You are here: HomeNews2016 04 11Article 430001

Amoako Baah is ‘a disgrace to academia’ – Apaak

Read Comments Comments (172)

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Apaak is a stupid man period.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghana is no more a nation, It's now belong to devilish people, Satanists, evil people and many more.

If you say the right thing then that means you are the devil just because you are trying to restrict them from doing the ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Why won't Apaak start insulting.He has join the fools party.

• Kay 8 years ago

50% OF ALL CHIEF DIRECTORS ARE NORTHERNERS. THE SECURITY, GES, BOG, CAGD AND ALL MAJOR HEADS OF MDA ARE NORTHERNERS, WHY?

• QUEEN 8 years ago

WHAT AMOAKO BAAH IS SAYING IS THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. AMIDU, ALHASSAN, AYARIGA,WOYONGO, INUSAH,FUSEINI,DAUDA,KUNBOUR,BUAH,BUKARI AND A WHOLE LOT.

• fact 8 years ago

Amoako Baa is the type of persons ghana needs badly, people who can easily point out truths as truths, calling a spade spade. Most politicians are just cowards, just to point out wrongs for corrections could take someone don ...

• sofo 8 years ago

Find out the background of the Chief Directors! They more than deserve the positions they occupy. Check the records from the PSC. People like you and Dr. Baah know very little about the Ghana Public Service. You must learn an ...

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

You are talking nonsense northerners have this unfair advantage because for over 50 years they have free education from nursery to PhD. They are not any special people so stop your nonsense.

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Kai Dr Apaak,what you are saying to convince the reading public does not hold water since the whole three regions are indeed the nothern part of Ghana and from the laymans point of view, they are all called notheners.Kai kai ...

• gh vi 8 years ago

what Apaak says makes a lot of sense to me. does it not sound absurd to u when Europeans say they are going on a vacation to Africa, when Africa is a large continent made up of many different countries? think my brother, thin ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

When npp was in power worse things happened, Ghana remained a nation. What is happening now that Ghana is no more a nation. From Nkrumah's time for this greedy brats nothing happens in Ghana unless they are in power. Sadly w ...

• Wise 8 years ago

Of course, that man Dr Amoako Baa is a disgrace to academia hypothetical on the way he talks senselessly on so many issues.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

I CAN'T DISAGREE WITH DR. APAAK'S CONDEMNATION OF WORTHLESS AMOAKO BAAH AS A DISGRACE TO THE ACADEMIA.

WELL EDUCATED AND INFORMED INTELLIGENT PROFESSOR IS LEVEL-HEADED, UNBIASED AND CIRCUMSPECT WITH HIS PRONOUNCEMENTS.

• KAFFAMAN 8 years ago

WHOEVER YOU ARE, ICONIC-7, I WISH I HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO ADDRESS YOU! IT LOOKS LIKE YOU HAVE ATTEMPTED IN VAIN TO DISCREDIT MR BAAH ALLEGATIONS BECAUSE YOU OFFER NO TANGIBLE PROOF OF FALSEHOOD IN HIS ASSERTIONS, BUT ONLY SHO ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Stop your nonsense: Insults can not refute what the Professor said. If you have commonsense and Dr Amoako Baah doesn't, as you imply, the man said 60% of the govt position is occupied by Northerners. Do you have any empirical ...

• skab 8 years ago

useless and senseless, face fact

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Look at his face, too much pito has dulled his reasoning. Did Amoako Bash say Mahama has appointed only Gonjas? So Kusasis, Dagombas, Frafra, Walas and the others, if you put all of the together, are they not referred to as N ...

• mojingles 8 years ago

Sarpong, you made me bowl over with spurts of uncontrollable laughter with that funny line "too much pito has dulled his reasoning."

But on a serious note, Baah should never have brought this up knowing very well the acerb ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Mo, after living in USA for as long as I have, I don't really care if a President give 100% political appointment to one tribe as long as those appointed are not going to use their positions to discriminate.

I was here in ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

The north has three regions true or false. If we say south do we mean all the rest of the 7 regions in Ghana? The north also has several ethnic groups just like the south so saying southerners does not meal all the tribes in ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

If Amoako Baah is wrong then Apaak should simply state what the correct percentage is rather than do the normal ndc verbal shit bombing

• Rob 8 years ago

So if you believe his figures are incorrect, what are your figures? What percentage of educated people come from the north?

• kk 8 years ago

These NDC people never dispute issues with Facts. Instead of disputing with Facts, They only attack personalities with Insults, because truth hurts and they never want to be told the truth. They assume everybody is as gullibl ...

• Sure 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Ado is a drug addict. Rob, kindly defend this statement by providing figures.

• Aj 8 years ago

Hmmm,one can not fault God for His doing.any country speaking more then three languages is a confused nation like what's the bible is saying Genesis 11:6-9.,and i pity Dr Nkrumah little did he knows that all the 6million gold ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

AND APPAK IS A DISGRACE TO HUMANITY. MONEY IS PLACED IN A BUDGET FOR SADA AND PEOPLE BLATANTLY STEAL THE MONEY AND THEN TURN ROUND TO LIE THAT, THE MONEY WAS USED FOR PLANTING NON EXISTING TREES WHICH DRIED UP, COS OF THE LAC ...

• agyeman 8 years ago

APAAK SHUT UP! WHAT ARE YOU? TRO TRO DR. WHO LEAVES ACADEMIA TO LOOK FOR CHEAP MONEY. YOU BETTER SHUT BEFORE YOU ARE STRIPPED NAKED!

• Bob 8 years ago

Mr. Clement... if its not true and not base on fact or figures... where are your figures? It is an open secret also a common perception on the lips of 'Southerners'. Do your homework and come our with your figures.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Dr. Apaak should be careful. How many total votes come from the 3 northern regions for which most positions must be filled by northerners. Don't dare me to speak further . I rest my csse

• BB 8 years ago

HIS NPP GOVERNMENT AND NEVER SAW UPPER WEST AS PART OF GHANA IN HIS 8 YEARS IN OFFICE. NO SURPRISE, THIS COUSIN SEES ONLY 'NORTHERNERS' EVERYWHERE. WHEN YOU WEAR BLUE BLINKERS, EVERYTHING LOOKS BLUE!

• Teviefe Chief 8 years ago

MENTION THE LIST OF 32 FAMILY MEMBERS IN KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENT

• Nkonya Terminator III 8 years ago

BB that's why Ghanaians did not renew the mandate of his party. I hope you understand what that means to JM and his party.

• Masawudu 8 years ago

A presidential staffer and a so called academic doesn't even know it's "worth his or her sort" and not "worth his or her salt"....tweaaa!!!

• iya 8 years ago

It's worth his salt. Fooolish illiterate suffering grammatical bankruptcy. Propably an Akan. U struggle with English always like the stupud sir john

• Yaw 8 years ago

Imagine someone who can't spell the word foolish calling somebody illiterate.
    Stick to issues of importance rather than insults.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

My friend, Not worth his salt is right, that is the idiom.

• mojingles 8 years ago

It is worth his or her salt and not WORTH HIS/HER SORT. Where did you come up with that? Perhaps, you need to do a lot more reading.

• Bariham 8 years ago

Dr Apaak has a point. Dr Amoako Baah assertion is flawed unless he can provide evidence to support his case. In academia we been advised to also support our issues with facts, logic and evidence. But for Dr Baah to just come ...

YOU RATHER HAVE TO ASK APAAK FOR HIS FIGURES. APAAK RATHER HAS VERY SHARP MOUTH WITH WHICH HE INSULTS EVERYBODY WHO SEES THINGS DIFFERENTLY FROM HIS ANGLE. HE IS SUPPOSED TO HOLD PhD IN SOMETHING ACADEMIC AND NOT INSULTS.

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

DR. BAAH IS RIGHT, BRO

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Apaak,you're disgraceful as well.pepeni with little or no brains taking control of affairs.Apuuuutor.

WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF THE NORTHERN POPULATION IN GHANA?
    WHAT ARE THE FIGURES ACCORDING TO DR. APAAK'S STUDY?

IF DR. APAAK DOES NOT HAVE ANY FIGURES TO PROVE DR. BAA WRONG, HE SHOULDN'T JUST GO INSULTING HIM BECAUSE IT ...

• truth. 8 years ago

From what Mahama is doing.

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Tani and pepeni are the same.duka days.frafra,dagomba,kusasi etc are all ntafour.ie So called northerners.

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T GIVE THE PERCENTAGE OF NORTHERNERS IN THE MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT THEN SHUT UP..

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Why is Spaak crying over this truth? Whether the person is Frafra, Dagomba, Sisala, etc...the fact still remains Mahama's appointment is over 60% Northners. Mahama preached in all the three northern regions that "I am one of ...

• Edo 8 years ago

is the north developed. What does 60 percent stand for. Before president Mahama , most regions nation wide were administered by Northerners . They have been in administration amidst low education in within Northerners. people ...

• Nkwantabisas USA 8 years ago

It is true talk of Dr Amoako . Now all the position of every corner of the country occupied by the northners alone. Akans think twice

• PAULO 8 years ago

The truth is all there for all to see.
    The appointments are all there to see.

• King Yobo 8 years ago

I don't see why some of you are asking Dr. Apaak to provide figures to prove his assertion without asking Dr. Amoako Bah who is the person making the accusation in the first place to prove hos case. Why are you guys always di ...

• chief 8 years ago

Dr Amoako has given us a percentage, what prevents Dr. Apaak to also tell us his calculation. Then it is up to the voters to decide.

• KK 8 years ago

This Appak is very stupid; Frara, Dagomba, Kussasi are all NORTHERNERS.

• Kofi atia. 8 years ago

You stupid fool. Asante, ewe, nzema, fante, bonu, are all southerners. That's what are saying.

• Joe P 8 years ago

I agree with Amoako Baah. You see, go around the Ministries, MDAs. Almost all the Chief Directors or their Deputies are Northerners. Besides a second Deputy at the Bank of Ghana over the first to become the Governor because h ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

President Mahama can compose a whole cabinet of as many competent and trusted natives as he can find. It is his choice, since he is the man at the wheels, voted for, by the good people of this country. The president must howe ...

• Paapidi 8 years ago

As a person with a PhD you refute assertions like this with figures. But you refused and, therefore, you are much more disgrace to academia. Come again Apaak!

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dr Apaak don't mind the mentally retard PHD Holder. Dr Apaak is a disgrace to political scientists in Ghana. All political scientists must bring him to order. What Dr Apaak has said if only Baah is reasonable enough he will l ...

• bombaata 8 years ago

you don't even know what to say..

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dr Apaak well said. Dr Baah must shave his hair and bear else he will go mad very soon. Baah should learn from Dr Asare Bossman, Dr Alidu and co

• ISAAC SAM 8 years ago

APAAK U ARE A FOOL

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Why Ghanaians hate the truth? Dr. Amoako Baah is right but look at Apaak? He had free education so now he can talk shit. The northerners must develop their areas and stop trooping to the south. Apaak must help the Sandema peo ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate and sad on the part of people who re academic illiterates. Go to the north now and see southerners who re gov't workers, businessmen/women and what of you. Give us a break academic illiterates !

• AMA 8 years ago

NDC at its best,insulting people for expressing their views,Apaak kindly bring out your figures and stop the insult.Dr Amoako Baah is definitely not a disgrace to the academia as you claim.

• vizzano 8 years ago

ACADEMIA CAN GO TO HELL.GHANIANS WITH ALL THEIR ACADEMIA AND THE COUNTRY IS FREE FALLING INTO A SHIT HOLE..ACADEMIA..PLEASE.JUST LOOK AT THE PEOPLE IN LEADERSHIP POSITIONS...TWEAA..USELESS IDIOTIC CHROMOSOMES.

• u came out of hole for real baah. 8 years ago

most of ur block headed comments here will not win one vote for ur short god nana binado. u guys claims u are best at everything whilst it is obvious that u are the idiotic idiots with low iq in Ghana. all u are good at is sh ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Why are u all these NPP people and the so called Amoako Baah so blockheaded and dumb. Amoako Baah must first make reference to Kuffour's administration b4 talking about JM. When it comes to NPP Amoako sees nothing wrong about ...

• Nimo 8 years ago

NNorthners like Apaak will fight at the slightest provocation, with guns, sticks acid ,and this case with insults. Dr Amoako baah stated someting, if this is not true give your figures. Dont attack his phisperso

• Wo Nua 8 years ago

Your examples are not apt! Dagombas, Frafras (Grunis is a better name!), Walas and Kusasis all belong to the broad Mole-Dagbaani ethnic group! Even your own Builsa (Kanjaga) ethnic group is part of this broad Mole-Dagbaani ...

• Concerned citizens of US 8 years ago

Fra Fra, kusasi, dagomba, etc are from what part of Ghana? Aren't all these areas located in the northern part of Ghana? The lecturer is right! Tribalism is at its peak, no doubt.

• AGYA 8 years ago

You are also a myopic Dr.North is North.what is your problem.prove him wrong with figures.Go and read today's Daily Graphic pg 26.I challenge you to prove Dr Amoako Baah wrong.

• K. S junior 8 years ago

Those attacking Dr. Apaak should think twice, he is right. Truly I always support Dr. Baah comments on most national issues but this one he has got it wrong. He sung to low as a political scientist.

• philosopher 8 years ago

What's dr apaak saying, frafra, kusasi, dagpba are they not northerners. Apaak spare us with your noises and nonsense

• peace 8 years ago

Amoako not even a disgrace to academia but to his parent as while for sending him to school.

• onipa ba 8 years ago

You have said it all. Amoako Is a disgrace to academia. Bias politics is making him useless in the society. He must take his thinking cap fast.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS KNOW THIS SO APAAK SHOULD STOP HIS STUPID MOUTH, GHANAIAN WILL NOT GIVE MAAMAH SECOND TERM IN OFFICE

• chief 8 years ago

why not tell us the number...he said 60%. Provide your percentage so we can compare...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

IT IS NICE AND BETTER TO DISAGREE WITH DR. RICHARD AMOAKO BAAH ; YOUR ARGUMENT CAME TO NOTHINGNESS BECAUSE YOU WERE NOT ABLE TO SUBMIT OR PRESENT BETTER ARGUMENT EITHER. PLEASE, DON'T TRY TO CHEAT ON OUR INTELLIGENCE. COME BA ...

• MAKAMAKA 8 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE BOLD, DECISIVE, DOERS AND NOT TALKERS LIKE SOUTHERNERS DO.
    IN ANY CASE THAT DR. AMOAKO LOOKS LIKE A SISALA MAN.
    I THINK HE NEEDS TO BE TAKEN TO THE BARBERS.
    IN ANY CASE WHO IS A SOUTHERNER OR ASHANTI? OBV ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA NUMBER ONE 8 years ago

IF THAT ARE NORTHNERS THEN MAHAMAH LACKS WHAT YOU HAVE DESCRIBED NORTHNERS.YOU ARE BETTER EDUCATED BECAUSE OF FREE EDUCATION THAT WAS WHY AKUFFO ADDO WAS CAMPAIGNING FOR FREE EDUCATION FOR EVERY GHANAIAN.IF THE SOUTHNERS WERE ...

• Makamaka 8 years ago

You fool. Just check your grammar. Common English you can't write. Check you diction. Is it only now that Amoako Baah and Maka-maka number 1 his boot licker have seen that Mahama is appointing Northeners? What is good for the ...

• ALLOTEY NELSON 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIS ENGLISH?.HAHAHA,WHAT IS GOOD FOR GOOSE IS GOOD FOR GANDA IS IT JIRAPA ENGLISH?.YOU ARE DISGRACED TO NDC'S" BETTER EDUCATION".HE WILL VOMIT OUT PEPE'S STUPID RULE BECAUSE YOUR IDIOTIC MAHAMAH CAN'T REPAI ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 8 years ago

AS FOOL AS YOUR IDIOTIC FATHER WHO RATHER TAMED YOU INSTEAD OF TRAINING YOU.YOU PEPES ARE TOO STUPID THAT YOU DON'T COME OUT WITH FACTS.YOU CLAIMED TO BE EDUCATED WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY GANDA.YOU ARE STUPID LIKE YOUR USELESS KNO ...

• Abbas London 8 years ago

No just a disgrace but useless. Why worry about his sentiments? Amoako baah, NPP fundraiser, I pity for students under his supervision, so so NPP pollution

• ALLOTEY NELSON 8 years ago

STOP YOUR ZONGO PEPE BEHAVIOUR.AMOAKO BAAH IS 1000% RIGHT.NDC IS DOOMED IF THIS KNOW NOTHING MAHAMAH TRIES TO RIG THIS COMING ELECTION.IF YOU ARE REALLY LIVES IN LONDON AND YOU SUPPORT THIS ADAKATO THEN YOU ARE DISGRACED TO D ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

They are both a disgrace: Baah a disgrace to commonsensical wisdom, and Apaak, a disgrace to collective intelligence. While the former makes an assertion based on the fallacy of equating frequency with importance, the latter ...

• Kwame-Dublin 8 years ago

Dr apaak soory but you are not making sense either because if you bring it into line, akans are also different - there is the fanti akyem akuapim wassa, asante etc and yet they are all akans -so don't try to dodge the fact Dr ...

• kwame 8 years ago

So, is it only northerners who should eat in Ghana?

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IDIOT, HE IS ALSO FROM THE NORTH, AND WHAT ARE DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY? APAAK'S ANALYSIS IS FLAWED AND DOES NOOT MAKE ANY SENSE. NORTH IS NORTH, VOLTA IS VOLTA. OTHERWISE, DOES HE KNOW THE COMPOSITION OF EACH REGION IN GHANA ...

• nana 8 years ago

This garbage will only come from a myopic npp member like amoako baa. Northerners will continue to occupy top profile positions in this country. If you don't like you can go burn the sea greedy akuffo addo followers.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Answer now Mr Prez. We all know this.

• Kaakyire Kwasi 8 years ago

You these Ntafoo boys will set on anybody who talks commonsense in your view Please grow up I would put the percentage to 90% But dont worry your time will come and all of you will go back to Bolda

• Ray 8 years ago

It's even 60% + Apaak It's your time but I bet u it's gonna change soon so if got anything to do for your people do it now.

• kofi kwame 8 years ago

Dr. Apaak is right the so caller Dr Amoako should check the period of president Koffour administration before making any bribal politics.

• blk 8 years ago

Hmmm dis ugly boy call amoako baah is so stupid and a disgrace to Ghanaian politics and his family.. I pity students in his class... Foooool..#amoakobaahisafoool#

• DEAGROR 8 years ago

Let the ethnic supremacists go and burn the sea. When former President Kuffour made his brother (Adu Kuffour) Minister of Defence, his Inlaw (JH Mensah), Senior Minister, His Uncle (Baah Wiredu) Minister of Finance, His wofa ...

• Dr. Berimah Essuman 8 years ago

Dr. Appak you have really exposed your hypocrisy. The table shall certainly turn in the Mighty Name of Jesus

• Edem Kwadjo, HO 8 years ago

Look at this MONKEY saying this rubbish.

SADA & GYEEDA are good policies to help alleviate poverty in the Northern Ghana but leaders in this Government are thieves and are making things possible to devlop the north.

IDI ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

This appak is also a Dr.Oh!my lord.a blindman sees better than you an honour of accadamia from ukrania like the unsmart blindfolded pres.leading Ghana to such dich is the nation not led by mpepes? Tell us?have I not been sayi ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

We are mature enough to know and see who is telling the truth. BUT, all shall pass.

• Ottawa 8 years ago

it is about time Ghanaians so call educators to mature. think positive and unified the country instead of propagating tribal division.

• CDB 8 years ago

Apaak, I pity u instead.. What's wrong with what Amoako Baah PhD said? You are rather shame to the scholarly class. Nov 7th will surely come after Ghana as a nation is for all of us. Period

• Harry 8 years ago

this amoako baah talk like a lunatic

• Habib 8 years ago

Shame unto him!!

• DR.BAAH 8 years ago

To say ethnic prejudice,bias and discrimination against northerners in this Country is an understatement, to say the least.Northerners by far are the most discriminated,most despised and most marginalized in this country.Thi ...

• ATINTANDE ATIA 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE

• Akainyah 8 years ago

Why does dr apaak enjoy insulting people but rather giving his own opinion

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Apaak how did you get a PhD? What was a proposal? In what did you major ? Kwasia kwasia in capital letters. Amoako used the word northerners. Is the same as saying Akans. Is what Amoako Baah saying true? Yes it is true so ...

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

The truth hurts. You are more of a disgrace. Mist of you northern so called educated people have relocated to Accra,No leaving us to wallow in poverty. You only need us during elections. No , not this time.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Hasche ever make a sense in his uterance?
    Is he not one iOf those claiming to be PHD , but may not be true ?
    If BAAH, has what he says he has then i can say he is only a born FOOL,

• Forgive 8 years ago

Doctor Amoako, is a useless, backward nd a bankrupt politician, he suddenly forgotten that they need Northeness Votes. Dis are questionable characters Nana Addo is surrounded him self with dat Northeness are questioning Weda ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

What is wrong if Mr Baah said there are too many northerners in Mahama government Apaak you should be proud of it i think you have misplaced your thoughts and you call yourself a doctor my foot apuuuu

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

You are also a disgrace. All that you think of is filling your stomach and shielding the truth. What qualifications do you have that makes you a presidential staff that others don't have. You are the type of people bring the ...

• alexander Dakson 8 years ago

What Mr. Baa is saying is perfectly correct. The President is tribalistic.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Dr Clement Apaak and Dr Kpessah Whyte did bootlicking to get appointments from dead goat. Dr Gyampoh is also towing the same line.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

That confused Amoako Baah is really a dent in academia,I am imagining the extent of negative indoctrination of the students he is polluting with illogic ductring. on this platform, I asked him to tell Ghanaians where he belon ...

• Jafa 8 years ago

See who is talking,
    Apak what moral right do u have to condemn Dr.Amoako Baah?
    In any case are the spokesman for the EC?

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks just look at this idiot face and tell me if something stinks him or he is simple eating too much aponkye Nkrakra for all his face swollen to look ugly scary?

• Humphrey Mensah 8 years ago

How many regions comprises akans yet you were blaming JAK for filling his positions with akans. Is Kwahu the same as Denkyira? MORONS

• stone cold 8 years ago

what is wrong with 60% of northeners occupying positions in Government?

• rash 8 years ago

ur mother who is stupid and gave birth t
    bastard

• zebila politician 8 years ago

Apaak"what Dr.Amoako B is saying is true ,is our regime ,Rawlings time had 90%ewes, Kuffour had 45%,Mahama now had 70%.The other tribes should wait for their turn.You are at your post because of a Northern brother President.E ...

• Kwame Odikro 8 years ago

I like your realism

• Yvonne Nduom 8 years ago

Former President Kufour appointed his blooded Brother, in-laws and Asante-Akyem cronies in his adminstration. So what's wrong if JM uses 60% of people from the three northern regions.

• Donkey Rider 8 years ago

Is our time bro. Let's enjoy some Gov't money before we go back to our wartorn region.

• Me 8 years ago

Dr Apaak is rather a disgrace to Accadamia. His defense to Dr Amoako's assertion is a non starter and bogus! 1. Why didn't Mahama appeal to only Gonjas to vote for him because he is one of them ? He rather chose to tow that t ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Seriously. I now believe he doesn't have a phd as he claims.

• kwadwo tema 8 years ago

Buuluuu yr mother

• TT 8 years ago

It is true, most of Mahama's appointees are from the North, Upper East or Upper West regions. Let us take the present cabinet. There are 23 appointees and 7 are from the northern regions. They are Collins Dauda at local govt, ...

• ANABA 8 years ago

IDIOT!!WHAT REPUTATION??!THE TRUTH HURTS SOMETIMES.CORRUPT MAHAMA

• kwaku 8 years ago

what Dr Amoako Baah is said thought

• Apostle 8 years ago

Apaak knows this yet he sees every Akan speaking person as an Asante. Rawlings and the NDC are the the cause of all this bullshit

• jbaw 8 years ago

You are an idiot. A northerner is a northerner.Dr indeed.

• TM 8 years ago

It's no secrete that 60% of governments top appointees are from the north. So Sad. Mahama I like u but don't like your tribalistic stance.

• David L 8 years ago

If you should reason well as a normal being, when we talked of regional balance do you understand it and for that matter you can't address upper west, upper east and northern region as one been northerners as 60% of JM appoin ...

• TrueTalk 8 years ago

You can go to hell. Mhama can appoint even 101% of Northerners. Tribalistic comments from level headed persons like you and Osafo Marfo has flawed NPP's chances in the north. You are killing NPP wai. This shouldn't have come ...

• TrueTalk 8 years ago

You can go to hell. Mahama can appoint even 101% of Northerners. Tribalistic comments from level-headed persons like you and Osafo Marfo have flawed NPP's chances in the north. You are killing NPP wai. This shouldn't have com ...

• bombaata 8 years ago

speak wisdom

• ab 8 years ago

what about he apaak? he more disgrace than Amoako baah.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Amoah Baah shouldn't be teaching anyone. Amoako Baa is a madman and a waste-pipe.

• JOE, COLUMBUS oH 8 years ago

APAAK SAVE YOUR BREATH KUFOUR DID WORSE THAN JDM. WHAT IS PRO NPP AMOAKO BAAH SAYING. EEEEIIII GHANA AND. ITS. BLOCKHEADED PhD HOLDERS WHO THINK THEY KNOW EVERYTHING AND WILL TALK SHIT ALL THE TIME

• OKO 8 years ago

DOC. PLEASE DO NOT GO THAT WAY. WAKE UP AND ASSIST JM TO RECTIFY THIS SITUATION. ITS BECOMING A SOURCE OF WORRY FOR US ALL

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

If not ndc and stupid mahama, where woud you have been? Party of criminals and fools. God will punish you all

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

At least Amoako Baa is teaching and writing!

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

Academics do brain-work while propagandists like Apaak insult. A nobody like Apaak has free access to state and NDC rented media to insult the likes of Amoako Baah who worked hard to earn their status. These NDC scribes canno ...

• Useless John mohama 8 years ago

The only thing that was not ture about the statement of Mr Baah is the % in fact it's abut 80% all northerns. So stupid Apaak shut the Fuck up. The only disgrace people is you JDM and that useless criminal ndc party

• Tfio New York New York 8 years ago

The guy has said it all they all come from the north

• KOO 8 years ago

SEE THIS BIG IDIOT CLAMENT APAAK SAYING WHAT.

• Akwasi Owusu-Ansah 8 years ago

Apaak you can tell lies and jump around that is your cup of tea. The reality is that truth hurts.

Those of you commenting against northerners are big fools with empty heads.

• James 8 years ago

Amoakoh the fool again

• odensi 8 years ago

This is a rot explanation.Know your geography.The example u gave are all in the north, then why do you think Dr Amoako Baah is wrong.
    Is NDC illiterate to say NPP is Akan Party?
    Shame to you and your NDC Party.

• Baba Gariba 8 years ago

Dr.Apaak is a lazy character at the presidency. He doesn,t pick even calls from anybody.He talks to himself.

This are the people managing Presidency.appotooo

• Ayb 8 years ago

THE MAN APAAK LOOKS STUPID AND BRAINLESS NOW THE WORD TRUTH HAVE TURNED TO BE CRIME

• Kwesi Mensah -Obuasi 8 years ago

Where was Amoako Baah when the ex- President Kuffour also filled political positions with the Ashantis? Wes he out of the country. HE must stop tyeaching and join the political train then we will take him serious. He is a dam ...

• Kasei 8 years ago

Because the north is the MOST backward of all the regions. These are people that cannot take care of themselves without serious Government intervention, begining fron colonial times.

And that such people are 'the most in-c ...

• sugri 8 years ago

please Dr Baah, stop playing politics with people's emotions!

• Carol 8 years ago

Why don't you then publish a list of all the presidents ministers and deputy ministers so as to prove Amoako baah wrong.

• Carol 8 years ago

Two wrongs don't make one right.

• Ken 8 years ago

Something doesn't sound right. Where is Dr.Bawumia coming from ? I guess Dr. Amoako Baah doesn't know that !!!!!!

• Lukman Nbangba 8 years ago

It is about time that those who think Northerners shd not take front roles rethink again. NORTHERNERS are not second hand Ghanaians and so competence what has gotten all them into the positions that they occupy now. If cant s ...

• Kofi Boga 8 years ago

What does this has to do with academia? Most Ghanaians with no formal education knows that what Dr Amoako Baah said is a fact. You don't need a college degree to know, Frafra 20% +,Dagomba 20% + Wala or Kusasi 20% = 60% North ...

• Okrimah of Akyim 8 years ago

Amoako Baah is crazy, Ghanaians have to becareful of him. Confession man = stupid

• nana 8 years ago

Apaak, just look at your dirty face, no wonder stupid words are coming from your dirty mouth

• MOSES ALAN 8 years ago

that AMOAHKO BAAH is a disgrace to the academia and his family all.imparting rubbish into students head.

• Ewe Evil 8 years ago

That is exactly what Dr Amoako is talking about. they are all Northerners and they are turning Gha into Zongo period.

• Red Cock 8 years ago

The latest appointment was a Northerner so who is rather a disgrace to mankind?

• JAL 8 years ago

With no knowledge in Economics or Finance. They say we should not talk. Even if we can't talk our eyes can see.

• JAL 8 years ago

When every Akan is labelled an Ashanti, that appears right to you. When the north is mentioned then you are quick to tell us it is made up three regions and different ethnic groups. Don't worry, NORTH is NORTH and will stil ...

• Kwesi Texas 8 years ago

If Amoakoh Baah is not right then Dr. Apaak should prove him wrong

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

Appak listen to your statement and you would see how stupid you are.
    I don't think there is any one administrative Ghanaian region which only is composed of one tribe not even Ashanti region. So Appak just bow your head in s ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Tani shut up. What Dr Amoako Baa is saying is that, the three Northern Regions do not contribute to the GDP of Ghana compared to the Southern Regions and as such, you TANI should not be allowed to populate Central Government ...

• GH PEOPLE 8 years ago

attention to all n,p,p people in ghana, and all ghana people, nana ADDO must win 2016 at all cost, he need VOLUNTEERS to go from house to house, room to room ,work to work,, schools to school to tell the whole ghana to vote f ...