Fight against corruption on a ‘whole new level’ - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (44)

• kbfd 8 years ago

You thief Mahama

• Kosiga 8 years ago

Lol

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE FACT IS THAT FROM SUBA INFO TO WOYOME THRUOGH SADA TO THE NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME NON HAS BEEN BROUGHT TO BOOK. THE NUMEROUS AUDITOR GENERAL REPORTS PASS UNATTENDED TO.
    I AM NOT CONVINCED THAT GOVT HAS THE DESIRE TO FIG ...

• ACIDIC PIGMY 8 years ago

NANA ADDO'S HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING HIM FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS ALL THESE DECADES. BUT HIM AND AUNTIE REBECCA AND HIS OFFICIALS AND ADVISERS SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS ISSUE.

THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WI ...

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

This politics of height and mudslingings against Nana Akuffo Addo cannot work.NDC members from the time Nana Akuffo Addo decided to fight to become president of Ghana with good intentions to put Ghana on economic progress, ha ...

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

President Mahama has demonstrated since he assumed office that he is committed to the fight against corruption.
    He issued an investigation into the National service scheme and ghana was saved about 70 million Ghana cedis.
    E ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

This can only be true if it is in the lying monkey book.

HE Mahama's committment towards the fight against corruption has been acknolweged both abroad and home. BBC Africa for instance singled out Ghana and Senegal as countries progressively fighting corruption in Africa.
    NACAP ha ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

This submission is baseless and lacks facts. Dumsor has been resolved in the country due to the president's effort. A total of 800MW has been added to the national grid.Utility tariffs have equally been reduced drastically by ...

HE Mahama is not a thief. He is rather fighting corruption aggressively in the country. The National Anti Corruption Action plan is being implemented under his watch to check corruption.

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

I pity the fools who voted this talkative to power. I rest my case

Describing the president as talkative for telling the truth will do your party no good. if you think otherwsie of what he said then prove it. HE is indeed taking the fight against corruption to a new level and very soon the b ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

Mahama saids the officials of GYEEDA and SADA are being prosecuted. How long does this so called prosecution takes? How long before Woyome cough up the 51million cedis?
    Mahama Ghanaians are smart and we are calling for a cha ...

They were sent to court and prosecuted accordingly. Whilst others were odered to refund all monies due the state. RLG for instance paid all monies paid to it in the SADA saga. Woyome is also expected to refund monies wrongful ...

• Candy 8 years ago

If we have 1 billion dollars receipt then what is the essence of going to IMF. Let be honest mr president because ghanaians very discerning

Going to IMF for loan does not necessarily means that the economy is in crisis or there is high corruption in the country. Besides, the loans from IMF is being utilized judicously for developmental projects. 200 new SHS are b ...

• Kofiga 8 years ago

The fight should be sent to the doors of the Municipal and District Assemblies too, where staffs of the Town Planning are keeping building permits for two or three years before releasing if you don't pay at least Gh700. Also ...

HE Mahama's fight agaisnt corruption covers every government institution. We the citizens of Ghana also have a role to play in the fight against corruption in the country. Government alone cannot eliminate corruption if we do ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Mahama always pick and choose.

First and foremost how did Mahama account for wasting public MONEY on his family holidays in South Africa and the likes of Dubai?

How long does it take to prosecute SAADA GYEEDA FOLKS. BY ...

Lest not argued based on emotions but on facts. The president is entitled to holidays as the head of state.
    The GYEEDA SADA issue has been resolved in court. RLG has refunded all monies in that regard to the state.
    Talking ...

• Jacob's 8 years ago

How can Mahama says he fight against corruption when he himself is corrupted

This obviously nothing but speculations. HE is not corrupt at all. In fact he has been acknowledge globally with respect to his fight against corruption. Investigations carried into the NSS saga alone saved the country about ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Until you arrest yourself and your connies SADA, GYEEDA ,WOYOMI ect. No sensible person would believe you.

How can you argue like that. The president should arrest himelf on what basis? RLG has refunded monies due the state in the Gyeeda and SADA saga. Woyome has also been asked by the court to refund monies wrongfully paid to him ...

• kwaku london 8 years ago

Call president mahama nickname: THE FATHER OF CORRUPTION and AKUA DONKOR THE MOTHER OF DEVILS IN GHANA POLITICS

President Mahama is doing everything humanly possible to overcome corruption in the country. He has ensured the implmentation of NACAP to check corruption in the country and yet you described him as father of corruption? Glob ...

• ============= 8 years ago

THOSE WHO ILLEGALLY ACQUIRED WEALTH IN YOUR GOVT ARE STILL AROUND YOU. SO HOW DO YOU THINK YOU CAN DECEIVE YOUR SO CALLED "GHANAIANS SUFFERING FROM SHORT MEMORIES" THAT YOU ARE FIGHTING CORRUPTION? THOSE WHO HAVE DISSIPATED G ...

Can you tell us how and when they loot the tax payers money? do you have any evidence to that effect? Mahama and his appointees hates corruption and are doing everything possible to ensure that corruption is a thing of the pa ...

• Tweaa 8 years ago

WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO WOYOME AND AFRIYIE ANKRAH, MR PRESIDENT.

Afriyies Ankrah has been sacked as the Minister of sports after the world cup in Brazil. Woyome has also been ordered to refund money paid to him wrongfully as judgement debt which is expected to be paid in installment. JM do ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

It is bit disingenuous for John Mahama to use fight, against, corruption and a whole new level in the same sentence when the facts just does not support his argument.
    PAC just yesterday was questioning how the construction o ...

• togbe 8 years ago

WELL ALL THIS SPECTACLE IS JUST TO WAVE GOOOOOOODBYE TO THE WHOLE OF GHANA BEFORE HE RETREATS TO DUBAI WHERE THE MONEY IS IN JANUARY NXT YEAR BY THE GRACE OF GOD...... GOOOOOODBYE ..YOU ARE PERMITTED TO GO ROUND AND WAVE TO A ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

He should add Woyome and Smattys to his campaign,why re they not proud members of Ndc anymore?Roland Agambere rlg and Azuntaba should follow the president and tell the people what they ve done,they took so much money in the n ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

AS LONG AS WOYOME HAS NOT BEEN MADE TO PAY THE "CREATED, LOOTED AND SHARED" MONEY AND YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT TRYING TO PLAY TRICKS TO FOOL GHANAIANS ABOUT THAT DO'NT COME AND TELL US THIS CRAP OF RETRIEVING ALL THE MOENY!!! MORE ...

• Komla Mensah 8 years ago

Hahaha. This man is funny. Either a liar or a zombi. Even a KG pupil knows what's going on. Corruption ahd Mahamah are intertwined. Seamese twins. Period

• Ayivor 8 years ago

This man makes me lough. He has a wrong job

HE Mahama is the best president Ghana has ever had in her political history thus the right man for the job.
    He has been able to overcome dumsor which lasted for almost 4 years and today businesses are happily doing their bus ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

The president should carry the auditor general report with him and not the green book,he should total the list of projects in the green book and subtract it from the total debt they ve uncared and tell us where the rest of th ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

HOW MUCH DID SMARTY'S USE TO PRINT THOSE PICTURES ON THE NEW METRO BUSES? NDC AKRONFOUR PARTY , NDC FIAFITOR.

Smarttys has refunded over 700 million ghana cedis to the state in the bus rebranding saga as a result of the the president's directive through the Chief of staff Julius Debrah. This move by government alone should tell u how ...

• Okai 8 years ago

Spews Utopian nonsense!

• Obiri 8 years ago

Massive corruption and vote buying. Massive increase in utility bills, fuel prices await any body who votes NDC.

This is baseless and every decerning Ghanaian must ignore it. JM has reduced utiliy tariffs by 10 to 15%, petroluem products by 2%. Salaries too have been increased by 10% across board. This act by governmnet alone indicates ...