You are here: HomeNews2016 04 07Article 428832

Akufo-Addo threatened to kill me - Freddie Blay's brother

Read Comments Comments (74)

• ANDREW ASIAMAH 8 years ago

Why is everybody saying these threaterning palaver against Akufo Addo? Are all these people lying agaimst am inocent Akufo Addo? Why not these allegations against any politician in present day Ghana?

• Paa 8 years ago

So, if I think you're my friend, you endorseanother candidate over me, and I ask you openly why you chose to do so, that's a threat? Maybe, our vocabulary repertoire is challenged in these parts of the world!

• fairplay 8 years ago

Nana said all die be die is this a friendly talk. If he is Nana he should go and take his stool

You remember what he did to former president Rawlings? That is what he is. He is our modern Hitler. If he cannot have his way ...

• KWABENA MAHUWO 8 years ago

KWASIA FOOL

• ablavi 8 years ago

did you really understood him when he said all die be die. listen to the statement before you comment on it. Stupid man.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Nana Addo's thoughts are very infantile. If he claim he is a seasoned politician, he should know by now that even couples can disagree on political views. He is just dumb! That is why Afoko and Agyepong are now suspended and ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

BECAUSE THAT'S EXACTLY THE KIND OF MAN WHO WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA.
    GOD ALMIGHTY WILL NOT PERMIT THAT THIS MAN BECOMES OUR PRESIDENT. ELSE WE PERISH.

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

No amount of lies by paid journalists will stop him from the flag staff house next year.

• fairplay 8 years ago

Why not in 2008 abd 2012. God is too wise to crown a warlord as president of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

Oh! So ndc has resorted to Adolf Hitler's Gobelian propaganda strategy.
    Pay so called respectable people to throw dirty allegations at Nana Addo.
    What a shame!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

All these people coming out and telling us they have been threatened by Nana Akuffo Addo are well educated and matured and they did not go to the Police station to file a case against him.

Ndc is panicking and have found w ...

• Angels 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA !! VILIFY NANA AND QUALIFY FOR FREE MONEY AND OTHER FREEBIES. THAT IS THE OTHER OF THE DAY. MORE TO COME.

• Angels 8 years ago

CORRECTION. ORDER OF THE DAY**

• fairplay 8 years ago

If you are blinded by your sycophancy about nana just wait and see what he will do to you next time you disagree with him. See what he has done to his own national chairman, his national secretory, what he did to all those wh ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Inspite of saying Nana smokes wee, he still won 2012 elections so ndc have decided to use a new lie.Many more will come out and accuse Nana but it won't make any difference. Mahama and the other thieves would be prosecuted n ...

• Enyo 8 years ago

Andrew I think you should ask yourself why are they all saying these now...at this material moment. Whatever happened to Akufo Addo the cocaine dealer and wee smoker etc. Come to think of it, careful reading of the stories do ...

• Berni 8 years ago

Can't you see a fabricated story? Look at the quote in the headline and compare to the purported quote in the source story and you will see wisdom.

• Mary Osei 8 years ago

This is Akufo Addos' own righthand man' brother speaking. Is this also a lie folks?

• Concerned 8 years ago

Judas was a close friend of Jesus

• Nana UK 8 years ago

Why is everyone saying he nana addo threatened them? I don't think all this people will lie against him if he is not that kind of a person. Why did koffour not endorse him when he is leaving office? You have to look with your ...

• Jew Guy 8 years ago

Saying Akufo Addo threatened him does not imply he said he will kill. How do you come by that conclusion? I can threaten to beat somebody, treaten not to patronize his newspaper, threaten not to have anything to do with him. ...

MY FRIEND, THREAT IN ANYWAY, IS NOT SOMETHING WE SHOULD ENTERTAIN.
    IS IT BY FORCE TO LIKE OR ENDORSE NANA ADDO? SO IF WE ARE GOING TO GO UNDER ANY FORM OF THREAT AFTER THE ELECTIONS IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT THAT NANA BECOMES T ...

• KOJO T. 8 years ago

JJ used to beat and slap around his own friends in the June 4 movement. What is new in Ghana politics?

SO NANA ADDO MUST DO THE SAME HA? OK OVER TO HIM. IF YOU AGREE HE SHOULD BE VIOLENT, BECAUSE J J WAS SUPPOSED DOING THAT TELL US, SO THAT WE CAN VOTE NANA ADDO TO COME AND CONTINUE SLAPPING WHERE J J LEFT.

• v.bowe 8 years ago

Having read through all your report there is no "threat to kill" mentioned anywhere. what is happening to journalism in Ghana? Is it because you have reached a"cash in" time?

• agyeman 8 years ago

WHEN YOU JOURNALIST WRITE PAINFULLY ABOUT PEOPLE YOU THINK THEY DO NOT HAVE BLOOD RUNNING THOUGH THEIR ADRENALIN. IT HURTS TO BE WRITTEN ABOUT WITHOUT CONSULTATION OR REACTION. IT WILL IDIOTIC FOR ANYONE TO THINK LIKE THEMSEL ...

• dee 8 years ago

why do the npp keep defending the violent nature of their flag-bearer? could all these people accusing him(akufo-addo) be peddling falsehood?-a big No. akufo-addo is deceivingly intolerant and such a person should not be give ...

• zak 8 years ago

ohoo they will say these rubbish and later apologize. adakabre himself has come out to apologize so what is your problem? despite group of company isn't stupid like u .All these fools are paid by ndc to tarnish the image of N ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Zak, to say that Adakabre has come out to apologize therefore it means Freddie Blay's brother is lying suggests that you don't understand what the writer is driving at. I suggest you let someone read the article and explain i ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

These idiots and morons will descend to the lowest ebb to destroy and maim their political opponents.

The is not violent, and he is not a thief.
    He is noble, competent, kind, and a loving leader.
    Ghana needs him.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Asem Beba Dabi, did you know you are describing Akuffo Addo the same way Squealer described Napoleon?

• stigma 8 years ago

People like this need to be pick by BNI,you can just say criminal things and go free.he who alleges must prove it,Nana threatened you and still you are living and you didn't do anything about it.you are not serious at all.

• Aponkye Nam ye deh 8 years ago

U think we rr fools right?Its the manipulation of NDC n some fools in NPP using ways nn means to make the man unpopular but we r wise nw.No matter what dey willl say about him we will vote for NANA ADDO.
    Nana yeh winnn oooo ...

• stigma 8 years ago

Why can you an educated person someone threatened to kill you and you didn't file a case against him,then you are joker and sick in mind.may be to took his money to campaign for him and you make utern against him,so your guil ...

• mr nonsense 8 years ago

Never never Nana will never becone prez of this country

• nana agyemang 8 years ago

Oh indeed, evrytin shows Nana Akuffo Addo is truly going 2 be crowned wid de presidential title of Ghana dis yr 2016.De tym is due 4 NANA 2 finally wins election 2016,daz yy all sort of pple n tins re bin said falsely abt him ...

• Big Bro. 8 years ago

I don't understand Akufo - Addo and NPP at all. Can't you take legal action against these people to prove to the court of their allegations? They are making your candidate unpopular if you don't know. Addo Kuffour sued one of ...

• Kind 8 years ago

EVERY GHANAIANS KNOWS THAT IT COMING FROM NDC SO I THINK GHANAIANS ARE WAKE UP. WHAT NDC HAS NOT SAID ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO? I THINK NPP HAS NO TIME FOR STUPID FOOLISH THINGS OK. THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CHANGE THAT ARE C ...

• Kind 8 years ago

I TELL YOU NDC PLAN CANNOT WORK THIS TIME GHANAIANS ARE WAKE UP. So Go BACK AND GIVE NDC THEIR MONEY. NANA WANT TO KILLED YOU AND WE HAVE POLICE AND YOU DID NOT REPORT HIM UP TO NOW. YOUR SO STUPID FOOLISH FOOLS. BECAUS ...

• Atsu London 8 years ago

Ndc propaganda against Nana Ado won't wash .knowing very well that their mediocre corrupt Mahama has failed they are trying very hard to paint Nana the obvious choice of Ghanaians black. Ghanaians are wide awake. Change is co ...

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 8 years ago

So many under dealing of NANA DESPERATE ADDO Will surely come out.Adakabre was only force to deny the allegation he put up against NANA DESPERATE ADDO .How many days today that Freddy Blays brother is also adding to it.Many ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

For me what i know is that God knows Nana better than any ghanian including his wife and if He God knows that Nana Addo as a president of this nation will never bring peace and stability then Nana will labour in vain but if i ...

• Devi 8 years ago

Oyiwaa????????????then des man is really dangerous!so NDC opana's brother too?the man want to die everybody in des country to become president?funny????????????old papa can never be president

• OWEN NEW-YORK. 8 years ago

PEOPLE ENVY AND HATE NANA ADDO JUST BECAUSE HE IS TRUSTWORTHY AND INCORRUPTIBLE. HE IS A GUY WHO CAN TAKE GHANA TO THE PROMISE LAND. CORRUPTION WILL BE A THING OF THE PAST

• David 8 years ago

Why do people always want to talk against Nana Addo and his candidature......... If he threatened to kill u or whatever, why didn't u report him to the police but keeping it to yourself fill now......... Please if you think y ...

• Gbeadese 8 years ago

stomach journalist go away

• Kwaku Kay 8 years ago

Senseless

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

But John Mahama and his gang murdered Atta Mills. How about that?

• mikonkidial 8 years ago

What is all useless talk about threat. If u feel threatened why dont u go to the police and make a case with ur evidence
    u guys shd give us a break with this useless loose talks.

• ODWANFUNU MAHAMA 8 years ago

That odwanfunu pres jailed an innocent man for taking fotos

• Kakai 8 years ago

Why all these rubbish !!!when,how and what prove can u give to back your aligations

• Chris 8 years ago

That why we're advising Ghanaians not to vote for this wicked man called akufo addo.. Because when Nana patapaa party comes to power.. Ghanaians will never sleep.. Trust me

• Ben 8 years ago

NDC will fail in their attempts to destroy Nana through these stomach journalists.

• B A Samed 8 years ago

Nana Akomea, should send these liers to court because they can't be tenition Nana Addo name with all ,treating to kill me its too much

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Why didn't this stomach journalist go to the police? Where is the evidence? Where are his witnesses?

• CYNTHIA CYNTHIA 8 years ago

It's obvious that ndc government is playing this extremely dirty and cheap politics just to malign Nana ADDO..... Ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time but they still want our votes..... Hahahaaaa... Tofiakwa..... Nana ADDO ...

• CYNTHIA CYNTHIA 8 years ago

Ghanaians are ready to kick off this ndc government which is so full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty....

• EDDY 8 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians soo full.what has this man done to u people to deserve this at all.if is true that he did that why didn't u report the case during those days.layers may the almighty God punish u all.

• COPSON 8 years ago

The more they criticized him the more I keep trusting the man.at first I tot all what people are saying was true not knowing they are all false accusations.

• majid 8 years ago

This writer must be an NDC member or an NDC sponsored writer. With what I have seen and heard from Kofi Adams, General Mosquito , that stupid guy at Ministry of sports I won't vote for NDC again.

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

diz fool paaa ,shame unto u hw much were. paid by da died goat?Nanabawumia will cm no matter wat God has said it. daz period n dat matters

• Kojo kuffour 8 years ago

If the blacksmith keep hitting at the same place it means there's a problem.Again someone is talking about the intolerance of nana,am sure there will be another it's only the npp who don't see but even so some have said so... ...

• A Rahaman 8 years ago

Why havn't u report him to police if only it is true? u enemy of progress.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

"Intolerance has always stayed with Nana Akufo-Addo. He
    has never believed in Politics of diversity and the flourishing
    of divergent views" Intolerance has always been his Trade mark....

• samuel villa 8 years ago

This is not news. What about late Samuel Anim,Ashanti Regional chair of GJA?.I do not want to sound like ALL DIE BE DIE fake men of God but I use this platform to sound that Nana Adddo will be paid his own violent and bloody ...

• NZK 8 years ago

All atempt to tag Nana Addo with violence will misfire bcos now Ghanaians are geting wiser. U soon forgotten of the speach Nana delivered after the election petition ruling, It takes a peace loving person to do that.

• yussif 8 years ago

Clearly this writer is an ndc appendix who's trying very hard to use this lies to paint the flag bearer of the npp black but let me tell him,we ve long gone passed that stage,this persons you used as examples had the right to ...

• Abane 8 years ago

Nana Addo, the terrorist and unholy politician. He thinks he is bigger than every Ghanaian. Me I can't worship that god.

• ablavi 8 years ago

What is a responsible man like Nana Addo Dankwa, is killing you for. stupid man, talk like a grown up. u fool.

• afia konadu 8 years ago

ALL THESE FALSE ALLIGATIONS ON NANA ADDO HAS MADE ME DECIDED TO VOTE FOR HIM. .....WHY ARE THEY SOO SCARED OF HIM PARTICULALY THE NDC. MY FAMILY AND I WILL VOTE FOR NANA

• Papa 8 years ago

Sadly this is the kind of country we live in and it hurts.....,,

• Ss 8 years ago

my sis u can say DAT again! wat a political party!

• Joe 8 years ago

Hey folks you are all missing the points here with the counter accusations. Mr kabral Blay Amirehe wrote his book in 2001 the title of the book is fighting for freedom , the autobiography of an African journalist. Check it o ...