You are here: HomeNews2016 04 12Article 430182

AG cites Mahama in $28,000 SA trip

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Bugri 8 years ago

This is that the tip of the iceberg. The millions stolen will soon pop up. Greedy bastards and thieves

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Mahama is a fool with no
    brain.Mahama is fucking the EC
    boss with his usual hot atopa
    (abedianko)which no woman can
    resist after hot rounds of sex.That
    plays a major part in that woman's
    stubborness because she doesnt

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

ARE YOU ON DRUGS?

• oscAy 8 years ago

Tell Him

• aikins 8 years ago

Iam surprise some people have decided to follow this armed robber Mahama as a true president instead of stupid corrupt fool.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

Ghana for you

• Monkey 8 years ago

and so what?I am voting for him Let see how much K4s hotel costed?

• Kyei 8 years ago

JM all the way

• H S Fire 8 years ago

You're right, vote for JIMMEE all the way to Ghana destruction: BUULU!!

• Yaw Osei 8 years ago

Do you think your comments would be taken serious? We want people with proper head here, not just a head that can carry load.

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

Our leaders and the people in general think 'leadership' means the land and it's gold belongs to them and can do what they please with it.

This is total disrespect to the citizens, it is not only Mahama, it is the culture ...

• mona 8 years ago

My thump is still ready 2 thump print for JM.The development is 2 muuuuuch

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

Idiots like you will remain poor

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Useless idiotic brainless blockheaded anokwa your insults won't change anything. JDM is still your president and Charlotte Osei is the chairperson of the Electoral Commission. They don't know that you exist so you're waisting ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

EVERY TIME THE NPP IS TRYING TO EQUALIZED MATTERS! I WONDER WHAT THIS WILL ACHIEVE FOR THEM, WIN TH ELECTION?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, INTEGRITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE ...

• mawusi akyeampong 8 years ago

We want K4 to explain the monies he stole and hide abroad not this tactics by Guide.

• Wal 8 years ago

UGA DE CHOP AM

• Only the Animals will Vote for NDC 8 years ago

When your a vice and you spend this kind of money Listen Mahama when your in Bole did you see dat kind of money in your family Wo Maame twe3 wai Village president

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Llllllloooooooo

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Trust Daily Guide of nonsense to create a storm out of a tea cup.

• Sabon 8 years ago

What type of car this this con man hire and for how many days for the car to break down? Was it an old car or was involved in an accident? This issue must be delved into deeply. How many days did they spend and in which type ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 8 years ago

Sabon, why don't you direct your question to Opana Freddy Blay to provide your with the information you seek? He published this rubbish and you swallowed it hook, line and sinker without asking yourself if the President took ...

• DB 8 years ago

Idiot. Is Kufuor the president? NDC fool soilder you don't read all you do is repeat what has been spewed out by your incompetent communicators without thinking if what they are saying makes sense.

• Charles 8 years ago

I am hesitant to call anyone stupid, but to think that you justify waste by suggesting that if the high commission spent it, it does not count is not only blind it is stupid as well.

• Dj 8 years ago

Dis man should get out! Did he know the amount ghanaians spent on ex president kufour anytime he travelled out of dis country. Shut up! Tell kufour to vomit $75,000. U hypocrite!

• Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 8 years ago

When did Daily Nonsense Guide ever publish the amount spent on Kuffour and entourage when he travelled outside the country?

What a very stupid report? Did the President specifically ask the High Commission to spend that a ...

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

As if the the amount was given to Mahama to spen on his own. .

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Sappey-Agboh, are you a ghanaian or you just failing to use your God-given brains? Shame gbemela kple ela madumadu!

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

We can question the figure, but is it wrong for the High Commission to spend on the vice president on a visit to South Africa? The NPP in Parliament and their Daily Guide should investigate the Kuffour per diem, the hotel Wa ...

• big j 8 years ago

U see useless coment by a usesles man like u who does not have the country 8n heart.everything u the blame npp, why. This is not npp case but your inability to do the right thing.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

MAHAMA ONCE SAID IT IS EASY TO PRACTICE CORRUPTION IN GOVERNMENT IN GHANA AND OH BOY THE MAN IS REALLY PRACTICING IT.

HE STARTED WELL BEFORE HE KILLED ATTA MILLS. HE AND HIS WIFE ARE TRUE THIEVES.

AG never cited kuffou ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NDC ALWAYS PUT GHANA INTO VOLATILE STATE AND THAT IS WHAT WE ARE EXPERIENCING NOW.

WE NEED MORE THAN A JESUS CHRIST TO GET US BACK TO IMF-FREE STATUS.

WITH MAHAMA NEXT YEAR THE ODDS ARE GOING DOWN DEEPER IN THE IMF HOLE ...

• Adobea 8 years ago

If Ghanaians really want to know what happens at the missions abroad, which will even make them cry for their country then a probe should start, on all the missions in the world, how ambassador will refuse to stay in the miss ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

DAILY GUIDE MUST INVESTIGATE KUFFOUR'S PANAMA BANK ACCOUNT AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. AKUFFO ADDO WILL NEVER WIN ELECTIONS IN GHANA

• JOHN 8 years ago

MUST DEMONSTRATE ON THE 2 REGISTERS USED IN ABLEKUMA NORTH ELECTIONS. HAHAHAHA. 2 REGISTERS BECAME ONE. SHAME TO NANA ADDO. KING OF THE AKIMS

• Lii SU 8 years ago

Did this money pop-up in Daily Guide report or Public Accounts Committee siting. How do you people read? What has this got to do with Daily Guide?

• click 8 years ago

Don't Forget what Prophet Bawumia said: Ndc people doesn't like reading.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Hon Asiamah what have you done about the GHc 666,000 of Tax Payers money Ex-Prez. Kuffuor used to decorate himself with the Gold Chain.
    What is your take on Panama Expose indicting Kuffuor - Double standard in highest order ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND CHOP CHOP. THIS MAN AND MONEY MONEY WA WA WA. VOTE HIM OUT THIS TIME.

• Don Salifu 8 years ago

Good one there, what about the Panama papers? Shouldn't Ghanaians ask questions? Why is daily guide silent, Baako Jn.have not yet gone to find out, Gabby is in the country, Vitus Azim is in the country, joy fm, citi fm, occup ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

KAKU AGYEMANG MANU MUST BE WARNED FOR TRYING TO COVER UP FOR MAHAMA. HOW WAS THE AMOUNT SETTLE, HOW AND BY WHOM? ASSUMING THAT THE TRIP WAS TAKEN BY THE MAHAMA FAMILY, DOES IT MEAN THAT EVERY GHANAIAN FAMILY COULD BE GRANTED ...

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

We must follow the money trail, this could lead to bigger things.

• Willy 8 years ago

Hahahaha. The usual stupidity. There can not be any equalization of the great Mahama to a criminal like Kufour. Thank God, Mahama has not stolen the tax payer's money to buy hotel neither has he got an offshore account. Ghan ...

• ISAAC SAM 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

Where is koku anyidoho and aseidu Nketia..they should come out of their big mouth to defend their boss he is in corruption charges again...Mahama corruption in chief.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

So still what this fools of NDC are saying now

• Photosy 8 years ago

He was a Vice President for Christ sake, and if the mission decides to spend that money on him and his family which has been repaid , so be it. Everything must be politics? Our Vice President is not entitled to hold cash, lik ...

• big j 8 years ago

One trip costing a tax payer this huge amount, worse thing is happen on this government too much

• Socrates 8 years ago

Expenses

• truth. 8 years ago

All calling Him thief. Pastors, Civil Servants etc are all robbing peter pay Paul in System.Not one person can boldly hold the holy bible and say i have not cheat directly or indirectly. Better still benefited as well.

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 8 years ago

Mr Auditor General we are waiting for the report on Ghana International Refund

• Kofi Lawyer 8 years ago

Mahama. I know believe you came to destroy Ghana. Have you bother to ask your how did Asiedu Nketia became so rich that he could afford to buy several houses and even one in Canada. Look at other NDC millionaires and yourself ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo this most useless opposition leader in this whole world.

• nana 8 years ago

Adanko Blay rubbish.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama is a disgrace to the people from the northern regions of Ghana.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama is a disgrace to the people from the northern regions of Ghana. Corruption, lying, stealing,incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc etc. That is all that John Mahama has been doing.

• freddie 8 years ago

Who ever becomes a president for the Npp would do same. Kufour spent a lot more in his travels leave Mahamah in peace. Mother fucker AG.

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

Who knows maybe he carried them there as usual to introduce them to one of his numerous houses bought outside ghana. God punish NDC for us in Jesus mighty name. Amen!

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

NDC who called themselves the socialist now don't even know the class the belong to. You claim you are changing lives and transforming ghana not knowing is the vice versa. Shame on you and your useless officials who only know ...

• Makamaka 8 years ago

Let's cast out minds back to the year 2007 when ex. President Kuffour spent a whopping €190000 euros on a useless trip to Italy .
    What are these NPP guys talking about.
    If you want to play the first fiddle...then the N ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Kuffour also spent £253,450 in London. Another trip to meet the queen he spent £634,000. Where was this big mouth Asiama.

• Freedom and justice 8 years ago

Why do these NDC people keep defending corruption with this lopsided view that everyone who condemns corruption in government is from the opposition. What a degenerate mindset!
    Can't they see that Ghana is bigger than NDC/NP ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Why on earth do some commentors defend the indefensible. We don't have the kind of money that should be spent lavishly on frivolous trips. When it's all added up many of our failing institutions lacking essential equipment ne ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

And yet he cleans his mouth and comes back to Ghana to insult others. Mahama, without question, is the most corrupt president Ghana has ever had.

• kojo 8 years ago

What is wrong if the state spends on the vicepresident and his family in a foreign country compare to the state spending money to airlift stranded ghanaians to the country without querry

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

John Uhuru Mahama started stealing when he was in secondary school, our Embraer 190 money is gone into his pocket

• JAMES BROWN 8 years ago

HE IS THE PRESIDENT

• inercycl 8 years ago

We have not seen anything yet.The Mahama son paying to play soccer for a Belgium team(# Gaddafi son)? The Dubai/Mauritius connection? Asem beba dabi!

• Sarah. Abigail 8 years ago

no comment

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Am I reading in this article that the money has been refunded? When was it refunded? What was the arrangement for the rehearse of the money? Was it refunded because it is now public?

• Obuama 8 years ago

Mr MP,why don't you also discuss former President Kufuor and the Panama Papers?

• ablavi 8 years ago

Mahama, John Mahama ooohhh u r tooooo corrupt, extorting money from poor ones for u and your family enjoyment.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 8 years ago

DEAR H.E>PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & THE READING PUBLIC OF "GHANAWEB.COM",

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE AND THE PROCEDURE OF DIPLOMATIC TRAVELS PRACTICE OF A SITTING PRESIDENT AND VICE_PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND SOME H ...

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, are you a Lawyer or an Accountant?
    Stay out of areas of professional disciplines where you have little or no knowledge of. It is in your own interest.

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

MAHAMA's administration Has nothing to offer the people of Ghana.. A party isn't supported due to personality, tribe, or propaganda.Its based on what they are going to offer the ordinary Ghanaian in return..'Behavior is like ...

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.Mahama Knows He is Not Useful as President.That is Why A Mass Number of Ghanaians Must vote to Cast Mahama OUT from Office like the Devil runs from the Church.! Look at MAHAMA RECORD:Wat ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The state pays for the broken down car and foreign trips of a vice president, he comes back and reimburese the state, whats the issue?

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

You see your ignorance which is very crude? Don't talk about things you have no due knowledge of, novi enumakpetor.

• Galbose 8 years ago

As for the dead goat and corruption, it did not start today. Some people are born with some traits. The entire ndc is corrupt. The head is rotten and smelling bad. After 7th November when the ndc is kicked out, ghanaians are ...

• TD 8 years ago

Oyiwa! Okromfotatiamoah Mahama! More will be expose very soon.

• obi 8 years ago

oh my GOD come saver ooo that is y wayome is no willing to pay the 51 oo

• DOROTHY BROOKS 8 years ago

THE STEALING AND CORRUPTION STARTED WHEN HE WAS VICE-PRESIDENT AS THIS ARTICLE POINTS OUT. IS THIS WHY ATTA-MILLS WAS MYSTERIOUSLY KILLED IN ORDER TO PAVE THE WAY ROR MORE CORRUPTION AND STEALING? VOTE JD MAHAMA OUT, THIS IS ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Where are those big-mouthed so called communicators of NDC. HE was then vice. Only time will tell how much has been wasted since then. Omane Boamah should come out now and explain. Thieves

• Man 8 years ago

ARREST THEM BOTH, THE PRESIDENT & HIS MINISTER WHO IS WALKING FREELY WITH THE BENCH WARRENT ON HIS NECK. BUT THE CAT & MOUSE BNI IS ALWAYS BARKING AT THE WRONG TREE.

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

These are small amountsooo. Bigger ones are there to br unravelled later. Thief mahama came only to steal, to kill and destroy ghanaians. He should be jailed

• Afua , US 8 years ago

I DON'T BELIEVE THIS PAPER WHO HAS NO CREDIBILITY IN IT'S REPORTAGE

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

It is not appropriate for the President to use taxpayers money on his family be it official or private visit and therefore he should be asked to pay the said money with interest or be taking to court, this is daylight robbery ...

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

No mercy at all.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Indite him now !!!!

• Queen 8 years ago

This Mahama has been a THIEF from the day he was born