You are here: HomeNews2016 04 13Article 430619

Ghana in 'sorry' state – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (57)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

• The Truth 8 years ago

*Ataa Ayi mahama will still lose.*
    What do you expect when we have Ataa Ayi for a president. Corruption everywhere, thanks to mahama. He knows he will go to prison if he loses. Mahama is desperate, like a goat with a knife a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

And who makes it sorry ? We are very sad and sorry as a nation about your importation of 3 South Africa mercenaries to come and kill all of us.

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

Nkwasea mu kwasea wo gyime SE wabusua Opanyin sometimes you need to be think before making comments kankane

• sam 8 years ago

Free speech in ghana-You npp fool. Not everyone likes your npp just like you dont ndc ok.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana wants us to behave to God as if we have not received a single blessing from Him. Sure there are challenges, but God has been good to us in many ways for which we must be grateful.

Unfortunately Nana is inciting us ag ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

THE SORRY STATE OF GHANA WAS CAUSED BY THE TRAITOROUS ACTS OF NPP TRADITION SPEARHEADED BY AKUFFO-ADDO SENIOR, AFRIFA, BUSIA AND THE OTHER THIEVES.

• Young pioneer 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo should remember the evil things his late father and his gang of thieves did to Ghana after 24th February 1966. They destroyed all the good things Dr Kwame Nkrumah and the CPP were doing for Ghana and looted state ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

IF you want to know how Akufo Addo will govern Ghana just watch how NPP is being governed.

• Boss 8 years ago

Ur party is rather in a sorry state due to ur bad leadership

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

By having a concert party the NDC government

• ============= 8 years ago

SPEAK FOR YOUR SELF, YOUR ROYAL UGLINESS AND DOPE HEAD. YOU AND YOUR PATAAPA PARTY ARE RATHER IN A SORRY STATE.

• BIG PEE 8 years ago

Nana, respectfully can you tell us the state of your party today. Ghanaians want to know this as your party is in court battling your democratically elected chairman who won his office by more than 90% of the votes.
    By the w ...

• Victor 8 years ago

This guys does not counter his opponent in a substantiated examples. How can you use agriculture compared to the day-today economy? Sorry... your vision is so narrow minded.. fellow!

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Only illiterates fools support NDC.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is best you speak to the issue that to engage yourself in this personality attack.

The issue is whether the Nation is at a sorry state as claimed by your flagbearer.

I think rather the NPP is at a sorry state, and i ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Supporters of the National Democratic Party are not illiterate fools. The reason is that there is peace within the party. Leaders of the party do not act unconcerned or undecided. Party members can freely walk to the party he ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Ghanaians are waiting for you, Nana.Ghanaians will vote and kick mahama away like a chamber pot.Avuukoklo mahama!!!!!!

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Landed your ego?Small boy try and established your own moniker!

Ghanaians are waiting for the opportunity to grant Mahama 4 more years to finish the great work he started in 2012. I voted for him to work and i am proud of his work so far.

For the past four years Ghana has seen signific ...

GERROUT OLUMAN!

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Nana please give us a break.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A Mother had 3 virgin daughters. They were all getting married within a short time period. Because Mom was a bit worried about how their sex life would get started, she made them all promise to send a postcard from the honeym ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Yieeeeh yieeeh!!! CONDENSED MILK ooooo yieeeeh CONDENSED MILK ooooo yieeeeh ayee!!! Nana Akufo Addo rather is in a sorry and horrible state. When he has CONDENSED MILK oozing from his nose in public and he is not conscious o ...

• God Bless our Home Land Ghana 8 years ago

Even Victor Salomey and his family will not be happy for Nana Addo to be the president under democratic governance if Afoko and Kwabena Adjapong will forgive you. Akufo Addo soon forgot it was Kwabena Adjapong and Dan Botwe w ...

• Champion 8 years ago

you want to come to power to turn Ghana into terrorists country? tofeakwa!!

• NPP 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO U YOUSELF IS SICK AND YOUR PARTY IS ALSO SERIOUSLY SICK AND DYING THROUGH U SHAME LOOSER

• Kwame Asante 8 years ago

Rubbish rhetoric from the would be NPP presidential candidate Nana Addo. Have you forgotten your record when the NPP ruled the country from 2000 to 2008. Kufuor and NPP government including you Nana Addo left Ghana roads, str ...

• Asem bisa 8 years ago

This is a charade. The fund is already there. Edusei, George Owusu of EO group and Ofori Atta will finance the NPP.

• Louis 8 years ago

It is true Ghana's economy is in a bad shape. However, I do not think it's NPP that has the magic wand to fix it. If any political party tells you NDC has done nothing since it took over the presidency, is a blatant LIE. Beca ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Eiiiii nana akuffo addo, under your leadership as forign minister, 14 diplomatic passport vanished under your nose, drill ship saga, cocain etc. your late father stole the state money. NANA WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOREVER.

• Asem bisa 8 years ago

Queen Esther pleaded for her people and saved them Will Samira stand up for her people now?

• JM 8 years ago

GHANA IS OK. NANA DO YOU WANT MAHAMA OR GHANA TO FEED YOU? NANA & NPP GET NO CHANCE TO LOOT GHANA MONEY TO THEIR HOMES ;SO THEY COMPLAINING GHANA IS HARD. NPP LAZY FOOLS GO TO FARM OR GET SOME JOB TO DO.

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Hypocrite.

• JEKMo 8 years ago

Nana Ghanaians know what is good for them.don't force them you are not an option.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

A man with a sinking campaign ship drifting aimlessly because of his cluelessness now lies about Ghana being in a sorry state. Clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is describing his NPP and the state that's it's in, and not Ghana ...

• Kpadzi.....Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Now you understand why npp wanted every citizen to have National identity card with biometric features.This will enable us fast track anybody coming in and out of our country.
    Our security is more important than mere wining ...

• klinker 8 years ago

Who in politics is more corrupt than Fraudie Blay?

• NPP = NARCOTIC PEDDLERS' PARTY 8 years ago

Remember when in the NPP Ghana was awashed with cocaine here, cocaine there, cocaine left, right, and centre? There was this sense of things going well because NPP managed to flood the system with cocaine money.

Akufo Add ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

That's deep

• Whatever 8 years ago

The state if Ghana is far more calmer and peaceful than the state of NPP where acide are being poured left andright, viloent hooligans of Akufo Addo storming party headquarters at will

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Togo,Benin,ivory coast Burkina have NATIONAL IDENTITY CARDS BUT NO ADDRESSES.IGNORANT MYOPIC BRAINS.ITS YOUR TYPE THAT ARE RULING US.NOTHING IS POSSIBLE BUT WAS POSSIBLE UNDER NPP.
    GIVE US SPACE AND SEE HOW THIS COUNTRY WILL ...

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

Is Gh in a sorry state because Nana is not the president ?
    Nana should be serious and tell us the truth. This is all about politics and not the truth. He is doing everything possible to become a president.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Sir, you are the one in a sorry state, no leadership quality, no innovative ideas, no tolerance, no party unity, no lie is off limit, and no campaign message.

• krupi 8 years ago

nana talking about corruption what did u do during npp time

• nana akua 8 years ago

Nana addo you are rather in a sorry state.7months to election no campaign message,no advert on TV and radio and you are talking bad about Ghana.NDC under Rawlings did what they can npp under kuffour did what they can please d ...

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Npp is in sorry state, not Ghana. Nana Addo and the family are always in a sorry state. Drug here drug there.

• kobina 8 years ago

It was never in sorry in ur time wen Ghanaians we're left in Libya to die, when diplomatic passport were missing, wen drill ship was should bcus undid not go and defend it but u were here trying to put ppl in front of wrongfu ...

• LOVE 8 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Oh my input is very important to you. You will spend all of your time to see what I am going to write. You should not have started some bullshit religions on people who do not think like you.

For instance, USA preacher thi ...

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Crucifixion was a barbaric wicked way of killing a human being in those days by a government that claim civilised. Moreso Rome was to be the enlightment order in those days.

• Bataba 8 years ago

You want money now to be able to steal Ghana's resources.

Nana Addo must be remained that Ghana is not in a sorry state instead is the NPP. Ever since he became flagbearer the party has seen numerous resignations and till date the party has no chairman or general Secretary.

The p ...

• Nun 8 years ago

No one is surprised to hear this from the NPP. Akufo Addo lacks he intellectual capacity to make good any judgementime.

• Young pioneer 8 years ago

Sometimes this man amazes me with the kind of posturing he throws out there because he wants to be president of Ghana whether we like it or not. He talks as if Ghana belongs to him. He talks as if God has ordained him to be G ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Well, Ghana's Economy is not one that attracts a whole lot of commendations. But NPP's Finances could be worse off.

Freddie Blay, himself, conceded that. So, if Akufo-Addo cannot manage NPP well enough, how does he expect ...

• Asante Benjamin 8 years ago

The country now in problems with light and also water Ghana sofar like mahama need to stepdown before the vote or Ghana need to overthrown him out no freedom in the country why