You are here: HomeNews2016 04 16Article 431303

Ghana's gold enriching only foreigners – Nduom

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Ben 8 years ago

Oh how I wish this man could become President of Ghana one day.

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

Nduom can only talk about things that has passed. Foreign Investment are what we call Loans and Nduom should know better. Ghanaians has never had anything because all we see, buildings and roads with money written all over th ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

victory has been declare, mahama good work pays, vote nana ado to retirement and be free from war. NDC all the way

• agyaa 8 years ago

You are a nation wrecker. ...A jellyfish no brain

• agyaa 8 years ago

You are obliged to write these stupid comments here if not no food for you. ..are you not ashamed of what you have been writing here. Even your president is sure he will be our next president that's y for the past 3 years yo ...

• Josh 8 years ago

In fact you have no brain..only God knows how you were able to get to dubai... you ass hole...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

these are all bastards in politics. He did not see this when he was ruling with Kuffour and he was busy stealing money. Now he is broke and talking shit . Africa politics for you

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

We are tired of this nonsense. What has he done about it when he was part of the Ku

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

We are tired of this nonsense. What has he done about it when he was part of the Kufuor government?

• PK 8 years ago

When did the gold mining start in ghana? Was Ndoum not in the NPP administration just a while ago? God help us.

• DEAR 8 years ago

ALL OUR RESOURCES ARE ENRICHING ONLY FOREIGNERS BECAUSE THE PRESENT GHANA IS A COLONY SOLD AWAY TO FOREIGNERS BY NPP/DANQUAH-BUSIA TRADITION SPEARHEADED BY BUSIA, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO ADDO'S FATHER.

GHANA NOW HAS TO FIGHT FOR ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

People vote on tribal basis. They won't vote for Mr Nduom who has vision for our country. It is really sad. Empty headed people only cry for NDC and NPP. None of these two parties leaders have any good vision.

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Many times in this forum. Even referencing Dr, kwame Nhrumah's mindsets. Ghanaians utilising their own resources as any advance country uses their own resources. Look at the oil going to Texas USA. Kufour's gigg. Useless for ...

• TEE 8 years ago

PEPENI PRESIDENT IS LIKE KAYAKAYA LEADER TWEEEEEEE MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES THIEVES

• Rebecca 8 years ago

Who told you kwesi anokesi ndoum. Always flowing nonsense.

• Fuseni 8 years ago

Makes a lot sense to me.

• Mohammed 8 years ago

Ghanaians vote for paa kwesi. He is proven himself.

• Prof. Acquah 8 years ago

Why did you not invest in the gold sector? Do you want foreigners to invest their money to enrich Ghanaians? Senseless advise to students. We invest to make profit. Our problem is one of lack of integrity and trust. We are af ...

• bob mensah 8 years ago

check from GRA for tax records.
    who pays more and who does not.

• Adolf 8 years ago

Ostrich comment

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

For Ghana? As a so call millionair and educated, with experiences from USA, he could have taken on ECG to success for ghanaians to know how good he is, before gunning for president. From nowhere, he wants to be president, not ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Well-educated fool!!

What sort of professor are you who does not realise that our natural resources are in the hands of foreigners?

Who runs the mines in Ghana? Who extracts the oil and gas? Who owns the timber firms?

• Foreigner 8 years ago

First, the title doesn't match the subject of the article.

I do like Dr Nduom but I don't like politicians playing the 'Ghana' card. The minerals have always been there. yes. And there has always been Ghanaian companies ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Dr. Nduom is not playing the nationalist card. What he is saying is what one may expect in a fairer relationship. The Ore exists in our land but foreign shareholders and institutions gain more from it than us. We have the Ore ...

• Charles 8 years ago

error "internal standards" should read "international standards"

• Tawiah 8 years ago

This is pure truth and wisdom speaking to students who will otherwise finish university and be looking to be employed rather than create their own work.

May God have mercy on us all. For lack of knowledge my people perish ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The Europeans came to colonise Africa because of our natural resources.Even though we are independent now but we still don't have the human capital,the technical know-how and the financial muscles to stand on our feet,that's ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Yes, we need to plan to develop skills expertise required to exploit our abundant natural resources ourselves.

This is the way to ensure that profits accruing therefrom remain in our land.

• One step 8 years ago

useless talk why didn't you invest in this sector and conveniently chose banking and hotel business, the easier path is it not ?. Always saying things to denegrade the NDC Govt, were you not with NPP Govt, why didn't you enro ...

• godwin 8 years ago

And it is true

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Corruption robs our share of the national cake. Basic infrastructural developments like road construction and afforestation would give better accesssibility to our natural resources, and the preservation of forests and woodla ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

The problem is the government and currupt officials not making sure that companies pay the appropriate taxes and royalties due to Ghana instead of the curruption ,bribery and thieving to line their own pockets

• Nature 8 years ago

Hmmm I wish this man was the president of Ghana. His visions could have changed Ghana in just two years.

• Nature 8 years ago

We are still slaves in our own country.why??????.

• lsaka abass 8 years ago

l have taken note of this man. he's more frank and sincere. l think he knows better the state of Ghana and her citizens far better than those in the helm of affairs even though talking might not be the same as doing. l believ ...

• Kes 8 years ago

Abass you don't know Dr Induom at all. He's a populist opportunistic crook and a thief! He's rich and a thief!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

We know how to identify problems but we don't know how to solve the problems. Talk about, we know, how to solve, we don't know. I see all these so called rich people,like the EOs, the Kuffours, the Woyomes, the ministers who ...

• sick 8 years ago

We will never learn, greed and selfish, we are. just talk. twenty years time we will be marking time, still saying the same thing. just give us a break, do you think the rich will share what they have/ no they will wait for ...

• The only Nkrumah among the lot 8 years ago

Ndoum, in my opinion, seems to be the only candidate with the vision and heart to move Ghana forward without useless politicking.

• Marcus Garvey 8 years ago

This is our problem why Ghanians are mainly in Povert

• Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo 8 years ago

This is the First Ghanaian politician to notice how bad our state men have mismanaged our resources . Diamond and Gold alone could solve the problem of our unstable Cedi , all we the government have to do is to keep them in a ...

• Sylvester 8 years ago

Ghanaians must not play politics about national issues.Look at how these foreigners are destroying our roads with bauxite;with payload of over 60tons and paying just Gh200 per a truck to Ghana Highways Authority to pass on th ...

• sick 8 years ago

They are all in it, not only this govt. they just came for their share. that is why they can not touch each other. CRIMINALS. I tell you we are going to pay for it big time, that is the only way we will learn. EVIL LOT

• Kweku Abedu 8 years ago

Dr Ndoum, tell us, how differently would you have done it if you are the President of Ghana so that Ghanaians will benefit rightly from the mining and other natural resources that you are talking about?

• Oldman 8 years ago

Hahaha funny politicians. What did you do @ and for the ministry of mines and energy when you were in Kofours government? Who should invest their hard earned money for Ghanaians to sit and enjoy. Ghana by law can invest dire ...

• JTettey 8 years ago

Any Ghanaian who condemns Nduom's comment is really ignorant.

• Charles 8 years ago

Author:
    Charles
    Date:
    2016-04-16 09:47:08
    Comment to:
    Don't Play the Nationalist Card...

Dr. Nduom is not playing the nationalist card. What he is saying is what one may expect in a fairer relationship. The Ore exis ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The earlier Europeans came to Africa purposely because of our natural resources.They started with trading and eventually colonised us because they were better educated in science and technology.On the other hand,many of us al ...

• amoro. mpuse 8 years ago

Don't mind wikileaks exposed man conman. Shameless man.

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Paa Kwesi Ndoum,you're a hypocrite,why didn't you invest in the mineral sector,but chose the soft targets,banking and hotel,and tell Ghanaians how you made your money to establish those hotels ...

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Think Nduom,he has plans for you

• truth. 8 years ago

Have all the common sense in Ghana. Nduom stating you challenge university students you are assuming without a piece of paper you do not have the brains to challenge Ghanaian leaders? Very unfortunate statement coming from y ...

• Bill 8 years ago

The youth are not being trained to join NDC and NPP. You are being trained so that you become agents of change. Those political parties don't care about Ghanaians.

• Abongo 8 years ago

Since when did you realise tjis? Or it is your campaing message?

• KIK 8 years ago

Expose the political gangsters at the top by scrutinising all domestic developments, foreign investment activities and many more for answers.

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Not just Ghana but the whole of Africa. The truth is without the foreigners, without these cheating bastard Westerners our resources are worthless. Until we figure out how to turn these resources into things that we really se ...

• PlainTalk, uk 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah foresaw the exploitation of our rich and abundant resources by foreigners, who have the capital and technical-know-how. Nkrumah therefore, emphasised on technical education and the management of our resources b ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Good point sir

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Biggest mistake at first. Do we have to see fools to governing us. If all these ressurec can help us from this imbeciles wreckage in this ill regime, it is up to us to change the system.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

you have read nothing in the previous decades, that is why you talk mischievously little brain conductors.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• paapa 8 years ago

Dr. you brought Deloitte and touch to the then Ashanti gold fields and managed to stage open cleverly robber thru your friend in crime, Sam.

• Papa Paa 8 years ago

This man speaks the truth so stop the crazy politics. And let's solve the problem.

• Ken 8 years ago

I like this man with rich ideas but in Ghana election or all over the world winning election is about numbers which he didn't have

• Kes 8 years ago

Another crook! He intentionally forgot to mention oil which JAK's npp government virtually gave free to to EO group with 3 'Ghana men' grabbing 3% as Dr Ndoum and co were equally scavenging on the ground. Look, induom don't ...

• Ibrahim muniru ( soldier) 8 years ago

I wish nana addo was the President of Ghana.for mahama he do not any quality possess by a leader

• Kes 8 years ago

Pls, go to school

• Sekondi 8 years ago

Nana manado Akuffulado Binaddo is a thief is simple as that

• Concerned citizens of US 8 years ago

I've always wondered why Mahatma does not consult brilliant and experienced people be it political opposition to help run the country. The country belongs to Ghanaians and every opinion must count towards growth and developme ...

• GhanaWarrior 8 years ago

If Ghanaians would have the financial means by themselves, they can register a concession do some works and then try to get an financial adviser like all the other companies from Australia, Cananda or wherever they come from ...

• Sylvester 8 years ago

This is campaign talk from Ndoum.How much is he paying his workers at the end of every month?Where has he(Ndoum) been for all these years?

• asem 8 years ago

Have you for gotten we have sold all our pride? it is not the fault of the whites?

• Sekondi 8 years ago

The same black people after colonial rule is it not the same problems from Nkrumah to Mahama.If you want a black man to enjoy its natural mineral resources give the country to the whites.Look at South Africa then and look at ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are right. Look at China today! If China has cold the whole world is affected because of the gold they take from Ghana and Africa. Our leaders are stupid and empty headed. Ghana is producing armed robbers and Chinese are ...

• Sekondi 8 years ago

Nduom is rich trust me if he becomes the President of Ghana he will still steal it's in the black mans blood.Nkrumah's children are wobbling in Ghana and wants to be in big political positions just like Akuffo Addo they do no ...

• obi 8 years ago

master say it again

• JM 8 years ago

Papa NDUOM you were in government before what have you done? Building hotel for yourself only?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Our resource curse problem. Doomed Nduom has a point. The problem is that Doomed Nduom will never get to be president.

My professor was surprised to know that there is gold in Africa. How can you have gold and be poor, wa ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Many contributors on this topic don't have a clue that many of these mining companies are pay as little as 2% of royalty since 1800s?

We shouldn't be blinded by partisan politics so as to forget such important topic.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

HOPING YOU ARE ADDRESSING THIEF K4 ON THE PANAMAN LEAKS.

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

In Ghana everybody is a problem observer but none is a problem solver.

I know Dr Ndoum only in pictures but I have read that he is a rich man, a Dollar-Millionaire - so my question is :

"WHY DOESN'T HE INVEST IN GOLD M ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

Our leaders sign contracts without thinking,all they look for is their share putting the rest of the population in perpetual poverty.If I was a president if the country dies not get at least 60/100 the resources will stay in ...

• Charles 8 years ago

https://youtu.be/qQdBLUAjUk8

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Papa Kwesi Nduom has got it spot on!

Our abundant natural resources are controlled by foreign interests.

We willing give away concessions to foreign companies with over-generous tax concessions. They take advantage of o ...

• Humble African 8 years ago

Talk, talk and talks. No actions what so ever. The day Ndoum will return the government bungalow he bought at cheap rate and converted it into a dollarised hotel, I will then consider him serious as a nation builder not a s ...

• why haven't you acted on it ? 8 years ago

If you sit watch the resources that there is a demand for and you've studied what drives the demand for them & how they can be used then you shouldn't have a student abroad who doesn't know what they should be in school yet g ...

• AFRC-PNDC n NDC . 8 years ago

funny leaders

• Kwaku 8 years ago

B cos ghana is a soft touch and stupid country and stupid leaders what do you espect !!!!!

• Possibility Nana kwasi Hanson Darkwah 8 years ago

You are right for such thought but also help to come out with it salute sir

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

who is in charge of ghana?
    who decides for ghana?
    who controls ghana?
    who calls the shots for ghana?
    who owns ghana?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

I wonder whom Ghana's gold and other natural resources were benefitting when Dr. Nduom served in President Kufuor's NPP cabinet. nothing was ever heard from Dr. Nduom then, though those natural resources never went on vacati ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE USELESS INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS AND A BIG THIEF

• me 8 years ago

I feel sorry for ghanaians,because if some body is saying the truth thy insult him how can ghana go on