You are here: HomeNews2016 04 07Article 429047

Ghanaian-ISIS recruit faces prosecution

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Kwamea 8 years ago

This guy is the real threat to the country and not the three South Africa ex police officers and what is the BNI doing and where is this guy kept?

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You want them to tell the World where they are keeping him? Why?

• Champion 8 years ago

this is one of nana addo-trained terrorists. wait and see, npp lawyers will jump to defend him.

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

You so called champion you are such an idiot. What has Nana got to do with this. Thing straight for once. This is a national concern and for once not political.

• baba ngida 8 years ago

Foolish man son. This guy alhassan Elias is an NDC supporter. He was my classmate in Knust medical school until he was arrested last semester not even now. U guys just gotthe news. If u r going to play politics with it then f ...

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

Wo maame trumu!!

• asem 8 years ago

Ghana must learn to keep quite on these sensitive issues

• Nii 8 years ago

Why should the BNI tell u where the guy is kept? This tell me that you don't understand security issues.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

NO CORT JUST IMJECT THEM TO BECOME OUT OF HUMAN. THAT OS THE ONLY WAY TO SAVE GHANA. OR LET ME CO,E AND TREAT THEM HOW THEY DESERVE.

No court just inject them bad injection to become fools before you leave them or hung them direct do not let them to join the society because they are more than the EBOLA VIRUS.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

I share your view. They should have quietly executed him immediately they got him.

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

What is wrong with people? So religion has brought us this? Sometimes people talk about vulnerable people being brainwashed....this is never the case. Learned people all over the globe are joining. In the end it's religiou ...

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

This guy in question joined ISIS a terrorist group and it is on that ground that he is being arrested. Do you know Moslems all over are against this terrorist group? Please revise your notes and don't embarrass yourself here.

• Smart Frempah 8 years ago

I think you are short minded. Who told you moslems all over are against this terrorist group? Which religion are they? People joining: are they of any other faith? Think my friend. Don't get me wrong I am not saying all mosl ...

• Marshall 8 years ago

hi man, sorry but your comment is too lame and sounds uneducated. this is a global threat and this threat has killed more muslims than any other religious groups. let it be known that Islam is not violent. it's peace and it's ...

• Odeneho 8 years ago

Hi Kwabena Frempa , how are u and ur family , its me Mercy at Modena

• Smart Frempah 8 years ago

I am good. The world is a small place indeed. Hope you good.

• YAW DAMOA MINNEAPOLIS 8 years ago

the government should kill him instantly because of his intentions . he is a threat to the nation, he should die now.

• Kweku Danso 8 years ago

Dont be surprise to see lawyers of some stock taking on the case for him. Asked why always them. One person presidency is driving all this

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

The BNI should just lock him up and throw the key into the sea.

• ky 8 years ago

Eiii what is happening? a medical student joining ISIS? No I can't believe my ears. He must be deeply interrogated and possibly counsel.

• Aly 8 years ago

He thought he was going to paradis and get 72 virgins.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

FACT IS WHAT WOULD THEY DO AFTER THE HARD STUDIES AT THE UNIVERSITY??

REASON WHY EVERYTHING OBAMA MUST NOT SUCCEED IN USA IS THEIR CONSPIRACY TO EXPAND TERRORISM IN AFRICA, STARTING FROM WEST AFRICA, EXPANDING GUANTANAMO TO GHANA.

BUSH BROUGHT THE HIGHWAY TO GHANA AT THE END OF TERM. OBAMA BROUGHT EXPANSION OF GUANTANAMO TO GHANA AT END OF HIS TERM.

• Uncook 8 years ago

I got what you trying to say meaning he may not get a job after he graduate medical school?Trust me as a a medical doctor he can still make ends meet and by going to join Isis what good will come out of it?

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

I am yet to see an unemployed medical student who successfully finishes his programme.

• SD 8 years ago

Hahaha, bro, u are funny.

In fact his arrest should not have been announced to attract the attention of the ISIS and other evil minded and terrorist inclined people

• Naa Koshie 8 years ago

If this government spares the life of this callous murderer then we shall know who the real recruiters for this terrorist isis organisation are. Mahama must sign the death warrant for the immediate execution of this killer! T ...

You are right. They should have kill him secretly and thats all.

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

In my thinking, BNI, or whoever arrested him, should have allowed him a few weeks. He should have been trailed every day every hour until his intention of returning home were made known. He could then have arrested and dealt ...

• josh 8 years ago

It's hard to prove innocent when you are being charged with something of this nature.Imagine you are from lectures and all of a sudden you are being charged of what youve not done. Hmm Time will tell.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Take him straight to Teshie area and finish him by firing squad or still better behead him. The dude is not stupid but intelligent: St Augustines, then Medico at KNUST.

If we leave him, he'll certainly succeeed in recru ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The guy should be shot through the mouth. There is no need for lawyers to defend this useless creature and the sooner he is put away, the better it will be and a lesson to those who will try to follow his path.

• Amidini 8 years ago

A medical student involved yourself in such things ?

• SANDOOO 8 years ago

Honesty u r dead right, twas unecessary alerting ISIS we had one of their kith and kin behind bars. Inviting lizards to a feast with worm infested wood huh?

• Phasmida 8 years ago

You think a sophisticated wicked organization like DAESH will not know that one of its trainees is in detention in Ghana? Then ISIS is not as capable as it seems.

• EXILED STUDENT 8 years ago

THATS WHAT HE IS GOOD AT

• Joseph 8 years ago

We Ghanaians trust in Allah no evil plans you planing against the innocent poeple of Ghana will succeed in the name of JEZAS

• Ama 8 years ago

No Ghanaian trust in Allah this is a blood liar we trust in GOD THE FATHER, AND THE SON , A

• Ama 8 years ago

No Ghanaian trust in Allah this is a blood liar we trust in GOD THE FATHER, AND THE SON , And THE HOLY SPIRIT,

• kopy 8 years ago

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

• Ama 8 years ago

Amen.

• GH PEOPE 8 years ago

PEACE F,M, STATION SHOULD SACK THIS TRAITORS FROM THE OFFICE BEFORE THEY SACK HIM, THEY ARE TRAITORS, THE NEXT THING THEY WILL DO IS TO GO TO I,R,S AND TELL THEM THAT PEACE DONT PAY TAX, SACK ADAKABRE NOW OR HE I SACK DESPIT ...

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

The guy was faithful by declaring his intention of joining ISIS to the general public, and he has a reason for doing. Now that he is bold to return in person why lock him up. This is time to have lots of information from him. ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

So what do we do with him after he provides all the so called information? He obviously does not deserve to be a part of civilized human society. He doesn't deserve to live for one more second.

• True Ice 8 years ago

I think you have a very strong point here.

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

Kwabena, if the guy really wanted to become a suicide bomber he wouldn't have returned to his country Ghana. There other places he could have gone. Those operatives who raided Paris were ISIS but they were not nationals from ...

Etsey, Keep dreaming. I am sure our security operatives understand these issues more than you and I. So let them do what they think is in the best interest of our collective security. But please no chances for these elements ...

• sam 8 years ago

This a national issue so this should be a secret thing ghanaians we talk too much before one relizes it will become N D C AND N P P issue on all F M STATIONS . Its time we should learn to keep secrets if the countr ...

• Ohene 8 years ago

Those being trained by NPP as whatever are radicals and they should have been arrested and be interrogated. Their finger prints needed to be taken to the national crime database. For any national threats they could match up c ...

• True Ice 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with the NPP,u idiot.

• KY 8 years ago

Kwasea kwa

• ameyibor 8 years ago

Wat will be his charge?

• Angela 8 years ago

Wasn't this the same guy supposedly killed in Syria as posted on this website? I knew he was lying all along. No need to waste money in court. Hang the fool and feed his corps to the vultures. He serve no useful purpose to so ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Nope!

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Islam is a threat to our way of life.
    They want to implement sharia law by force

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

Kwame, I am a Christian but I do not think Islam as a religion is a threat to mankind. In every religion we have radicals who go more steps to crate chaos and confusion using the religion and their books as their basis. Is th ...

• KY 8 years ago

They don't cut people's throats

• Marshall 8 years ago

well May be you don't know history. Christian Radicals chased Chastised and killed Jews.

the commenter here is right. in every group there are always extremist. the people who brought Christianity to Africa beheaded and c ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Some are murderers .. Armed Robbers u name it ... there are good Muslims and good Christians as well and yes I agree with you bro Islam religion is not a threat to mankind

Kwame it seems to much racist ideology from Trump has entered your head. This is Ghana and Muslims are also Ghanaians and together we have kept this country peaceful to the surprise and envy of other nations. Ghana is One

• Masud,British Army.UK 8 years ago

Kwame USA you are very stupid to say Islam should be banned.

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

Is the Almighty that save our mother land had it been that he was able to complete with certificate of a medical doctor what would have been happening to our patients? Killing ah

• RANGER 8 years ago

MORE ARE YET TO COME INTO THE COUNTRY FOR SERIOUS DISTRACTION BECAUSE OF OUR STUPID AND GREEDY POLITICIANS .TIME IS UP FOR SERIOUS WAR IN GHANA.

• spirit of nkrumah 8 years ago

sure!! Ghana will never escape WAR because of our greedy bastarred politicians. they have succeeded in dividing the country into npp, ndc. But we are coming like flood to consume them all. God be our help

• afofranto 8 years ago

kill him

• Afia @%@ 8 years ago

I can't believe this. A MEDICAL std joinin ISIS... hehehe. Am shockd. What kind of stupidity is this.

Mercy!!!! The world has reachd smewher

• buddha 8 years ago

kill him that is the best

• humble 8 years ago

Ghana web always given thrash

• obi 8 years ago

master hug this guy for others to lean

• KOBI 8 years ago

oye Kwasia peeeee!

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

He must have take some innocent person's life so his too should be taken else, he poses a serious threat of luring some youth into this barbaric act.

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Ghana must be up and doing. Youth needs job to do and without the jobs many will find their way out in any job they'll lay their hands on. Hmmmm Ghana

• KING SOLOMON 8 years ago

He has been badly polluted and is now harmful to society...pls quarantine him. From humanity..I beg.

• NYANTAKYI BOATENG. ASSIN SOUTH 8 years ago

A MEDICAL SCHOOL STUDENT PLEASE WHAT DO U WANT FROM THIS WORLD FOR JOINING SUCH A GROUP?MAY I KNOW IF HIS PARENTS ARE ALIVE? WILL HE WANT TO BUY HEAVEN BEFORE HE DIES .

• raj 8 years ago

ah y have they targeted knust students like dat

• ADE 8 years ago

DO ME A FAVOUR,PLEASE. HE SHOULD BE SENTENCED TO DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD

• Masud,British Army.UK 8 years ago

Deal with him drastically to serve as a deterrent to the youth.

• JM 8 years ago

He is back jail him, he is coming to support npp evils.

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

Just put him in to plan and airdrop him in Syria

• Abubakari. Shaibu 8 years ago

Why Why in Ghana.

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

He might be here to recruit more members and operate a terrorism cell. He might even point out targets for attack since he is from here. Hold him for life.

• Mustafa 8 years ago

Mahama has already collected money from the isis that is why he is shielding him. A country like Ghana

• yaw Berima . 8 years ago

security service need to be strengthened so that citizenry can have peace. By the way Opel Astra taxi cap with registration number GS4429Z has been found at Kukurantumi E/R. Since 2015 the rightful owner must come to Kukura ...

• asem 8 years ago

stupid fool

• Agyemang 8 years ago

They should give him something to drink and go join Mohammed his prophet,no need to waste time and regret afterwards

• Charity 8 years ago

Good he has been arrested. But what is not right on the part of our intelligence security is allowinf his arrest be known to the world. I think this skowill send signals to his so call bosses who would reenforce their plans ...

• Charity 8 years ago

I mean which will NEVER happen in JESUS name.Amen

• Dela 8 years ago

Islam is evil religion.

• Mustafa 8 years ago

BNI is inspecting teachers certificates, toilets, urinals, gutters and even jumping into people's marriages to see if there is a misunderstanding between the couples. No job for the boys, stupid government. Insha Allah, ndc ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

The rate at which our security leaks information to the media on such matters if not checked could land Ghana into serious problems,let me also state that,I was so disappointed with the deputy minister of information Felix Of ...

• peter tom 8 years ago

abura

• Disappointed Ghanaian 8 years ago

The motherfucker happens to be my mate at St. Augustine's College. I wish I never knew him!

• Donald Trump 8 years ago

Which year wey that wolf finish augusco ? Epain me waaaa

• Esi 8 years ago

Send that Kwasia back to ISIS!!!

• Yaro Obonim 8 years ago

Ghanaian courts are too fond of adjourning cases. These types of terror related cases should be a one touch case. Just jail him if you want to and stop playing games with it because these terrorists are very dangerous.

• Dahnshili. 8 years ago

I was Born a Muslim and will die as a Muslim Inshallah.
    This guy should be put in prison for the rest of his Life. There is nothing Islamic about what ISIS is doing and who ever follows them(ISIS) Ideology should be Imprison ...

• bee lee 8 years ago

ban ghanaweb indefinitely.ghanaweb must be circumspect in their reportage.they have breeched state security codes

• buzzy 8 years ago

He is a bad nut just eliminate him from the living.

• man for all season 8 years ago

Muslims have all kind criminals.

• josh 8 years ago

Please let reason together and get the truth out. First of all don't crucify him am later call him the Messiah. Have you guys even spent time to know what kind of a person he is and even reason to see whether it's true or no ...

• josh 8 years ago

If you know him well, an't you concern whether this story is true or not. You know him right. This is Ghana. We blame you for something we heard you did but when the matter is cleared, we the same people come out saying I kno ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

kindly change the year.. he's a fourth year medical student not final year..