You are here: HomeNews2016 03 30Article 426902

Afriyie Acquah divorces Amanda

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Agyenim Boateng 8 years ago

Long overdue... This thing is not a wife

• Aden 8 years ago

Now we all know the reason why you publicly apologized to Kenpong, a possible comeback huh? Good luck. Sorry for this mishap if it is true but your cheating heart brought you to this predicament you find yourself in. I hope y ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

any man who marry ghana woman will surelly regret it,i know this will happen to Acquah from day one when i read it,even animals are better than ghana women,only fools will marry this bad luck things.

• baby n 8 years ago

from your utterances, you are even the BIGGEST FOOL not worth attention. it is your mother who's an animal yet to be discovered and named by scientists for giving birth to a reckless scoundrel like you. Fancy your own self be ...

• YAW ATTAH-USA 8 years ago

I SURPORT YOU BRO.Ghanaian women are terrible terrors.I had my own terrible experince in USA.A lady i spent thousands of dollars to wed, got pregnant with another man whiles holding my bible,ring and our traditional stuff.Th ...

• KAIZER 8 years ago

OH JUST THAT ? SLEEP , OURS ARE TERRIBLE THAN YOURS

• best 1 8 years ago

i sure my brother

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

I HOPE THIS IS TRUE. I WOULD RATHER BE SINGLE THAT BE WITH A CRAZY, WHORE.... WE HAVE BLACK WOMEN ALL OVER AFRICA AND THE GLOBE. U CAN FIND ONE WHO LIKE U FOR WHO U ARE N NOT UR MONEY...

• Good Decission 8 years ago

Afriyie Acquah - GOOD ONE THERE !!

• YAW DAMOA MINNEAPOLIS 8 years ago

if you kthe woman cheating on you.now u are impotent why should you marry. it serves u right for

• Y3 W) KROM! 8 years ago

@ WISE-TALK. Its true about the Ghanaian girls in the UK. They sleep around for money and a lot of them are even part-time escorts (prostitutes). However they look beautiful and saintly on the outside but very bad characters. ...

• Chris 8 years ago

Foolish man. Not all Ghana women are like her.

• Osei Kofi Amponsah 8 years ago

Wo Maame tw3

• irrepressible fireman 8 years ago

Wise talk,it is your mother and entire generation that are bad luck, idiotic fool

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

dear haters,please try to reason with me before you fall victim to this ghana (animals)girls please,i can't write all what my eyes see and what my ears listen about ghana women,it will pains me more if some always read my com ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

NOW THAT SHE IS DIVORCING FROM AFRIYIE ACQUAH MONKEY. WHO WILL GIVE HER MONEY? SO SHE HAS TO APOLOGISE TO KENPONG...HMM...

• Achie 8 years ago

Hey mind your language whoever you are. Don't disrespect any woman here. My mom is a Ghanaian and my sisters are as well. I love Ghanaian women. If you don't respect women find a place and show your weak morals and foolishnes ...

• Jean 8 years ago

Nonsense. Is it alk ghanaian ladies dat ar like her. Some of u don't reason bf exhibiting ur foolishness

• Kenwood 8 years ago

I hope that what you fatter did to you mother. Aboafo. Way gyimi.

• Ky 8 years ago

Why do u talk as if u don't have Mummy.Ur mother too is a women so talk well.

• vigilant 8 years ago

You are an idiot to brand all Ghanaian women as bad luck. Wise up illiterate

• vigilant 8 years ago

You are an idiot to brand all Ghanaian women as bad luck. Wise up illiterate

• damp 8 years ago

Ahhh, u are a disgrace to some men which my husband is not one

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE TO EVEN MAR HER, FUCK AND GO,,,

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The woman is simply a sex-basher, gold digger and a teaser. A sort of L.A. Confidential and nothing can be done to change her lifestyle. So, well done Afriyie Acquah.

• munil 8 years ago

Afriyie Acquah has exhibited a sense of strong character and maturity in his handling of the wife's infidelity. He has not been affected psychologically that is why he is going about his football career excellently and the di ...

• Mahama suck 8 years ago

ASHAWO WOMAN.....WHO IS THE NEXT FOOL TO DATE HER??

• Dobgevi 8 years ago

The next is deadgoat Mahama...Foolish murderous bastard

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

I'm so sorry for your mother and father who gave birth to a thing like you who knows no respect. Who are you to open your filthy mouth and call the President an idiot. Perhaps you're used to insulting your parents. What has t ...

• Lawrence 8 years ago

Your mother is foolish when she got married to your father.

• Patriot 8 years ago

Hahaha

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Idiot how Mahama come into this

• Jay 8 years ago

Never worry i know this idiot and his mummy vigina dey smell like shit. I bet you go give your mummy cotton to dig inside and later take a sniff and you will know i knew her well well

• silent thinker 8 years ago

you're a son of a thousand fathers. fool

• silent thinker 8 years ago

you're the son of a thousand fathers. fool

• majid 8 years ago

I advice you to visit TB Joshua for deliverance. What is happening to you is just not normal at this age 2years old? Please don't listen to some senseless and brainless people on this platform, some of them have more and ser ...

• Lala 8 years ago

Majid you better shut up! Is Tb Joshua God? If he can deliver then tell him to bring back the dead South Africans from his collapsed church.

• Radi 8 years ago

Majid I don't think u r really a true Muslim,u just bared de name.who is tb Joshua?

• GMR 8 years ago

Well done Afriyie Acquah, he has kept his dignity through all of this.
    Ghanaian women think they are tooo smart, but in the end look foolish.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

And most Ghanian men are immoral, cheap, short and ugly!!!

• sis Dee 8 years ago

amanda u dug ur own grave with ur tongue

• Agyemang 8 years ago

Good for the guy,he's lucky his wife opened up somewhere,what if she did not open up,would the guy still not be fooling himself?

• Slim 8 years ago

Sadly, some fool will still take her as a wife after learning about her bad reputation.

• Boneshaker 8 years ago

Amanda woye cheaaaaapooooooo!

• AGYEIWAA 8 years ago

this is long overdue AFRYIE i believe u would meet someone who would truely love u for who u are and not what u have and also accord u the respect u need,but please do not forget GOD in al you do ,its really important.

• hasan 8 years ago

Bravoo Adjeiwaa

• Abokuma 8 years ago

Sorry that it had to come to divorce but honestly, Amanda would have destroyed your life. I pray that you find a virtuous woman to be your wife. Please take care when you decide to marry again and do not be deceived by look ...

• agi 8 years ago

She is not even beautiful

• Davi 8 years ago

Are you?

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Amanda has made some serious mistakes that are not normal. She needs a competent spiritualist to work with to overcome them. Usually, these are a compounding of spiritual problems that grow into a major situation. She has to ...

• Queen 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, she need spiritualist for what? Is she the only woman in history caught being unfaithful?

• PatriotsRock! 8 years ago

Yes, deliverance is what she needs. What will destroy you usually lives inside you.
    Girl go get those demons out! In Jesus's and see what will become of your life.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Say that again. The men are now realising that when they misbehave they do it with a woman so the women are at it too!!! Good for them.

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

You're not stupid after all

• Ottawa 8 years ago

SHE IS AN IDIOT, U SHOULD NOT HAVE MARRIED HER IN THE FIRST PLACE. MASSA WELL DONE.

• young 8 years ago

stupid prostitude woman

• Kingsley 8 years ago

No wonder. How can a 24 year old man marries a 28 year old lady? What do you expect? Ghana for you.

• Ff 8 years ago

Football age

• Pat 8 years ago

But it's ok for an old man to
    Marry a young woman!!! Tweeaaaa! Are men different? Stupid fool!

• poundz 8 years ago

WHO IS THE NEXT FOOLISH MAN TO GO IN FOR DIS HARLOT??

• C'MAN 8 years ago

I'm particularly impressed with the presentation of this piece. Keep it up the reporter who gave us this beautiful one. I wish I could have your name.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You're joking, right? This lopsided article? You don't know what you're talking about. There's nothing objective here. Just his opinion

• joe 8 years ago

if fact is fact, if not football, fame and money. I don't tink u can even call her. pls go n take yr village formal wife n stop DAT yr nonsense act.

• king George 8 years ago

nonsense talk what class has Amanda ...
    oh Yh a senior harlot huh........ Why not go and marry her

• naasei 8 years ago

Amanda is not nicer than afriyie .I swear.if fact is fact . stupid fool

• Tina 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• WHO CARES. 8 years ago

IF KENPONG can't hold on to that girl ,how do any one think he can hold on to her .Amanda change your life style & it will help you in your future marriage.

• WHO CARES. 8 years ago

IF KENPONG can't hold on to that girl ,how do any one think he can hold on to her .Amanda change your life style & it will help you in your future marriage.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Should everyone kill themselves because of !!!!!. What a damn fucking is happening in Ghanaian media. Useless news.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You can't take a hole to be a housewife. A hole is a hole. She is ugly to my standards and illiterate.

• nikky, sunyani 8 years ago

big hole in deed/////

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

For better, for worse.

• STEVO 8 years ago

Shameful lady you are a disgusting to womanhood

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

She knew this is coming, no wonder she went begging her Ex, hmmm some ladies of today

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Who cares is this news

• Gigi 8 years ago

Then why bother reading the article and comment on it if it's not news?

• GEORGE 8 years ago

wELL DONE MY GUY,.,.AT LEAST YOU HAVE PROVEN TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT YOU ARE A MAN.
    GO GET UR SELF SOMEONE BETTER WHO DESERVES YOUR LOVE & L BELIVE YOU WONT EVER REGRET LETTING THIS GIRL GO.
    CONGRATS.

• Ksk 8 years ago

lazy, copy and paste, immature writer

• Ama 8 years ago

Ghanaians are such hypocrites! Men behave like dogs and a woman behaves the same and see the double standards! Useless people!

• Sheik Abu 8 years ago

Wrong is wrong. Are you saying a woman's harlotry should be accepted BECAUSE mens womanizing is tolerated?

Think before writing nonsense. From antiquity philandering women have never been tolerated including in the bible. ...

• Pat 8 years ago

Idiot mysogynist! So for men it's ok - think hard as they are messing around with women and so in terms of numbers it's likely to be someone's girlfriend or wife. You make chavaunist!

• Supremo 8 years ago

So what are you suggesting? That women also behave as dogs? Come again!

• steph 8 years ago

Please take it easy on ama. She's only wondering why no one complains when men mess around but crucify ladies for doing the same. She's not saying that women should also behave as dogs

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Please, educate me because I have been out of the country for soooooo many years. Is this Kenpong the same Assin MP?

• Sheik Abu 8 years ago

Kenpong is a different multimillionaire

• Ina 8 years ago

No! They r differnt. The Kenpong is only a business man. He Kenpong is from Kumasi.

• Kay 8 years ago

Me pong is not from Kumasi. He is from Kwahu

• Omanba 8 years ago

Mr Froboo, don't buy into their lies. U r right It's Mr Kennedy Agyapong who is affectionately called Kenpong. He is a rich businessman n also the MP for Assin. Amanda is his ex second wife.

• Lessons 8 years ago

What did he see in the Illiterate, bleached, mosquito bitten, makeup girl?
    How dare she call him monkey after she was sleeping with him, say more about her than him.

• Okuokoujomokou . 8 years ago

This villager was thinking he had got a whitewoman now that he is running away

• Ross 8 years ago

gud decision she isnot a .marriage material

• EVIAM GH-ONE 8 years ago

hmm,Am Speechless, Women of Today loves money and sex to much ,Marriage is not about sex or money ,what you do today it will affect you tomorrow. there is a saying that you cannot cheat Nature so women behave well

• Nana 8 years ago

Isn't it the men who sleep with anything in a skirt???? So immoral and cheap!

• Edem 8 years ago

Oh monkey why are you now a man .
    Can I another monkey go for her.?well another monkey will definitely go for her

• Pastor John 8 years ago

Afriyie never wanted a wife otherwise he wont have gone for Amanda

• KAIZER 8 years ago

I said this on day of this marriage . My little boy , I was so worried for you but u followed tohtoh .Anyway good you are out

• Joe Abass 8 years ago

It`s Afriyie Acquah`s own marital preference that got him into this mess. He made the decision to tie the knot with Amanda and he should blame himself the aftermath. Let this serve Afriyie as huge lesson in life.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Amanda is dreaming in the middle of the night
    and suddenly shouts: "Up! Quick! My husband Jordan Ayewis back!"

Afriyie gets up, jumps out of the window,
    hurts himself, and then realizes: "Damn, I am the husband!"

• Nana USA 8 years ago

This guy better goes for beautiful Sunyani girl than these paint ma mento girls.

• Devi 8 years ago

I wonder how des idiot cunt TOTO will look cos,all kind of DOGO YARO has entered.i don't think she will even cost GHC2.stupid gul.well done Afriye n don't worry ok better things ahead

• hova 8 years ago

all this ghanainas playes most of them are villagers...the girl is a freak ...and he need a freak to fuck her....fuck her real good....ghanainas are freaky now so if u dont fuck them good and fuck the in ass....eat them up .. ...

• WZTO. 8 years ago

Afriyie dug his own grave.I lived in the same neighborhood with Amandas father and have known her as a little girl.Give his father all the money Woyome has, he will finish it within 48hrs. Does Afriyie knows the investment Ke ...

• naasei 8 years ago

Thank you snr

• STEVO 8 years ago

Good decision now Afriyie,the lady is a big time gold-digger shame onto you prostitute.

• Chris 8 years ago

Afriyie has a peace of mine at last but let's us learn from this especially we men.

• Mr manu 8 years ago

Are you sure you are an ewe?. Ewes are not noted for such characters. Insulting elders in society is alien to ewes. Pray to have the chance to Polish JDM'S shoes and your disgraced parent may have little to eat. YOU BASTARD, ...

• Obese 8 years ago

A good wife is rare

• Tracy 8 years ago

Afriyie Acquah, I know how u feel but please give it up to God and take ur wife back,God will ans ur prayers for u. Some people get married to prostitute and changed them.so God will change her. Stay bless Amen

• Concerned 8 years ago

Those prostitutes who change are those who already have a good heart but circumstances have made them that way.
    When their situation changes they change as well
    However people like Amanda will never change

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

It is good that you have divorced her. You will have you peace and let her go around flirting.

• Fever 8 years ago

This is a lesson to every woman to stop committing adultery nd to de extend telling ur Husbands health to someone that was the limit Amanda learn fr this lesson also people shd stop disapproval against you cos no one is perfe ...

• nikky, sunyani 8 years ago

Good move Afriyie for ditching the certified gold digger.just move on more beautiful girls are out there for you to choose from.bravo bro.

• Thelma 8 years ago

Good job Afriyie

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

I am agree with you Afiriyie, how can you call your husband a monkey, and villager, this girl will find it difficult to get a husband, because of the prostitution,

• vhj 8 years ago

Amanda's plan has worked perfectly for her. She wanted properties of afriyie acquah and she will surely get it after the final divorce at court

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Kenpong, why are you silent on your romantic association with this Ashawo woman? No wonder she insulted you so miserably.

• KB 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, with all due respect, this story did not deserve your front page. Give your readers something more beneficial to read.
    whatever goes on between the two adults is their private matter.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

You should not have married her in the first place. Well done. Concentrate on your football.

• lee 8 years ago

woooow! !! you did a great job mr Afriyie

• DEFIA NELSON 8 years ago

afriye acquah..big up to u fie making this bold decision to prevent future embarrassment.

• JM 8 years ago

This Ghana tumtum/oyebo girls? Money and money. Most girl become whites.

• fantan 8 years ago

Afriyie acquah wogyimi papa...why should u marry such a woman...i dnt understand why some men can be sooo dumb like that...plenty beautiful good character women out there

• Sarpong 8 years ago

You're wrong Omanba. Kenpong is a businessman from Kwahu. Hon Kennedy Agyapong is the MP of Assin. They are two different people.

• komfo 8 years ago

Good decision.It's long overdue.That is why the girl apologized to Kenpong.

• Christian Cwesi Awuku 8 years ago

You call dis thing wife APUUTOOO is long overdue

• DANNY. 8 years ago

ARE U THE ONLY STRANGER IN GHANA?.

• Jay 8 years ago

GR to BR.

• yaw 8 years ago

I think she need some help from God.

• Rex 8 years ago

let it be true We thank God

• shepherd 8 years ago

in exception of u been fair or bleeching wat else dear....u aint fresh yer yu claining bossy if u dont stop yr messing up of yr life u end up loosing yr so called monkey n marry chimp

• james 8 years ago

This is a typical character of modern girls. They will hurt the he'll out of you. They don't break heart anymore, rather they burn heart.these players are sometimes also to be blamed. When they start seeing $£€¥ they forg ...

• African 8 years ago

It is so amazing a lot of people in Ghana see Amanda as a beatiful woman, simply because she is light skin....smh.

I am 200% sure a lot of Ghanaian s abroad don't see Amanda as beautiful. Beautiful women are in Abrokyire.

• Kow Sekyi Abruquah 8 years ago

Somewhere in the sixth paragraph, the word 'c**k' use used by the writer. I strongly believe that is an inappropriate use of language especially on this prestigious platform. Penis or manhood is a better word since it's not v ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

IN FACT AFRIYIE ACQUAH WHAT IS THIS THAT YOU HAVE DONE? This in fact is not a wife at all, ooo, Afriyie. Think about it.If it is broken then thank God and move on for a real wife. This is a bug in your life. You are better of ...

• Nana 1 7 years ago

Go go go Amanda go go go Amanda

• Mrs Beyah 7 years ago

Take heart bro.soon sorry n wait for God's time OK Stay blessed

• Mrs Beyah 7 years ago

God's time is the best OK
    Soo sorry but seek the face of the Lord first before getting into another marriage