You are here: HomeNews2016 04 11Article 429974

Kufuor was active in fleecing State - Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Ayivor 8 years ago

Deputies trying to create attention. This is why NDC is loosing grib.

• bombay 8 years ago

NDC you are losing it going after Kufuor. You are already not the best of government in peoples book right now. we must confess, Kufuor was impressive. so did some portion of Rawlings. any of these two heads will cause any pa ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Ah, you sound too intelligent to be part of looters. Only fools will listen to such idiots like Ofosu kwaakye. His mother who still enjoys the benefits of Kuffour's leadership will beat her belly listening to a useless brag o ...

• KlOO 8 years ago

As for this mediocre called ofosuokakye or whatever they call him, just listening to him raises my PB. He has just been trained to insult. In fact, I don't like ndc because of him & his boss. Their role is to abuse nothing el ...

• Obuamah 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is not being fair to Ghanaians. Ofosu Kwakye gave a lita litanyny of events and corrupt acquisitions that occured under the Kuffuor administration and all should have been highlighted for people to know. He gave spec ...

You can't fool us. It is your useless government whose communication targets a section of the population that is gullible. Fools like you will be punished by your own shadows soon.

• SAMMY 8 years ago

I just got bored with my routine tv programmes on saturdays so for once I decided to watch Alhaji & Alhaji. OMG!!. It was pathetic. All on the programme were NDC. All they were discussing was NPP. And I asked myself, how can ...

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

and he knows it so I am surprised he comes out shamelessly to label others as corrupt. Why is he not talking about the Panama papers? or the 3% of the oil money he looted courtesy EO GROUP?

• BlindMan 8 years ago

And when he got challenged on his OIL discovery thing, all he could say was, "he discovered OIL in large quantities"! What a response!
    This man had no idea, the OIL exploration had been done some 45year back. Assembling Edus ...

Keep what pressure? Aboa. Your corrupt party is loosing big.

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

That's where my brother doesn't seem
    to know or understand, thank you.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

If you're looking for a real thief in the seat of government, don't look far. Kuffour stole far more than necessary, and as he didn't know what else to do with our money, he decided to decorate himself with a golden chain wor ...

Would please then ask him to declare all his assets around the world without hiding any if you believe him to be that honest and sincere. I do not trust any politician or military govt. in Ghana or Africa; rawlings came to po ...

• Agya 8 years ago

Kwakye remember u just started chopping tax payers money respect somebody like Perez Kufour who worked for d country for many years.

• DEAR 8 years ago

KUFOUR PRESIDED OVER THE MOST CORRUPT GOVT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA.
    KUFOUR HAS LOST THE RESPECT OF MANY GHANAIANS.

SHAME UNTO THIEF KUFOUR.

• Tweaa 8 years ago

TRUE...SOME DEPUTIES...KWAKYE OFOSU...WHAT DID YOUR FATHER DO DURING HIS LONG STAY AT THE INFORMATION MINISTRY? PLEASE DO NOT PROVOKE US...BE WARNED.

• Togbe 8 years ago

And when is Kuffour going to comment on the Panama Papers that he and his family have been linked with?
    Ghanaian are waiting impatiently for him to shade some light on this like other former heads of state have already done

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Stupid fool, how much are we speaking of here?........ Compare with 45 million dollars paid to woyome....... 84 million euros paid to cp,...... Etc...... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government

• Togbe 8 years ago

the mere mention of 75,000 dollars does not mean that is the amount that has passed through that account
    All the former heads of state of Ghana
    Kwame Nkrumah,Gen Ankrah, Busia, Kutu Acheampong, Gen Akuffo, Rawlings, Kuffour ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

Wait until you hear about your NDC people's links with Panama Papers. It is coming out very soon, and you would open your mouth wide with amazement. I also agree with KIOO that tax havens are legal and being linked with them ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

We are not talking about what is about to be leaked.

• KlOO 8 years ago

The report should give us further and better particulars because the usage of tax haven is a tax avoidance issue which is legal, essential, justified. If they can prove that they are not paying their taxes in Ghana or the sou ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

NPP’S UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION RECORDS

Read more at: https://www.modernghana.com/news/434498/npps-unprecedented-corruption-records.html

A leopard may get wet falling into water, but its spots are eternal – a Ghanaia ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Mr. Kuffour would not stash small money into a foreign account in Panama. You can imagine thosands of dollars. And yet, he opens his mouth wide and lie! Tell me, did Mr. Kuffour build Ho Polytechnic? Yes, or No?

Your most ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

GYEEDA, SUBAH, Rebranding of Buses, Woyome ,Isofoton, and other judgment debts, SADA, etc. NDC and corruption, no challenger!!!

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

Did this little mind listen to newsfile on Saturday and how the ever thoughtful and fearless & ace journalist, Kwaku Baako, explained how the funds for the Keta sea defence wall was squandered by NDC? It was the second loan s ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

NOTHING CAN CHANGE GHANAIANS NOT TO VOTE AGAINST NDC AND MAHAMA.NDC CAN GO AHEAD AND SHOW THEIR KIDS MOVIES ON TV, CHANGE WILL COME

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Felix KWAAKYE you know very well that your government is so full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty..... From Atta Mills, WOYOMEs paddy.... Where is attamills now after hel ...

• Israel 8 years ago

Lets see this campaign time towards election.Suicide bomb awaits the team

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

You open your stinking mouth to talk about people when you have the power to prosecute them and stop all your stupiiiiiidddd allegations....

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE WAKE UP SO CHANGE IS COMING

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC government is toooooooooooo criminal..... Over bloating of sole contracts killing Ghanaians...... Now we are totally broke..... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government...

• Ben 8 years ago

I don't blame you because we allowed ourselves to be fooled by your likes.All you do to be paid is to go public and throw dust into their eye.But remember you can't fool all of us all the time because we knew what transpired ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

These ndc small boys have disgraced the youths.... They are very strange people and greedy selfish people

• Frenchman 8 years ago

Kufuor the Bandit, Kufuor the thief Kufuor julor kpakpo, barawo, ewi, fiafitor. Kufuor Panama papers. Probe him ooooh !!!

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

You ndc thieves can do all the propaganda, your thievery has collapsed Ghana big big big time..... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

You ndc thieves can do all the propaganda, your thievery has collapsed Ghana time..... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR, TOOK GHANA INTO HIPC (HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY) YES MONEY WAS FLOWING WAH WAH,MONEY GENERATED BY THE HIPC ECONOMY? IT WAS MONEY FROM COCAINE! DRUGS! HIS SON BOUGHT ON HIS BEHALF HOTEL DE WAH WAH, ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

More and mmore ndc pettiness.... Hahahaaaa

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

PETTINESS YOU CALL IT! I CALL IT "AHUOYAAH" SCREAM ON TOP OF ALL THE HEIGHTS YOU CAN IT WILL NOT WIN YOU AN ELECTION! OOOOOH KOM! YOU CHOSE A BAD PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, THE ONE YOU KNOW FROM 'TITI", HE IS SCATTERING EVERYONE ...

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

Kufuor thinks we have forgotten that he sold Ghana Telcom before able to pay slary of workers. NPP never developed Volta and Western. All projects were sent to Kumasi period.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Our economy is perfectly messed up because of holier than thou ndc thieves

Likewise any govt. that comes into power be it political or military!

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Kuffour saved us IMF. Rawlings took us to IMF after incompetence and corruption.
    And these NDC buffoons have the nerve to accuse someone of corruption. I mean every NDC is corrupt because most of them come from poor familie ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THE NDC IS THE BIGGEST CRIME ORGANISATION TO EXIST IN THE WORLD. 27 YEARS OF NDC RULE AND US$37 BILLIONS IN DEBT AND NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT, EXCEPT OVERBLOATED PROJECTS; LIKE RIDGE HOSPITAL, US$125 MIILIONS OVERBLOATED AND ST ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

SHUT YOUR"V"MOUTH UP.ARE YOU DREAMING?.DON'T COMPARE THIS ALAKPATOR'S REGIME TO KUFFOUR'S ERA.IN KUFFOURS TIME WE DIDN'T SEE SADA SUBA,ISOFOTO AND WOYOME.MAHAMAH HAS MISERABLY FAILED US AND MUST LEAVE PEACEFULLY SO YOU BETTER ...

• BABY WITH SHARP TEETH 8 years ago

WHAT IS MORE WORRYING IS THE FOUNDER OF YOUR PARTY & HIS FAMILY'S CONSTANT LAMBASTING & CALLING YOU NAMES WITH BAD IMPLICATIONS. WE EXPECT PERFORMANCES FROM YOU, NOT EMPTY REATIONS TO STATEMENTS OF FACTS FROM YOUR COMPETITOR ...

• Hannah 8 years ago

These boys called ministers by dead goat do not merit to be near even the Flagstaff house. At worst they should have been cleaners. They are so stupid, foolish and behave like animals in human form. Come November and all thes ...

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

Kufour destroyed the cedi through the so-called re-denominational policy and today our currency has been rendered useless. Kufour and NPP should shut up for they looted the country during their 8 years tenure.

• DOWBIAH ROKO 8 years ago

WAA LOOK AT WHO IS RANTING HERE,SO YOU CALLED THAT COCOA LEAVES A CURRENCY?.IT IS NDC'S DAY-LIGHT ROBBERY AND BAD POLICIES THAT HAVE RENDERED OUR CURRENCY USELESS BUT NOT THE RE-DENOMINATION.IT WAS BETTER IN KUFFOUR'S TIME TH ...

• Baamoa 8 years ago

Thank you for drawing the attention of president Kufuor to know how to show Ghanaians that they should vote for Nana Akuffo Addo because he is going to continue the good work he has started for Ghanaians.In some years back th ...

• TM's 8 years ago

Where was this baby teeth? U can't throw dust on any bodies eye.u think we can't read or don't know history about this country. U wait Nov is just at the corner.

• Obuamah 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is not being fair to Ghanaians. Ofosu Kwakye gave a litany of events and corrupt acquisitions that occured under the Kuffuor administration and all should have been highlighted for people to know. He gave specifics s ...

• Obuamah 8 years ago

Oh, lest I forget........ The Hotel Waa Waa isue; AND MOST THE SERIOUS CORRUPTION ISSUE IN THE HISTORY OF OUR COUNTRY WHICH WE ALL DECIDED TO SHEEPISHLY IGNORE, THE ACQUISITION 0F 3% of our oil by the mysterious EO Group,(amo ...

• DB 8 years ago

NDC....you are sinking and sinking real fast. Are you that dumb you can't even realise these accusations and insults hurled at the past president is not going down well amongst a lot of floating voters, we knew Kufuor had don ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Did the litany of events include Gyeeda, Subah, Saada, Isofoton, Waterville, CP, Woyome?. President Mahama appointed chief executive of the Students National Service Scheme, fraudulently inserted twenty two thousand ghost nam ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

This stupid fool will surely go to jail plus the rest of his ndc criminal crooks.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Kwasea kwa, when will this stupid idiot called Felix Kwakye Ofosu say something sensible? Kufour didn't ask Ghanaians to vote for Nana Addo but vote for who? We shall vote massively for Nana Addo come Nov, 7.

• Patrick 8 years ago

Mamaha are thieves including his minister we can't vote you again ndc thieves all those vote for ndc are blind people

• Patrick 8 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering Ghanaians are suffering mahama thieves lootand share yebe dii bi keke you don't have vision

• Tuffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Just as your father embezzled funds in the Rawlings's administration. Check with your father the source of his wealth and that of the Ahwoi's.

• KOFI 8 years ago

SMALL BOY KWACHIE, SHUT UP. WHEN IT COMES TO FLEECING THE STATE YOU ARE No.1. WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY TO BUILD THAT MANSION AT OFANKOR. TIME WILL FISH YOU OUT.

• oko 8 years ago

npp grow up de party is not attractive anymore

• DOWBIAH ROKO 8 years ago

LOOTINGS LIES INSULTS NEPOTISM TIBALISM ARE MAKING NDC A USELESS DISTASTEFUL AND REGRETABLE PARTY TO VOTERS.SHAMEFUL PEOPLE,YOU CAN'T USE YOUR FAKE GREEN BOOK TO DECEIVE ANYONE BECAUSE IT CONTAINS NOTHING APART PROPAGANDA.SOM ...

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

NDC is a communist party compares to NPP which practices true and liberal democracy

• Jona 8 years ago

You should be worried if Mr Kuffour said Guardians should vote for everybody including Ayariga and Akua Donor but not President Mahama. Think deep and stop this school boy politics.

• Galbose 8 years ago

Let's vote out "Macbeth " dead goat and ghanaians will know the level at which he has looted our resources. The dead goat is the most corrupt leader ever in Ghana. just wait till he booted out of office. We going to hear and ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Kuffour is not contesting for re-election but Mahama is, so shouldn't the NDC be more interested in the assessment by the electorate of Mahama's stewardship. All the talk about Kuffour's arrangement is only a distraction from ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Error "Kuffour's arrangement" should read "Kuffour's Administration"

• shepherd 8 years ago

this national diplomatic criminals are making their way to the top with criminology they learnt in university. these ppl are killing us dangerous

• TUTUGAGU 8 years ago

THIS SMALL BOY OFOSU KWAKYE IS ONE OF THE REASON WHY THE COUNTRY IS FALLING APART. WHAT DOES SUCH A BAFFOON KNOW TO BE PUT INTO ANY MEANINGFUL POSITION UNLESS HE IS JUST A PROPAGANDA BAFFOON. OH WHAT BECAME OF GHANA. WE SHALL ...

• kay 8 years ago

You and your boss have now found your voice again. Shameless two.Fiafitor holo.

• JM 8 years ago

NDC and Prez Mahama doing well and far far better than NPP 100 times. NPP knows that and refused to give president Mahama to have peace to rule Ghana. They know if they allowed him he will do better. Shame evil NPP.

• ISAAC SAM 8 years ago

OFOSU KWAKYE U ARE STUPID

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

HOW COULD HE BE SO AMNESIA OF THE SUCCESSES OF JAK OF WHICH IN NDC RIHGT NOW IS CAPIEALIZING ON:

OIL DISCOVERY; NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING, LEEP, STABLE ECONOMY (ONE CEDI=$1.00 : 2009 JAN CEDI 1.10=US$1)!!!!!

NDC HAVE NO SHAM ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

AT LEAST IT IS CLEAR NOW THAT THE NPP WAS A RECORD BREAKER IN LOOTING THE COFFERS OF GHANA!! BUT WHAT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND IS THE STUPIDITY OF THE AFRICAN LEADER, EVEN GHADAFI WAS SO STUPID WITH ALL HIS ANTI WEST CRUSADE.I WIS ...

• agyeman 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BROUGHT ALL MANNER OF BASTARDS IN THE GUISE OF MINISTERS. ALL SHALL PASS.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THE FAILURE TO PUNISH THE RICH AND POWERFUL IN GHANA IS HAUNTING US. THIS GOVERNMENT KNOWS J.A.KUFUOR COMMITTED OFFENCES AGAINST THE COUNTRY YET LET HIM OFF. AND NOW IT IS COMING OUT THAT HE ACTIVELY PARTICIPATED IN DEPRIVING ...

• BALLOT BOX 8 years ago

Project and deflect much, Ofosu Kwakye??? Go back and get your feeding bottle and spare Ghanaians your childish tantrums. Grown ups are talking. And after you are done, make sure your diaper is changed before going to bed. As ...

• AGYA 8 years ago

This deputy minister is really a child indeed.what are his concerns?he should learn from inference.Vote against Mahama is really a vote for Akufo-Addo.It doesnt matter if his name is mentioned or note.Defending the defenseles ...

• papakudjo 8 years ago

You are such a stupid fool bastard like you what have you achieve in life if not for the stealing in the mahama govt do you have a respected father like kuffour

• chief 8 years ago

Look at the stealing brigade. You have burdened the state with 97 billion Ghana cedi with nothing to you and you call somebody a thief. I wish you lose power and we can then accessed the damage you have caused the nation. Thi ...

• YAW Pee 8 years ago

Prez Kufour without the benefit of Oil exports money moved this country from HIPC to Middle income status in 8years. Landmark social interventions from a capitalist inclined government, vrs none from a so-called socialist par ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu always check your fart and give the President the right information before he goes to public who really cares about which government did what the citizens problems is gives us a jobs to do ...

• Alidu Musa, South Africa 8 years ago

How stupid this Ofosu Kwakwye is, so stupid to be a deputy minister.

I am surprised that such idiots are appointed deputy minister.

If you have evidence, go to court.

NDC paid woyome for no work done. Can you stupid ...

• Seho Felix, London 8 years ago

How stupid this Deputy minister is. what is his name. Yes Felix Ofusu Kwakye. This guy paa. Is he illiterate?

How many years does NDC being in power? You sit there and talk rubbish.

IDIOT, STUPID, USELESS in capital let ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 8 years ago

THIS ANIMAL HAS NO RESPECT.

He has to be very very careful.

He opens his stupid mouth and talks as though he has no brain.

He needs to be very very careful

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

It serves Kuffuor right to be ridiculed by children, the likes of Kwakye Ofosu. If only he hadn't been selfish and ensured that Nana Addo succeeded him, he wouldn't be enduring these kinds of disrespect. "Obofour nim se obewe ...

• chigri wagadugu 8 years ago

Your smallishness is exactly equal to
    your thinking. That is how The Amighty made you, nothing can change you.

• Nana ADD 8 years ago

KUFFOUR IS A SHAMELESS T-H-I-E-F EVER!!!!

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Who be you but for your father? Konkoti baa like you.

• Salifu 8 years ago

I was active member of NDC in 2012 but looking at the current situation in Ghana we need to change government point

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

Kwaakye paa, dont u know vote against Mahama means vote for Nana?

• NDC SHALL LOSE 8 years ago

This man is a disgrace to society

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

If Kufour had helped Nana to win the elections in 2009, these babies with sharp teeth wouldn't have had the chance to make fun of him. NPP needs unity more than anything. Personal ambitions must make way for unity!

• ABDUL-MUMIN 8 years ago

FELIX PLEASE AS WE ALSO GROW WE MUST RESPECT THE ELDERLY SO THAT WE CAN ALSO BE RESPECTED WHEN WE REACH THEIR AGE.SO PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL TO FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR HE CAN BE YOUR GRAND FATHER.

• sa ad 8 years ago

Mahama and his looting brigade will collapse after November 7 elections. No matter what insults you pour on statemen. I urge president kufour to standup to defend his legacy that these criminals are skimming to destroy

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The 'create, loot and share' being practiced by the NDC was start long, long ago during the time when JJ Rawlings and Mr Totobi Kwakye - the father of Felix Ofosu Kwakye (the No.1 liar in Ghana) were in power.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The history of the New Patriotic Party and the National Democratic Congress is there for all of us to check and know which of the two parties wrecked damage on this country.

In the history of this country the National De ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

All of the fleeced assets were sent to country called Amnesia. TB Joshua predicted this fleecing long before Ghana even obtained its independence.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Kwakye better clean first your door step.
    What about your late grandfather .

• KRONFOUR KUFOUR OF "O'PANA" PAPERS 8 years ago

Kronfour Kufour of "Ganama" Papers was busy feathering his own nest and those of his family, friends, cronies. Kufour Kronfour.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The NPP as political party deserves to remain in position. Their actions when they were serving this government between 2000 and 2008 is nothing to write home. The numerous nefarious activities they engaged in will surely be ...

• James 8 years ago

Who does not that This old man is a thief

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

When it comes to development,what does this useless deputy minister know.All that he can do is to play the part of propaganda to suit his pay master the dead goat Mahamah .At times I wonder where this lunatic Ofosu Kwakye ha ...

• still rastafari 8 years ago

if kufuor fleeced, NDC fleecing is worse

• still rastafari 8 years ago

smartys,gyeeda,worldcup,suba etc