You are here: HomeNews2016 04 07Article 429002

Don’t campaign in our area - Chiefs tell politicians

Read Comments Comments (81)

• NPP 8 years ago

TELL UR COCAINE MP K AGYAPONG FIX IT FOR YOU

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

CHEIF PLEASE REST YOUR SOUL SOME WHERE AND DO NOT ARROGATE TO YOURSELF POWERS THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE. EVERY NAIVE PERSON SAYS JUST ANYTHING IN THE ELECTION YEAR. NOWHERE IN THE CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC HAS ANY CHEIF GOT THE ...

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

Dear Chiefs, you may stifle development for your areas. Better let the politicians canvas for votes and you can then use their campaign promises to confront them.

• NiiNortey(New York) 8 years ago

These chiefs lack common sense

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

U TAKE BRIBES AND GIFTS FROM PARTY CANDIDATES AND TELL UR PPL TO VOTE AND NOW U ARE CONCERNED WITH DEVELOPMNT? WHERE ARE THE DCE, REGIONAL MINISTERS? WHY ARENT THESE CHIEFS RUNNING FOR PUBLIC OFFICE AS WELL?

• aikins 8 years ago

I don't get it, can you blame underdevelopment too on opposition parties?

• aikins 8 years ago

So where are all those roads and infrastructural projects mahama claim to have build with the over 200 billion ghc?

• NANA ASARE BEDIAKO I 8 years ago

Atsu, what was your comments when some Volta Region chiefs and youth warned the NDC voter backlash if developments in their areas are ignored?

• Cyber Sniffer 8 years ago

Nana, don't expect concerned-comments from the person calling himself "Atsu, Ho" regarding Volta Region because he/she is not a voltarian; just using a delusional moniker.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Chiefs should know that politicians are liars and should not serve as their appendages especially during election year. Politicians are like Pastor/Bishops/Archbishops. They tell people things that they themselves don't belie ...

• Kwabena Atta 8 years ago

Mr. Atsu, why don't you go there and campaignand see what will happen?

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

ALL ROADS IN MOST RURAL ARES ARE SPOILED, YET MAHAMA WILL LIKE TO TELL US THAT IT IS IN THESE AREAS THAT HE HE HAS SENT HIS SO CALLED-DEVELOPMENTS TO. DURING KUFFOUR'S TIME, THE ROAD TO FANKYENEKO (AKYEM HEMANG) WAS GOOD, BUT ...

• onibread 8 years ago

Where NDC have their vote is where they are concerned, show me one single project in Mr Mahama administration in both Assign North, Central and Assin south. Chiefs forget it

• The Don 8 years ago

Fucking retards.Are you not the same fuckers who always votes for the NDC to come to power for whatever reasons best known to you?Well tell your idiotic block head of a president to do something about your roads if he wants y ...

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

Obiri boaheng are you reasonable. Sometimes let us react,and reason as a human being. Mr Agyapong is not your co-temporary . stupid idiot .

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama found it convenient to order the posting of trainee nurses from his native Gonja tribe to newly constructed health posts dotted across his native Gonjaland whilst neglecting those from other parts of Ghana. He even sid ...

• GOOG FATHER 8 years ago

NPP will invade i your area with DO and Die agenda

• AMA TXmo 8 years ago

Is mahama or Ken ruling Ghana. Stop blaming others nd call a spade a spade

• JD Mahama 8 years ago

Am JD mahama, am sorry I tot governing is like running a bar, forgive me the load is too heavy for me to carry also abt yr roadsbi was misled by my DCE. Pls vote me out come Nov. 2016 I hv failed as a president. Nana addo pre ...

• Odasanibi 8 years ago

Wow, is this another propaganda opened wide? What's in the dark, surely comes to light.

• Ben 8 years ago

Mahama is a hypocrite.

• C/C 8 years ago

Anoter reason for decnralization.Towns and districr=ts and regions MUST BE ABLE TO INITIATE THEIR OWN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENTS> Chiefs and people must use their resource( gold etc ) from the region to develop theit own areas. ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I fully agree with the comments made by C/C, who stated that ''Towns, Districts & Regions must be able to initiate their own economic developments''. I have argued for sometime now that neither the NDC or NPP, have the polici ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

DID YOU PEOPLE VOTE FOR NDC,GO AND TELL NANA ADDO AND KEN ADJAPONG TO CONSTRUCT YOUR ROAD FOR YOU,(DANKASUWA)

• Kofi kuma 8 years ago

Call spade a spade and stop dancing bare footed in the waters. You Chiefs know who abandoned these roads, hit the nail where the head is or return the trucks and money they gave you during elections in 2012 period

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

So Mahama told the world that those roads have been tarred? Oh Mahama!

• daladam 8 years ago

GOD HELP US WITH DUMMEYS LIKE THAT

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

if what the chief is saying is true that there was no road tarred as Mahama claimed in Parliament isn't that a crime? I MEAN A PRESIDENT OF A NATION LYING IN PARLIAMENT?

OH MAHAMA YOUR NAME IS IN TATTERS YOU WILL ONLY BE ...

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

That Mahaani forget it.All that he knows is propaganda and lies.

• Kojo P 8 years ago

Oh yes, the chiefs are right in trying to call attention to the fact that politicians wanting votes always go to promise the people and their chiefs 'heaven' and later leave them in " hello after they the politicians get thei ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

"According to him they were taken aback when the President Dramani Mahama stated emphatically in his state of the nation address, the road from Dunkwa -Twifu Praso had been tarred"
    Nana Oduro Akenteng II
    Abuakwahene and Ni ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Bloody political chiefs seeking for lost power. Ghana must restructure the CHIEFTAINCY system.

• EMMANUEL 8 years ago

I strongly support your decision but hope that you stick to your words and don't be enticed by these DOMORECRAZY parties.If people of your type can really go by their words I think the politicians will fufil their promises.

• jojo 8 years ago

Don't be aggreved, you chiefs must know that devt cannot cover the whole country at a time so be patient it will soon be your turn. I THINK YOU WILL VOTE NOW.

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Shame on you, JDM and team mahama, for peddling lies about making all roads in CR, the vice-prez home region, motorable. If you've failed to improve on infrastructure in your own home region (north), your vice's (central) and ...

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

....no wonder it's said that all your followers are blind, doomed and irrational. No voter should vote for team maa'ma bcos they are incompetent and excessively corrupt

• cuuh!. 8 years ago

Wait for your 4x4 & it will be ok

• pk 8 years ago

Same should go for residential areas with dusty streets and roads which only cause breathing problems from inhaled dust.

• Joe 8 years ago

Nana, with due respect, NPP cannot construct the roads since they are not the government in power at this moment. If the roads need to be repaired, it is the NDC that should be held accountable not NPP. So, Nana, rather let ...

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

This is nonsense to ban political activities in your area. If you are not comfortable with the ruling government, why ban the other opposition parties. Learn from your mistakes and vote for a credible party who will meet your ...

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

Nananom we Ghanaian appeal to you that allow them to do their campaign may be hope come out of their messages, else your grandchildren would suffer more than the deplorable roads. Please kindly allow.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

THEN DON'T COMPLAIN ABOUT ROADS,LACK OF TOILETS,CLEAN WATER AND DUMSOR

• pk 8 years ago

What is the MP and district assembly doing?

• asem 8 years ago

Thank you for exhibiting this boldness

• Boss 8 years ago

Thanks Chiefs, I wish more towns and cities would take this step to send a message to the politicians that they cannot e taken for granted. The politicians must be held accountable by the people.

• KOFI ASANTE 8 years ago

CONSTITUTIONALLY WHAT RIGHT HAS ANY CHIEF
    HAVE TO DECIDE WHO AND WHAT ANYBODY CAN DO IN THEIR AREA
    AND WHAT IF I DECIDE TO CAMPAIGN IN THEIR ARE , WHAT WILL THEY DO

• Boss 8 years ago

This has got nothing to do with the constitution. If you decide to campaign, nobody can do anything to you.

All that the people have to do is to boycott all political events to send the message and to teach a lesson to the ...

• asem 8 years ago

oooh yes, they do.

• efo 8 years ago

Is the Chief npp communication team member. How could the president lie?

• QED 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ASHANTI, VOLTA,UPPER EAST & UPPER WEST REGIONS? THIS GOVT DOES NOT KNOW fair distribution of wealth but SELF-AGGRANDISEMENT,(WON KYE NDI) they sabi well. GHANA'S OIL MONEY ALL GONE INTO NDC MEMEBERS BANK ACCOUNT!! ...

• adanko 8 years ago

IT IS MAHAMA WHO SHOULD BE BANNED FROM COMING TO YOUR AREA BECAUSE OF HIS LIES!!!

• David 8 years ago

now you hear from the chiefs.
    President was on media claiming all those road has been constructed meanwhile not even a mabble bas been put there.
    my question is what will happen to President Manhama if he tell Ghanaians the ...

• JM 8 years ago

In returns you want the road, and if they build the roads they can campaign ?

• JM 8 years ago

WHY CRY NOW. WHAT NPP DID FOR YOU. JM DONT MIND THEM.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Chieftancy should be abolished to stop all these buffooneries by chiefs who think they have got more powers than the central government.Are they not being paid by the central government?If chieftancy is abolished and chiefs r ...

• drogga 8 years ago

hahahaha
    nonsense nkwasiasem.
    your eye red so you spew nonsense to say abolish chiefs.
    Eiiiii

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Kwasea!!!.Go and carry a chief sitting in a palanquin.In modern times you see human beings carrying chiefs.Disgraceful.!!!!.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Interesting.

• Nanaba 8 years ago

After selling your land what do you the money for?

• GGHH 8 years ago

GOOD FOR HIM

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Denkyira chiefs call Mahama a lying Mahama? This is incompetence at its highest level!

• Bawa 8 years ago

Oppon all what you all are saying , it can't change nothing . You all are fools.
    Go and get some kokonte and eat , what is this comments going to do for u, only idiots comments here . Jons

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Bawa, you stated that only idiots comment on here?
    Therefore, you also are an idiot for making this comment on here.

• Bandele 8 years ago

live together or die alone...build the roads for traditional life Ghana...please do so for your conscience

• Adongo B. 8 years ago

I salute these development sensitive chiefs.
    When will the chiefs in northern Ghana also come together to raise an issue affecting the well being of their people?

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

If roads in your areas have not been done the solution is not to boycott elections and forgo your right to decide who governs you. Who gives these Chiefs the right to ban political activities in their areas. This stupidity mu ...

• kofi illinios 8 years ago

HAhahahs weather they vote or not Ghana will have a president....others will vote lol

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Now the chiefs also know that John Mahama is a liar.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

CHIEFTAINCY ISSUES AND CONFLICTS - - ARE BEING - USED AS A POLITICAL WEAPON!!!! WE ARE PRAYING .... THE OBSCURE HANDS OF MANIPULATION ON CHIEFTAINCY ISSUES AND CHIEFS WILL BE EXPOSED!!!!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Wow

• Alidu Musa, South Africa 8 years ago

Why support thieves in power.

All NDC members are thieves, armed robbers.

Only a fool will pay someone like WOYOME who have no contract. Only THIEVES will do that. Mahama was then HEAD of Economic Management TEAM who su ...

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

That is Mr Mahama for you.Citizens of Assign,Denkyira and Twifo people should stand up against the big lies from the politians.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

When asked why they're prohibiting the politicians from canvassing for votes in their areas, one of the Chiefs responded, "We're Chiefs and the politicians are Thieves. End of case."

• Togbe 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND FOOLISHNESS

• y k 8 years ago

Nana say it again

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

WALATU WARANSA ? GIVE THE CHIEFS THE ROAD CONTRACTS ? THE CAKE IS FOR SHARING, RIGHT ?

• Adomfeh 8 years ago

You have right to ask for development but you dont have to say nobody should come there to campaign. NDC has the law and we shall see. Looking for money from the government for only your stomach

• Adjeiwaa 8 years ago

If no one campaigns NDC will come again and it will be worse. There will be no medication, no houses, no food , transportations, dumsor will be worse. and patrol will keep on going up, killings will be all over in the country ...

• OMAÑNI 8 years ago

If chiefs and their people could stand and say things in coward is also understood how DENKYIRA fall at the hands of Ashanti, banning politicians in your area is not smart thing to do because the only few who vote to elect ...

• JOHN BULL 8 years ago

How long are we going to wait for the government,are the so call chiefs sleeping.

• Kofivi. 8 years ago

Why wait over 4 weeks before complaining of Mahsmas lies when the NPP people at Hohoe informed the whole world of NDC lies. Vote wisely next time Nana