You are here: HomeNews2016 04 15Article 431065

I won’t drive away Fulanis – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Foreigner 8 years ago

Who comes up with these headings Ghanaweb????

The main thrust of the article is that there was a fake ad released under the NPP banner and the party stated this. That's it. Simple.

• ACIDIC PIGMY 8 years ago

NANA ADDO'S HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING HIM FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS ALL THESE DECADES. BUT HIM AND AUNTIE REBECCA AND HIS OFFICIALS AND ADVISERS SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS ISSUE.

THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WI ...

• Ayivor 8 years ago

you must be an idiot

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Yes, and a certified idiot of course. We do not need giants who are not smart to rule Ghana. Some of the best rulers who ruled countries and empires were not tall.
    On the issue of whether Addo will deport the Fula people is ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Giraffes are very tall but the short hyenas bring them down.
    napoleon was a short man but he kicked as in Europe so height does not matter.
    The fulani menace is difficult to solve because there are many politicians and Alha ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

Wise idea otherwise your running-mate, Dr. Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia's wife and families will also have to go. Anyway you will not win son your intentions are irrelevant for now.

• ROCKY 8 years ago

These nogokpo idiots do not write any sensible thing on Ghanaweb. All that they do is to write evil and satanic things to satisfy their forefathers' idol. These ewe guys are too evil

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

some of my uncles run the Nogokpo and Klikor Afegame shrine but i dont have the Nogokpo blood in me.
    I was born and raised in Takoradi.

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

To cut my nose and ------ my face ?Is my running mate's wife not a fulani ?
    So Agogo fo,learn to fight them now !

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo so called can never be president in Ghana because he has no charisma and dreams to rule a nation, Example his own party NPP divisions.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Send the away

• pilolo 8 years ago

the most useless guy akuffo addo

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TOO SHORT,WE DONT NEED SHORTMAN TO RULE GHANA.

• willy 8 years ago

NANA DONT MIND THE NDC THIEVES THEY WANT TO DESTROY YOUR NAME.BUT GOD WILL SURELY COME BEHIND YOU 2016 IS YOUR YEAR COME AND TAKE US FROM THIS CORRUPT GOVT.THEY ARE MILKING OUR COUNTRY STEALING OUR MONEY.

• Kojo 8 years ago

The advert was done by NPP leaders who are playing politics with the Fulani issue - claiming that government does not care enough about people of agogo etc. Because it's backfiring, now Addo campaign wants to dissociate itsel ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

God is behind anybody who seeks to run for president of Ghana. What makes Akufo-Addo special?

• EDEN 8 years ago

If you will not drive away fulanis, then you are telling the people who are suffering at their hands that you do not care about them. This will surely cause you to lose votes, and blame kuffour for it.

• Concerned 8 years ago

He said he will solve the people's problems by ensuring the cows do not destroy their farms without treating the fulanis in an inhumane manner. Now that is a win win solution

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Why didn't you people think of this before.
    U can only get win win by educations and proper implementation and also understanding your own environment.

Mahama seems to understand that from his response yesterday which I b ...

• Agyapong P 8 years ago

Funny old man

• Buju B 8 years ago

Don't forget you 'v driven Afoko,and athers from NPP,

• Agyapong P 8 years ago

Funny old man, no wonder ur level of thinking is very low.

• Jjjjj 8 years ago

Woy3 kwasia paaaaa!!!!!!!

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

is this a campagin message to convince eletorate to vote for nana akuffo addo? This is a BIG NO. nana has no good message for ghanaians, pls dump this oldman into dust bin coming 2016 election.

• Labs 8 years ago

Nana is trying to please Bawumia and his wife. Nana should go to Agogo and tell them that his government will not drive away fulanis

• K. S junior 8 years ago

By this release, NDC is telling Ghanaians how foreign contributed to their success in voting them into power n therefore trying to incite them against the main opposition party (NPP). It won't work!!! Of late I hv developed t ...

• Labs 8 years ago

Nana is trying to please Bawumia and the wife.If he is a man he should go to Agogo and tell them that his government will not drive away fulanis

Nana don't wand to expel Bawumia's wife from Ghana though he and his party want to expel Fulanis from Ghana as his father and Busia did in 1969.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

t is the cattle herdsmen and other foreign criminals that we don't want in Ghana. Those he will flush out. Bawumia's wife is a Ghanaian. Is Obama an American?

• yusif Bush (north ayawaso) 8 years ago

What the NPP taking Ghanaian for and if i may asked; who's championing to drive away the Fulani's from Agogo are they not the same NPP

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

John Mahama said the Army Cmdr and the IGP should bring the operational plan to address the Fulani crisis. That is John Dramani Mahama's solution.
    Folks, this is the most clueless and worst govt in the history of this countr ...

• kweku appiah 8 years ago

Thé Fulani problem is through sub saharan Africa. Didnt you hear thé problems they are causing in Nigeria n Ivory Coast? You think its a small insure that you can sit behind your PC spew gabbage? Thé Fulanis believe they a ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Kweku Appiah, I fully agree with your comment and have been making the same point about these Nomadic Herdsmen, who causing chaos in West African Countries.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

So why did Mahama send the military to Agogo? To do what? This is why we say the NDC people have no sense. Why send the military if they can't take action? The job of the military is not to guard criminals. This is a wasted s ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Tribal sentiments,you idiot

• Joe 8 years ago

Idiot like you talk like Ghana belongs to you lot.if is not you then whoever is there is not good,remember election is about numbers so don't stay on ghanaweb and say mahama Beko.your stupid and idiots in Npp can't manage the ...

• Dressy 8 years ago

Ghana better than Nigeria: at least we don't ration fuel nor food: we are enjoying peace environment,Better of than 8years ago.Ghana moving forward

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Fulanis and all must be subject to the rule of law and civility

• kweku appiah 8 years ago

Thé dont want to stay one place. Their mentality is thé problem. They dont want their cattles caged either.

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

You've driven away elected executive of your party, you've driven away constituent in ablekuma, you have driven away thousands of electrotes in Korly kornu so we know your sort. Desperation won't earn you any vote. Fulanis ca ...

• aga 8 years ago

Mrs Bawumia is a fulani.Why would Akufo Addo betray Bawumia.NPP under Akufo Addo will never drive away Fulanis. People of Agogo, over to you

• abu 8 years ago

And Nana is proclaiming to be fulani -friendly should he be elected as président at the sametime one of his able lieutenant and MP of Agogo(an NPP surrogate ) is waging a relentless and deadly chase on the FULANIS without N ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are all the same. None of you have Ghana at heart but to become a president !

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Well said Nana ,NDC are panicking their days are numbered.Ghanaians has decided to vote them out in2016 anyway.MAHAMA MUST GO.

• Ewereko 8 years ago

funny headline n interesting content...... #theMedia hmmm

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

THIS DWARF WILL PROMISE ANYTHING TO GET VOTES......after that he tells you...I NEED TIME TO IMPLEMENT what I primised !! TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    Whatabout telling us .." I WILL PRODUCE MY LAWYER CERTIFICATE" ?????????? ...

• Ghana niiii 8 years ago

Nana is the right man for Ghana

• Tk 8 years ago

If Nana Addo wins Bawumia to follow his inlaws out from Ghana.

• Johnny 8 years ago

Of course you can't. Bawumia is the only brain in your party right now and his wife is fulani. You dare not risk his anger. Good judgement

• loyal ghanian 8 years ago

Thus the headline corresponds to the main idea in the article. Ghanaweb is for NDC!!!!!

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Agooo....agooooh!!...you see the thing ma eyes dey see poohtseeee.... my mouth no fit talk oooh!!!
    My brother, how can Akuffo Addo asked Fulani's to go?
    No matter how they rape, murder or spoil crops and properties these Fu ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Wow! Very hilarious and witty write-up. Good one there Nkwantabisa.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Silly analysis. What has Fulanis menace to do with NPP internal crisis? In fact NDC people are just too dumb.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

You sound like a comic writer and your entire name seems so. Not a line of your points make sense.

• Nana Asenso 8 years ago

Many of the comments show how people judge a book by the colour. Only using the headline to pour out their ignorance

• Ga Mants3 8 years ago

Masa goway..if u becm president of GHana right now,U will sack all of dem cuz U noe dem to be Mahama's ppl.....Goway..u dnt noe hw to dress....low life asshole

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

Oh NPP, note that action speaks louder than words,Nana will surely do this , but thank God ,he will never be a president of Ghana.God will not permit that,tafiakwa.

• Joe 8 years ago

You won't even get the chance to do that.desperate man

• GOOD FAHTER 8 years ago

The man is hard and losing fate in Ghana,so he is now on Foriegn Fulanis for vote.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Of course how can you? You do not want to antagonize Bawumia.

You better not do to the Fulani's what Busia did to the Nigerians; but thinking about these Fulanis, they better behave like human beings! We do not live in ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

We shall assist Nana Addo to take the right decision for Ghana. Good suggestions which will be practicable for the benefit of the country.
    I find it very interesting the way politicians try very hard to play on the intellige ...

• ============= 8 years ago

WHO CARES IMPOSTOR?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Someone peaked into Akufo-Addo's office the other day and saw a document on his desk with the caption, "Fulani Compliance Order". The document, we're told, has a cunning similarity to Busia's "Aliens Compliance Order". No Ful ...

• yelaazo 8 years ago

oyi waa bam general mosquito prophecy has come to pass.He said driving away Fulani's will mean driving away bawumia's wife. When he utter this word people on this platform lambasted the general for insulting bawumia's wife. B ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Has any comparison been done between the two countries ? In fact a Government owns no land to give out unless Government forcefully takes from Chiefs. Interestingly our agricultural systems for food production so so bad due t ...

• Yusif Bush(North Ayawaso) 8 years ago

Residents of Agogo in the Ashanti Region are embarking on a demonstration to pile pressure on government to drive out nomadic herdsmen in the area who have been accused of burning farms, murder and rape. #UTVNEWS. Nana Akuffu ...

• krupi 8 years ago

kuffour was lucky during his time Ghanains were fed up with military rule and gave him the mandate
    and lucky for Ghanains he showed us the true npp
    Kuffour buying gold chain for himself looting stateland with his coh ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

He fears vote loos. Too late you people in Agogo has done the damage.

• JM 8 years ago

Now fulanis propagandar too. Ohhh desperate NPP NANA.

• AA 8 years ago

LIARS CAN'T RULE GHANA

• sarkodie... Libya 8 years ago

Nana not that he can't do the job but now nana is an old man

• oldimo 8 years ago

Please hide the ugliness of Akufo-Addo. Don't put his photo in any publication. He is too ugly to lead Ghana as if we are out of leaders that are presentable.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Someone should inform Akufo-Addo that cattle ranching in Brazil is not the solution to the Fulani herdsmen menace in our country

Cattle ranching in Brazil is successful in Brazil, but it comes at a great cost - causing ...

Marcus, it does not need any intense research to solve this Herdsmen's issue. Ghana is a sovereign nation so any individual been a citizen or foreigner intending to do any business should abide by the laws set for such ventur ...

• Mary Ofosu 8 years ago

No right thinking Ghanaian will believe What comes out of this man's mouth. What were your achievements under Kuffour's government ? You have credibility problems, remember your law certificate ? Your role as an elder statesm ...

It's always difficult for a fool to understand the message of a wise man. With the mentality of an ordinary Ghanaian with peanut brain who
    buys into fabricated news and comments, there is no way such people can see right fro ...

• Dressy 8 years ago

So much hen talk to ago go chiefs to cut deal with the fulanis

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Like father like son, alliance compliance order coming if nana addo wins.

• KAY 8 years ago

That's cheap politics, Nana. Please come again

• zak 8 years ago

Nana ignore them (dem dey few u

• Israel Amu 8 years ago

we continue to say what we would do to solve many problems that confront us as a nation without telling Ghanaians how we intend implementing these policies . To me as a Ghanaian, the "how" makes the difference

• Maxima 8 years ago

The NPP have always and perpetually been on the heels of government to act on the Fulani menace.If Nana and his party are going to driving them,they should tell Ghanaians in what manner or measure are they to resolve the Fula ...

• CPU 8 years ago

Africa leaders are useless. They can't think properly to solve simple basic problem.

• mr agyemang 8 years ago

hahaha the old man has finally signed his defeat. soon he will promise gays an lesbians their filthy excuse of right all so they vote for him. already has promised the elicit drug pushers. watch out for more promises from the ...