You are here: HomeNews2016 04 17Article 431474

Ghana has ‘unwisely mortgaged’ its oil for 20 years - Otabil

Read Comments Comments (193)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

see this npp pastor, this wont help nana ado to win, mahama all the way, vote mahama for peace and development.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Nobody in ndc cares a hoot about what happens to kayayes and trokosis so they chop our monies like there is no tomorrow........ Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor kayayes and tro ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

• Mary 8 years ago

DONR MIX RELLEGION AND POLITICES

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Please Mary , pay attention and type well, read over and correct any mistakes committed. You are not obliged to ridicule yourself . Have a nice day .

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Dr M ...

• PEPPER MAN 8 years ago

YOU HAVE TO ASK YOUR BROTHER KOFI DIAWUO KUFFOUR HE SIGN IT

• William 8 years ago

With oil price tumbling what is the sense here? Is it complaining about the loans or the oil revenue which has drastically fallen? Ghana is not an oil dependent country, thank GOODNESS!

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Otabil, go ye and preach the oil and gas gosple to the nations, thus saith the great commission. Your friend president kuffour signed 3% for himself and family, talk about that. Your evil talks are often interred with your bo ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC IS seriously full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty.....

• KWADWO DIASEMPA 8 years ago

DAVID, did you read the message well? If you did, you would realize that The pastor did not mention any political party's name. He mentioned GHANA!! Why are people like you so intolerant of criticisms of the government in pow ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

LIKE I ALWAYS SAY...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Mary, wise up... Ghanaians are not only for npp ndc so we shouldn't sit for politicians to destroy us like woyome and cronies and attamills did to Ghanaians..... OTABIL and the Clergy must not sit on the fence..... Ndc thieve ...

• WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND 8 years ago

A HEAVY EVIL SPIRIT OF CRITICISM HAS ENGULFED HIM DURING THESE NDC YEARS THAT WAS NOT THERE BEFORE...

PERHAPS, OTABIL MUST NOW RUN FOR PRESIDENT? OBVIOUSLY HE IS THE ONLY ONE WITH THE GODLY SOLUTION FOR GHANA, SO HE MUST C ...

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

His name would soon appear in the Panama Papers for the cattle ranch and property he owns in the USA.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are an idiot, he is a Ghanaian. Since foolish people like you don't know what is going on, I won't include you in what I'm going to say next. What affects every wise citizen of Ghana affects him too. He goes to the same m ...

• John Vivimous 8 years ago

Mary, do not forget that Rev. Otabil is as much a Ghanaian as you are. He pays the same bills that you pay, and endures the same hardship that you are going through. Even if he is not going through the same hardship due to hi ...

• Last King 8 years ago

Ohh my God, you are a wise son and your parents must be very proud of you... No wonder you are called Kwesi.. It shall be well with you and your parents In Jesus Name ... Amen

• Tt boy 8 years ago

Tolk is char go And build for kayayes.idiot and what about shoe shine boy foolish tolk

• Degraft Benjamin 8 years ago

The oil was not mortgaged under NDC,

• Helloooooooooooow 8 years ago

ARE YOU BY ANY CHANCE IN THE BOMB MAKING AND DETONATION POLYTECHNIC IN ADU DEEBI?? OR PERHARPS YOU ARE WASHING THE BALLS OF YOUR SMELLY IMAMS

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

guys have you realized sanjay always comments first to articles on gahanweb? it looks as if he is responsible for putting the articles online so the idiot can comment before anyone reads it. of cause the tone of his comments ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Sure, the oil was mortgaged by NDC even before the first shipment. China rejected one such loan of $2 billion under Atta Mills. The NDC was collecting outside and internal loans during the 2012 elections buying cars for femal ...

• Kwesi Ntate3 8 years ago

Kuffour sold Prestea gold mines to foreigners..under NDC,Rawlings n Tsatsu built sankofa gold mines..mahama has brought FPSO Atta Mills so that the country will own every pesewa it makes..what again Dr.???

Stop deceiving people. Rawlings sold Obuasi Gold Mines, Nsawam Cannery, Kumasi Jute and many other industries in Ghana. Rawlings and Tatsu wasted all of GNPC money to explore for oil in Keta instead of going to Half Assini. T ...

• Abdala 8 years ago

This pastor should go parliament and help Ghana turns into paradise in the next four years time than deceiving his vulnerable church members.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

The pastors cherish their honorary doctorate degrees too much. They like to be called Dr so so and so, as if they ever worked for the title. And 99% of them were awarded by (actually bought from) backstreet theological semin ...

• Tacos 8 years ago

How can an idiot like Otabli be called a Dr? He does not really know the Bible... he is copying people ....he is just copy cat. Dont get into politics, you dont know anything. Ask your friend Kuffuor he knew how to make mone ...

• Last King 8 years ago

Tacos i guess you'r blind or just some hungry lunatic who lucks understanding of common English language, Be wise, Dr. or no Dr. Mensa Otabil has really made it in life, and no way your entire generation can achieve 3% of his ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

I am not saying there is anything wrong with coming from a poor family but you seem to be one of those people who knows without the help of your benefactors you certainly will not have the little you have now so you have made ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

There goes the wrench thrower of a bishop called Otabil. Jack of all trades, master of none, suddenly he is into our oil business as an expert too, huh?

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 8 years ago

This happens if you have PEPENI lording himself over Royals.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

what do you mean by Pepeni over royals? Foolish royals. Royals my foot. In Kumasi/Ashante everybody is nana. That is why they are so much into corruption. cos they want to be seen as rich instead of working to be rich. Shortc ...

• John Bolga 8 years ago

Sanjay. In fact your line of politics will not help Npp. Are u a true supporter of Npp an all

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

All royals are extraction of pepefuo so you are an off spring of them.

• MARY 8 years ago

Is your Npp who mortgaged’the oil
    and given some to themself

You are not only stupid but ignorant too!

• Martin 8 years ago

You seee why you guys don't learn how to ready. You see topics and conclude. I guess you are young. Learn to ready and understand that will help u. And stop following da cluod with stupid thoughts.

• EDDIE - TARKWA 8 years ago

Why do all NDC sympathizers only think of winning the election rather than thinking of the nation's progress. Is it illiteracy on their part or due to the monitory gains they get. Pastor God bless you for saying the truth but ...

• Sarah 8 years ago

You always subjective, why? Massa be objective

• Aj 8 years ago

Sarah,do you know the reasons why Africans are suffering upon all the continent rich mineral.be'cos non of the countries have one African native common language spoken across it's tire nation,so there's a common sickness affe ...

• Sarah 8 years ago

True son of Africa, respect.

• OTOYO 8 years ago

The guy don't think, only praying that Nana will loose. He don't think how NDC is sinking Ghana.Ofueba

• Bibi 8 years ago

What do u say about Dawhenya people motgaging their land to you for 99years..???
    They are also fools, abi ..???

• Fact 8 years ago

Because of such fools like you. Ghana is getting no where,maybe you have filled your big belle in the Name of NDC but your children and grandchildren will live to suffer.

• Owusu kwam 8 years ago

OKWASEA , GYIMIGYIMI NI IS DR OTABIL TALKING ABOUT POLITICS .NNIPA MU NSWEEE.SOMETIME WE SHOULD THINK ABOUT WE MAKE A DECISION. TI WUY3 .

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What is so difficult for some idiots to understand what Rev. Otabil is saying? It is true that we have secured some loans under Mills and Mahama by using future oil production as surety, that is what he meant by mortgaging o ...

• kakabo 8 years ago

This is basic economics that got lost on the NDC, a useless government that should never have gained power. Now their only hope is the Ten project. My grandfather said the person who is unable to properly keep ten and account ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

This is what happens when you let a pepeni run a country

• Tacos 8 years ago

There is a black ugly monkey in USA called Kwame. You are not better than a peppeni because he is human. You are one step removed from an Ape ...You are a Gorrilla who can talk

• freedom for all movement.l 8 years ago

Please Kwame be wise to stop that because pepefuo means strict people from nothern Ghana so dont let it mean like an insult to other tribes please.

• Owusu kwam 8 years ago

Kwam ,Kwame pls medin de Kwame, mentoma Bo wode3 ano . pls if you follow up some comments other people's màkes and some of the opinion if you don't take time please am sorry you say something otherwise pls. We are all the sa ...

You are a fool, and I will tell you why on the go, but in a form of a questionnaire. Now, when did Ghana discover the black gold offshore in commercial quantities and which administration were then in charge of the country's ...

• AMA 8 years ago

Npp mortgaged the oil before Ndc came
    POWER.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

NDC under Mahama, failed to understand what is prevailing on the international market and began spending like drunken sailor. Cost minimization is nothing to them and that had brought us this far. Instead of thinking outsid ...

• Alhaji 8 years ago

Nobody survives by throwing money away

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Mahama was not the one who mortgaged the oil we found. It was the New Patriotic Party. They mortgaged the oil without recourse to due diligence. If Mahama is still increasing the cost of fuel then is because he has no control ...

• mariam k 8 years ago

Plea Ghana first weather NDC or npp mortgaged its oil for 20 years,de value is still de same is wrong dat is all

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Little Kwame asks his father for a $200 bicycle for his birthday. Kwame's father says, "We have an $80,000 mortgage on the house, and I just got laid off! There won't be a $200 bike this year." Two days later, Little Kwame w ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Due to the wickeeeeeeedddd way and manner ndc plunged into dubious judgment debts payments the moment they assumed power which cost poor Ghanaians over one billion dollars in total, EVERYTHING NDC TOUCHES SHALL NEVER NEVER SU ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

GHANA WAS SOLD TO FOREIGNERS ON 24TH FEB 1966 BY NPP/DANQUAH-BUSIA TRADITION SPEARHEADED BY BUSIA, KUFOUR, AFRIFA AKUFFO ADDO'S FATHER ETC. THEY TOOK BRIBES FROM THE FOREIGNERS AND SIGNED GHANA OFF OUR ECONOMY TO THESE FORE ...

• Edy 8 years ago

Fool every country is sold to foreigners even superpower america have allot of foreign investors even with busia the economy was not like this ndc have been in power for 27years in 27 years china came from a poor country to t ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

YOU STUPID IMBECILE, I AM AN AKAN. WHAT I AM SAYING IS THAT PEOPLE TOOK BRIBES TO SELL OFF THE MANAGEMENT OF OUR ECONOMY BY GHANAIANS.I AM NOT SAYING THERE SHOULD BE NO FDI.

BUT THE TRUTH IS THAT WE HAVE NO CONTROL OVER OU ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

What is your point,, you are an akan so you think you are better than others, my arse, if you think because kufour was an akan so his government was perfect, then I bet your hallucinating deep down your brains, I would also w ...

In every aggregate the lowest number is the best calculator. Kuffour left over $9billion debt after his presidency. Pepeni Mahama term is not over yet but have $27billion high debt.The average reasonable will not argue Mahama ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

I am at a loss as to what Otabil meant by claiming Ghana had mortgaged its oil for 20 years? the claim simply doesn't make sense to me, and I am in the team leading the FTOS-GH.PSA Campaign against the obnoxious Hybrid Bill. ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Otabil could have used a better word but what he's referring to is the high level of loans we have taken with the expectation of servicing it with our projected oil revenue.
    The revenue forecast obviously was done at a time ...

My friend, the high-level of loan not loans Ghana ever negotiated using our oil share from ONLY our Jubilee field was the $3 billion Exim Bank loan from China. So far, close to a billion has been disbursed into Ghana's financ ...

• gyidie 8 years ago

Being waged on social media by 'Yaamon', I suspect they were expecting "The Latest Pope Of Economics" to have been nominated to succeed Kofi Wampah.
    And don't expect either Bawumiah or Amoako Baah to wade in on this to set t ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

I read your comments again and I think you need a whole article to explain yourself properly. You raised some important issues at the end of your comments

Ghanaians aren't fools. If you keep on borrowing money with the idea that you have oil reserves to pay for it in the future, what do you call that? We all remember the stupid deals like STX and the numerous loans some of whic ...

• gyidie 8 years ago

Timing of this 'sermon'? Thuogh the Preacherman's facts are dead wrong, but do not forget he is pushing a deliberate agenda!
    But for your alert intervention, do you belive any member of our jaundiced media fraternity, save ...

This is not true. We have not sold our everything to foreigners. They are investors and we have businesses with them. But the truth is poor management by successive government which deliberately destroys our economy. We ar ...

Good record Plus the fact that A ship of cocoa belonging to poor Ghanaian famers got vanished under Akuffo Addo's father. and Akuffo Addo benefited from the loot when he went outside to school. He want to be president of Ghan ...

• gyasi 8 years ago

Good people of Ghana a legacy the Npp government left for us. It was the Npp Kuffour government who mortgaged our oil for this 20 years. Yet Bawumia Akuffo Addo Diawuo Kuffour are quiet on this unwise decision of theirs.

• HE IS YOUR FRIEND OTABIL 8 years ago

Why are you not telling Ghanaians Kufuor mortgaged our OIL AND COCOA FOR 20 YEARS TO THE CHINESE AND AMERICANS...

• Gbormita 8 years ago

KUFUOR MORTGAGED OUR OIL FOR 20 YEARS

• DRIVERS 8 years ago

otabil are you a pastor politicians or economist does why you fighting for NPP so that you can chop shame

• Opanyin Kwansah 8 years ago

Who mortgaged our oil for the so called twenty years? Is It not NPP that claimed that they discovered oil in Ghana? Or is Pastor Otabil fear to mention NPP as those mortgaged our oil for twenty? If Pastor Otabil have any pro ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Ghana has unwisely mortgaged it oil, never said NDC has or NPP has, both these political parties are filled with Ghanaians, so if NPP signed that deal Ghana has, vice versa with NDC - The logic is what kills me, when our lea ...

• King, London 8 years ago

Eeeeeeeiiii Mensah Otabil, are you a pastor or politician?

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

What these people like mensa don't tell Ghanaians is what percentage of the oil find is actually Ghanaian owned? 13% is hardly worth the songs we sing about our oil.

• Abdala 8 years ago

Political pastor.Ghana is becoming a lawless country.you can't distinguish between pastors and politicians

• Charles 8 years ago

I have difficulty understanding the logic. Is he suggesting that Ghana committed to sell all it's oil production to a specific buyer at whatever the prevailing price is at he time of production? Shocking logic if it's true.

• Shomto 8 years ago

Are a politician, or you just don't like mahama,ooooooh ashantis,

• Ben 8 years ago

If you have a President who cannot think deep about the children unborn but all that he does is to borrow only for his cronies to creat,loot and share expecting these unborn children to come and hustle to offset these debts w ...

my sewing machine n my small radio will not be seized/confiscated by the Chinese or Americans because Ghana owes them..all i need is electricity to power my business

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Pastor, you are a wise and visionary pastor. Perhaps if you can replace the short man as NPP candidate, we will all vote for you. If you are counting on the TRIBALIST war monger, you can forget it.

• Mary 8 years ago

BY SELLING OUT TO RADICAL ISLAM AND CPNTINUE SLAVERY TO THE MASTER COLONIAL

• COME AGAIN IDIOT!! 8 years ago

THIS CLOWN OF A SO-CALLED PASTOR THINK MANAGING AN ECONOMY AND MAKING NEGOTIATIONS IS LIKE HIM A CLOWN HOLDING MICROPHONE IN FRONT OF A LARGE CROWD OF IDIOTS PREACHING NONSENSE.COME AGAIN IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

The oil players must start thinking outside the box because oil commodity wont sell at the highest price again due to the manufacturing of electric cars and engines.
    Fuel engines would be a thing of the past in the next 1 ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Are your oil players going to divest away from the oil market and invest in renewable energy sources?

• Okuokoujomokou . 8 years ago

Otabil oilfields are not churches for you to preach falsehood gospels .Your cup will full soon .

• Jim wise 8 years ago

If at prevailing high prices then we mortgaged our then we are better off for it . Let's remember we are a net importer of oil and our revenue is far less than revenue from cocoa ; lets remember the agreement we sign then was ...

• salam 8 years ago

Who mortgage the oil otabil? Why not be frank in your sermon ? If i may ask, were you teaching economics or the word of GOD ? Why didn't you say kuffour mortgage our oil ? So with this you claim to be man of GOD. Apuu fire b ...

• umar jabir 8 years ago

I when pastors and other opinion leaders see the truth and talk about it. We should not tagg them with any party. They are also Ghanaians and tax payers. So they can voice out any thing that affect them.

• umar jabir 8 years ago

Pastors are also Ghanaians and entitled to their views. Any body who voices out the truth is tagg with a political party. This will not help the country

• Nii Narh 8 years ago

in brief we are tired of people like Otabil telling us what we already know. What is the solution Mr know it all. What would you have done differently? It's very disingenuous to always paint negative pictures and no solutions ...

Pastors are also respected likewise our chiefs so they shouldn't involve themselves in politics

• kofi adu 8 years ago

wow otabil you are a late messiah.uganda is about the only one to have signed the best deal ever.kuffour signed the deal to get money for the boys.no need for ghana's education.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

We talk loud, cheap and beat our chests because of some collection of classroom earned credentials but none has been ready and willing to make needed sacrifice to make Ghana great. Developed nations depend and collect taxes; ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

You've said it all. We're just realizing such characters that we put so much belief in, are just human who also need salvation

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

This man clearly does not understand the concept of hedging. Infact, a country that hedges the price of its commodity should benefit if the price of that commodity falls. But I think we can forgive him because he failed in Ec ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Knowing the one who is wise and the one who is foolish should open the eyes of Ghanaians in deciding who rules this country in the upcoming elections on November 7, 2016.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Look, look, look, Dr.Otabil nobody thought the price of oil would go up forever. The problem is that we thought you had the technical knowhow in the field of oil exploration but when the government realised that your brains w ...

• ============= 8 years ago

THE ATTA MILLS-MAHAMA-AMISSAH ATHUR'S GOVERNMENTS HAS DONE A WORSE JOB. AND YET THEY ARE GROPING AROUND FOR A SECOND TERM.

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Its clear this man is clueless as to the concept of hedging. If a country hedges its commodity, that country benefits in times of falling prices of that commodity. But I think we can forgive him because he failed to pass his ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

What sort of hedging are you talking about? The one that you need a gardener to trim or what. Otabil is talking about the huge loans we have taken on the basis of expected income without actually putting any hedging mechanism ...

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

Monday morning quarterbacking. Very interesting when preachers become national specialists on the economy and everything.

• ============= 8 years ago

BLAME KUFOUR AND THE NPP FOR THE OIL CONTRACT MESS.

• BENJI 8 years ago

Is it not this same Otabil guy who lamented some time ago about Ghana's discovery of oil? OMG talk about hypocrisy. What does he care now? Maybe Otabil thinks we are all amnesic. We have forgotten about his crappy stance upo ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Otabil is truly a goat in sheepskin

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

Talk about the percentage your cronies in the NPP signed for Ghana. I wouldn't even talk about this if I were you. Am an ardent supporter of icgc since Borth at baiden Powell but you lost it my father.

• Dinko Clement 8 years ago

Who ever took this decision has no foresight and is wicked to Ghanaians. "If you throw a ball to the wall it surely comes back to you." The decision makers were heartless and inward looking.
    How do you think of life tomorro ...

• Appiah 8 years ago

Ghana produced oil, but what quantity actually belongs to the country? Two greedy NPP family have 3%. The rest of us about 12%.

• ko 8 years ago

The pastor does not know about the economics of oil/crude trading. He had very little knowledge on this, and it shows!

He's misleading. ...and based on what he says people are out insulting and making do much noise. What h ...

• Dinko Clement 8 years ago

Who ever took this decision had no foresight and was very wicked to Ghanaians. "If you throw a ball to the wall it surely comes back to you." The decision makers were heartless and inward looking.
    How do you think of life t ...

Look at him with politics again. How much has he invested in the church? Its people's money and not for Otabil. And the church is for the congregation not for otabil, so account for the money and where is the financial statem ...

• James 8 years ago

Ghana needs fresh selfless thinkers who will collectively restore the nation to an enviable glory which we can all be proud of. We are now beggers.The rich is even poor by certain standards . Where are the new ghana cedis bor ...

What does this guy know about the oil industry?

• Abongo 8 years ago

NPP pastor, who did that kufuor or Mahama?

• duke 8 years ago

The blind, ignorant, sycophantic followers of the ndc party and government see nothing wrong with the way we have been taken back to Hipic and the economic ditch. The looting continues while the rest of the poor look on with ...

• Tukplesaan 8 years ago

Is pastor Mensah Otabil a pastor or a politician? I want to know.

• JOHN 8 years ago

IS NOT YOUR OWN PARTY NPP WHO SIGNED THE CONTRACT? ITS NPP WHO SOLD VADAONE. ITS ALSO NPP WHO SOLD OBUASI GOLDFIELDS TO SOUTH AFRICA. WE ARE WAITING FOR NANA TO WIN ON 7TH OF NOV AND SLAVE TRADE WILL START. NANA WILL SEE HUMA ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Blame corrupt Npp government and Kuffour. After having 365 millions of dollars from the oil company he went and hide the money in Panama now the entire world know how corrupt Kuffour and Npp are
    Arab spring is over is up ...

• Lula 8 years ago

NDC sankofa deal gave Ghana 20 +5%. Instead Npp EO group took 1.70%. So thus your Npp. Very corrupt.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Why didn't this pastor ask God when will the oil price go up down?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

I wish to ask if this guy is a politician or a PREACHER of JESUS CHRIST. This foolishness of so called Pastors and so on are just too much.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

It's simple it's a stupid country with its citizens and leaders with no brains what do you expect? Go and see Ethiopia today and you will be ashamed to be a Ghanaians !!

• JJ 8 years ago

When kufour and his npp gave Ghanaians only 7% and Anadarko 3% you never thought it was a foolish decision. Hypocrite otabil???

• Goddey. 8 years ago

That's the character of greedy African politicians, they did the same to gold and they won't learn,they think only about their stomachs.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Why in Nigeria the Bokoharam recruiting the youths. Because the government failed to provide basics needs to the people Due to lacks of resources
    If the Supreme Court of Ghana can't put injection on that bougous oil contrac ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Folks, this NPP hypocrite turn billionaire will never like anything the NDC government does. He is a sworn enemy of the government. It is his fervent prayer that he see an NPP government in power. That is his wise and that is ...

• WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND 8 years ago

REV. OTABIL, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NPP SHARED THE OIL DISCOVERY INTO THEIR POCKETS? THERE WAS REALLY NONE LEFT TO MORTGAGE, SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?

DID YOU SAY ANYTHING THEN? IT WAS WELL WITH YOU THEN HA?

GHANAIAN ...

• Dzaase Tse One 8 years ago

the truth hurts

• Colonel 8 years ago

Who mortgaged our oil ? Was it not your beloved NPP party that did ? Or you think we have forgotten the EO Group, Kosmos Energy stinky deal. Please keep quiet reverend

• think twice 8 years ago

in fact this is n example Ghanaians need in the country now ...be brave and talk don't be like those leaders who mahama have used poor Ghanaian peoples money to buy them V8 to buy their minds so they have all turn dumps .. ...

any useless idiot can still vote for mahama/ndc....I regard each as humane not human

Ghanaians will vote for Mahama because

Mahama has ensured that 123 of the 200 Community Day schools awarded on contract and will be completed soon. As at 2015 a 10,400 scholarships have been awarded to some community st ...

• NII 8 years ago

PROBABLY THE SMARTEST GHANIAN EVER. THE REST OF OUR PASTORS ARE INTO FALSE PROPHECY.

• gyidie 8 years ago

When his pals in the NPP, gave away our oil find to foreign Oil companies for next to nothing!
    Perhaps, the time has come or church groups like his to begin to pay their fair share of taxes. We know what has enabled him to ...

• KOFI KWABLA 8 years ago

YOU, HYPNOSIS PASTOR, TELL KUFOUR IS YOUR FRIEND WHO SOLD THE WHOLE COUNTRY FOR 20YRS .CONTINUE PREACHING OIL AND GAS. THE JUDGEMENT DAY IS COMING IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE CALLED .

• Ataa 8 years ago

I do not think that decision was unwise. In any case mensa otabil is respected in this country, why didn't you speak then? There are funds that have been set up to save these monies for a rainy day. The stabilization fund for ...

• truth. 8 years ago

So Ghanaians will hold politicians ACCOUNTABLE.

• BLESSED TONIC 8 years ago

Safe and natural cure for HIV/AIDS, Diebetes, BP and Asthma. Call 0247828646 for your order.
    Your health is your wealth.

• Alfred Braimah 8 years ago

How.much did we sell the oil forward for? We need this info to be able to.comment on the query of Pastor Politician Otabil. Secondly how could we have developed the infrastructure without an oil for infrastructure deal? Let u ...

Kufour was the one who took the wrong decision to mortage our oil. This is one of the numerous wrong decision the NPP took when they were in power. Give them the chance and they will take another unwise decision.

For the g ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 8 years ago

Please check your facts before you accuse Nana Addo's father.Even though I am not Nana's fan and I hate what his father and the NATION's LOOTING CRIMINALS(NLC) did on February, 24th 1966,I don't think Mr. Edward Akuffo Addo w ...

• Fact 8 years ago

Blame corrupt leaders for our mess,they haven`t stop stealing. Mahama brother has over 750 Million in Europe in Investment while Ghana is broke. Tell me where did the Money come from? Yes a well established BUSSINESS MAN! YES ...

where is your proof?

• The Future Force 8 years ago

As for the mortgage, the 20 years will soon come. The biggest worry for us as a country is the percentage benefit that we get as a country and this goes to tell us all the shallow thinking of those who did all these huge mist ...

• Eben Ankrah 8 years ago

KUFOUR AND HIS NPP PARTY SETUP THE EO COMPANY IN ORDER TO STEAL GHANA SHARE OF THE OIL REVENUE.
    THANK GOD FOR ATTA MILLS.

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

PASTORS MUST ALWAYS PRAY FOR GOD TO GIVE DIRECTION AND WHEN THEY DO NOT DO THIS BUT RATHER BECOME POLITICIANS I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THEIR CALLING.

• a hayye 8 years ago

This FOOLISH otebil is another campaign manager for akufu addo.

• ked 8 years ago

It's your friend former president thief Kuffour who mortgage the oil for his selfish benefits which you very much aware. Stop fooling ppl that trust you. Man of God

• Tawia 8 years ago

Here is another foolish man. Foolish politician, an NPP man. Always want attention. You will never get my donation. Only foolish people will attend your services.

• Akoah 8 years ago

Tawia, I don't think Otabil needs your donation Maybe, you need his donation. Ask and ye shall be given.

• Ben 8 years ago

But who says Otabil is not aware of the party that mortgaged the oil? This should tell us that he's apolitical and so those who tagged him as NPP should revise their notes. I like him because he's being bold to bring to light ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 8 years ago

That is the principal reason why your NPP will remain in opposition for a very long time.Be reminded that without the votes of those whom you consider inferior or sub-humans (The Bonos,Ewes ,your so called mpepefo and trokosi ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

I nearly shed a couple of tears after watching the BBC documentary on how Kuffour gave away our oil fields for peanuts. While the oil companies make billions of dollars the people of Ghana are barely receiving any benefits. T ...

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

Pastor well said but as an advisor to Kuffour what did say when he alone took care of his 2 friends, 3% of the 17.5% he got for Ghana. He later appointed one of them as Ambassador to Switzerland where he spent one before movi ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 8 years ago

"Ghanaians who say we shouldn't collateralize our oil, are baloney"- John Dramani Mahama.
    This is when the resource and the cash from it had so gone to the head of Osomfo John Dramani Mahama Atopi, he was literally floating ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

They are still benefitting from the the LOOt from EO group.

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

As a man of God, did you have a vision from God to advice the Kufuor government about mortaging the oil for that long years?

• paapa 8 years ago

Mr.preacher man needs be educated on the basis of hedging commodities prices. if he understood the contract as it,s aapplied in derivative market, he should heap praise s on the Ghanaian counterparts. at the time was oil pri ...

• All die be die 8 years ago

There goes my pastor again otabil is never woried about 3of his party Npp members EO group ownig 3,5 percent of Ghana,s oil whilst 27milion Ghanaian,s 10 perct. he never see anything wrong praise the looord Hippocrates fire ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Otabil, please concentrate on preaching the gospel. Drilling for oil in the ocean is not cheap and we do not have the resources or the ability to do it on our own. Foreign companies will never invest in such business if it di ...

• paapa 8 years ago

Mr.preacher man needs be educated on the basis of hedging commodities prices. if he understood the contract as it,s applied in derivative market, he should heap praise s on the Ghanaian counterparts. at the time the contract ...

• SAFOWAAA 8 years ago

THIS PASTOR IS VERY HYPOCRITICAL.WAS HE NOT A MEMBER OF COUNCIL OF STATE AND CLOSED ALLIES OF EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR REGIME WHEN HE WAS GIVEN OUT 3% TO HIS CLOSE AALIES SO CALL EO GROU?.WHAT ADVICE DID HE GAVE HIM AND WHY NOW?? ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Waaa look. What have you done for your church members apart from taking their cash?

• chiefeniko 8 years ago

it will take years for people to understand the pastor cos we a living in fools para.dise ..

• John Vivimous 8 years ago

It's unfortunate that that our leaders lack foresight, from Kwame Nkrumah to Mahama. They mortgaged away Valco, The Goldfields of Obuasi and now The Oilfields of the southwestern coast of Ghana. We shouldn't be surprised at a ...

• Kingsley 8 years ago

The party you support NPP signed the dubious deal, Mr. Otabil. Teach that also.

• Alhaji Wayo 8 years ago

Kwame USA pls we all know U to be in the NDC so don't start Ur satanic way of propaganda in politics . Mahama can be who ever but he is an NDC president and a Ghanaian . Mind with all Ur division s Mahama will Inshallah ...

• Ohene 8 years ago

The fault of NPP.

• wkl 8 years ago

Man of God, please give us more according to the revelation that you will receive from God.Please know you are not alone, God is with you and that you will not account to man BUT to God alone therefore don't be moved by agent ...

• Eric Moore 8 years ago

I don't know what's wrong with Ghanaians sometimes. The man of God mention no political party here and yet see how they are twisting his words. Since when did it become an offence for the clergy to voice their dissatisfaction ...

• ekua 8 years ago

And so I don't understand the Article. What about Ghana having electricity like the GERmans having electricity. I mean light fore everybody living in Ghana and no More dumso

• mariam k 8 years ago

When will NDC members ad communicaters think well abt ghana ad stop propagada.dis pastor is telling de truth.

• Joe -London 8 years ago

This man is not a true man of God he's just a businessman I know Jesus famously said give what's for Caesar to Caesar and what's God to God that's why many in Ghana don't know the difference between good and evil.

• Addo, Akyem 8 years ago

kjhuygtfr

any stupid idiot can vote for mahama n ndc

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

When it is Kwami you become vocal, but if it is Kojo you are silent. A Pastor is supposed to be objective either in condemnation or otherwise. Are we become the prophets of Baal or the true prophets to speak the mind of God?

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Hmmm

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Asem ooh

• Josh 8 years ago

If we sold forward when the price was high then we should benefit when the price is low. We would have been unwise if the price went up. Anything I am missing??

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama, is Dr. Otabil's statement or allegation that you mortgaged the nation's oil for 20 years true? I don't want to believe it is. However, Mr. Mahama, if it's true, don't you think you've by your action done a great d ...

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

God is watching all of us from our hearts . Pastor, if are really doing this sincerely for the sake of Ghana God will reward u. On the other hand , if u are doing the bidding of Nana n Npp then Allah will show u His mighty p ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Pastor Otabil, you're right on point. The truth indeed they say it hurts but it must be told. Baaaam.

• shatta 8 years ago

why sometimes this NPP man try to put dust in our eyes. is he preaching the Gospel or preaching Politic. the 13 percentage of oil share can this man tell us the people who are sharing. how can a wicked man Kuffuor only have 5 ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

Otabil is confused. He will surely started?

• Efo 8 years ago

Where was the man of God when NPP mortgaged our Cocoa to Chinese for the construction the Built Dam for over 20 years.
    Let's be objective.

• kwamina 8 years ago

Too much insults on this platform. Let us maintain some decorum in our comments