You are here: HomeNews2016 04 15Article 431218

Akufo-Addo was consulted before Gitmo 2 transfer – US

Read Comments Comments (272)

• JOHN 8 years ago

Nonsense but Nana is not the elected President,he hasn't got the mandate to stop them from coming to Ghana.If they are not a threat to our peace then send them back to the USA.

• small jim 8 years ago

I guess the NPP crooks threatened to kill Ibard so he had to recant - the truth will never die. The NPP, what a dangerous organization.

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

You are right after all.The people rained insults on you for nothing.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

W HAT HAPPENED? COULD AKUFFO ADDO SAY NO? HE WAS INFORMED BUT HE DOES NOT HAVE THE POWER

• Stoway 8 years ago

Do you know this question exist? 'IF YOU BECOME PRESIDENT IN 2007 WILL YOU LIKE THE GITMO TWO IN THE COUNTRY UNDER THE SAME CONDITION WE ARE GIVEN TO MAHAMA?' 'IS IT OK WITH YOU AND YOUR PARTY SHOULD YOU BE ELECTED TO CONTINU ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD FUCKING PROVE THAT, AND WHY NANA ADDO AND NOT TO THE POBLIC OF GHANA ? EVEN IF THEY DID SO WHAT CAN NANA ADDO DO ABOUT IT SINCE HE IS NOT THE HEAD OF THE STATE, DONT LET THIS ANIMALS BRAIN WASH YOU PEOPLE. SHEEGU ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

YOU PROBABLY SHOULD GOOGLE WHAT DIPLOMACY IS. IF THEY SHOULD NOT INFORM NANA BECAUSE HE IS NOT PRESIDENT, DO YOU MEAN TO SAY YOU DON'T EVEN BELIEVE NANA MIGHT WIN NOVEMBER ELECTION BUT THE AMBASSADOR DOES BELIEVE? OH PATHETIC ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

THE PROVE IS ABUNDANT I BELIEVE BUT MIGHT SEND NANA ADDO TO COMA FOR MONTHS. HE WILL WAKE UP TO THINK HE IS ON FOREIGN TRIP AS PRESIDENT. HAHAHAHA!

• Saa 8 years ago

They told Nana to do what? Was Nana given a copy of the contract on the transfer? US snake under grass!

• GHANA BOY IN SEATTLE USA 8 years ago

STOWAY YOU'RE 100% RIGHT, SINCE THE NPP ARE EXPERIENCE IN SUSPENDING.WHY DON'T THEY SUSPEND THE US AMBASSADOR?

• Helloooooooooooow 8 years ago

Actually JJ gave the go ahead. He is a muslim in disgiuse

• Mary 8 years ago

RAWLINGS IS SUPPORTER OF ALL ARABS AND MUSLIMS IN THE WORLD,RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA AND NDC DO NOT REPRESENT GHANA CHRISTIANS WE STAND WITH THE STATE OF ISRAEL NOT THE ARABS OR THE MUSLIMS
    LONG LIVE ISRAEL GOD COUNTRY

• kofi 8 years ago

look at this idiot, what has Rawlings got to do with shorty's(Akuffo Addo) lies about being informed of their coming into the country. Nana will do whatever will get him closer to winning but he will never win. bunch of thie ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

You RAT SHIT EATER. Your heard is full of SHIT

• mojingles 8 years ago

Atsu, remove your partisan glasses: Akuffo Addo had to be consulted and informed about the impending transfer of the two ex-Gitmo detainees because diplomatic norms demand that the Americans consult with all major politicians ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

NPP supporters are too unbending in their convictions no matter what the evidence. It is very difficult to argue with them.

• DWARF FROM KYEBI 8 years ago

THE NPP IS FULL OF HYPOCRITES. These fools knew it all the time, but for political expediency, they shouted on rooftops that the Government was doing the wrong thing. The NPP should bow down their heads in shame. No amount of ...

• ============= 8 years ago

THE EVIL DWARFS WHICH ARE THE SPIRITS OF THE TROKOSI SHRINES AND ANLO STOOLS LIVE ON MOUNTAIN AFADJATO IN THE VOLTA REGION. THAT IS WHY THE EWES ARE DEVILISH.

• TK 8 years ago

I like them. At list they are up-front. You can't say that for 'us'.
    And 'Kweku Bonsam, Obinim and others are all Ewes or belonging to TROKOSI SHRINES. Don't let them laugh at us.

• John Dean 8 years ago

I agree with you that Akuffo Addo had no power to stop them. BUT, he had the power and moral responsibility to deny or stop the accusation that he had no knowledge of the transfer.

Truth should never be partisan. In Ghana ...

• duodu 8 years ago

But , you see, he could have forced an open debate on the matter ,and therby put pressure on Mahama . Instead, he decided to keep silent and behave as if he knew nothing about the deal.You do not do that if you want to be Pr ...

• KHAKI N.B.C. 8 years ago

YOU KNOW THE U.S. DICTATORSHIP AND DOUBLE STANDARDS. THEY WOULD GO AHEAD AND DO IT WHETHER NANA AGREED, SUGGEST A PUBLIC DEBATE OR NOT. YOUR QUESTION TO THE U.S. AMBASSADOR SHOULD HAVE BEEN, IF NANA WAS CONSULTED OR INFORMED, ...

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

But he Nana said he was not informed before hand. That is the crux of the whole discussion. If he had come out to acknowledge the fact he was informed but didn't agree, that's a whole different ballgame. The USA Ambassador wo ...

• master 8 years ago

Nana did say he was informed weeks before the guys arrived.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Whether he was informed or consulted, was the Parliament involved. How can Addo be involved and Parliament was left in the blue? Did we need the GITMA duo really needed in Ghana??

• LITERATE KRAKYE 8 years ago

YOU ARE A CLEVER PERSON, MR ATSU.
    Ambassador are trained to use weasel words. Consult: If I sit with you and throw in a casual word, I can say I have consulted you. But you might have thought I was merely thinking aloud, a ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Mahama brought in Gitmo 2 to feed his terror mongering agenda for 2016.
    Nana Addo has nothing to do with it.
    Mahama is desperately trying to cling to power inspite of his poor performance

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

IN THE SAME WAY MAHAMA DECEIVED HIS CONSTITUENTS TO VOTE HIM FOR TWENTY LONG YEARS, AND HE COULD NOT EVEN RE-GRAVEL THE FOOTPATH IN BOLE. SO HE WANTS TO FOOL GHANAIANS TO VOTE HIM AGAIN TO CONTINUE LOOTING AND DISAPPOINT THEM ...

• A Vandal in Diaspora 8 years ago

You are idiot! Read the statement very well. They informed the so called stakeholders after the transfer had been made.

• Ben 8 years ago

you yourself you have not read what the Ambassador said. HE SAID BEFORE TRANSFER

• Senza 8 years ago

Read well.he said after the transfer happened?

• JOHN 8 years ago

He was consulted & so what,Nana consent in bringing these people is irrelevant since he is not yet the President.Probably NDC has admitted that Mahama is going after Nov 7 2016 and Nana will be President in 2017.

• David 8 years ago

There is consensus building in actions taken by government in security matters. Akuffo wee Addo and others consulted were not consulted because they were presidents

• Stoway 8 years ago

He said he was not consulted and Mustapha Hamid hammered on that several times. It is not about Nana's consent; who care about his consent? He was consulted with the question, 'In the event you become president will you and y ...

• FOOLISH NDC GOVT 8 years ago

The fools are reigning now

• Amanaman 8 years ago

The dreaming monkey suddenly will wake up only to realise that the NPP is still in opposition and Nana Addo has travelled to the UK to cool it off after a resounding hammering.

• Ghana ba 8 years ago

the issue is about honesty and not whether he's president or not. why did he behaved as if he wasn't consulted. hepocrecy!!

• Tt boy 8 years ago

When will npp talk sense haba.that's why ken said npp is made up of idiot

• Gande 8 years ago

I think you are insane i won't talk much

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

No NDC political actor or member has admitted that Prez Mahama is leaving the seat after November 7,2016.He is going nowhere;he is staying to carry on with the projects(Roads,Hospitals and Schools)he's started for mother Ghan ...

• SignallOne 8 years ago

See let us leave cowards to have their day. Who do we take serious now? i think Irbad. He has just chickened out . So are the likes of Adakabre, Amb. Blay etc. They all cannot be trusted. Please watch out

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

If you make your decision and consult others who have no powers to reverse your decision what value does it have?
    Sorry whether they were consulted or not the decision taking by the Mahama administration was and is still wro ...

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

Do t be silly

• Egya Atta 8 years ago

The question is, why has it taken this ambasador so long to come out with this statement. What he did not say is Akuffo Addo's response when consulted, and the amount of dollars involved. Come again ambasador.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Abrofo take us for FOOLS. Just look at our history with them.

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Nana was informed bcos he is the longest serving opposition leader, but he pretended as if he has never heard of it before when the issue finally got to the lime light. Such an hypocrite and he denied it the issue was new.

He is Making Dubai his home.
    Mahama does not care about Ghanaians. All he wants is to create loot and share our monies through dubious soul sourcing contracts and 419 companies like DKM.
    Mahama does not love Ghana. Period.

• HAJAIA KK 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH DKM,THE ONLY FINANCIAL INITIATIVE OF THE PRESIDENT ARE LESDEP-AN INITIATIVE WHERE CAPITALS ARE GIVEN TO ENTREPRENEURS TO MAKE THEM COMMENCE THEIR BUSINESS,THE YEA-YOUTH EMPLOYMENT AGENCY,M ...

• Sulley 8 years ago

Sorry for this semi-illierate

Prez Mahama cares about Ghanaians;if he doesn't care,you won't see him moving from one region to the other inspecting,commissioning and breaking grounds for projects to commence.

• lina Dickson 8 years ago

Prez Mahama cares a lot about the Ghanaian populace;if he doesn't,he wouldn't have been moving from one region to the other inspecting,commissioning and breaking grounds for projects to commence.

• KK 8 years ago

Kwasea s3m; Nana was INFORMED but not CONSULTED because he's not in power.PLEASE NOTE THE TITLE OF THIS ARTICLE IS WRONG.
    YOU CANNOT CONSULT A MAN WHO IS NOT IN POWER.

• HAJAIA KK 8 years ago

YOU CAN CONSULT A MAN IN DEPENDING ON HOW INFLUENCE THE PERSON IS TOWARDS HIS FFOLLOWERS,HE WAS CONSULTED AND PROBABLY AGREED TO IT, AND LATER GO BEHIND TO PRENTEND AND ALSO FIGHT AGAINST IT AFTER HE HAD AGREED BACK DOOR.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Not only pretended, but waited for the US to say something by which they also kept mute until the appropriate time. Akufo-Addict is simply a faking soul masquerading as some caring gentleman and parading around as if he dearl ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

When the news broke out Nana should have been honest to tell the people of Ghana that he was aware of the transfer. But he said that he was not aware. How can we entrust such a man with our resources. Nana is a liar.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Ndc supporters are brain wasters. Nana was informed so what? Was he the President? Whether he agreed to it or not, he could not have stopped it.

Nana has never said he was not informed. What he said is that he was informed ...

Go get a life, loser.

• ROCKY 8 years ago

These idols worshippers sit in their shrines in Accra and Volta region and concoct anything at all for public consumption. Please when you come out with your evil stories, kindly print and sell them on your primitive land (vo ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Oh NPP! WHY???

• Not necessary 8 years ago

It's idiots like you, who will never let NPP come to power. Voltarian decide to vote the way they do. What about the Ashanti. God forgive your soul

• Alfred K Edem 8 years ago

your choice of language clearly shows your irrationality because no rational being will speak they way u did. who told you Volta is primitive land. May the gods of Volta land visit you.

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 8 years ago

Nana was quizzed if he was informed or not and he said NO. Even the interior and foreign Ministeres as well as most close Deputies were not aware of the coming of the GITMO ex-detainees.
    Why has it taken all this time for t ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

There is no substance in attaching to this GITMO fracas.

Nana does not represent Ghana in anyway and Nana cannot negotiate or sign for a loan on Ghana's behalf.

The NDC and US govt. must accept tyheir mistake period.

• THE NDC ARE NATION WRECKERS 8 years ago

I AM SURE NANA WAS TOLD ONLY DAYS BEFORE THEIR ARRIVAL.

WHAT COULD HE HAVE DONE, ANYWAY?

• ALEX 8 years ago

He could have made noise of it just as he and his NPP are making noise it now. He failed big time.

THEY COULD HAVE AGREED NOT TO BRING THE GITMO 2 AFTER NANA DISAGREED WITH THEM, AND THEN, FORCIBLY BRIBED OUR PRESIDENT AND BROUGHT THEM ON THE BLIND EYE OF NANA ADDO.

• ALEX 8 years ago

Why was Nana pretending as if he never heard of the coming of the GITMO? He need to be sincere for once. If they were to be sent to Ghana and you Nana was informed and it was never an issue to you how then did you turn around ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Commonsense is required to take part in this issue. Did the ambassador say Nana Addo was part of the government negotiation team that brought those people to our country or Nana was JUST informed of the deal by Mahama's govt ...

• ALEX 8 years ago

With common sense one has to know that Nana was informed before the GITMO 2 entered Ghana and so if there was any protest to make he should have done that outright. Why wait until they enter before he is making noise all over ...

Mr. ALEX, just don't mind him. They are going to put on their full metal jacket and defend Akufo-Addict any which way they could, but the discerning majority know better.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

And "knowing better" is what? Come with your position supported with REASONS, otherwise known as LOGIC otherwise hush it up.

You hush it up. Your chief guru Akufo-Addict is a fake, plain and simple.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Alex, Nana was "informed" is different from Nana was "part of the team which negotiated the GITMO 2 coming to Ghana"

Nana may not be somebody you support, that's ok, but you have to understand that he's NOT in power so wa ...

Did the US ambassador say Nana was part of the team that went negotiated to pave the way for the GITMO 2's arrival in Ghana? What is wrong with your kind? If the ambassador have come here to say that Mahama pocketed some huge ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Ok, so now you say he was CONSULTED, rather than INFORMED fine, but my questions still remain UNANSWERED: When was he "consulted"? Before the deal or after, or both? Was he part of the deal, then turned around to accuse the g ...

“Before the deal or after, or both?”

What kind of question is that? Look, pal, drop the way things are done in Ghana and just concentrate on the ambassador, note also that the ambassador Jackson is representing the wh ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Are these Notorious Propagandist Party fool-soldiers trying to suggest that Addo was not in the know? Consulted or informed, this baron of lies was in the know. Basta!

Now we all know that Addo is a confirmed, congenital, ...

Chief Ansah, they are so pathetic, it gives me the chills. What a bunch of Yahoos!

• King 8 years ago

How old are you, 75? You are too old to be this stupid and using words even your grandchildren will find abhorrent to use.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

"For the avoidance of doubt, we would like to reiterate our earlier stated position that at no point during the transaction between the two governments was Nana Akufo-Addo consulted, and the facts of the matter speak clearly ...

• Dan 8 years ago

If nana cannot do anything, then he must shut up! Iam sorry.

• DEAR 8 years ago

THE QUESTION IS DID AKUFFO ADDO HAVE A FOREKNOWLEDGE YES ACCORDING TO THE REPORT HE WAS INFORMED OR CONSULTED. BUT HE CLAIMED THAT HE HAD NO FOREKNOWLEDGE. THIS SHOWS AKUFFO ADDO IS A BIG LIAR; HE HAD BEEN LYING TO GHANAIANS; ...

The biggest lier is your lord Mahama and its cronies who failed to consult for parliamentary approval. They were aware that the mass dislike the move but because of the money involved, they sign the deal.

Sorry, but nothin ...

It is Nana Addo who is the biggest liar..Why is he denying that he was not informed before the two ex-gitmo detainees were transfered to Ghana?

Propagating lies is their trademark.

• Victor 8 years ago

Do you understand the "Stakeholders" of the country? U're the same idiot if Nana Addo had not been consulted. Look before you leap. Think twice before open you idiotic mouth! Asshole!

• jj 8 years ago

Nana lied to Ghanians that he wasnt informed

• Hanson 8 years ago

You're rather the biggest fool. When did Nana Addo say he wasn't informed? His spokesman said he Nana Addo was informed six months prior to the coming of these GITMO guys, by which time an agreement had already been reached b ...

• WHY DESTROY OUR PEACE? 8 years ago

Does the US ambassador think they have served the interest of Ghana in anyway or are serving Ghana's interest by proposing to train a few individuals in counterterrorism? They should be careful not to provoke them the more wi ...

• GhanaFirst 8 years ago

USA should stay away from Ghana politics.

• ZEUS 8 years ago

He is not the elected president but you allow him to read 'State of the Nations's Address" and read messages during Ghana's independence celebrations. He did these as what? You see what you fools are creating? Chaos.

• Abongo 8 years ago

Another Asante kirtibirtor idiot

• Alaska 8 years ago

de prez himsef has said he ll only seek advise fromEx PeeP so dat means consultin Nana is neither here nor dere. why ddnt u guys send dem into ur country in de first place.... dwanfunu de3 )fa baawua ho s3n

• THE MAWULIAN 8 years ago

These politicians will kill us in Ghana. Nana Akufo Addo says he was not informed. The others said he WAS informed. Who is telling the truth?

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Ask yourself rather, if Nana was part of the NEGOTIATIONS or he was JUST informed of what the govt and The US had already negotiated, which the opposition leader may object, yet has NO POWER to change anyway? Think deeper, yo ...

• THE MAWULIAN 8 years ago

I dont trust the US either. They say the GITMO 2 are harmless. If they are harmless, WHY are they not sending them to the USA? Until they come back with a good explanation, dont trust ANYTHING they say.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

I appreciate your thought. We have to ALWAYS ask if OUR INTEREST is served in ANYTHING we do with Abrofo in general:

They think we're "STUPID". You said it rightly: if The US couldn't keep them, it was because of security ...

• Sulley 8 years ago

That's TRUE dude, but at least he could have just confirmed. He simply could have told us they did contact him but he wasn't in agreement, after all we all know he doesn't make decisions for Ghana now. I would be disappointed ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

When did you consult/inform Akufo-Addo? 6 months prior? 6 weeks? 6 days? 6 hours?

It makes a difference in perception...(My guess it would be closer to 6 hours than 6 days. The US wanted to control this story so ...

• samson 8 years ago

It was 1 min before, does that satisfy you? It is irrelevant when he was informed but the truth is that he was informed before they were brought. Now who is a liar?

Gyimii is a sickness. Lets say that he was informed does it make the decision making by Mahama a good one? The truth of the matter is that Mahama went to USA to sign an agreement that brought Two Terrorist to Ghana which is n ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

He lied through his teeth and spoke person! That is the issue. He could have said I was informed late but said he never was informed.

• Hanson 8 years ago

When Irbard raised the issue, Nana's spokesman came out to confirm that YES he was informed six months before the transfer of these GITMO detainees. He did not lie, he didn't need to. The decision had long been taken already. ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Nana's spokes did not say he was informed 6 months before their transfer to Ghana. Even if that was the case, what did a serious opposition leader like Nana do to create public awareness if he did not like the idea like the w ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Which Nana spokesman r u talking abt? Some of u Npp supporters think every ghanaian is gullible n shallow minded like u people. Didnt we hear Mustapha Hamid vehemently denying dat Nana wasnt consulted? N ure also here saying ...

• Zorc 8 years ago

If it's old age,then fine. But the NPP were very loud that Nana Addo was not consulted.
    I think Nana is gradually loosing credibility.

• Kimathi 8 years ago

Oyiwaa that's Nana the liar for you.

• OFORI - CHINA 8 years ago

SHAME UNTO TO YOU AND YOUR COMMUNICATERS

• Pierre 8 years ago

Short man devil defend yourself now. You had been quiet when your people were making noise .Loser man

• kkk 8 years ago

Mr. K4 also should tell us about the Panama paper leakage oooo

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Pierre, may l ask you what name will you also give it to Mahama if you called Nana Addo a devil? Oh! Ghanafo, so now you believe that Nana and Mahama are at the same position? Was not your president Mahama who said that Nana ...

• FRYDYE 8 years ago

We are very grateful to the US government and its people for the protection it seeks to give us. I certainly do not how these GITMO duo could affect our security as a nation. The truth is now out and he who does not see it fe ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

When will Africans think deeper? You should rather ask if Nana was PART of the NEGOTIATIONS team that brought those people to Ghana, not if he was informed of their coming to Ghana.

As an opposition leader informing him o ...

WE NOW KNOW THE WEST WELL. THEY ARE HYPOCRITES AND LIARS. THEY SAY THEY HAVE NO PERMANENT FRIENDS, BUT THEY PURSUE THEIR PERMANENT INTEREST. SO THEY WILL LIE THROUGH THEIR TEETH TO PROTECT THEIR INTEREST EVEN IF IT POSES DANG ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

"IF YOU THROW A BALL AGAINST THE WALL, IT BOUNCES BACK TO YOU". The truth shall always set us free, and here we are. Due to partisan politics, some Ghanaians are so blinded that they do not want to accept the truth when is no ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

In Ghana, democracy means lies and hypocrisy. If Catholic Bishops have been duly informed, then why the noise and insult of the President for lack of common sense? God hates lies and hypocrisy. Catholic Bishops, your god is t ...

• Boat 8 years ago

When you read a news item, take time to read it again. If you inform somebody after an action has taken place, do you call that consultation? The guy said he met the religious bodies after the transfer for what? Nana didn't s ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Mr. Boar, I know you know better, professionals don't say YES or NO, they speak in terms called DiPLOMACY; if we learn these little things we will stop all the fighting and the insult.

• Tony 8 years ago

Shame unto nana Addo!you are a coward man and don't take Ghanaians for a ride ok.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WAS NANA INFORMED AND AUTHOISED TO TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT THE DEAL OR WHAT? WAS IT NANA'S RESPONSIBILITY TO DISCLOSE THAT TRANSACTION TO THE NATION? AND WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED IF HE HAD LEAKED THAT DEAL TO THE MEDIA? WHAT IS ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

WHAT A SILLY IDIOT.KEEP ON SHIFTING THE GOAL POST.IS'T COTTON-WOOL IN YOUR MONKEY HEAD? A CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER IS A LIAR.BEGGING/TAKING PESEWAS FROM THE POOR TO ENRICH YOURSELF-NPP.THE TRIO MERCENARIES IMPORTED AND DEPORTED ...

HEY, FOLLOWER OF INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND DISHONEST, EVIL NDC. THE MORON PRESIDENT JUST ACCEPTED THE GITMO TWO PLUS 20,000 DOLLARS BEFORE THINKING. NDC IS A NATION WRECKER. A BAD PARTY, ONLY EQUIVALENT TO SADDAM HUSSEIN'S BA'AT ...

• Ghana Cries 8 years ago

Why must you damp fronting drone mini terrorist here in the first place when America is bigger in land mass and resources times over than Ghana? Simple so you can move your terrorist big self over hereto Occupy Africa on the ...

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Nana Addo would not stand by your side when there is danger coming. He vacillates between positions. He feigns knowledge conveniently depending on where to maximize political gain. NPP foot soldiers alone can threaten him to ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Nana has been painted as a fake lawyer by NDC lunatics even though he has trained some lawyers belonging to the Akatamanso family through his chambers,has any of them come out to defend him?

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

You have missed the point. Nana Addo appears to lead from the back and this is why. The US respected Nana Addo as a credible stake holder in the internal security arrangement of Ghana. As is done in the US and other democraci ...

• puuo 8 years ago

If so then dont help or train us how to fight terrorist because they are not harmful at all...you think Ghanaians are mumu..carry them back to U.S.A

• Kofi Nyante 8 years ago

So, of all the so-called that attended the said meeting, only this rented online news could carry it? Please, do reason, those who are up to cut the throat of those they do not like or agree with. I don't agree with some poli ...

• Kofi Nyante 8 years ago

Will you stop this mischief? What is your agenda. No Ambassador or Embassy official will call for editors and say this - never. Why did they consult with Akuffo Addo? How about the leaders of the political parties? Were they ...

• Ghana Cries 8 years ago

There is nothing in this story that said Nana Addo agreed or even was a matter of frankly informed before. Beware of the Americans they are very cunning evil.

• md 8 years ago

Na lie, don't try to fool us.

• linchi 8 years ago

nkwasiasem ,pure nonsense , is nana addo da prez? foolish n da most useless prez in the history of the world called mad man mahama

• Obibs 8 years ago

What nonsense. Was he informed of the done deal or was he consulted ? These people really take us for fools.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

America has nothing good for us , to cut all this trouble carry you Gitmo two back problems solve, if you hadn't gone to attack innocent people in thier country we won't have Jihadist problems.

AKUFFO ADDICT THE HYPOCRITE.

AND JOHN MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF

• Paul 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo has no credibility.This exposure is definitely goung to be Akuffo Addo's lst straw. Why should an old man behave like this? It's time Ghanaians SAY 'NO' TO AKUFFO ADDO and CHOOSE JM.

• Tk 8 years ago

2012 graduate Sheikh Ibrahim Ibard has prove Mustafa Hamid and Sir kwasia John wrong.

• Bright M.M 8 years ago

U S want to open America army base in ghana that's why Obama is playing this childish games with ghana...ghanaian leaders should wise up..we should say big NO to that.

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

The stupid behavior of the US Diplomat even confirms that the NDC is loosing power. Nana Addo is the next president,otherwise why should country like the USA consult him before taking decisions about Ghana?

• Michael 8 years ago

You lack common sense adepa. He was informed bcos he is the leader of de largest opposition in ghana n can become president anytime soon.

Nana Addo has no credibility.This expose is definitely going to be Nana Addo's last straw.Why would an OLD MAN behave like this?..It's high time Ghanaians say a BIG NO to him and choose JDM.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

This is vague reportage. The US would never give such open ended pronouncements. One would expect the US to give a complete disclosure - when, where and how.
    Did the US consult Nana Addo an hour before the GITMO guys touched ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

And Nana behaved as if he knew nothing about the transfer of the detainees to Ghana and rather
    decided to capitalize on their presence in the country to score a huge political advantage over the government.Now the cat is ou ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Certain things should be CLEAR here: Informing the opposition leader about something the government has agreed with a foreign government is not the same as the opposition leader being a part in that "negotiations" itself. The ...

• duodu 8 years ago

Guy ,you should be thinking deeper yourself ,and stop insulting people on this forum. If you want to be President and you hear of such a deal, it is your duty to force an open discussion on the matter. If you keep silent ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Stop acting stupid here: when was Nana informed? Before Mahama negotiated the deal or after? Answer that question. Was the country's Parliament even a part of it? This is where commonsense is required, not anger out of ignora ...

• duodu Düsseldorf. 8 years ago

Well,then tell us what he made of the information he had ,no matter when he got it. Why did he not inform the public before these guys were sent to Ghana? I insist public pressure could have stopped the transfer.

• KONKONSA 8 years ago

My brother don't waste your breath over these timid senseless irrational Ghanaians. They just lack the critical facultoes to analyse issues. They'd rather trust another person than themselves with their own lives.
    They just ...

• Jack 8 years ago

What a hell this man is telling us, is Nana Addo part of the Fucking Mahama dubious negotiations with the US, I don't think is so just a formality sake they told him also Americans they way they might have done just benefit t ...

• OZ 8 years ago

hey guy open your fish brain and take some small nyansa.in the most improbable your demi god assumes the flagstaff hse, their presence shd not be too much a worry to them.as a leader of an "organised" opposition,he shd have d ...

• METHINKS 8 years ago

"The foreign Minister and this embassy consulted about INFORMING other stakeholders"....
    Now informing, emphasis on informing, other stakeholders is very much quite different from engaging in the discussions to arrive at the ...

• omanba 8 years ago

America has exposed Akuffo-Addo as a hypocrite and a liar.All along Akuffo-Addo created the impression that he knew nothing about the transfer of the detainees to Ghana,criticising Mahama to score political points.Kuffo-Addo ...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his NPP are so desperate that, they try to make a mole out of everything. They are hoping in the gullibility of their supporters to make some gains in such gambles.
    Akufo Addo's desperation is clearly se ...

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Why are we debating this issue? Nana is an illiterate and does not understand geopolitical issues of this world. He knew he would lose the next election. That is why he was pretending he did not know anything.

• PRINCE 8 years ago

THIS OLD DWARF LACKS HONESTY.

• OZ 8 years ago

eeh !!!!!so this old man can lie oo!!!! or forgetfulness bi d name of the sickness.kaaiiii d man fi liee

Why this ambassador disgracing himself this way? He is lying to defend the president's shameful act of endangering the country with terrorists.

He has contradicted himself several times since the incident broke out.

• adanko 8 years ago

READ THE ARTICLE AGAIN!

• Stoway 8 years ago

“The Foreign Minister and this Embassy consulted about informing other stakeholders and so we did talk to Akufo-Addo before the transfer happened,” US Ambassador to Ghana Robert Jackson told some editors Friday.

YOU GU ...

• BALLOT BOX 8 years ago

When the US Ambassador paid a courtesy call on Akufo Addo, did you hear what he told him about the decision concerning those G-Bay inmates?
    Maybe the question you will want the Ambassador to answer would be was Akufo Addo in ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

If Americans know how to protect themselves then they wouldn't have allowed Osama Bin Laden to do such evil thing against them. It's only God that gives protection but not ordinary human being.

Oh! Now all of a sudden God has mysteriously appeared in your usual poppycock, replacing Mahama is a thief and a liar, huh? Well, I'll be damned! Kukurudu folks know how to display their wares before our political front indee ...

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

why did u tell him aftet bringing them m not before u started negotiation

• KTZ 8 years ago

So what?
    Nana is not the president, so even if he had said no it would not make any difference. Mahama had already agreed to bring the GITMO2 to Ghana.Nana couldn't have changed Mahama's mind.

• truth. 8 years ago

pure Garbage & Nonsense!

• con USA 8 years ago

NDC propaganda hahahahahahaha. Why US not come early. Propaganda never work again oooooo .hahahahahaha

• truth. 8 years ago

Poverty don't allow Ghanaian leaders think outside the BOX?

• Prof. Quarm 8 years ago

read the ambassador statements well, he said "after transferred " before consulting Nana Addo. How can bring people to a country before consulting someone. I will entreat his statement as nonsensical statement with on truth a ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Nana must call press conference immediately for clarity since he spoke against the gov't on this issue else he should not be taken serious and should forget about becoming the President of Ghana.

• NANA ATAKORA KANTINKA 8 years ago

The Statement of the American Ambassador is very strange. First, why has it taken him so long to state that Nana was consulted?. Secondly, what does he mean by consultation? Does he mean that Nana took part in Negotiation a ...

• BB 8 years ago

Liar

• yaw 8 years ago

America respect Ghana therefore sought for the option of the opposition on the agreed transfer before the actual deed meaning Nana was consulted before the transfer. It is now for Nana to tell Ghanaians what he told the Ameri ...

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

An old man who want to rule the country and yet he not honest at the age of 70 plus

• Yaw 8 years ago

Ghanaians should ignore these NPP liars they have nothing to offer Ghana other than to come and loot monies into foreign accounts

• Phil 8 years ago

Just revisit all Akufo Addo's speeches on this Gitmo issue and you all will be shocked a man who says we must thrust Him!

• Paul 8 years ago

By consultation it means Akuffo Addo was involved in the decision of transfer even though the final decision lay with the President. My worry however is how he feigned innocent about the whole thing while his party lambasted ...

• KHAKI N.B.C. 8 years ago

IS IT THAT, HE WAS JUST INFORMED OR CONSULTED. THE U.S. AMBASSADOR SHOULD COME AGAIN, FOR THE CREDIBILITY OF THE U.S. WILL NOW BE PUT TO TEST. GHANA IS FOR GHANAIANS, AND IT IS WE GHANAIANS WHO SHALL ELECT OUR LEADERS AND NOT ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

It makes no difference whether Akufo-Addo was consulted or not consulted by the United States of America before the two Osama bin Laden orphans were dumped on Ghanaians. Ghanaians should be asking the United States why it did ...

• FMK 8 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMM SEE HOW THE CRIMINAL IS EXPOSED AGAIN. GHANAIANS MUST NOT 'TRY' ANY MISTAKE MAN LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS NPP CRIMINALS AND KILLERS. TWEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• SHAME ON GHANAWEB 8 years ago

THE PUBLICATION IS VERY NONSENSE AND LACKS CREDIBILITY. NO RIGHTFUL PERSON WILL ADHERE TO THIS COMEDY

• Kwame Bonsu. 8 years ago

YAA NUM DECENDED HARD ON IRBAD. SHAME UNTO YOU ALL.

• Kwame Mensa 8 years ago

The issue is was Akuffo Addo knew before these 2 people arrived in Ghana? He denied it, which means he did not say the truth. It was just a respect that he was informed. Every thing in Ghana is polticized. God help Gh ...

• Bukar 8 years ago

The npp is a criminal organization so they will go with the truth

• All lie be lie 8 years ago

this man is dangerous.beware the dwarfs in dodowa forest

• sa ad 8 years ago

Nana clarified that he was informed two earlier before the arrival of the detainees. But Irbard said nana knew six months earlier.. In any case,if nana knew what could he do? Or did it prevent the president from breading our ...

• mensah 8 years ago

Do you send the problem you gain from DKM to Mahama, if the answer is no than why are you expecting the lost money from him

THE U.S.A. IS NOTED FOR BEING THE UTMOST DEVILISH AND KNOWS NO SHAME WHEN IT COMES TO LIES. THE SOCIALIST OBAMA ADMINISTRATION IS THE WORST AMONG THE REST OF THE U.S. GOVTS IN SUPPORTING EVIL. EVERY BODY HAS SEEN THROUGH THE ...

• Nana Danso 8 years ago

If indeed the US Embassy did inform Nana prior to the arrival of the detainees in Ghana, why did a high powered US delegation have to go back to Nana again after the detainees had finally arrive in Ghana?

• Bukar 8 years ago

For how long can you keep on lying

• james 8 years ago

Hahahaha.Ibard, Adrakabre and Tikese what do they have in common? they chickened out cos of treat of attack by all die be die terrorists. Truth stands. Nana Addo's hypocricy exposed again. Ghanaians open your eyes before its ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

The response from the U.S..is belated much harm has been done by their silence..

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

This is absolute RUBBISH Starrfm. Is Nana Addo president of Ghana? Was he the one who negotiated with the U.S. Govt? Idiotic journalists always churning out bogus news without any fact finding. Stop wasting our time.

• STEVE 8 years ago

It seems some people do not understand the meaning of what the US Ambassador to Ghana said. He did not consult Akufo-Addo on the issue personally and alone, but on collective basis, and inclusive all those he mentioned. Meani ...

THE STORY IS ABSOLUTELY FALSE. THE CORRUPT U.S. AMBASSADOR CONJURED THE LIE AFTER HE HAS BEEN BRIBED WITH OUR GOLD AND RENTED TO DO SO BY MAHAMA. READ AGAIN AND SEE THE INCONSISTENCIES AND THE 'RUN AWAYS' IN THE STORY. THIS I ...

• Idrissu Nava- pio. 8 years ago

How important was Nana Addo in this equation? Did the US consult Akua Donkor, Ayariga, Dr. Nduom, Odike, Dr. Mahama, Green street & others. The US is a lair.

• Amega 8 years ago

Is Akufo Addo equivalent to Ghana? Let us do the right thing.

• kutsii 8 years ago

We are talking about the biggest opposition party and leader and not the 0.2% and the 'koo mininis'. So Idrissu Nova Pia, have u realised how stupid u have been all this while not understanding basic logic? Fool

Yes, but Nana has no power to decide on any such transaction on behalf of the people. He is looking for our mandate. He has not been given yet so he is unimportant in this. Did they consult the Asantehene, Okyehene, or any ot ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Didn't John Mahama say there was no agreement?
    The Attorney General just confirmed that thrte was a signed agreement when her John Mahama govt was dragged to court. So this equalization has not worked at all and the propaga ...

• FROYAL 8 years ago

If what the is saying is true then Nana addo is a dangerous man there's no need to vote for him as President

• Loyal 8 years ago

(Ambassador Jackson added “after the transfer happened we met with a variety of religious, civil societies and political leaders. I personally met with catholic bishop conference and archbishop Duncan Williams and some of h ...

• Yaw Maninie 8 years ago

Please, why this attempt to pour sand into our eyes? The Ambassador said he "CONSULTED NANA BEFORE THE TRANSFER". H went on further to clarify that he met the other stake-holders, such as Church leaders etc! NANA AND HIS TEA ...

• Jar 8 years ago

Who in the right mind will vote for this bydate old geeza? He has nothing left

• not a begger 8 years ago

If you read the statement carefully, He said he met religious leaders, political leaders and others after the transfer. Please read well before comments.

• papa jay 8 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm oyiwa Ama Ghana can we trust Nana mmmmmmmmmmmmm

• kutsii 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm kapwepwe. Oyiwa ooooooooooo Oyiwa !!! Here u are ooooooooooo Oyiwa ? The evil TOAD leaps from a pond into a bowl of BOILING WATER ooooooooooo Oyiwa.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Ambassador Jackson is a liar finding ways to humiliate Nana Ado.First of all something don't sound right here.They have underestimate some of us intelligence and thinking that can can fool us all the time.My question to Ambas ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

All went are saying is that we don't need the 2 Gitmo terrorists suspects in Ghana. Very simple. If they are fit to live in the US, they are also not fit to live in Ghana. The NDC is a group of organized criminals. John dead ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Fake story apuuuu

• Aba 8 years ago

The issue is not the time he was informed or consulted. If he was even told a minute to their arrival he should have said so and tell us if he approved or not, but to say he wasn't in the know is lying.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The desperation of John Dramani Mahama is striking. He said there was no agreement right?
    The next step in this unfolding saga is the Attorney General is going to be ordered by the Court for John Dramani Mahama to disclose t ...

• WATCHER 8 years ago

Hehehe.....they have him by the cojones it is not even funny...lol. The screws are being tightened and they are going to make him squeal like a pig.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

All we are saying is that we don't want the 2 Gitmo terrorists suspects in Ghana. If they are not fit to live in the US, then they are equally not fit to live in Ghana. John dead goat collected US$330million into his private ...

They see us as fools. PERIOD!

• Sameto, Kumasi. 8 years ago

It's now clear beyond doubts that Akuffo Addo threats to Ibard was the reason he apologised.The issue of threats is now real The Bible say from the mouth oftwo to three witness shall the truth be established. You remember aft ...

• Jt 8 years ago

Infact am so dissappointed if Nana was aware of this GITMO,He Nana didnt comments on this issue when they first arrived(GITMO).As opposition leader he shld have come out with the truth but he pretend as if He wasn't told befo ...

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

If Nana is aware or not send them away

• Fonzo 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is a lying prick

• Adu 8 years ago

They consulted him to do what?

• Jt 8 years ago

I hope this is a liar,or Nana shld clear this in the air,or else He forget about trying to bring hope to Ghanaians

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

If what the ambassador is saying is the truth , then Ghanaians have to pray harder because we ae are represented and governed by a bunch of fools lacking prudence. I am floored.

• Mary 8 years ago

AND WHEN DID YOU KNOW IT?GHANA PEOPLE ARE WAITING FOR ANSWERS

• LITERATE KRAKYE 8 years ago

What is the meaning of "'consult"" in this instance? If I tell you about what I am about to do, on AN ACTION over which you have ABSOLUTELY NO INFLUENCE, HAVE I CONSULTED YOU OR PRESENTED YOU WITH A FAIT ACCOMPLI?

Thes ...

• gyidie 8 years ago

And don`t for a second think Ghanaians are FOOLS. Given Nana Addo`s level of desperation, and inordinate desire to become the President of the nation, don`t you believe he would leaked this information to his accomplices( Kwe ...

• OQUAYE, Ph.D. 8 years ago

Akufu Addo is a big embarrassment to Ghana and the NPP. If a leader of the biggest opposition party in Ghana cannot be trusted by the international community, we must all be concerned.

This is another nail in the NPP's co ...

• KOROMANTEE 8 years ago

Quaye, Ph.D. did you mean to say John Dramani Mahama was an embarrassment to Ghana and the NDC party and gov't and you slipped? Because as far as the eyes can see and as long as the ear can hear, John Dramani Mahama is not on ...

Open up your mind and reason. Have you paused to ask yourself why Akufo Addo's name is being mentioned , and not that of the president?

• KOROMANTEE 8 years ago

You are an incorrigible dolt and it oozes out profoundly. Go back and read the Ambassador backtracking on his statement. If the screws up there are lose, go see somebody and let them tighten them immediately and stop with the ...

Blame your prostitute mother for your lack of understanding. She definitely infested you with syphilis which affected your brains.

I wrote what I wrote based purely on what I specifically read here and not on any backtrack ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

THE US EVIL GOVERNMENT´S PLAN TO INVADE AFRICA THRU GHANA IS NOW PLAIN FOR EVERY REASONABLE GHANAIAN TO COMPREHEND.NOW IF LOOK AT THE NEW LOGO OF THE EC, AND COMPARE IT TO THE SEAL OF THE PENTAGON AND WHITE HOUSE, YOU´LL KN ...

• A Vandal in Diaspora 8 years ago

Friends, Ghanaians and countrymen/women lend me ears. This is what they say "Ambassador Jackson added “after the transfer happened we met with a variety of religious, civil societies and political leaders. I personally met ...

• gyidie 8 years ago

And discredit Amb. Jackson, and let`s see the fallout. Look, I would have been very surprised if prior consultations with Nana Addo had not taken place ,given the highly sensitive nature of this matter.
    You know what, Akuffo ...

• obi 8 years ago

big propagandise

• Cosmos 8 years ago

Am curious. What was the level of the consultation with the groups mentioned.. Was it information sharing or consent seeking. We're documents of consent signed? You can visit someone and tell him something, that is not consul ...

• ZEUS 8 years ago

You see the two-tongued bastards that we have in Ghana? God help us. No truth in these people.

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is utter stupidity and foolishness.Nana Addo was informed but wasn't involved in negotiation and decision to transfer the two men to Ghana so what difference does it make?
    If after the decision to transfer the two men t ...

• Efo Draphor 8 years ago

lies, we know this NDC and what they can do,
    it is obvious that this people pushed him to say it.....most Propagandist party in Africa ....
    we will arise for change

• Kay wuo 8 years ago

Why didn't Nana and others come forward to tell us they have been consulted?. Did they think they have taken wrong decisions? Generally Ghanaians are untruthful. I personally knew that Advanced Countries such as US, Britain, ...

• asem 8 years ago

So why is this man telling lies? all the leaders in Ghana are liars and l wonder what they get from that. Do not see the ruling party as your enemies after all you are working together for the betterment of Ghana. Leaders in ...

• Salim asumadu 8 years ago

Like he had power to avoid them coming in

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Why didnt you keep them in the USA?

• Abongo 8 years ago

So now u see who is leiying. Nana is a thief and a liar

• Salim asumadu 8 years ago

If America dares to interfere... Hmmm...we are ready to die for our country n die for a Honorable man like Nana addo and for the cause of npp

• major 8 years ago

So nana addo was consulted including some men of God

• jakie joe 8 years ago

Lets read the article well.he says stakeholders were consulted after the transfer has been effected.so u see after they have finished whatever was when nana was consulted n npp has not denied that so pls

• Theophilus Tagoe 8 years ago

Truth is life a cork. You can suppress it for sometime under water but it will pop out once it is free.
    So Nana Addo and the NPP are aware of this issue. They have been exposed and they should not be taken serious on whateve ...

• Prince Bungus. 8 years ago

Irbard Ibrahim is a real security expert. May Allah bless him. Now we know who are lying.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Irbard was deceived and fooled by NDC propagandists. This is what the Ambassador said: "For the avoidance of doubt, we would like to reiterate our earlier stated position that at no point during the transaction between the tw ...

• Ewiasiyesum 8 years ago

Nani was very high on weed at the time!

• hearts of oak 8 years ago

so what

• Kofi karikari 8 years ago

N D C PROPAGANDA

• ntow evans 8 years ago

Since I was born am not known to see children n the aged lieing but to see a man as old as 72 lieing gives a cause to weary.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Oh Nana...what now ?? So you were LYING that you weren't or NPP knew nothing about it !! ALL-LIE-BE-LIE Nana. You will NEVER get my vote da!!!!!!!!
    Why were you lying at this SENSITIVE ISSUE ?????????????

• Senior Fire 8 years ago

When Irbard said it, the came out insulting saying he is not a qualified security expert. This clearly shows that Nana Addo can never be trusted. He is having a hidden agenda. May God deliver us from his atrocities.

• Won't I 8 years ago

Old man liar

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

15th April, 2016
    AKUFO-ADDO WAS NEVER “CONSULTED” ABOUT TRANSFER OF GITMO-2 DETAINEES
    The attention of the Office of Nana Akufo-Addo has been drawn to a news item on some online media portals and on social media to the ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

"According to him, the US government undertook 18 months of consultation with the government of Ghana, Nana Akufo-Addo and other stakeholders before transferring the two".

You made your agreement with Mahamah for a whole ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Our journalists must learn to ask tough questions - such as "when did you know it ?.
    what is your feelings about the release?"

• AA 8 years ago

LIARS CAN'T RULE GHANA

• JM 8 years ago

Fuck Nana. Who is Nana and NPP. Ghana bigger than evil NPP acid party loosers.

• Joe,boston 8 years ago

He hid behind the scene and suspended Paul Afoko, kwebena Agyepong, Sammy Crabbe and "imported" terrorists/mercenaries from S. Africa and fake ignorance about the Gitmo 2. Nana Addo do you realize you are not only dangerous b ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Who cares we don't want them in Ghana ...

• k.k 8 years ago

Oh my pple is it English that we don't understand or share illiteracy and laziness, the ambassador said " after the transfer we met with .....". He was only inform later.

Why didn't you take to US mainland and use expertise to contain them but passed a law to refuse to take them and only shipped them to countries who because of their leaders keep begging for bread do not think of citizens

The US Ambassador is completely lying or the writer is lying. They did not consult Nana Addo from the start of talks which according to Mahama went for over one year.

• Janet 8 years ago

This Person to be President of Ghana?
    God Forbid

• kingdom 8 years ago

i have read through the views share by many and it is interesting, the word consulted does it mean yes, or i agree. The word consulted does it sign an agreement? someone has made up his mind and bicos of politics let involve ...

Nana Addo behaved as if he knew nothing about the transfer of the detainees to Ghana and rather decided to capitalize on their presence in the nation to score a massive political advantage over the NDC government.Now that the ...

• TK 8 years ago

Nana. Please tell us this is not true.

• TK 8 years ago

If Nana was informed and not consulted, why should he pretend to know nothing about it. Is this the Man we are to lead Ghana?

• BLACK STAR COAST 8 years ago

IN DEMOCRÀTIC,WORLD,AND POLITICAL FIELD,EVERYTHING IS SAID TO BE IN SERIUOS,LET IT BE,IF THAT OFFICE,THAT IS,THE AMERICAN DELEGACION CAN PRODUCE ANY DOCUMENTACION,DESCRIBING THAT ISSUE,THE AMERICAN REPRESENTATIVE WAS THEN SA ...

• Uncle T 8 years ago

“The Foreign Minister and this Embassy consulted about informing other stakeholders and so we did talk to Akufo-Addo before the transfer happened,” Straight forward English. You people either don't understand English very ...