You are here: HomeNews2016 04 11Article 430063

Stop the marriage of teenage boys to older women – Group

Read Comments Comments (24)

• GaBaa 8 years ago

Show figures when you talk of these issues, facts don't lie they point to problems that we are facing. One out of a million is too many

• OSBON 8 years ago

no body can force a boy into marriage? Education is The Key..

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A young man walks into a sperm donor bank wearing a ski mask and holding a gun. He goes up to an older nurse and demands her to open the sperm bank vault. She says, "But sir, its just a sperm bank!" "I don't care, open it no ...

• TUNDE 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAH ONLY IN POOR GHANA.
    LAND OF ASHAWO AND CHEAP WOMEN..
    IF YOU ARE A NIGERIAN MAN..U CAN MARRY ANY WOMAN IN GHANA. .
    GHANA WOMEN ARE THE CHEAPEST IN AFRICA. .MY EX CON COUSIN JUST GOT DEPORTED FROM CANADA LAST MONTH ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

yes, bring ur 419 monies to gh n the cheap women will show ur dumb ass how to spend it. this stinky naija imbecile thinks gh women love naija men. fool, they love u for ur money. when the money is gone, u wont see them no mor ...

• CONTEMNOR 8 years ago

STOP THAT NONSENSE YOU REAL NAME IS WISE - TALK UK AKA TUNDE, NAIJA BOY, NEMESIS RADAR UK. YOU NINCOMPOOP. DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY NIGERIAN K- LEG WOMEN CHASING GHANAIAN MEN. OLUSHI, OMOBRUKU

• Yakosta 8 years ago

Go to circle n ask, most of the ashawo opening their legs for every man are Nigerian

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...don't approve of what Busiah did to Nigerians ...but i've always known Nigerians to be divinely wicked & primitive ...thanks Tunde for proving me right

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

I can't believe what I just read that somebody can decide that they should create a data base to monitor young from marry older women is absolutely nonsense.Why not fight young girls that irresponsible men in pregnate them an ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

My question is where from this man?

• Anne 8 years ago

Thank you so much! Young girls are abused sexually all the time! Disgusting misogynistic society!

• Uri Netaker 8 years ago

‘Teenage boys are being married off to older women so they can be cared for’

Just precisely what are the specific needs of these older women that are 'being cared for' by them being married to teenage boys?

• JM 8 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS STORY.

• Abdul 8 years ago

This story is somehow misleading and confusing. Is mr Amankwah saying are marrying young boys? This is never unheard off

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Is this not craziness?where is cap.Smart?Look at them those pretending to be the most civilized and educated and lutter oye sits counting when his salary falls.is there no minister mce mmce in the area?,who is the mp,who is t ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Please stop your lies.

• Nana 8 years ago

Which coastal towns are these child marriage going on? Name any and be specific. It is not only Ghanaians that read articles on Ghanaweb. A foreigner, reading this article automatically assume that all coastal towns in Ghana ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

What community in Ghana is known as "coastal areas"? Name the communities and take action to gag the adults if they break any laws.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Love is blind. Allow them to solve their own problems. Life changes. It is time for the young to marry the elderly. They are better off than gays and lesbians. Allow them to paddle their own canoes. It is good they have caret ...

• DDT 8 years ago

All this negative things happens in our society because of poverty. All these things has happen in Europe before. The communities along the coast luck education.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Rubbish!

• Boo 8 years ago

Stop the marriage of teenage girls to older men!

• Last King 8 years ago

Come up with the specific location and we will investigate, you guys are now bringing the The Babylon style here Huh ????

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Togo,Benin,ivory coast Burkina have NATIONAL IDENTITY CARDS BUT NO ADDRESSES.IGNORANT MYOPIC BRAINS.ITS YOUR TYPE THAT ARE RULING US.NOTHING IS POSSIBLE BUT WAS POSSIBLE UNDER NPP.
    GIVE US SPACE AND SEE HOW THIS COUNTRY WILL ...