You are here: HomeNews2016 04 15Article 431242

EC boss acting like a ‘criminal’ - Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (129)

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Not good for the brains.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Just look at the face of this idiot and compare it to Mrs. Osei and tell me, who is a criminal.
    Ghana paaa nie.
    Did this fool organise the beating of his own party members in Kumasi just a month ago?

• Wise 8 years ago

This stupid, idiot, nitwit guy call Wuntumi is at all time record low in making unguided talks.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Interestingly these are the kind of people Mr. All Die Be Die liked and is exactly why he will never be a president of Ghana. Listen to this nonsense. Such a character is a regional chairman.

• gh vi 8 years ago

Such irresponsible comments from a political figure. its a pity

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

I really wonder, what informed NPP decision to make this illiterate, Bernard Antwi Boasiako, their regional party chairman.
    He always opens his mouth to any angle and speaks anyhow.
    Can he compare his level of intelligenc ...

• ilyee uk 8 years ago

Forget the politicians, they are irrelevant. the politicians are put there to give you the IDEA that you have freedom of choice - you don't. you have no CHOICE, you have owners. they own you. so please my fellow Ghanaians let ...

• K-Kumasi 8 years ago

YOu open your mouth and speak anyhow. Is that how a good leader behaves ? Politics have allowed you to insult this noble woman . How can you compare yourself to her ? I know you very well, you are now very broke and have noth ...

• kkk 8 years ago

But why should peacefm entertained this illiterate to 5 he studio? Peacefm is loosing credibility status everyday. This guy just speak like 00.005 brain illiterate. How was he elected my Ashanti Region of good academia? Ser ...

• BLADE 8 years ago

EC BOSS CHARLOTTE OSEI HAS STARTED IS RIGGING THE ELECTION FOR NDC. WHY SHE IS RIGGING THE ELECTION FOR THIS HIPIC-GENIC, NATION-WRECKING NDC IS WHAT BEATS MY UNDERSTANDING. AS USUAL, TOWARDS THE END OF ANY NDC BOGUS RULE, GH ...

• BLADE 8 years ago

INDEED, NDC IS A REAL SATANIC, NATION WRECKING CONTRAPTION. ANSWER THIS QUESTION, WHY IS IT THAT ANYTIME NDC RULES GHANA, THEY REDUCE THE COUNTRY TO A "HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY" STATUS? RAWLINGS ?NDC 1 MADE US HIPIC; MAHA ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

Simple brain work vs foolhardiness

With all these fears, insinuations and tension wouldnt it have been simpler and with less violence pandering from both sides, had a new Voter Register been put in place? Under a scenario ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

GHANA IS A FAILED STATE & OSEI (IF THAT'S HER REAL NAME), IS MAKING SURE D COUNTRY FAILS SEVERAL TIMES OVER !!!

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Do you know the meaning of a failed state? All because your party is not in the realm of governance affairs ? Ghana is far better than certain rogue nations parading as known all.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

VERY TRUE! BUT GOD IS WATCHING. ALL THESE SCHEMING AND PLANNING WILL EVENTUALLY FAIL. GOD WILL LEAD GHANA TO THE BEST.

• BLADE 8 years ago

NOT UNDER NDC. NDC ALWAYS REDUCES US TO THE LEVEL OF HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY. WE ARE SUFFERING IT CURRENTLY AND IF WE ARE WISE A CHANGE IS NEEDED NOW!!!!!!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Too much confused monkeys in the NPP , it's simple MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• DEAR 8 years ago

THIS IMBECILE WONTUMI IS INDIRECTLY INCITING NPP AGAINST THE EC.

• KWAME SEFA ADDO 8 years ago

YOU THIS IDIOTIC ABOA FUNU. VILLAGER YOU ALWAYS TALK LIKE A BULL. GOD PUNISH YOU. ABOA BA.

• Yaa 8 years ago

She also has dead goat behavior through association.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

She is a criminal not acting as. Corrupt Ec boss.

• Ghana son 8 years ago

this is how you insult and disrespect people and you still want to be voted into power.
    Instead of you criticizing this senseless talk you are rather praising it.
    when will npp learn?

• sam 8 years ago

You get as ei bi.This is a common Nigerian parlance. This mad man called wontumi is what npp can put out to be chairman so he can only spew such ...sht

• aziz hamburg germany 8 years ago

foolish man u n ur entire families will suffer n die

• kkk 8 years ago

This illiterate wontumi guys are Nana Ado' s favourite guys. Low education, 3rd class graduates, bugabuga guys, pretending ask good in communication, galamesayers, oh too many oooooo.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

You this Bush man when will stops this nonsensical behaviour?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Nobody is a winner in a civil war and people who cause it never live for their ambitions.
    Where is Charles Taylor,where is Gbagbo?They are all in prison in the Hague.

• Piero 8 years ago

Oh, but Charles Taylor is dead already.

• ============= 8 years ago

ANY ATTEMPT TO IMPOSE HIMSELF ON GHANAIANS WILL SEE HIM BOOTED OUT OF THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT LIKE BLAISE CAMPAORE AND GBAGBO. THE TWO WICKED PERSONS (JOHN AND HARLOT) SHOULD BE VERY, VERY CAREFUL THAT THEY DO NOT TRIGGER SOME ...

• James Owusu 8 years ago

It is unfortunate when, in the name of cheap politics, hooligans like Chairman Wontumi, get up to insult people who have toiled to build their reputation.

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

With all these fears, insinuations and tension wouldnt it have been simpler and with less violence pandering from both sides, had a new Voter Register been put in place? Under a scenario of having a new register who would los ...

• NPP 8 years ago

SHUP UPOOOO OFUI NOW NPP FOOLISH IS TURNING INTO MADENSS WHYOOO WHY WE NEED PEACE

• John 8 years ago

These are not people serious and ready to rule Ghana. The NPP cannot run down the very institutions they desire to function and nurture the democracy the want Ghanaian vote them to oversee. I wonder where the Ghanain journal ...

• Nana Yaw Il 8 years ago

I am voting John Mahama. And so what?

• SD 8 years ago

Dirty mouths always apew dirt

• Martin 8 years ago

Wontumi, do you know who aa criminal is? It will do you good if you shut your mouth and concentrate on your ill-gotten wealth and give some to your cash-trapped party to campaign for the forth coming elections.

• Sam 8 years ago

It is only a matter of time before Ibrahim Mahama will shut you up ! As the saying goes - empty barrels make the most noise !

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei,is naija 419

• Akowuah 8 years ago

Wontumi, the low minded person is accusing a learned and responsible woman. We're aware that you're a threat to national security. You dare not try because you're always on check.

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Village galamsayer. Idiot

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

Charlotte is not kowtowing to their whims and caprices and therefore has become a criminal in the eyes of NPP. Get the reason for the change of logo before going on air

• WELE 8 years ago

THIS GUY WUNTUMI,LOOKS NOT ONLY LIKE AN ARMED RUBBER,BUT LIKE A VILLAGE BLACKSMITH.HE TALKS FROM HIS SMELLY ANUS JUST LIKE AN ILLETERATE.IT IS ONLY NPP THAT WILL UPHOLD SUCH A GUY AS A PARTY EXECUTIVE.HE MUST BE SCHOOLED BY M ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Does this man understand the word criminal?

Is it the cooking pot calling the kettle black?

• pee 8 years ago

This guy has a serious mental issues

• kofi Agbo. 8 years ago

What's wrong with this bush boy??illiterate fool.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

A SCREW IS MISSING IN THIS IDIOT SO-CALLED WONTUMI'S HEAD.A VISIT TO THE PSYCHIATRIST IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

• John 8 years ago

You are the criminal. You have never spoken sense in your life.

• John 8 years ago

Illiteracy is a disease chairman.

• Okrimah of Akyim 8 years ago

Wontumi ! Who is you at all... what do you know ? EC boss is well educated compared to your educational back ground.. Stupid man,, you're totally disgrace to NPP and public in general. Stupid smuggler.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Wontumi is an aimless serial liar. You NPP loudmouths tried in vain to bully the EC. having failed in that attempt, you now embark on a campaign of NPP serial lies to malign and disparage the EC boss. You're nothing but shame ...

• ramzy 8 years ago

Npp you always have something to about the EC. What at all your worries? So call chairman wontumi respect yourself a bit okay. Why behaving like fool

• JOHN 8 years ago

WILL NPP ALLOW THIS IDIOT TO START WAR IN GHANA? A BUSHMAN WHO THINKS HE IS ABOVE EVERYONE. SOON IBRAHIM MAHAMA WILL MAKE HIM PENNILESS. NO ONE IN NPP WILL HELP HIM.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Charllote is really acting and looking strange . Is she really a Ghanaian?

GOD SHALL DELIVER THE NPP AND THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA FROM THE PAWS OF THE COLLABORATING DEVILISH DUO (MAHAMA AND THE EC CHAIR). GOD IS WATCHING.

• Ghana son 8 years ago

People like Wuntumi should not be accepted in our politics and in a peaceful country like Ghana.

• a hayye 8 years ago

You are saying all this Burgos not to be suspend as regional chairman by akufu ad do.You are rather bring in regional war into Ashanti region as a corrupted chairman.

• Ghana son 8 years ago

You insult leaders and yet you want to lead others?
    This bad attitude of some senseless politicians is unacceptable. Boss and chairman of senseless talks

SOMEONE WHO HAS KNOWINGLY BEEN ON THE PAYROLL OF TWO STATE INSTITUTIONS FOR A LONG TIME IS NOT ACTING LIKE A CRIMINAL,SHE DEFINITELY IS A CRIMINAL. WHY ONLY SHE AMONG THE LOT OF WOMEN IN THIS COUNTRY? WHY DIDN'T PREZ MAHAMA A ...

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

He does understand speak properly. Lets spare him.

• Cash 8 years ago

EC Boss says yes to anything
    said by NDC Government. She has been bought by NDC Government. Hence, she has no control over the EC. She is just only a mere figure over there. The truth is that NDC has pumped so much money i ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Wuntumi should be held responsible of any disturbances that may occur in the country during and after the November elections

• wadada 8 years ago

This npp guys are confused. Wuntumi, sir john, Antony karbo are the weeds in npp with Nana addo as fertilizer

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

ITS SO SAD THAT SOME WONTUMI AND SOME NPP MEMBERS HAVE BEEN FIGHTING THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND THE SECURITY SERVICE.
    IF THEY WIN THE ELECTIONS,ITS THE SAME ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND THE SECURITY SERVICE THEY WILL EXPECT TO ...

• Goddey. 8 years ago

You have to show respect to the EC,who are you to show that disregard to the EC,after all you are also fighting for your party to come into power so that you get employment, you are a stomach politician.The decision lies with ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Look at this idiot call wuntomi who is more criminal than you wuntomi. This so called democrazy in Ghana has given people like you thugs calling good people criminal. You if Npp doesn't win would fine a place for you. Where ...

• Goddey. 8 years ago

Who are you to call the the EC boss a criminal, you are a sick man, after all you are also looking for employment, that's why you want your party to come to power through fair or foul means.

• nash 8 years ago

NPP will loose becos of this buffoon!!

• Hawk 8 years ago

All politicians are bloody layers. Please hold your breath. Since mahama has been a president. So Nana can also be.

• ntim 8 years ago

this man will never say anything sensible in life. i never doubted the veep when he said the elements in the npp can not manage the country. because if a person like wontumi or what ever they called him cam open his stincky m ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

These are the best npp can produce as chairmen to lead the party. No wonder he spew garbage all the time because logical reasoning has eluded him ooooo. Civil war shall never happen and if you dare we will match you out of th ...

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The EC and MAHAMA-NDC are now an organized crime syndicate subverting the democratic values of Ghana people.
    -By the Time MAHAMA and the Organized CRIME Syndicate at the EC finish the destruction of Ghana,Ghanaians will slee ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Ghana and the state will progress, let it be a warning to the criminals in the NPP. if they overstep, they will be arrested

• pita 8 years ago

The most useless,stupid and foolish chaiman in all the political parties is no other person than chairman wontumi.l wander where he has attended his school. He is a disgrace to society.what is his level of education at all? E ...

• acquah 8 years ago

wotumi u are actually telling them true. fools if they want war to occur, then chairman we,l mean we will make it happen live. CHANGE IS COMING!!!!!!! Fools

• acquah 8 years ago

wotumi u are actually telling them the
    true. fools if they want war to occur, then chairman we,l mean we will make it happen live. CHANGE IS COMING!!!!!!! Fools

• penpe 8 years ago

NPP will loose becos of this buffoon!! does he have family!! and no one cares!! he is disgrace to his family! idiotic fool!!

• Emma 8 years ago

Wontumi is a fool u ppl can not tretn anybdy in dis c'try.May God punish dat ur filty mouth.U ppl wnt to plan war evn tho u kno u'll los de electn.wat do u tink wil hapn to a party who begs on de street to do campaign.

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

It is very clear NPP can not win the 2016 November 7 elections. The NPP denigration of EC is too much and reckless.

• JM 8 years ago

YOU EVIL FOOL WILL ONLY HAVE THE CHANCE IN GHANA TO THAT. PLEASE DONT TOUCH EC. EC WONT LISTERN TO FOOL NPP. GHANA IS NOT FOR NPP . GHANA EC IS BIGGER THAN NPP. IS NPP THE ONLY PARTY IN GHANA. YOU LOOSERS.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Wontumi has showned that those who put him where he is in the NPP party are also primitive like him who see politics like litigation and hatred, and had therefore seen nothing wrong when they abuse people in the political are ...

• Sir sey 8 years ago

the nPP vampire, we are tired of you. go to hell

• AA 8 years ago

WHO IS CRIMINAL LIKE NPP!!!

• Nokware 8 years ago

TO avert civil war is to change the register, not logo. Civil war is eminent if the register is not changed. Ishi Alla hu. The YOUTH will be on rampage if Mahama is forced on Ghana by frudulent means.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Civil war eminent eh? It is already in your party of fools

• Kwasi gyasi 8 years ago

This guy is not democratic at all . Very abrupt and uncouth. His ndc equivalent is the likes of asiedu nketia and koku anyidoho.

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 8 years ago

Chairman when ever an article comes out about u,please try and read the commence others makes of you pleases, n c if u are helping the party NPP with your speech or not? NPP can win power without people like u,Ken,Okyerei Dak ...

• baba 8 years ago

Look at this animal. You are a criminal urself

• M10 8 years ago

This Jerry Rawlings 1992 constitutions just need to be handed to Isis. If you give an African prez power to appoint someone for such pisition what then are you expecting. Chairman just don't waste your energy until Isis get t ...

• Nathan Reddington Rover 8 years ago

See this criminal wanting see his selfish interest an that his cronies through above the views or what people of Ghanaians. We want JM OOOOO
    #JMTOASO

• Abban 8 years ago

NDC is now the EC,Charlotte is just a mere figure at the top and NDC dictating to her but Charllotte should be very careful not to plunge civil war in Ghana.Do you think if there is a civil war your father Kojo Kesson would l ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The National Democratic Congress is not the EC. The NDC is not controlling the issue and has not instructed the EC to act in anyway. Ghana has experienced a lot of elections and this years elections will not be an option.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Someone whose identity is so questionable is a criminal. She has not been able to categorically state where she was born, the school mates she made along the way.Wontumi if nobody is been able to ask her these questions, do s ...

• kozy 8 years ago

Hahaha, civil war in ghana, we are ready and see what happens npp.

• joe U S. 8 years ago

will u shut up what ever they call him WONTUMII. u are just from one of the farming village just make it Eright ? ur foolisness can not do anything to GHANA My mother land u are just greedy and everyone one in GHANA will know ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

I keep telling people close to me that this very Kumasi bulldog is an illiterate and bastard.
    He is totally making NPP un attractive to some class of people in the country and it will dearly cost them.

• nokofiou 8 years ago

It only in the Ashanti region that an idiot like this could become a party chairman .

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

what antwi boasiako is implying is that if npp doesn't win the elections, it would mean it was rigged therefore there would be a civil war. well I've got a message for him. that won't happen. Ghanaians are not fools to be use ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

if antwi boasiako's actions are a precursor to what is going to be like under akuffo addo's leadership, then please God let's keep the status quo come November 7.

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Antwi Boasiako ur entire family are stupid

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Wontumi,I agree with you 100% that EC is Part of NDC and the most shocking statement that comes from Mr Nduom is he has confidence in EC.His statement is nauseating and if I may not be wrong I would have said Mr Nduom has bee ...

• MARTIN 8 years ago

HMM MRS OSEIFO GOD IS WATCHINN YOUOOOOOO

• kobby Kay 8 years ago

Look at this galamsey operator this fool can only be a chairman in npp abd no other party illiterate fool

• JEKMo 8 years ago

Is that mean that nobody in npp can call this guy to order.what can of politics is this.Who will vote for people like this

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Like u said majority of ghanaians are stupid.

• worldwatch 8 years ago

Stupid like your father and Akuffo-Addo.

Mahama is not stupid, he is a President who has worked and is transforming Ghana into a great country.

If he was stupid then there is no way he could have retooled the security security. Today the numerical strength of ...

• Bala Beko 8 years ago

Very bad comment.peace to the EC.WUNTUMI is violent person more criminal.

• Mensah Fred 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• onipa ba 8 years ago

Wontumi has never said any sensible thing in Ghana.every word he says is an insult. When can you learn sense and speak sensibly?

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

Yes if it's unclear to u why publish any thrash from this idiot on your site?

• Mensah Fred 8 years ago

The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• okuntu 8 years ago

KORTI BORTOR ONYAYE SOOOOOOORMI

• Philips 8 years ago

Oh why did the NPP elect this wontumi man as their regional chairman? He doesn't talk any sense and looks mean, wicked, scruffy and more criminal than any other person.

• Don Nazeer 8 years ago

Let's forgive him.
    It's the English language he doesn't understand.

WUNTUMI HIMSELF IS A CRIMINAL PAR EXCELLENT.

• David Anointed 8 years ago

Father Lord God please have mercy on Ghana politicians

• countryboy 8 years ago

this man is acting like a fool. l have grown to know him as the most foolish man in Ghana how do you call someone a criminal. may God forgive you

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Our constitution bars IDIOTS from becoming our President. Mahama MUST go because he's proven to be an IDIOT: If The US did not retain the GITMO 2 because of security concern, why should Mahama compromise Ghana's security by a ...

• Don Nazeer 8 years ago

Guys take your time ooo.
    Wontumi is Nana Addo's bestman.
    In fact Nana trained him.
    BIRDS OF A FEATHER.

• Baba gida 8 years ago

Indeed this animal call wontumi js a foolishman ampa

• emma 8 years ago

Wontumi or who ever u call urself, better respect the authorities n stop ur baseless insult. s de Chairperson working alone in de EC office. y always raising insult on the woman. better advice urself, cox Ghanaian r fed up on ...

• Micky 8 years ago

l think Mr Wontumi should have a little respect to Madam EC Boss please.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Wontumi must be ignored, his comments betray the nature of the NPP and how they think of the Electoral Commission. The real criminal here is the Wontunmi, who till date have not been able to account for the amount of money th ...

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

Why is the npp full of nasty things. If u reject the election results and bring chaos,wontume,wuntuminso you, your children,wife,brothers and sisters and parents will all die because all die be die.

• Ataa 8 years ago

This Wontumi guy, is it illiteracy or plain stupidity. He has never made sense since the cult chose him to represent them in Ashanti.

• ray 8 years ago

The chairman and,FM station can be categories and infact the owner of the station a group of idiotic fools. Sorry but it hurts.

• Simpson 8 years ago

It is more than criminal for you to describe a learned lawyer like EC boss as acting like a criminal.

• TRUMANN OMAR 8 years ago

Ns3m piii. Hmmm Wontumi never looked into the mirror well b4 saying the e.c. acts as a criminal. Wontumi's face, appearance, character tells the perfect picture of big criminal. A robber. Wontumi is FIAFITO "Thief'.

• ANOKWAS3M. 8 years ago

Wontumi is a bushman. He still uncivilized and dirty thief. A Complete Idiot of highest perceptions.