You are here: HomeNews2016 04 06Article 428581

Mahama’s minister campaigns against him

Read Comments Comments (45)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

he is a joker, even nana ado of npp will not lead Ghana not to talk of PNC, hahaha, PNC dream will come true may be in the next world, hahaha

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

He has moved with your hero John Mahama before and knows how weak & incompetence leader he is.Take Nana Akufo-Addo out Mahama's own followers will "killed" him before Nov 7 2016.

• APPIAH 8 years ago

Get him out of office,we need every single vote.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A FEW YEARS AGO THE PEOPLE OF RWANDA (HUTUS AND TUTSIS) WERE VERY FOOLISH (DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER) AND THEY PAID DEARLY FOR THEIR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T BUILD A NATION WITH DIVISION. WE NEED A RESPONSIBLE LEADER. R ...

• mkamil 8 years ago

you spoke well God bless you. mahama gas nothing to offer Ghana, he is a selfish president ever in Ghana

• National Agenda 8 years ago

It is painful to treat Mr. Azong this way but no worries, Azong will still win.
    Apaak knows for sure that NDC will never win the 2016 general elections so he wants to be smart and get into Parliament. Tweaa....

• fairplay 8 years ago

You should never tolerate traitors. They only think about themselves and not the common good. They are deadly and venomous.

This should teach ndc a lesson. The people who do not believe in your vision should not be include ...

• Jew 8 years ago

The man is PNC and not NDC. So why do you expect him to campaign for president Mahama. He was appointed to serve Ghana, and not the president of Ghana. The president should be given credit for appointing someone outside his p ...

• King Sowa 8 years ago

Ghana's parliament needs right people like Dr. Apaak and not Azongs who have failed to perform. Builsa South therefore this is your timeooooo. Bring Apaak and kick out the PNC corrupt man on Nov 7.

• Websy 8 years ago

Apak has done nothing in his home town where i live near. He comes to inaugurate projects for the president for cheap point. He even struggles to speak our language so what are u talking about.

• Honestman 8 years ago

Azong has well said, to vote for his party flag bearer, he is not a hypocrate he is a PNC man, NDC he is good and appointed him, All the non- performing minister are gone and he still there performing, NDC Cannot get the sea ...

• Labs 8 years ago

This is the effect of all inclusive government.

• Toronto fire NankeSe 8 years ago

it's takes a conductor to sing a
    chorus

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Without reasoning, you said these chaff to your own hurt, Mr Azong. Why? Freddie Blay has switched post to NPP will you also switch to NDC as NDC's parliamentary candidates for the 2016 elections or you NDC should not present ...

• Websy 8 years ago

A wise man he is. He went to parliament on the ticket of the PNC not NDC. That's who the people sent to parliament. You persuade him to cross and he refused because the people won't be happy. He represent his people not NDC. ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

What has Alahasan done for South Builsa since his election. Vote him out.

• Thomas 8 years ago

HOW TO LOOSE WEIGHT
    9 days weight loss & body
    CLEANSE PACK
    Clean 9 (C9) is a weight management program that lasts foe 9 days
    Shed weight in area like your tummy, thighs, arms and all over
    It works within 9 d ...

• Kumasi 8 years ago

This is all vile propaganda financed by Apaak who is desperate to be an MP. Apaak is a shamless opportunist who has a selfish agenda: career and money. This is the man who started a forum for justice and good governance (clai ...

• Banku and okro stew 8 years ago

Oyiwaa... hahaha....... this is just the beginning and very soon we shall get to the end of all the evil deeds of this very incumbent government

• BSR 8 years ago

The PNC MP is definitely demanding too much of the NDC party that kept faith with him without any binding protocol between the two parties. Eight years should be enough. Hatred for his own cousin contesting on the roll of NDC ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

NDC members and idiot supporters need to read and stop the shameless nonsense.The Minister is not an NDC he is PNC member and he has his democratic not to support retain of incumbent John Dramani Mahama corrupt administration ...

• edi 8 years ago

HIS OWN PEOPLE KNOW IT HES IS ON HIS WAY HOME

• Adjei 8 years ago

This is bug in Mahama's fugu that has to be sprayed. It must first be investigated to see the veracity in the report. The attitude been reported is not boldness but plain stupidity coming from the kinsmen of the president. I ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

DUMB HEAD , WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THE MAN TO DO? JUST TALKING BECAUSE YOU HAVE A MOUTH?

• Bempong 8 years ago

Very lazy idiot who wont go and find proper work to do but hanging on and leeching from left to right. Opportunist.

• Websy 8 years ago

I don't know who has paid who to write along this story line. U should not expect him to say "Vote JM" invthe presence of his PNC Presidential Candidate. Even Prez. Mahama himself knows that's the drill. But watch out for him ...

• Websy 8 years ago

Paying media houses to taint Hon. Azong's image won't let u win. The masses who vote won't even see this. Lol. Go home and speak their language. You've done nothing to win the people's hearts so you turn to propaganda on medi ...

• kofi 8 years ago

they are taking care of him. That is what our money is being used for. taking care of ministers. not the other way round. no wander they are spending our money left right and centre on useless things. like rebranding cars.

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS INDEED CHANGED LIVES OF PEOPLE IN GHANA . NO JOBS, AVAILABLE JOBS ARE FOR NDC MEMBERS , LIGHT BILLS ARE VERY HIGH, INSURANCE ON CARS ARE VERY HIGH, COST OF LIVING IS BITTER TODAY UNDER NDC. VOTE OUT THIS INCOMPETEN ...

• TrueTalk 8 years ago

Hon. Alhassan Azong is a J.J. Rawlings in the constituency. Naturally loved by the people irrespective of their political affiliation. Tell the financier of the story to bring the money home. We need it badly there.

• A betrayed Fante 8 years ago

Just listen to the backward ignoramuses. Who tells them the NDC pays the minister of state? They should continue oscillating in their quagmire of uncertainty and backwardness. 'They ain't seen nothing yet'. Nation wreckers.

• Op .Yaw krah 8 years ago

Check for blue sky company ltd relocated to ci

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Well it is not surprised that such a member of PNC is holding an office despite he is PNC member of parliament. But the future NDC government should not allow that to happen again if the minister's party is not in a coalitio ...

• Makero 8 years ago

Grammar ooooo

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Ha ha Ha. Poor NPP. Did the NPP government of President Kufuor not have Dr. Nduom as one of its cabinet members? And did Dr. Nduom not campaign for a different party other than the NPP when it came time for elections? Nothing ...

• Paa kwesisika 8 years ago

How can he betray the incompetent NDC party like that? Somebody should call the BNI on him or koku Ayidoho

• Yaw 8 years ago

Politics is never a game. It is a process to collect brilliant vibrant brains to think and put forth policies and directives to bring the society the necessary development required by the people.

The honorable minister se ...

• ags 8 years ago

This ndc people are jokers, ndc doesn't pay him but rather tax payers pay him to serve the nation not ndc

• Apaawen-Kanjarga 8 years ago

What a stupid and foolish reportage. Do you think you can use propaganda to bring this honest, God fearing and selfless man down?? You can't tarnish his image at all because we the people of Bulsa South are really behind and ...

• Barista 8 years ago

Dear Apaak,
    You were once tagged as an advocate for good governance and truth in your days in school abroad and even in Ghana. However we are not surprised that all of a sudden you have become the orchestrator of so much lie ...

• POLITICAL FLIRT 8 years ago

The PNC before and during the days of Dr.Hilla Liman was a vibrant party full of wise and knowledgeable people.Unfortunately,the PNC in recent memories have degenerated into a party of clowns and educated illiterates good at ...

• amwaliwen 8 years ago

I had a lot of passion for journalism in the past. But some cheap, opportunistic journalists like the one who wrote this piece of chaff are making me to lose interest and respect for journalism. If you call yourself a journal ...

• baba 8 years ago

you want a PNC mp to campaign for NDC ?

• Noela 8 years ago

I see no wrong In his speech, thus if even he said that. The man is a PNC man so what do U expect, him to campaign for NDC? He was appointed to work for Ghana and not the NDC because of his good works.......... God's got yo ...

• Abass 8 years ago

Apaak at work again. He is a big Joker. He knows very well that he can't even win an assembly elections in his village. What record does he have in the Constituency?? Who knows Apaak in the Constituency?? Even the former MP w ...