You are here: HomeNews2016 04 05Article 428503

Jobless Ghanaians are not lazy - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (24)

• BB 8 years ago

you are right but Ghanaians are very LAY!!!!!

• BB 8 years ago

I MEAN VERY LAZY!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

BB is right. Unemployed Ghanaians are not lazy. They are even poorly paid when employed. Some are not even paid for years when employed. How do we expect them to work harder?
    Also the jobs are just not there. Those that are ...

• asem 8 years ago

@ BB, our politicians are very lazy

• Dan 8 years ago

Ghanaian youth are waiting for non existent jobs. They'll wait forever in poverty. GHANA has fertile arable land with favorable climatic conditions for year round cultivation of agricultural raw materials. That's how the youn ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Mr.Nduom, you want to be president, government prepares the ground you create the jobs. Start doing this , and people would this and elects you to be president.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Presidency is different from creating jobs Ghanaians should know that, Bill Gates is not president but has business mindset, president doesn't create jobs but prepare the atmosphere for individuals and organizations to create ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Nduom is spot on. Job creation is the key. When it comes to that, he is king.

• rahman 8 years ago

Hi this man dey gooduo let us vote for himuo bros and sister s

• Nimo 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to work smart. Look around our streets, young kids delight in selling iced water. GHEY Will Give U All THE EXCUSES For Being On THE streets. Our graduates are just a test case. They go through tertiary educatio ...

• Oswald Klertz 8 years ago

is gonna help us as Ghanaians if we look at diverse. angle. during this years g.election.. by given our mandatory to the only concerned politician devoid of self interest in terms of financial gains.
    let's improve ou ...

• POLTERGEIST 8 years ago

Nduom says that, "... the main reason why his bank (GN Bank) has expanded beyond the regional capital is to tap the skills of the many unemployed graduates ....".

I say that the main reason why his (GN) Bank has expanded ...

• Respect Ghana 8 years ago

My friend half of loaf is better than none. If his employees are paid lesser than others its rather far better than no job which leads graduates into robbery and others, due to that some even travel oversea just to bath old p ...

• ANDREW CUDJOE 8 years ago

You were there in cabinet 2006 when president Kuffour said Ghanaians are lazy. Lazy in 2006, but not lazy ten years later? What an irony.

• JM 8 years ago

NDUOM PLEASE FIND THEM JOB OR TELL THEM TO GO FOR FARMING. IN USA MOST FARMERS ARE FRON UNISERSITY'S,

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Trying to get the large jobless and lazy folks to vote for you. Scammer!!! What in the world can you do to change their lives Mr. Ndoum?

If you cannot control the over population of a small country like Ghana and not find ...

• OWEN NEW-YORK. 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE YOUTHS IN GHANA SUPPORT A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS AND CORRUPT POLITICAL PARTIES? THEY SELL THEIR VOTES FOR PEA NUTS DURING ELECTION TIME.THEY WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER UNTIL THEY REALIZE THAT THE COUNTRY BEL ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

This the Topic I have discussed today with at least three people and I share Dr. Nduom's opinion.

Selfish and arrogant Ghanaians in the diaspora visits Ghana and spend their money in the big cities without travelling to th ...

• TL 8 years ago

We work harder than anyone in West Africa.

• Obroni 8 years ago

High educated idiots always and only talk about unemployment of graduates what about unemployed boys and girls who never went to university? The real problem in Ghana are the higher educated who become politicians and continu ...

• Respect Ghana 8 years ago

My man u are right, the problem is jobs are only given to graduates but not all and its not everyone who had the chance to pass through the education system. God has given each and everyone a talent which we need to apply but ...

• TJ 8 years ago

Ghanaians habitually come to work late, refuse to go to work if it is raining, and when they do show up, are shiftless and surly. Ask of this is well documented. Mr. Nduom, you are one of the 1%, one of those with the means t ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Na true Ghanaians are not lazy. When government fails to create opportunities for youth and empower them, they seek to hide behind some frivolous excuses and blame the youth. the youth need a way out of their life to develop ...

• joy 8 years ago

Ndoum is right, we learn how to impact to others