You are here: HomeNews2016 04 12Article 430165

Accounting to the people tour: Mahama won't visit Okyehene – Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (64)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama best ever, this man is very wise, you will win the election hands down, big ups to you for the peace so far.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Until the Okyenhene stops his galamesy operations, the president should snub him.

• ALEX 8 years ago

The chief dont know what he is doing, he says one thing today and does another thing tomorrow. He has banned NDC in the area from entering his palace and they want Mahama to visit him? Let him stay there with his Nana Ado and ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Mr. Prez, you should know better than this. Politics is not easy anywhere and Prez needs to hasten slowly. Prez needs to visit Okyehene to solve issues. NDC stands to lose in this stand because the Okyehene, just like the Asa ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

What weight,give me break,he cannot tell NDC supporters not to vote for NDC and they will do that,that issue is not something all Akyems will support apart from the NPP led group.

No chief in Ghana tells his people how to ...

• aikins 8 years ago

But one stupid chief from BA can promise mahama 70% votes from his people right?

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

HYPOCRISY AT ITS BEST,WE WERE ALL IN GHANA WHEN A CHIEF IN THE VOLTA REGION PROMISED NANA ADDO COOL CHOP VOTES,NOW THE ENTIRE NPP WANTS TO JUST INSULT ANY CHIEF THAT SHOWS SUPPORT TO MAHAMA.MEANWHILE NO NDC PERSON'S CAME OUT ...

• maame 8 years ago

Hypocrite, what about the NDC MP who insulted the Atabubu queen mother? Who has been bound to enter their Palace. Didnt Ofosu Ampoful and group went and beg? Or because the seat is for the NDC, Or is it because the Queen mot ...

• aikins 8 years ago

He Will only be there to insult you people ignore That useless mahama.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS ENSURING THAT EVERY AREA OF GHANA GETS THE A FAIR SHARE OF THE NATIONAL CAKE.IN OKYEMAA ALONE THE PRESIDENT HAS BUILT OVER 100 DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS, ATIWA,BIRIM CENTRAL,DENKYEMBOUR,KIBI,ASIAKWA,KADE ALL THE ...

• Holali 8 years ago

Is this man a president of the country? He has no mind at all at all about being in charge of a country. Even an intelligent class six boy will not behave like this to his school mate. This mahami is just not correct upstairs ...

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

Holali we the majority of Ghanaians are not ready for the war that u are talking of that is why we are going to vote for mahama massively one touch victory no supreme court no pink sheets etc.a vote for nana is a civil war a ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

THE OKYEHENE IS MATEMEHO CHIEF. CHIEFS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE POLITICALLY NEUTRAL BUT THIS TRIBALISTIC CHIEF WILL NOT LISTEN.

HE WOULD COLLAPSE ON NOVEMBER 7 2016 WHEN NPP LOSES.

• Bukari 8 years ago

He can go to hell. There is nothing he is accounting for. He is just wasting our time. A president behaving like a child lol

• ALEX 8 years ago

Those who have eyes to see will appreciate the president's work. Just take only circle and Kasua over heads and judge for yourself. You also need to know that the president is not a fool to be going round accounting for the p ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

UNTIL YOU FREE YOURSELF FROM THE BIAS CHAINS OF THE NPP,BEFORE YOU CAN REALIZE OR SEE HOW GREAT THE NATION HAS TRANSFORMED UNDER PRESIDENT MAHAMA.THE PRESIDENT HAS BEEN ACCOUNTING TO THE PEOPLE SINCE HE SAT ON THE SEAT OF THE ...

• King Charway 8 years ago

Let the Okyehene continue with his road inspection project so he can plead with Nana Addo this time to come to their aid. Mahama should ignore that galamsey chief.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Let him ignore okyehene and do whatever he wants. The people of Akyem pay taxes and people see us as litigants because we like to scrutinize every agreement. If mahama feels he's a NDC president, so be it. Kenyata can be ghan ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

YOU LACK THE UNDERSTANDING IN THIS ISSUE,PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAVE VISIT THE OKYEHENE COUNTLESS TIMES,AND NOT IN THE FORM POLITICAL VISIT.THIS A POLITICAL VISIT WHICH MEANS EVERY OTHER PARTY EXECUTIVES MUST BE WITH THE PRESIDENT, ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I'm happy you are my dearest sister. But I believe the ndc has no vision for our teaming zongo youth. If you said mahama is on political visit, I think that is very wrong. Which resources did he use for his political visit? W ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

MY BROTHER HONESTLY AM NOT GETTING THE POINT YOU ARE TRYING TO RAISE HERE,THE PRESIDENT WILL VISIT AKYEM BUT NOT NECESSARY THE KINGS PALACE.TRUE IT IS THE TAX PAYERS MONEY,THAT IS WHY THE PRESIDENT KEEPS DELIBERATING ON THE F ...

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Mahama must account to the people the stolen money he has embezzled.PURE LIAR HE IS.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Good; let him wait for Akufo Addo to come and visit him.

This naked display of disrespect and partisanship by a chief is very bad for our political discourse, and I am happy the President is giving him a cold shoulder.

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Instead of asking the regional executives to apologize to the good chief, he is following in their arrogance. A big shame!

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Why visit a sub-chief when you will visit the overlord, the Asantehene? Mahama should advise the Asantehene to warn his recalcitrant sub-chief, the Okyenhene.

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

That is the hallmark of the NDC, they are haughty, disrespect elders and traditional authorities, but sadly, are never good at anything good but evil. We shall discard the tattered rugs of the water yam umbrella this year for ...

• Edem Kwadjo, HO 8 years ago

Who cares. Nonsense. Thief the hide. Apuuuu.

The most uninspiring leader ever in Africa. A disgraced to the Northern Ghana.

Stolen the tax payers money for your selfish interest.

Only FOOLS will vote NDC

• Ato 8 years ago

H.E. Mahama, a christian should forgive and unite the broken wounds. He must visit Okyehene. The late H.E. Atta-Mills received more than that.

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Go to he'll Wayoomi.you will vomit the money after Nov 7.
    You stole Ghana you stole my money.you stole the fishermen,farmers,taxi drivers,market women,money.lf you want take the case to Atubiga you can't gag us.You can't sca ...

• kwame 8 years ago

If this slave will not visit his masters who cares. This guy is seen in Akyem land as a slave(pepeni) so who cares. Is even an abomination to hold him in the Akyem Royal Palace.

• dd 8 years ago

a failed strategy

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

There is a feud between Okyeman council and the NDC regional executive. The Pres visit to Ofori panin fie could have cemented the gab for peace to prevail.

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Mmmmm

• sa ad 8 years ago

If a president is involved in dividing the people!!! Hmmm... God save Ghana... Change is imminent In Shaa Allah

• DEAGROR 8 years ago

He prides himself as the most educated chief on the land, but all his actions are tainted with the colours of NPP, simply because he sees himself master of all he will survey in a Nana Addo Government. The rest of his actions ...

• Dj 8 years ago

If some of dis chiefs want to support a political party, they declare it rather than hiding under the carpet. Is it now than he knew their roads are bad? Was he blind whn npp was in power?

• nana kuffuor south africa 8 years ago

This impasse between the ruling party and the paramount chief must be solved amicably but not one saying this against the president and other saying this against the chief. We must all stay in peace ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

The tribal chief should clean his area of galamsey pollution first.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

When I hear people talk about galamsey in Eastern and Ashannti regions as if it's been done by the natives, it makes me laugh. Most of the people doing this are from the north and I'm not been tribal.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Who will gain in this visit? The Okyenhene will not need any vote to rule his people but the president does. Let's see who will make the u- turn in few months time. I pray that the Okyenhene will be bold not to receive those ...

• Hutton Mills 8 years ago

This is why the Asantehene will continue to dominate the chieftaincy institution in Ghana. He wines and dines with every President. He will also continue to witness projects in the country because he is seen as a - political. ...

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

BIG SHAME

• Teiko 8 years ago

I don't think any Akan chief in Eastern region will be stupid to meet this tribalistic govt delegation.

• hackman,ksi 8 years ago

U ré acountin 2ur mother n father. U think ghanaians ré fools. Ur own ppl re comitin sucid bcos of Ur croupt gvt.Unpresidented guraduatey unemployment.sada,gyeda...etc.africas mots useless prez.e

• ,..James 8 years ago

This tribal chief measure himself by himself

• ,..James 8 years ago

Wait for your tribe man

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT YOU DON'T NEED THIS MAN FOR ANYTHING......AFTER ALL ASHANTI.AND AKYEM PEOPLE VOTED AGAINST YOUR NDC PARTY........8REGION..AGAINST 2REGION..SAME STORY HANDS DOWN

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

You see how stupid you are? Dr Zanetor will get the seat from you idiots. Why didn't she go to Ashanti or the Volta? Because she knows its cool chop with you. 2 regions with 5.3 million votes and 8regions with 5.5 million vot ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Has Okyehene been appointed by Mahama as the new road minister? If not because of politics, why the tour without he( Okyehene) accompanying the road minister or government official? How many roads were constructed by NPP admi ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 8 years ago

EAR H.E>PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & THE READING PUBLIC OF "GHANAWEB.COM",

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE AND THE PROCEDURE OF DIPLOMATIC TRAVELS PRACTICE OF A SITTING PRESIDENT AND VICE_PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND SOME HI ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Okyehene accept your mistake.If you a chief don't involve yourself in Ghana politics ooo?They don't care to put you in the mud being NDC/NPP just let it go thank you

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana. The work of the President is to accept the opposition and unite the Country.Mahama Knows He is Not Useful as President.That is Why A Mass Number of Ghanaians Must vote to Cast Mahama OU ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Not with that apartheid beast and imposter called Amoatia Ofori kwasia npanin. Nonsense.

• truth. 8 years ago

it looks like the chief & Otabil have one thing in common. That is NDC government not their favorite party. And cannot say boldly so with NPP but from my personal observation, these two been role models for some section of Gh ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, DON'T BE CARRIED AWAY BY THE ADVISE NOT TO VISIT OKYEHENE. YOU ARE THE FINAL DECISION MAKER ON THE LAND AND IF YOU FAIL TO VISIT OKYEHENE ON WHOSE LAND YOU INTEND TO RESIDE FOR 3 DAY WILL MEAN THE FOLLOWING.
    1. ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

That ugly apartheid chief of Abuakwa who impersonates as Okyehene should be ignored. The only chief in Ghana to ban NDC executives is this imposter called Amoatia Ofori Sanseni. What sort of apartheid nonsense coming from a c ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

That ugly apartheid chief of Abuakwa who impersonates as Okyehene should be ignored. The only chief in Ghana to ban NDC executives is this imposter called Amoatia Ofori Sanseni. What sort of apartheid nonsense coming from a c ...

• 5cent 8 years ago

Good move Mr. President we de people of Ghana support u and ur party.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Leave that lazy galamsey thief alone. Leave him and let him fry in his own shit!

• AKRONFO ADDICT 8 years ago

MORTIA = DWARF = EL CHAPO = AKUFO ADDICT

• Donkey Rider 8 years ago

Presidents will come n go but kings n chiefs will be there.Mahama should know that even though he is the President he is not above Bole chief. He should Wise up.

• Dessie 8 years ago

President is not suppose to see okyehene

• IDDRISU ANDANI ABDUL-GHAFFAR 8 years ago

Plez, Mahama is from a sound and well mannered background, therefore will stop at nothing till he honoured the Okyehene.He always stays ahead of every curve and that going ensure his victory come November 7.

• abubakar mumuni 8 years ago

I can't believe dis mahn want a second may the fire of Allah burn u stupid u can't even manage dumsor den u say fix fuck dis president mahn