You are here: HomeNews2016 04 18Article 431793

No more Kuwait visas for ‘Ghanaian maidservants’

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Gaetu 8 years ago

We missed the promises for today. Is the dead goat healthy or sick. We want more comical promises.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we are informing Ghanaians to come out in November to vote against this three big time flag bearer looser, we need peace not all die be die, lets vote him to retirement and be free from war, long live Ghana, big ups to mahama ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Dr M ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You are stupid ever

• IJahman Fire. 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up and clean arab's toilet, pig.

• anang 8 years ago

kwasiafuo smelling arabs

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Sanjay if you want to be a life servant or a slave in Abu Dhabi it is your choice. For us in Ghana, we think Mahama has not served us well and for that reason he must go. We don't want him to continue to be our President. We ...

• OSEI 8 years ago

IT IS GOOD TO END THIS VISA FOR THE DIGNITY OF BLACK PEOPLE IN GENERAL NOT ONLY GHANAIANS.

• Real human being 8 years ago

Youl are sick Sanjay. All is politics to you. Wise up

• THE MAWULIAN 8 years ago

Are you now saying there are Ghanaian girls there? Were you not the one who was DENYING there are 500 Ghanaian girls there being abused?
    Are YOU yourself a Ghanaian? You look like an Arab for me.Please come again.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

I know the Ghana Government issues passports, but is it the Ghana Government or the foreign Government that issues visas?
    What if the Kuwaitis, as a sovereign sate, issue the visas anyway?
    What am I missing?

• Jah 8 years ago

When you see a news item like this, it means there is an agreement in place between the Kuwaiti and Ghana governments to halt the issue of Visas to Ghanaian girls going to be maidservants.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Jah, I already read it.
    I understand there's an agreement.
    That's why I wondered what would happen if the Kuwaitis chose to bypass the agreement and issue the visas surreptitiously any way.
    Or you've never heard of countri ...

• kpata 8 years ago

Not surprised you understand nothing, English is not your first language so read the article over.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

"What if the Kuwaitis, as a sovereign sate, issue the visas anyway?" is the same as "What would happen if the Kuwaitis chose to bypass the agreement and issue the visas surreptitiously anyway".

And you do not understand th ...

• Kojo commando 8 years ago

I thought he was married to aNigerian woman before

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

All you know is politics, such a sad story and all you think is politics

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You say you self Nana Amen

• Nana 8 years ago

Oh dear me! I'm sorry but it's funny!

• Kanawu 8 years ago

It has been long due, you guys have sat back while they have been forcing our precious young ladies into prostitution, it's such a pity, in fact the ban should be in place forever and ever

• kwame 8 years ago

it is just not banning them , lets create opportunity here for the youth, else i bet they even travel by foot through the desert back to the place!

• ==== 8 years ago

who guys ? kwasea....{suatra} over copying

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Little Abdul in Kuwait was in the shower with his mother one day when, after looking down, he said "What's that?", pointing to her pubic area. "That's my sponge", says his mother. "Oh, OK", said Abdul.
    A few weeks went by an ...

• Mary 8 years ago

THAT RAPE AFRICAN SMALL GIRLS AND TREAAT THEM LIKE SHIT

• obi 8 years ago

master they said this and u said know how did u get them again man no lair ooo if he hasnt seen but we thank Allah for saving then n God bless u too

• Bbb 8 years ago

Good job and Well done,Arabs still practices slavery.Many Thanks.

• THE MAWULIAN 8 years ago

Why are you thanking him? He was PART of the problem. Just a few weeks ago he was DENYING there were even Ghanaian girls there.

• Bbb 8 years ago

At least our sufferings is over from the brutal and aimlessly Arabs,no more slavery,no beating,no more hardships and sexual abuses.

• kwasi 8 years ago

Ghana govts past and present were and is always pro-Arabs why? they treat us like slaves, rape our girls that go for work and abuse them start listening to us Ghana govt .Ghanaian
    hate any and all Arab country's we demand ...

• Adjwa 8 years ago

SO YOU CAN LEARN SOMTHING SUCH AS WHO GHANA PEOPLE REALY SUPPORT

• Kwami 8 years ago

and never listen to us Ghana folks

• Dan 8 years ago

AND RAPIST NDC WAKE UP

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

That's where they're hiding bulk of Ghana's stolen money, that's the reason apart from k4r no Ghanaian official has been named in the Panama Papers, the girls are being used as pawns/bribery to cover their nefarious activitie ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

That's the only way can solve this problem by stopping giving maidservant visas.

• AFRC-PNDC- NDC sucks 8 years ago

ARABS HATE BLACK RACE CALLING BLACKS (ABID) MEANING SLAVE . very sad that this Arab pay to God every second yet no love for human being when its come's to human abuse and killing .

• asem 8 years ago

This man is a disgrace and so is the government of the day. This is the time our youth should be in school but they the government of the day has made things very difficult for the poor and the middle class to stay in their o ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Why single out one agent?the issue has got nothing to do with the agency but the host of this girls,so if you re stoping the practice it should cut across,no agency should be put above the other since the problems has nothing ...

• Uncook 8 years ago

Published the 22 legal Agencies so they can know.Well educated people in politics but lack common sence

• lee 8 years ago

Great News.sooo Glad

• CPU 8 years ago

That is good news. thank God

• A Son of The Land 8 years ago

People of Arab and Asian origin are fond of maltreating help-girls and men-servants they take back to their countries.

I personally met some like that in Lebanon and each one of these had horrible stories to tell.

I was ...

• Abigail Abraku 8 years ago

That is a good step taken by government .it is real visa 20.turns we Ghanaians who were in the disapora to slaves.some of us were just fortunate

• JM 8 years ago

I don't know why Ghanaians go to those lazy country to work?

• Konta 8 years ago

That means Ghana is down to the lowest level to give our girls to rapists.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

I blame some of our African leaders for this modern slavery of our people.

• Efo Odenkey 8 years ago

Rude bwoy, say it again. Most of our wicked leaders ride in expensive vehicles, take fat salaries/allowances, educate their children abroad, sign questionable agreements with international trade partners; but don't care about ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

After pimping those innocent girls and abusing them,you play the innocent game.Look how long this scam has been going on and yet sat down and watch it persist.These innocent girls are sent up there to satisfy your muslim fri ...

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

This is good news. This action prevents any further rapes from these nasty dogs.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Some of this girls were even sent by our politician as thank you for thier loyalty and Support of thier party if you know what i mean.

• Tahiru 8 years ago

I know this is the platform. But u guys should permit me to say this. EGG should come clean and I think the government must take a serious look into EGG operations.I think BNI can help all of us just like what they did for th ...

• Krotsuamansa. 8 years ago

Wow. That is about $114.00 and monthly. Too high for Ghana. With one person in apartment. Then a house will be be paying more than $600.00 monthly. Guy resist to owning your own individual solar power guys.

• zik 8 years ago

please don't let our women to go to this arab countries this arabs are animals they ve no regard for human life see is believing

• basu 8 years ago

All the Arab countries are the same.

• gad 8 years ago

Just like saying that all africans are monkeys.....

• JH. New York 8 years ago

It's Iong over due.
    Why do both of you(foreign minister &
    ambassador)refuses to publish the names of these 22 genuine Companies.Gross incompetencies.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Visa ban only in Ghana is not enough measures to resolve the problem. Agents can maneuver to get prospective travelers Visa from any of our West Coast neighboring Countries.
    Therefore, Gulf States and Saudi Arabia Mission ...

• Konta 8 years ago

Why would Ghanaians like to go to Kuwait to be slaves? Has Ghana come to that Level.

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

When were you born? Ghanaian girls have been doing that SLAVERY + ASHAWO jobs since 1974!!!!They Started in Agege Nigeria.!!!! Even in 1968-69, a Lebanese man came to Ghana and asked a Ghanaian woman to FUCK with a DOG for fo ...

• anang 8 years ago

aboaba wo ye funu paa

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

Why are you so angry? I am just telling the truth. And the truth is bitter for you. And I have touch your pain. I am sorry if it was your mum or sister the dog FUCKED to death in 1967/8.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You will come to Ghana .November

• Dos Equis 8 years ago

Why go to another country to serve as maidservant? This is another for of slavery or should I say the new form of prostitutuion. Why can't u stay home and work hard for a better living ? So many foreigners trooping into our c ...

• Sam 8 years ago

May God help Ghana this is what we are talking about bad govt.couse all these.

• Jake 8 years ago

No more modern slavery in 21st century.

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

good move,alhaji sinare

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Mr. Ambassador, please help Wanlove secure a visa to Saudi Arabia. Wanlove can show the Saudis how to dress in a hot country.

• gad 8 years ago

...ha ha ha ha!!!!

• VETERAN,BRITISH ARMY 8 years ago

WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO DO IN THAT STUPID RASCIST COUNTRY THAT THEY GET TREATED LIKE ANIMALS BY THOSE WICKED ARABS.

• kwame Asante 8 years ago

May god blessed Alhaji for what he has done

• EFO 8 years ago

How happy are you telling us this. We have an elected who don't care about the ordinary Ghanaian. Will these innocent girls travel to other countries to suffer if our own leaders have a vision for the country?. Mahama has fr ...

• Alyce 8 years ago

If the NDC stop stealing in government and stop lying to the people but rather create opportunities in the country, young women will not go to Kuwait to be abused.

• Adobia 8 years ago

Finaly this Officials starts thinking. No African should be serving these dirty desert rats calling themsevles Arabs.

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

Gov does not create jobs for the youth, it is all about kings, queens, top police and military officers and important personalities.

It is sad to see the youth divided into NDC/NPP camps fighting each other instead of spe ...