You are here: HomeNews2016 04 04Article 428202

Election 2016: Flagbearers to get 4 police guards each

Read Comments Comments (30)

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP doesn't trust the state security agencies so how are they going to work with them?Thank you.

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

IGP THINK!!!!!!!!!!!

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

IGP THINK!!!!!!!!!

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Why do they even want to live in Ghana today, cos nobody likes them, and nobody wants to associate with them...OR?

I don't even think they deserve the right to refuse Ghana Police protection. Just because they want to enga ...

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 8 years ago

STUID BAIAS IGP KUDALOR

• Dave 8 years ago

Is the police embarrased about Nana Akuffo Addo seeking protection from Foreigners ?

• the shewww AZ 8 years ago

Does this include Ayariga and Akua Donkor?

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

I think so my brother. We will know the actual number of presidential candidates and their VPs in July...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Right, but for the parties to make preference as to who should be their security is outrageous and unprofessional on the part of the police.
    They should rather select police at random to guard these people and rotate them al ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Never trust dese so called police. they are humans. watch n trust in Jesus Christ for safety.

• israel 8 years ago

All is set for action .

• OD -- E15 London 8 years ago

So presidential police protection Wii include Akua Donkor , Odike ,etc...Political parties without offices in at least nine regions shd be ignored. Govt shd not waist money on most of pparties.

• King Bright 8 years ago

The NPP training our own personal bodyguards is non negotiable so mischief makers should just back off. Putting your security in the hands of Mahama stooges is like being in a plane with a serial bomber, a journey of no retur ...

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

IGP needs Brain check. 4 police for Akua Donkor Who on earth will kill Akua Donkor

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hey, and Nana Konadu too..

Rubbish IGP no Wonder BNI Running the Show who is going to pay Rubbush Rubbish

IGP remove your Rubbish Sun glasses so you can see clearly . Who is going to pay for this Rubbish

Who is going to kill Akua Donkor that you wasting Tax payers money to protect her

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahahahaha!

• Teviefe Chief 8 years ago

The leaders are already at risk. Even people like Okujeto Ablakwa, John Jinapor, Kwakye Ofosu havd police protection. I hope the IGP is aware that one Mugabe has said on air that Nana Akufo Addo will die by June 2016. What is ...

• Amaniampong 8 years ago

Mahama too.

• Odikro 8 years ago

At what point did the Police know it is important to provide security? So, the NPP is always ahead of the kotis.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The Police hav always protected flagbearers with security detail. In 2012 they gave all Flagbearers protection. Even post 2012, because there are some pictures which shows the Presence of security detail as Nana Addo moves ar ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

KUDOS IGP ! A MIGHTY STEP IN TRUE NATIONAL SECURITY!
    MATURED THINKING AND NOT THOSE OF THE CLASS ONE PUPIL MINDSETS. I SEE THE BNI DEEPLY BURIED IN COLONIAL THOSE MENTALITY OF THE PAST; BUGA-BUGA! MASSA SAY! !!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

DON'T WORRY ABOUT THAT ILLITERATE . SHE WILL ONLY GET ONE "KAYAYO" TO HELP HER CARRY HER BRIBERY GOODS: GOATS AND CHICKEN !

• JM 8 years ago

NANA IS SPECIAL , SO GIVE HIM 10 POLICE GUARDS. IF NOT HE WILL GO INN FOR SOUTH AFRICANS OR BOKUMHARAM GUARDS. HE NEVER TRUST GHANA POLICE OR ARMY.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Many Ghanaians have no food to eat
    How can a reasonable government paid for 4 guards to protect fellow Ghanaians who have millions of dollars am sorry for poor Ghanaians

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

It is important that the Police has decided to give all Flagbearers security protection. This has always been the norm and so for some of us this is not a big news

This will prevent the NPP from training it mercenaries in ...

• me 8 years ago

I hope not.

• OKESSE 8 years ago

It's unfair the NPP and the NDC need more than four And Akua Donkor needs only two