You are here: HomeNews2016 04 14Article 430807

Baah threatens to sue Mosquito over PhD slur

Read Comments Comments (270)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One sunny day a rabbit came out of her hole in the ground to enjoy the fine weather. The day was so nice that she became careless and a fox snuck up behind her and caught her.

"I am going to eat you for lunch!", said the f ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote npp again,they wasted our tax monies during their eight years in power, they collapse our state properties and sold them to private investors, example, Ghana airways, Ghana telecom, and all goil filling stations ...

• cashman 8 years ago

That's why I pity Akans who vote for ndc, they con Akans to believe that ndc is for all Ghanaians but when it comes to jobs into any department of government, Akans are slapped in the face, Akans are fools and cannot reason f ...

• NPP 8 years ago

They are always assuming that every one speaking fluent Twi is an Akan and they keep making these mistakes over and over again and keep loosing elections. There are many non Akans and mixed Akans that speak Twi very very flue ...

• NPP 8 years ago

Northners may be 12 % in the North but when you take into consideration the number of Northners in the South their numbers are far higher and its the same with Ewes. Get that sir.

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

SEEK THE TRUTH

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

seek the truth and be free

• Champion 8 years ago

Baah is not outspoken lecturer but a spoke person for npp. this is a fact. if not so, have you heard him criticizing npp? not even when nana brought in terrorists to train npp supporters in terrorism.

• sofo 8 years ago

I am appreciating what Aseidu Nketia meant. If a Phd holder can premise that Akans make up 62% of the country's population and northerners with less than 20% yet hold many key government positions and so the situation has bee ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

My brother, the man is one man that I keep wondering how he got into academia. I guess he was one of those recruited on nepotism like kuffuor did for his brother addo kuffuor, nephew allan and several many others. This unkept ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Indeed this man called professor is STUPID FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If such a man taught you!

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Mr Baah must DESIST flashing his PhD like a hot potato; it's lost its LUSTER, however, Baah keeps wearing it 24*7. If one knows he's got it, flagging it on the LIPS, is questionable.
    Mr Mosquito is now living under his skin, ...

• K. Thompson 8 years ago

Dr. Baah, it's a big lie when you claim that Akans constitute 67.2% of Ghana's population! Where have you got this fantastic stat? Anyone who's interested in finding the truth in this connection may simply refer to Ghana's of ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

This GOATIE BAAH assertion merits investigation of his mind. Another dog chain Ph.D. This talking head is everywhere but reaches nowhere. The latent racism and tribal superiority being advocated here by GOATIE BAAH has been e ...

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

I wonder what the Dr. is talking about, during Kufuor's government, were the Akans not the majority in key positions. What is good for the goose is good for the gander

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Have you all realised the fake doctor spoke some sense at the last sentence of his long speech? Hear him, " If someone is good, he is good. It doesn’t matter where he comes from.” I don't see his problem at all. There is ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Precisely my position too Amanaman and it contradicts all the nonsense he preceded with. I just cannot understand his argument no logical deduction at all
    This has given credence to general mosquito's cynical thoughts lol!

• Kofi Ghanaba 8 years ago

Get you facts right. Percentages are not based on regional statistics, but national statistics.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

Very important observation.

• sofo 8 years ago

KNUST must probe Dr Baah's doctorate degree!

• Backbone 8 years ago

Its due to illiteracy. Most of our brothers and sisters are illiterates and cannot discern what is going on.
    My own brother was sidelined when he was due to be taken on for internship in a major institution. Before he was aw ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Dont worry my brother...it did not start today. Ashanti folly was from creation. Truly, NPP has never failed Ghanaians on their tribal chants. I respect His Excellency President John Mahama because he campaigns on development ...

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

Why are ashantis the only akans. why do other tribes hate us so. why?

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

Dr Baah is telling the hard truth. If we want evidence we should check the various ministries. It's too obvious. Mahama is just too tribalistic. He has appointed northerners and voltarians as DCEs in Akan area... what the hel ...

• Tweaa 8 years ago

DR, GO AHEAD AND KNOCK SOME SENSE INTO 'ASIEDUWAA NKETIAA'S' EMPTY HEAD. YOU HAVE SPOKEN THE TRUTH AND NDC CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA. APUUU.

• TRUT H 8 years ago

AMOAKO BAAH HATE MAHAMA BECAUSE MAHAMA IS NOT ASHANTI

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Dr Amoako has broad knowledge than your idiot president mahama. Get it right now. Okay?

• Slyster 8 years ago

If the nation is doing good under mahama and his thieving gangs as you claim, then it is about time you stopped cleaning the arab peoples toilet. Please come back home sanjay. You have scrubbing that toilet for a long time no ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Know that,Ghana Airways,Black Star Lines Shipping Company, etc,was collapsed byGhanaians(airline wrkers) b'cos of excessive greed or connections.Try to contact one or two past wrks to give you inside Story, then.Therefore,if ...

• Wise 8 years ago

Is true that Amoako Baah Phd is questionable phypotetical on his analysis of issues that border on critical thinking.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

A LARGE WELL-FED LION IN A RABBIT'S HOLE? HOW DID THIS LION GET THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE? AND WOULD THIS RABBIT CONTINUE TO LURE FOXES AND WOLVES INTO THIS HOLE TO FEED THIS ADVISOR (LION)? WHAT HAPPENS IF THIS WELL-FED LION ...

• nii 8 years ago

This happens in almost all the universities. You have your research topic but the supervisor has his own ideas. I'm not sure the rabbit's target was to lure foxes and wolves but at the advise of his supervisor he's got to do ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

At least the rabbit always has the first option of going out to look for wolves and foxes, so he can decide not to go back into the hole. He would have a headstart.

• JOHN GOMEDA 8 years ago

....And whether you speak sense in public.

• SLOW 8 years ago

PhD is not a status symbol, but makes you critical think and analyze situations. From the analysis we see from Baah "You need to bear a northern name to get a job" is far from the reasoning of even a serious level 100 student ...

• TINDANA 8 years ago

DEGREES ARE NOW EVERYWHERE ON THE MARKET @ US$40,00

• Tweaa 8 years ago

TINDINA OR WHOEVER CAN THEN GO AND BUY ONE AND GET EMPLOYED AS A LECTURER IN ONE OF MAHAMA'S UNIVERSITIES...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

...your gains and tricks expire today, Nkuumah's dream of Ghana never dies !

• agyeman 8 years ago

EVEN AT ECG YOU HAVE NORTHERN HEADS. MINORITY TRIBES RULING GHANA? IT IS SIMPLY AN INSULT. THAT IS WHY THERE IS WANTON DISSIPATION OF PUBLIC FUNDS BECAUSE THEY SIMPLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE GAME. LOOK AT THE SPATE OF STEALING ...

• rash 8 years ago

u dont reason ,northerners are ghanains and they qualify to be there.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

You mean the Northerners and Ewes qualify, but Akans do not "qualify to be there?" Listen to yourself and see if you make sense.

What the Professor said is a SENSIBLE warning to John Dramani Mahama. This issue was first r ...

• Don 8 years ago

U ar equally a fool to support a foolish man lyk baah.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Ok, any IDIOT can say the same to me, but do you have the LOGIC, otherwise known as REASONING or commonsense to support why you think I'm a fool?

Anyway, just to bring your senses back to the REAL point at stake here, the ...

• musah 8 years ago

akans again, tribalistic non entity primitive creatures. Dr. baah go to heel

• KT(wum) 8 years ago

No that's not what it is but most akans refused to work with the President. Even he Amoako Baah once said he turned down president's appointment and NPP supporters applauded him so what else do you all want President to do? W ...

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Wisdom is too high for a fool. PhD my foot

• Togovi 8 years ago

Please check the 1992 constitution. You find out that, it suggest the balance on position given. Apart from that this way of doing things will have its negative affects on northners and ewes later or sooner.
    The Akans are be ...

• Don 8 years ago

Agyeman, u ar an idiot, y do u reason dat way? Ar northeners nt ghanaians? Even if we ar 12% of de populace does dat disqualify us from ruling or occupying government offices? U and ur foolish fake phd holder ar mad.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Hold on. Don't twist the matter here: Nobody is saying Northerners are not Ghanaians. What is at stake is that Northerners and Ewes are been OVER represented in government positions relative to their overall population ratio ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best. Now u tell me how many of Kufuor's cabinet ministers were from Kumasi alone when Upper West had non

• LEXIS 8 years ago

YOU ARE JUST STUPID FOOL. IN FACT AN IDIOT. YES THEY ARE RULING IF YOU CAN'T TAKE COME FOR VISA AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY BECAUSE YOU ARE EVEN A WASTE (THE PRODUCT OF A LEAKING CONDOM) E MA PAARE

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Another idiot by birth right. No wonder your name is agyeman. Its not your fault, you have only inherited the tip of the niddle of your monkey parents and ancestor's stupidity.

• Baba 8 years ago

The irony is, even when so called Akan governments were in power only Ashantis and Akyems benefited from so-called Akan government.

Let's stop this tribalism. This so called Dr doesn't deserve the title. Simple.

• asuo frankfurt 8 years ago

That foolish asiedu nketia will be probed come 2017. Ugly face

I have an interesting incident just this week. Two Akans and not Ashantis retired from the company I work for in December last year and January this year. The two Akans are yet to receive their lump sum, meanwhile an Ashanti ...

• AkuffoAddo JUNKIE 8 years ago

Listen to an idiot with a fake PhD.

• NANA ATAKORA KANTINKA 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia has never studied in a University and therefore cannot imagine how difficult to earn a degree.We are therefore dealing with a society in which tragically most of the people do not value the Achievements in Lear ...

• Karim 8 years ago

Are people of Northern extraction NOT Ghanaians? We hear!

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Foolish so called political lecturer. It is only in Ghana that such shameful characters can get appointments to lecture a whole university. This Amoako Bath is more of a mental instability than a sane person.

• abu 8 years ago

If you are seeking for political appointment under NPP that is not the way to go about it.

Pray that no commitment takes you to Northern part of this country. Am NPP supporter but disappointed about your comment.

• prince 8 years ago

The subject of discussion is not about your party of affiliation. It's about facts. Have you cross checked what the man is saying. Do you know the number of akans in the Ghana Armed forces, police and immigration and custom ...

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

The representation of Ashantis in public and civil service has history to it when we were shipishly under British rule you guys were resisting them so schools were not established in the region then. Hence the imbalance .

• Kusia 8 years ago

But you find them in Katamanto ,kedjetia buying in selling...

• prince 8 years ago

The subject of discussion is not about your party of affiliation. It's about facts. Have you cross checked what the man is saying. Do you know the number of akans in the Ghana Armed forces, police and immigration and custom ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

And your point is? Respond to the professor's allegation and PROVE him wrong, otherwise stop your illogical rants and insults. Insults do NOT disprove what the Dr Amoako Baah said, does it?

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

Amoako Baah is wrong in his analysis period.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

And any reason why Dr Amoako Baah wrong? If you had said what he said was not truthful, and supported it with FACTS, I will agree with you, but until that is done, i think you're throwing out an emotional feeling. Anybody can ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

U see we Ghanaians don't want something called truth what this man is saying it's true or not?

• Stoway 8 years ago

Ghanaians like the truth but NPP does not. Ghanaians like the truth, the reason they are asking about Nana Addo's law certificate and how much NPP spend to redenominate the cedi during Bawumia's time as deputy Bank of Ghana g ...

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

This man is a real idiot phd holder so u ndc to make nana attorney general again Freddie Blay presidential adviser etc go and ask kufour what he said about upper West region during his term,he said he didn't see anybody to ma ...

• Kofi Papa 8 years ago

What is this triabalism and regional segregation all about? Amoako Baah is a disgrace to the academia, most especially, being a lecture at an enviable institution like KNUST. He has not make any meaningful assertion before al ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Who cares what you think about Dr Amoako Baah? That's your problem. The issue here is that, he articulated that Northerners and Ewes are OVER represented in the Mahama's government: True or False?

If you disagree, fine, j ...

• Ewe Evil -US 8 years ago

He has every right to sue this idiot dirty man like Asiedu N. and you have any issue, you go fuck yourself

• Jew 8 years ago

If you had a genuine PhD you will not reason and behave like you do now. It is clear that your PhD is fake. Leave the general alone or you will be embarrassed in court when the secret of your fake PhD is out.

• Kwabena, London 8 years ago

But you see Sir that is the point. After obtaining that PHD, you are supposed to have developed a critical mind. After having read so many books and many articles on issues on your area of expertise from experts all over the ...

• Solomon Fiawoo 8 years ago

How can a real PhD holder descend so low into tribal politics? General Mosquito may be some where near the truth.

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Illitrates like Asiedu Nketia are not mindful of what they say.It is incredible for JJ Rawlings to appoint a person of this calibre as a general secretary of NDC.Iam very sure he finds it difficult to put good words together ...

• Dan Boya 8 years ago

Oh PhD Baah, Let the sleeping dog sleep.Akuffu Addo is Kotokoli, kuffuor is Mossi and many Ashantis are Mossi or Fulanis which means they are all Northerners.

• okumani 8 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade!!! If it had been the other way around the NDC would have been using it as a campaign tool!! Northerners/Ewes are occupying must of the key positions in ministries, boards, you name it!! There must ...

• Vladimir Putin 8 years ago

Don't waste your precious breath Dr.
    Ghana is being ruled by Uneducated and Half-Backed Drs. Mahama is on top of the list.Half -backed Dr.Mahama.
    Asiedu Nketia your president is a half-backed 'Dr' and not Dr. Baah.
    Shamele ...

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 8 years ago

The problem with this so-called academic is that he thinks everybody who bears an Islamic name is a Northerner. So Baba Jamal is a Northerner, Collins Dauda is a Northerner. It is his pedestrian arguments that has forced pe ...

• cashman 8 years ago

U don't know a hoot, Collins dauda is a burkinabe, he has given our forest reserves to burkinabes who are in our forest reserves at goaso damaging and felling all the trees, such is the future of Ghana, wanton destruction

• PAULO 8 years ago

Mahama is a danger to Ghana. I have said it before,and will say it again.
    I would have Dr. Alhaji Bawumia as president of Ghana than Mahama and they are both from the north. The reason is simple Dr. Bawumia fears God.

• rash 8 years ago

What do u think this man can impact society?. He speak foolishly and claim dat u have phd. Are northerners not ghanains and are not qualify?. So that is why sack Afoko ?.Bawumia listing to ur fools

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Dr. Baah is a despicable human being who is exploiting tribal misogyny of the NPP and others to hold himself up as an educated Ghanaian. Education at its core is a vehicle to enlighten people to improve the human condition; ...

• Habib 8 years ago

General Mosquito is right!

• SODABI 8 years ago

Amoako Baah, it doesn't take Asiedu Nketia to cast a slur on your supposed PhD!!! It takes your own utterances to do so!

Not only do your own utterances raise a doubt that you could possibly be a bearer of PhD; they also ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Four legs good,two legs bad,this is animal farm for u,dr na true talk,how can mahama the goat say our world bank to voltarians?this asiedu nketia the villager wit this small head always say something stupid

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

I know what I am talking about. Ignorance is the only infinite resource we have left in Ghana. Go to hell if you think otherwise. People may not agree with him on everything, but don't go with the flow. Only dead fish goes wi ...

• Torkor Atolia (5th Landing Stage) 8 years ago

This is it..he wrote on Human rights understanding among AKANS. Hmmm Yoooo

Richard Amoako Baah
    Dissertation, The University of Tennessee (1999)
    Abstract This dissertation is a case study to determine the problems of ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

We want equal rights and justice

• Okrimah of Akyim 8 years ago

Yes, everybody should be doubt of your degree . You know why ? Your actions towards public, weak minded,, hair and bear etc-etc. Oh mr. Kindly accept because you don't look like.

• HUNU ROBERT 8 years ago

Amoako Baah is degenerating and have outdated infos

• Ghana 8 years ago

Dont sue mosquito rather the media huse dat published it. hahahaha

• big boy 8 years ago

did ashanties think they are better than northerners and ewes? fools

• Ndc fool 8 years ago

Dnt u noe?ha fool

• DAVID 8 years ago

YOU KURAA WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM, IS IT NOW THAT YOU'RE SEEN ONE SIDED APPOINTMENT IN GHANAIAN POLITICS? AM DISAPPOINTED ABOUT YOU, I THOUGHT YOU WILL USE YOUR KNOWLEGE TO GENERATE BETTER THINGS NOT KNOWING YOU'RE FOLLOWING NPP ...

• KOFI AKOSAH (LONDON) 8 years ago

Ghanaians in general hate to hear the truth and that is why the country is sinking. Many claim to be Christians or Moslems but are all hypocrites. This NDC government is the worst the country has ever had and Ghana will colla ...

• KWAME DEBRAH 8 years ago

Please be advised that the writing of Dissertation is not PhD. One has to defend it before a panel and once it is successfully defended before the PhD is awarded. Please publish your PhD certificate for all of us to see. Thi ...

• Kwabena, London 8 years ago

You are talking nonsence. Dr Baah would not have been employed by the University if his PhD was not verified. The point is that any one graduating from a University in Ghana and seeking employment outside Ghana would be deeme ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

You have to dispute what I said! Dr? Baah said his Dissertation could be easy verified from the internet. I then said dissertation is not a PhD. Is what I said not a fact. I know people who could not defend their dissertation ...

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

Prof take it easy and leave these Animals alone.From their president to the mere cleaners are all idiots and useless.

• konmon samuel 8 years ago

its ur father who is a animal. i pity those of u who think northerns ar idoits,useless.

• Danny B. The Bronx 8 years ago

Good luck Doc, take him on.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dr Baah is a disgrace to political scientists. Go forward and sue him. I doubt Baah credibility as political scientist. Dr Baah should learn from Dr Bossman Asare, Dr Alidu and co. These young political scientists re always f ...

• Torkor Atolia (5th Landing Stage) 8 years ago

Kwame Debrah

This is it..he wrote on Human rights understanding among AKANS. I disagree with the guy but give him his due. He got a PhD in 1999 hence we have his dissertation abstract. Is his work scholarly, NAAAAh hence n ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Any normal person will know that Amoako baah is stupid. He should better know that ghanaians are wise.

• Gabby 8 years ago

Is Amoako Baah saying gen mosquito is Ewe? When Okyehene said there are no Akyems in the government, this dude too is saying there are no Akans in the government. NPP tribal politics must stop.

• master data 8 years ago

Mahama started from Volta to
    Reward them because volta is his world bank

• Vinss 8 years ago

What Dr. Baah is truth. Go to ministry of foreign affairs you hear every speaks twi and enghish. But try further you know that most them are ewes. Go t0 customs, immigration,police,they are there. The question is why.god is n ...

• Ina 8 years ago

Ghana does not belong to Akans. So that is reason why President John Kufuo never recognised Northers in his government. Let me also tell that stupid Baah that many northers speak the very well. Some nothers were even borned i ...

• chelo 8 years ago

No wonxer people doubt your Phd. Akans are 45% and not 67.2% mr Phd faker.

• kofi Ampem Darko Uni Reading uk 8 years ago

A PHd holder without common sense is worse than a mad man

The man is right the national cake ???? must share equally there's bias discrimination and tribalism and favoritism and nepotism even the president has said it all Volta is his IMF So he will do everything possible to reward ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

PHD IS THE PUSSHER OF THE HARD DICK SINCE A STUPID GHANAIAN BOOK DOCTOR SAID THE HEAD IS MADE TO CARRY LOAD.

Is better we divide Ghana and every region takes his share and see who will suffer more upon all the appointments northerners still remains poor because of incompetent leadership of mahama

• Kwaku Obeng 8 years ago

The best way to go is a federal system. This will give each region the chance to manage its resources - The resource could be natural or human resources and that will bring about peace. All ghanaians are qualified to hold po ...

• justice 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE THE MAJORITY AND YOU ARE NOT THINKING PROPERLY NO GOVERMENT WILL USE YOU. SO AMOAKO BAAK SHOULD REST HIS CASE. YOU SHOULD NOT BE ARGUING LIKE A FIRST DEGREE HOLDER LIKE NANA THE SHORT MAN.

• dandillion 8 years ago

You are confuse. Read yourself, "if someone is good he is good no matter where he comes from" why do you then speak against a good man not from your tribe? Hypocrisy indeed. Why won't someone put a question mark on your crede ...

• Komla 8 years ago

A quote from Dr. Amoako Baah "If someone is good, he is good. It doesn’t matter where he comes from.”

Please Dr. Know it all your own statements sounds to contradict your thinking. Please come again, you seems to be de ...

• Kumasi, abrante 8 years ago

Dr. don't worry yourself about this raw asiedu Nketia. he only has a teacher's training certificate from st. joseph's training college, bechem, ba.

• BAA 8 years ago

Your opinion is not the true but you are advised to go the research line as an academic else you are not honoring your qualification PhD.

• asem 8 years ago

asem oooo!!!

• ericus 8 years ago

asiedu nketia a stupid BA man he is a palm wine tapper Ghanaian politics is made so cheap for people like this and others in ndc to occupy positions in Ghana sad

• YAKUBU 8 years ago

If northerners are in position soo what....haters will die....

• I'M NANA 8 years ago

No wonder your PhD has a question mark. For someone to have truly worked for a PhD and attain it, that person would be mindful of his/her utterances and would give every thought critical attention before uttering a word. You ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

BAAH WANTED THE KEY POSITION,DID NOT GET....NOW,HE KWAYING

• KO 8 years ago

This Baah man is a disgrace to his profession. Spewing such rubbish! Is he advocating government by ethic quotas or what... no wonder people question his training

• Ansbert USA 8 years ago

Am sorry Baah ( PhD ), your thoughts are idiotic

• Samson 8 years ago

NONSENSE! This man is full of RUBBISH talk. Is he now adding Ewes as an after thought? When his comments were first published it mentioned northerners. Why has he now added Ewes? He is being tribalistic and that is why there ...

• KO 8 years ago

I understand that this Baah PHd holder traveled all the way to USA to study
    "The problems of human rights among the Akans of Ghana'
    Is that correct? hmmmmm

• sinclear 8 years ago

My brother, I wonder, he learn among Akans? I believe general mosquito. The problem is not the doctorate but rather "among the Akans". Those people are full of tribalism.

• Yussif 8 years ago

It's doent matter what the lecturer says,you can disagree with him and subject him to strict prove,but you don't call his Ph.D. to question,Asiedu Nketia lack logic,he resort to insults all the time,he should know that respec ...

• Kwame-Dublin 8 years ago

Yes Dr, I support what you have said -and it is true -it is the majority that rule and not minority - but even if that becomes the case - things should be spread evenly

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

MAJORITY RULES!!!!WHICH ONE? 2(TWO)REGIONS OUT OF 10(TEN)

• cash 8 years ago

Ghanaians be careful, we are threading on dangerous grounds. maybe we want to taste where all these loose talks will take us, not pleasant l tell you. All the big guys and their families will leave us when it starts, please ...

• AA Dzasi 8 years ago

Ashantis can be 90%. we won't involve dem. illiterate phd , baah

• northerner 8 years ago

The doctor's contradictions question his credibility

• Andani A Sigli 8 years ago

i think de last tym i heard u wer political scientist nt a statistian so wer do u gt ur figures dat northerners ar up of 12.7% of gh.population?ex-kufour appointd 90% ashanti populatn in ghana in his gvt,where wer u mr.ph.D h ...

• Silosky 8 years ago

Garbage in........Garbage out

• Yaw 8 years ago

Oh dr, you see how peeved you are? just because a doubt has been cast on your phd? What have you said about people? what tribal comments have you not made? sad, indeed that a phd holder cannot take criticisms or few banters? ...

• LEXIS 8 years ago

Oh my bro talk again oooh the murderer always fears a knife

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Your PHD IS FAKE. U DONT SPEAK LIKE PHD HOLDER

• LEXIS 8 years ago

It is always disturbing when people like Amoako Baah who suppose to know better if for nothing at all but for the fact that they are into academics and see them as role models make such comments. Amoako Baah if it is paining ...

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Tweasa

• Rafraj 8 years ago

This guy has contradicted himself when he concluded by saying that, "if you are good, you are good it doesn't matter where you come from". If you know this yourself, why the complain? Unless you want to tell me that those the ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

With or without PhD, Amoako Baah is a social nuisance not worth paying attention to. He is giving a bad name to political science discipline.

• Rafraj 8 years ago

I seriously think our intellectuals have failed our nation. Ghana is facing some economic challenges yet all a PhD holder can research into is percentages of tribes holding positions in government..! Is that the use of a PhD. ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

DogTER Amoako Baah, sue your own "shuaa".

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It pains u useless Dr Amazon Baah. Do u think what ever you say sweat all people. Mosquito fire him more. Idiot

• OSAFO MARFO 8 years ago

This man's tribal rants is squares up with what Osafo Marfo said; that their tribe must be the ones governing Ghana and controlling the resources of Ghana. It also dove-tails into Akufo Addo's statement yesterday that Mahama ...

• sugri 8 years ago

This ethnocentric Dr Baah must be called to order! Does he think Akans constitute only Ashantis and Kwahus.I am a Dagomba but I demograhics. is the vice president not an AKan? What about the foreign minister? This limited def ...

• Abass Seidu 8 years ago

Any sensible and well-meaning Ghanaian who wishes to sustain the peace of this country will have every reason to doubt the PH.D of Amoaku Baar. People of his caliber can plunge this country into darkness. He is too bias and c ...

• Peter 8 years ago

I agree with the general, the Dr. can not just conclude that once Akans are many they must have more ministers. Can he point at any body who is not qualify to be in government?. Will he ask himself, how many people from the ...

• ADAMU 8 years ago

Amoako Baah can jump into the sea.His party the NPP is a tribal party masquerading as a political party .Amoako Baah is a right wing tribalists.

• Danny 8 years ago

Minority tribes will never vote for NPP because of people like man. You want an Akan to be president and for Akans to be in higher positions. Is this is the best research you can do ?. Ph.D my foot

• Ganyk 8 years ago

How many ewes and northern brothers were in higher position during Kuffours time, even soldier recruitment you hv to bare Ashanti name, don't be hypotric

• Ganyk 8 years ago

Even your university ,u hv limitation for other tribes

• Naabu Adam 8 years ago

Hahaha.... Wise talk,

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Since you deserve the right to tell others the truth, and expect them to take it in good faith, others also deserve the right to tell you the truth.

• Julius Elikem Attah 8 years ago

U r very stupid, Ewes n Northerness r not Ghanaians n r not qualified to be in key possition, but only the Akans?
    Are the Akans educated more than us? Foolish Man! U r just a disgrace to ur students!

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

You can't succeed, Baah.

• pat 8 years ago

Amoako Baah is amad man

• ALHASSAN ABASS 8 years ago

You expert Mahama to appoint majority of the tribe who voted againt him and rather forget about those who supported him throughout his campaigns.Amoako Baah you think Mahama is as stupid as you are.Tell me how many northerner ...

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

Are Northerners the only Ghanaians? The Ministries is stinking with Fugu.

• Adam 8 years ago

Baah should stop tribal politics,

• PASS 8 years ago

It is ignorance to say northerners. there is no tribe in this country called 'Northerners'. Why did Dr Baah say Akan, but can say Dagombas, Gonjas, Walas, Frafras, Kusasis,Dagaatis, etc. He should stop lamping tribes together ...

There are at least 48 ethnic-linguistic groups in the North of Ghana. The South has 12. The Constitution of Ghana obligates the appointing Authority to use regional balance in appointments to ensure balance. It is sad that Mr ...

• Bill 8 years ago

Key Positions Parade
    President North
    Veep - Akan
    Speaker - Ewe
    CJ - Akan
    AG - Akan
    Foreign Affair - Akan
    Finance - Ewe
    Defence - North
    Interior - Ewe
    Education - Akan

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

Amoaku Baah, hatred for notherners will consume your sole. I bet you Allah shall never grant your wish. You can't wreck the nation based on ethnicity.

• JOE, COLUMBUS oH 8 years ago

Mr Know all. PhD holders. I am surprised you want to go to court now. A lot of people. Hve kept quite abt all what you hve said about them. True annd untrue and you want to go to court over what General refered from the paper ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

This man has long been a mad man. If KNUST is not a joke to have employed a useless man like Baah, then Mr. Asiedu Nketia must be right. Did this unkept man not come out to say he was called on by government to serve on the K ...

• joe mensah 8 years ago

come

• ray 8 years ago

I think the general is right. You do not behavior like a PhD holder yr thinking capacity is too low whether yu are bias or just playing politics it has actually reduced your analytical power. Carry yourself well,it is patheti ...

• ray 8 years ago

You are simply sick

• basu 8 years ago

The Akans are those who failed the country. All the thieves are Akans, what else do you want? Shut up.

• Enough is Enough 8 years ago

If someone is good he is good no matter where he comes from. So Richard the Northerners and Ewes in those key positions as you claim are they qualified for those jobs or not? Why you think only Akans are the only to occupy ke ...

• JB jabs 8 years ago

do fast and send him to court so that he Will learn how to speak in public

• sarko 8 years ago

Obama is a black president but whites constitute more than 90 per cent of all federal government positions, simply because whites are the majority.
    I was unemployed for more than six years when I completed college while my E ...

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

Tell us what course you read, maybe the popular and choked area. Jobs are there for relevant skills.

• kewaw madugu..... 8 years ago

I disagree with the lecturers' comment against the president. Are the northerners not Ghanaians? Even If the president want to work with refugees let him do. All we want is for him to perform to expectation after his 4years. ...

• boi 8 years ago

U can bi very good,but can destroy ones government if u want de down fall of that president.
    Mr. President continue and bi careful when appointing cos some people are fake.

• kwam 8 years ago

So Prof is there any difference now and that of President Kuffour's time? Were Akans not also occupying key positions?

• iddrisu 8 years ago

PhD holder talked like that and still expect northerners to vote Npp no way

• Wal 8 years ago

as long as akans are not r=tribalistic like ewes you will have this situation.if akans were like ewes, then no other tribe could rule ghana.

• Qeew 8 years ago

Yes I your PhD is fake. You are stupid and a big moron. An educated fool of a thing you are. If you claim you are much educated then the common sense you should know is to refrain from tribal comments. You are ethnocentric- a ...

• ob2twomedia@gmail.com 8 years ago

if the Dr. is saying "if someone is good then the person is good it doesnt matter where he is coming from" then why is he complaining? they may have been chosen because they are good. Doc should not bring any tribal sentiment ...

• Richie 8 years ago

"If someone is good, he is good. It doesn’t matter where he comes from.”

So why worry us about proportions of ethnic group. This guys PhD is really suspect because he doesn't even understand that the north is a geogra ...

Dr. Amoako Baah, ‘Ghana’s constitution stolen from Kenya’

Dr Richard Amoako BaahHead of the Department of History and Political Science of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology says Ghana’s Constit ...

• Mckooms 8 years ago

well said dr. baah. that asiedu nketia dude is nothing but useless and petty politician.

• Tony 8 years ago

What is wrong if mahama appoints Ewes and Northerners? A PhD holder? Who are the supporters of NDC? Do you expect more Ewes and Northerners to be appointed by an Npp government? Even among the Akans, koffour's govt had m ...

"... When the head of a department at an Nkrumah-founded university makes unreflective, illogical, and counter-historical arguments against the Founder of Ghana, we must assess and respond...One is curious about the last time ...

• our name 8 years ago

if you do not agree with some one it does mean you should insult ,right

• Nash T 8 years ago

I think this man is unfair.
    May i asked him to tell the world whether the people he refer to are qualified or not.
    You see,this kind of min-set is not good.

• abi 8 years ago

Dr it is ashame to say so. so northerners are not good people to lead or what? what was the percentage during Kuffours time? Do proper analysis before we know your Phd is correct. You are tribalistic. akans are the who? they ...

• GhanaNii 8 years ago

he can never do anytin

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

npp BELIEVES IN PHD'S

• Don 8 years ago

Look what Dr is saying is the truth. Am sure the NPP is aware but keeping wisely silence .
    Northerners must not rejoice Mahama has caused a big harm than good . Hmmmm time will tell . When it comes don't complain

• Discipline 8 years ago

a bushy haired hypocrate who knows nothing apart from tribalism and lies. Fool. Like they sae like fada like son, this one like flag bearer like the sympathyzer. A bunch of nacortic dealers.

• God Bless our Home Land Ghana 8 years ago

PhD holder behaved and talk any how, don't waste time, go to court. Don't think NDC can't bit bitter than NPP, come on now Mr PHD. Nigerian man will say Baah you are muumu.

• Akanchalibolum 8 years ago

Why all these sayings? Are northerners and ewes not Ghanaians? Thank God he (prez ) did appoint a foreigner as the NPP did some time ago when they made a foreigner to contest for MP in Bawku. When will most Akans stop pest ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Aseidu Nketia's statement does not say you don't have a PhD. He is doubting if you really have all the facts to support your claim. After all what is the meaning of'Key Positions"? You say more than this sometimes on air when ...

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

Doctor. Baah you are not a PhD holder. Your actions speaks for its self. Go to court

• Joeman 8 years ago

If you have PhD in theoretical political science and lack practical knowledge about modern democratic political gymnastics, then you have a gap of knowledge.

Ask Mr. PhD this class one question for me . Who will vote for ...

• Kay 8 years ago

there is a big question mark on ur phd credibility. asiedu nketia was saying e truth.and i also think e so called prof's brain in shaking .go sue me too mr. prof.

• Babs 8 years ago

Dr. Baa where were u when Kufour appointed his brothers,nieces, uncles brother in laws ,sons to sensitive positions in his government we have three regions in Ghana which is dominated by Northerners what do u expect Dr.Baa. W ...

• K.K AGYEKUM 8 years ago

This PHD guy needs to examine his critical thinking skills. It's so unfortunate to have a professor making such a baseless analysis. He is very wrong on the issue he claims to be an expert on. He should use his precious time ...

• JM 8 years ago

Baah Billy goat to shut up.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

THE MAN ASIEDU NKETIA, RE-NAMED ASIEDUA NKETIAA AFTER HIS VISIT TO GERMANY, THE BUSH MAN FROM TWEABODOM IN THE BRONG AHAFO REGION IS SIMPLY UNCOUTH. HE NEVER EVER THOUGHT IN HIS MISERABLE LIFE HE WOULD OCCUPY SUCH A POSITION ...

• bawa 8 years ago

what mosquito said is true baah hot not phd

• David Lardi 8 years ago

Where was Mr Baah when Kuffour filled his govt with his family and Akans. A point of correction Akans make up about 45 percent of the population not 67 percent.

• Andoh 8 years ago

THOSE OF U WHO ARE INSULTING MR AMOAKO SHD BE CAREFUL.BECAUSE IF U HAVE. THIS MAN IN YOUR FAMILY U WOULD HV BE VRY PROUD OF HIM.

• poka 8 years ago

No,
    If I have Bamako baah's type in my family, what I will do is to advise him to keep himself neat
    His face is too dirty

• Seth Bonsu 8 years ago

This hatred for Northerners and Ewes is the albatross around NPP's neck.
    They always want Ashantis first.
    Are those people also not Ghanaians?.

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

The akans constitute not 67% but 47%of the general population of ghana,so mr PhD holder come again.

• Mufti 8 years ago

What does general mosquito have? He can only be a general secretary to a group of liers. They hv no mssge, so they resort to insult to anybody who speak. Does he hv PhD? Mosquito should know certificate is not about cracking ...

• Mawuli Edem 8 years ago

I think what Dr. Amoako Baah is saying is wholly true and he need not challenge. Is something that is said in various circles in town. I expect Asiedu Nketia to have keep quiet and advice the president to do something about ...

• globalman 8 years ago

An illiterate of a lecturer. Really doubt your PhD. The hate politics fors northerners will not fly. As you aware 54% of the land space belong to northerners?. Keep your myopic views to knust. I pity the students you teach in ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Stupid fool

• Paa 8 years ago

Dirty faced bush idiot

• Hughes 8 years ago

If that was what Nketia said, then the University don has no case to court.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Brave man!

• Collins Anane -Bonsu (ITALY) 8 years ago

Doc,please sue this stupid man to serve as a deterrent to thoughtless NDCs.Put sense into their brains.:

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

baah shuold go ahead and sue asiedu.baah said about 60 percent of govt position,he should prove it.people in academics do things with evidence.what kind of prof are we having now

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

I don't actually believe that a man with sssce would make this analysis let alone PHD! No wonder PHD means pull him down in Ghana

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

Dr. Amoako,.how did you find out that northerners are only 12.5% of Ghana's population.? I am sure northerners are more than 35%. Northerners at all not at the north. Dr. Amoako you are danger to Ghana with your pronouncement ...

• poka 8 years ago

This amoako baah guy always makes stupid and silly comments as if he never stepped in class 1
    He claims he is a political science lecturer?
    Can he for once stop talking like a truck pusher?

Does he think we have forgotte ...

• baba 8 years ago

foolish man. your name Abaah in my language means DOG. Degrees sold in the market. npp nincompoop.

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

Sue him big time-"kwasea bi nti"

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

You had better sued him;this is the language he understands. "Kwasea bi nti "

• mohammed 8 years ago

Freedom of speech if you are not a fake professor why don't you understand politics.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

It is a contradiction that, those who are very loud in criticizing others find it difficult yo take criticisms. The so-called Doctor should know that, just as he is free to attack the president in what he believes, much wrong ...

• Kwame Asante 8 years ago

Your doctorate degree is fake

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA IS A TERRIBLE MORON. THAT DIRTY VILLAGE IN BRONG AHAFO DID NOT DO GHANA ANY GOOD BY GIVING BIRTH TO THAT DIRTY AND FRUMPISH NDC SECRETARY. IF AMOAKO BAAH IS A FAKE PH.D HOLDER THEN WHAT ABOUT HIM ASIEDU NKETIA, ...

• vizzano 8 years ago

NDC FOOLS

• Yaw 8 years ago

I'm not surprised abt the so called doctor's comments, the other day he described a Paliamentary candidate elect as " adziban" n run him down b'cos of his TV show. He never borderded to find out abt the gentle man's academi ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

A whole Dr. Preaching tribal politics? It's unthinkable n unimaginable, God save Ghana our motherland

• TM 8 years ago

Ku4 also appointed 80% Akan in key positions but u did not complain

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

One group of people I pity most is the Fantis. You struggled hard to put one of you there as president, a northerner got rid of him and chose Amissah Arthur to play second fiddle. Barton Odro and a few others are enjoying the ...

• Philips 8 years ago

Please let's reason a bit, is there a quota for employment into the civil service based on ethnicity or employment is based on choosing the best candidates?

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

the professor said in his last statement that `if someone is good he is good it doesn`t matter where he comes from` if that is the case then what is his beef?

• Yaw 8 years ago

If an Akan is good take him or her don't say that he/she is an Akan.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

This man really lack wisdom........ U criticized someone's ability to appoint n u r also criticised n u want to go to court....... Indeed every idiot can go to court........

• fredsaid 8 years ago

This is a despotic government posing for a democratic one where there is no introspection but when constructively criticised resort to abuse and insults as self defensive mechanisms. They govern by shit propaganda and when th ...

• Sameto, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Who is tribalistic here? Mahama or Baar? DEFINATELY Baar.who always talks about tribalism in the country. If You are sure of your doctorate why all these noise? Instead of these noises you better quickly go to court.

• SUSUNYA 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to the academia.
    Even if you really earned the degree, you are myopic or hypocritical.

• Georgia 8 years ago

Check ur own backyard, hw wht % f northerners do u admit in KNUST n dat does nt border u to speak up n ensure de right tin is done dere. But concern abt telling de public hw gvt hs been bias..U big Hypocrite.
    why dnt u giv ...

• Ken Djawah 8 years ago

you deserve what you want from mosquito

• Faisal 8 years ago

Are the minority not part of Ghana,word to a wise is ....

• adamu 8 years ago

l am disappionted in these politicians. should there positions in government for these and others for those.

• Gafaru 8 years ago

I also doubt his PhD, a pathologist( Prof Akosa) beat this 'political scientist' in a political debate. How laughable

• Martin 8 years ago

Dr. Baah were you in the country for thr past 15 yrs or you have just returned? When did you realise this fact? You better keep quiet and suffer or go burn the sea in Kumasi (Lake

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

Baah just look around KNUST, how many northerners are employees there and how many are Heads of department a? Ashantis make up 70% of the work force in KNUST and the same ratio runs through many state institutions. Yet you ha ...

• showy 8 years ago

God knew where he had wanted Manama to be placed, in the north of course, and is shoeing some northerners can behave. It is immune in his death, a decorated donkey is still a capitalism.

• Abrokyere MP 8 years ago

In Kufuors time it was only Ashanties. The only ewe was Quashiga. Even Kakraba Quashie who was with them from day one was relegated to the background. What about that. U so called Dr. Amoako ur Phd. is of course questionable. ...

• bad boy barloteli 8 years ago

dis baah is confused. u sed whoever is gud shld be given de nod n who sed those ewes n northerners there are not gud? in terms of academics we better dan ashantis n wat gud are u talking about. ur english self de poor. we wil ...

• Boutrous ii 8 years ago

it is there but is a fake one,meaning u acquire it through money not wisdom n knowledge.

• Pious stone cold 8 years ago

This is a loose talk .nonsense

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Come into politics please and stop giving numbers on Mahama's appointees as Northerners and Ewes Mr.Amoako Baah,don't behave as the person with one foot in the grave,we don't see you as a politician,but your comments on polit ...

• Kwarteng 8 years ago

why is ashantis always trying to draw all Akans to their selfish interest ever since Mahama became the first gentleman in the country he has never known peace from some of the so call elite in the Ashanti and the Akyem caba i ...

• Kofi Antwi 8 years ago

God help Ghana, what is all this tribalistic nonsense about. And to think that it is being championed by our so called elite. Like I have always said, the bullet does not descriminate between tribes. Let's be careful.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Foolish Asiedu is there any Brong person in Mahamas cabinet if i may sk you?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Idiot phd scholar with columbos monkey face who do you expect the president to appoint as ministers?very silly indeed

• muhammed 8 years ago

where was this idiot when kuffour say there is nobody in upper west region to appointe as a cabinet minister was he not in ghana?fool

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The more professor Baah, Wontumi, Gabby, an Professor Okoampa-Ahoofe open their mouths, the better Ghanaians get to understand why Serial Loser Akufo-Addo's political campaign trotro has broken down and no one seems to know h ...

• Jaybeekay, the patriot 8 years ago

Amoako Baah, thank you for exposing the NPP's secret agenda of using tribalism to create disaffection among Ghanaians against government. We have always suspected that you will come up with something as sinister as this. Inst ...

• the citizen 8 years ago

It is not only mosquito who has issues with your PhD status but almost every right thinking Ghanaian knows you are an insult to PhD holders. In fact, i doubt if you have any education at all in political science. You are doin ...

• Makamaka 8 years ago

What's the name of that animal that has so much beard on its face?
    This fake Dr. Is a fool. If he wants Ghana to descend into the gallows and become like once upon a time Rwanda. Then we are ready for it.
    Where was he when ...

• Kofi Boafo Asiedu 8 years ago

Dr. Baah don't worry about that man, just look at him. Wonderful statistics, we will make people know.

• Kofi Boafo Asiedu 8 years ago

Dr. Baah don't worry about that man, just look at him. Wonderful statistics, we will make people know.