You are here: HomeNews2016 04 07Article 429032

MFWA questions Adakabre, Tikesie’s continuous stay on air

Read Comments Comments (46)

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

This is the same negative behaviour of WAEC that prompted ACCA to stop WAEC from supervising ACCA professional exams. Currently, even though ACCA rents WAEC facilities for their exam, strict and high quality supervisions and ...

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

In the unlikely event that Akuffo Addo becomes president of Ghana he will ban every media house that questions his agenda

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF!! 8 years ago

VIOLENCE LOVING 80 YEAR OLU MAN.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hahaha, Olu Ganja in the house, abi?

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF!! 8 years ago

E NO BE EASY OH!!! PEDUASE LODGE OR DIE TRYING

• fact 8 years ago

NPP, the only democratic party in ghana, is suffering because most people do not understand what DEMOCRACY means actually. Some people think they can insult the leaders and if questioned they will only say they are just expre ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Nkwaseafuo, nnipa 3kasa a don't rush in to display your bufoonery. Aden na moagyimi, gyimi saa. JJ Rawlings has done a great disservice to the nation by organising fools in the country to form his party. Whether short or pigm ...

• ko 8 years ago

Why discuss urination on national radio? Is that what journalists are supposed to discuss on national radio when their duty is to promote growth and development. Why don't they discuss the urination of John mahama and kofi ad ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

They wanted to portray Nana as a dog who goes about urinating anyhow probably they forgot to know that the man was born in Nima & he knows the importance of a mosque.The blackmail that this man has gone will make him win.

• Asem bisa 8 years ago

Strange things .....

• gyidie 8 years ago

To be taken seriously as non-partisan organizations! What 'crimes' have Adakabre and Tikesei committed?
    What a bunch of jokers we have in Ghana!

• Angels 8 years ago

Gyidie, ask them why they have apologized.

• CYNTHIA CYNTHIA 8 years ago

NDC government is toooooooooooo criminal..... Look at SADA GYEEDA SUBAH ETC fake judgement debts.... BUSREBRANDING..... Contract sole sourcing..... Look at the fallen ghc value...... High cost of electricity and water...... D ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

Came from a sentence by a journalist on air.These two idiots should be sacked!

• kpata 8 years ago

You have no idea what u even saying

• King Bright 8 years ago

Mahama knows after the mixture of corruption, theft and incompetence no sane person would ever think of helping him steal the elections again. So his final card is to run Nana down with the help of satanic 'foodian' journalis ...

• CYNTHIA CYNTHIA 8 years ago

Felix KWAAKYE, ABLAKWAH, otukunor, Solomon NKANSAH, agyenim Boateng, etc..... These are greedy selfish youths who will go down in history as disappointing the youths of Ghana big time........... Greed, thievery and corruption ...

• Charles 8 years ago

what does NMC have to say to NDC and Baba Kamara about the Mahindra affair and the use of the BNI?

• Osei kofi 8 years ago

This is evidence enough that Akufo and the npp see themselves above the law and the due process.

They demand what they want and ensure that they get it no matter what.Of course they have clouts and enormous influence but i ...

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR & THE O'PANA PAPERS 8 years ago

The NPP and its political machinery is persecuting the media. It is their way or the highway. If you don't tow their line, yoo will be pressurised to recant your words.

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Kwasea, who is more kronfuo than you and your mahama? Armed robbers even you are more than armed robbers.Mmoa

• gyidie 8 years ago

And their backers in 'academia'(Amoako Baah)disparaging countries like N. Korea for not adhering to the 'rule of law' and other so-called democratic principles.
    Just imagine how the faction currently running their party, use ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"...their apology is an admission that they deliberately knew that they were doing something wrong,..."
    It is these kinds of reasoning that make Ghanaians unwilling to apologize whenever there is conflict. I do not condone w ...

• Yaw Frimpong 8 years ago

The problem with NPP any Akuffo Addo is that they don't want to be criticized while they are at the same time very content in criticizing others. This is a clear sign of incompetence. Discerning Ghanaians see them as jaguar j ...

• FOOLISH ADAKABRE FRIMPONG 8 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH IS ON PAY ROLE OF NDC...THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF THEIR END

• lito 8 years ago

To err is human. These guys did wrong and were asked to apologise. Why then should they be punished again by sacking them indefinitely. We should be fair to everyone in discharge of our duties

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

What wrong did they do?

• Bamfo opoku daniel 8 years ago

My brother, we're they fair to n p p and nana addo? My prayer is that the management should sack them

• Change is here 8 years ago

All who hate Nana Addo for no reason will be exposed soon.Fire burn them all

• Kankama 8 years ago

If you follow political parties and their bribes, you will always disgrace yourself. Becarefully, do your work professionally.

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

If its bribery then Kweku Baako, Kwame Sefa Kaye and co will be behind bars by now. Shame on NPP

• Alex Hamburg 8 years ago

This two corrupt and hatred presenters of the two FM stations must not continue to stay on air after their apology.Despite must terminate their appointment as they are working for their paid masters and again their selfish in ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

we all know NDC are group of crooks embarking on a journey of vilification of Nana addo. afoko and Co shall be exposed clearly. the thieves are afraid of Nana. Nana b3ba. Change is coming

• samson 8 years ago

Sulemana you are right. These people have no moral justification to continue to be on air. In any civilised society they would have resigned on principle if their employers refused to back them. Unfortunately in Ghana the noi ...

• Bamfo opoku daniel 8 years ago

Go and ask Bobbie answer what happened to him when he tried to promote the N d c on as3m pa fm. Yr end has come , I tell u

• white suop 8 years ago

What is the Executive Director of MFWA, Sulemana Braimah saying? His statement clearly shows that the NPP and Nana Addo-Dankwa Akuffo Addo should have continued to keep quite so that these corrupt stomach journalist will cont ...

• Kee 8 years ago

This guy is a number one litigant. Both parties have settled their differences so what's your problem. Do you always have to use the court system to settle disagreements. So NPP should be at the receiving end whilst it takes ...

• Asore ba 8 years ago

Please let all understand what the MFWA is saying .They says if its true that they insulted Nana why should they come on air after accepting their fault.Mr. Despite please why should you force them to appologise?

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Has Nana Addo_led NPP respect institutions?What is MFWA to Nana Addo and some of his irresponsible and violent gangs.Shame to the two corrupt unprofessional journalist,serving their bellies with the power of journalism.Nana ...

• diamond kyss 8 years ago

Are they journalists or broadcast journalists. There is a difference between the two

• Whatever 8 years ago

Now we now know MFWA is not neutral. They are now telling us their proximity with Akufo Addo camp, the lawlessness apoch. No wonder when those all die be die goons beat up journalist at the Obra spot, MFWA was mute. Adakabre ...

• Onipaba Kofi 8 years ago

Nana forgive them, they didn't know what they were doing. It's time you guys to be careful. Also Akosua Ago-Aboagye must stop rattling...kwa kwa kwa in the studio.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Those confessions were coerced. Because of the pummeling inflicted on him by Akufo-Addo, Adakabre has a brace around his neck, and now has to have body guards everywhere he goes, fearing that Akufo-Addo will come after him ag ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Adakabre and Tikese must do the honourable thing by stepping down because nobody will them serious again. We do not know when their next apology will come again

• KAAJI 8 years ago

NKWASEAFUO! YOU GUYS NEED TO GROW UP. YOU ARE IN YOUR 50S AND BEHAVE LIKE LITTLE KIDS. MO NNI TWE ASRI

• Kwame owusu 8 years ago

I believe that what two gentle men done good that it Ghana our tradition that isgood but they should be well balanced on they are decisions on radio