You are here: HomeNews2016 03 28Article 426455

BNI releases Capt. Koda

Read Comments Comments (127)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

he sold our drill ship, they sold Ghana telecom to Vodafone,they sold our nation filling stations,they collapse our Ghana airways, he looted a heavy amount of money to wayome,he brought terrorist to his all die be die followe ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

STOP THESE WILD ALLEGATIONS AND LET PEACE PREVAIL SANJAY OR WHOEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF

• SENSI 8 years ago

IS NANA ADDO ABOVE THE LAW? WHY SHOULD SOMEONE SHUT UP BECAUSE HE EXPRESSES HIS OPINION ABOUT YOUR god. HE CAN BE A god TO YOU BUT HE IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

We are not ready to listen to NDC stupidity anymore. We are here for a serious business but not propaganda. Okay?

• LETITIA 8 years ago

THE FACE OF KODA IS THE FACE OF TERROR

• DAVID AMUAH-SEKYI 8 years ago

Look at this stupid Captain Koda who wants Ghana to be like Gbagbo's Ivory Coast and Liberia.This nonentity wants to bring war to Ghana and visit mayhem on our women and children carrying their belonging without knowing where ...

• Apuuu 8 years ago

I am surprise that we have a Captain in Ghana who doesn't know the laws in the country. Its serious!!!

• BALUTAH 8 years ago

He is above ur father .cant you see he moves in convoy . Stupid dog respect elders n ye shali live long

• v.bowe 8 years ago

Head-on response. Ghanaians have tolerated foolishness for far too long. Bravo! Atsu

• Fazer 8 years ago

How long do you people want to be in power? Forever? Are u afraid of Nana Addo coming to uncover all your dirty dealing whilst in power? It is inevitable. He is coming like a tornado, to cleanse u all for the rot that you hav ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

PEOPLE COME HERE TO INSULT THEN GET PISSED WHEN THE SAME INSULTS ARE THROWN BACK!!! IF YOU CANT STAND THE HEAT, FUCK OFF!!!

• efovi Ho 8 years ago

Fazar there are people in this forum here when they comment you don't need to reply at all at all domestic dishwasher called Sanjay aboa tani who is washing the feet of this useless Muslims in Abu Dhabi is mad his father m ...

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

U are insulting Bawumia efpvi

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...

• YF 8 years ago

San jay , a year by now we shall see who the real thieves are ok? You have been in power for the past 7 good years , you took the npp to court 15 times but lost all if you are still not satisfied set up another Yaw Apau commi ...

Evil, satanist, oppressor, deceiver they are NDC people in Ghana. None absolutely no one of them have heart for Ghana but what they live to see is their party is in power ruling and nothing else.
    Can we trust these fools an ...

• John Bolga 8 years ago

Are u mad or you are an illiterate. You don't even know what is going on in Ghana yet you want do politics. Who told you Nana sold the Drill ship. Let me let you know from today that It is Tsatsu who single handedly use the ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Do your homework, stop talking about things you clearly don't have any knowledge about

• zeus 8 years ago

Stupid fool

• asem 8 years ago

These are all true so we have to think strategically and take our country back

• Kojo 8 years ago

For a moment I thought you were talking about Mahama

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Sanjay when there is an issue to be commented upon, please allow human being with brains to do that. I am sorry but my dog behaves better than you. I pity your parents because you have been a waste of resources and now you ar ...

• Asante bekwaifo) 8 years ago

sanjay, your mother will be arrested first, WO Maame tw3, aboafunu

• Close Observer 8 years ago

This useless fool cannot even stay in Ghana and work because of 27 years of NDC USELESS RULE, yet the FOOLISH VOTER sanjay is still rooting for the USELESS NDC PARTY.

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

U guys are insulting sanjay for nothing dat is his mind u want him to praise your nana or what

• Alhaji Alhassan Iddi 8 years ago

U had never voted. NDC has brought total HARDSHIP on all Ghanaians. Including u. Ghost of uncle Atta will hunt ndc down this year

• Alhaji Alhassan Iddi 8 years ago

Nana Addo is coming like kaikai to ndc people. I can see how fear had grip ndc

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

POLITICIANS SHOULD GIVE US SOME PEACE AND STOP PLAYING GAMES WITH MATTERS AS IMPORTANT AS SECURITY

• aikins 8 years ago

Useless people calling themselves security agents.

• PAULO 8 years ago

All this much ado about nothing are the NDC doings,but it is only to frustrate the NPP.

• x5 8 years ago

Arrest Woyomi,he is fraudulent and number fraudster.

• Mary 8 years ago

By detaining captain(rtd) Koda, Nana Addo and Bawumia's lives are already at risk as he cannot coordinate their securirty with intimidation. NPP should wiseup and have plan B to avoid the poisoning of their leaders.

• Kofi Coventry 8 years ago

Oh Mahama why are you such a thief and womanizer.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Prez Mahama acted very well as a good leader when he found out that his Ministers and party gurus were fumbling on the Gitmo 2 affair.He took the centre stage to control the issue perfectly.Unlike Nana Addo who is running awa ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

John mahama is a shit president who doesn't know his left from his right. Cowards die many times before their deaths. Presidency needs courage, boldness and wisdom which he lacks big time, he is a disaster and everything show ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The 3 South Africans came to this coutry to help Nana Addo so what is he doing about the case?Thank you.

• DB 8 years ago

Nana Addo has already spoken about this issue. He has said what he has to say and as a responsible leader he has left the institutions to work. He is not interfering with the work if the BNI etc. That is responsible leadershi ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

To the best of my knowledge Nana Addo has said nothing about these 3 South African suspects.Now listen,I am not saying Nana Addo should go to BNI and set the suspects free.These suspect came into the country because of Nana A ...

NDC and John Dramani Mahama are totally confused in the sense that they are not getting any source information from NPP and that is their main problem.
    Because Paul Afoko, Kwabena Agyei Agyapong and Sammy Clubb used to provi ...

What do you know about those two Guantanamo bay guys?

I want you fool to share your ideas with me sensible man. Waiting for your respond before saying anything else.

• Agya koo 8 years ago

Npp is digging its own grave

• PUMA 8 years ago

BYE, BYE ndc. Rawlings is patiently waiting for his party I just can't wait for ndc to be in opposition for Papa J to get his party back. His party has been infected and infested with fools and he needs to overhaul the whole ...

• Gods will 8 years ago

NDC is rather digging the grave of dis country by playing politics into anything they could imagine, why r they endangering the security of this country. Do they think they can protect this country from any terrorist attack i ...

Listen to me , NDC is totally frustrated and confused.
    They think by targeting Nana Addo and opposition members will help them to gain political stability but the more they fi the more NANA ADDO becomes popular. That is the ...

• naana new york 8 years ago

Omanba pa it seems you are going our of your senses.Nana addo becoming popular in his Nina Flagstaff house?Ghanaian voters are now discerning you can't tell them sweet words and think they will vote for you.Look at the npp no ...

• DKB 8 years ago

Nonsense you sit in new York and talk shit. When you have BNI affiliated to the ruling government and tapping the phone calls of political opponents and passing the information on to government how do you expect the oppositio ...

• chigri wagadugu 8 years ago

This shows the weakness of the government and this act will bring
    problems to innocent ghanaians when
    south africans are ready for payback.
    The presidency is in tatters and wretched.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

So long as the 3 South Africans are not free,Capt.Koda can only go home on bail.Thank you.

You cannot read to understand those 3 South Africans are not terrorists as you NDC fools have claimed.
    Your motive behind this is to make NPP look unpopular but see what has happened to you fools and Ghana as a nation?

• Gunbilya yilli 8 years ago

Yout acting NPP chairman, Fredy Blay says the three south Aftocan Ex cops are terrororists. Did he he not say by the arrest of these three ex cops, NDC is ivinting ISIS?

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

HE NEEDS TO BE REARRESTED. WHY RELEASE HIM. DOES IT MEAN WE LIVE IN A LAWLESS SOCIETY? OH MY GOD. IF THESE ALL DIE BE DIE FOOLS GHANA IS TOO HOT, THEY CAN GET OUT. AND THEY SHOULD NOTE, WE HAVE RULES IN THIS COUNTRY AND THAT ...

Will you shut up your big mouth. This man must sue BNI because that institution is being used inappropriate by NDC and John Dramani Mahama to intimidate opposition members which is not fair and the whole world is watching.

• Atoo 8 years ago

Is that his face? People like this. Nana has surrounded himself with thieves, crooks, jail breakers, womanisers and all the negative people u can think about

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Who is more crook than Dead goat Mahama and womanizer than Dead goat Mahama, how many children does dead goat have? 17, is it by one woman? No!! And on top of that he is a Dead goat drunker.

• Absalom Kurtz 8 years ago

Youth of Ghana don't be deceived of any prospects from any politician. Work hard to develop your talent and the future will be bright. The young persons being trained by npp is only a slaughter table prepared. You'll be sacri ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

My friend, the people were not being trained to attack anybody. After all who were they going to attack? I think the NDC wants to divert people's attention from the main problems confronting Ghanaians, but I can assure you th ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Only 2 days and he has fallen sick already. Cowards die many times before their death. I thought he was a Rambo. He is almost 70 and he wants to plunge this nation into chaos?.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

ACCORDING TO CAPTAIN KODA(a.k.a CAPTAIN GO SLEEP), WHEN HE WAS TRYING TO SLEEP AT THE JAIL, THE SMALLEST MOSQUITO THAT BIT HIM WAS ALMOST THE SIZE OF A GROWN ARSE AFRICAN VULTURE. THAT REALLY SCARED THE HELL OUT OF HIM. AND ...

Change has come due to the death of Christ otherwise l would have cursed you.
    You are not a real human being as l can see it spiritually. But watch out!

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

shame unto u dix fake bin.mahama will loose matter wat u do ndc.God will punish u all.Nanabawumia will come.

• soga 8 years ago

NDC is afraid off Nana Addo but dey will go

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

THIS NIGERIA FROG MAN AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS VERY DANGEROUS TO THE PEACE OF GHANA. A DEVIL STUPID OLD MAN DWARF COCAINE DRUG ADDICT WHO HAVE SWALLOW NIGERIAN FROGS JUST BECAUSE HE WANTED TO BECOME PRESIDENT . A VOTE FO ...

• Bukas from Gushegu. 8 years ago

if Nana is to be arrested,because of these 3 ex cops from south Africa. Then President to have to be arrested of sending the 2gitmos to Ghana without the notice of parliament. so,let's keep our fingers cross,my brothers and s ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Capt. Koda Capt. Victor Okaikoi and Sgt. Monñie were jail breakers.

• Nana 8 years ago

I thought the three arms of government were independent. How could an arm of the Executive (BNI) ignore decision of the Judiciary? Can this happen??

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

Where is Captain Acquah and the SA-3 who were dragged back into BNI cells? Please set them free. We demand that they be released now! Hope the U.K., U.S., Germany and Ambassadors of other Western countries have already heard ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

I.don't care twopence for Akufo-Addo but I think the NDC is taking their stupid propaganda too far. Their attempts to create fear in people's mind as their main election message will not succeed because the average Ghanaian k ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Mahama is only showing his idiocy in this matter! He can't even put together a brochure to celebrate Ghana's independence. Illiterate Chinese miners with WWII vintage rifles have taken over huge areas of Ghanaian territory wi ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

what about the 3 SA ex-cops the must be released now before anything bad will happens to Oman Ghana. incompetent dead goat mahama and his ndc criminals doesn't want the state security agencies to work. ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!
    #C ...

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

Stupid old man. You join your colleague old man to do a such a stupid thing? NPP are evil minded. Are npp the only Ghanaians?

• crack 8 years ago

Am insulting all of them because nobody speaks truth in that party. They are devil's surrogates like demons. They don't care even to see the country burn just to cling on to power. Just arrest Nana Addo if you have you have e ...

• ken Adjei 8 years ago

Useless and puppet BNI why can't you arrest Nana and Bawumia?NDC can't brain wash sensible Ghanians with their lies.

• Copperoa 8 years ago

The head of the BNI and his masters are behaving like primitive people who have not seen how far we have moved on as a people. It's a shame that we have these people living among us as human beings

• Yaw - usa 8 years ago

Ppl are taking security of the nation for granted.

• Yelgu 8 years ago

BNI MY BROTHERS!! WHY RELEASE THIS MAN, HE STILL HAS MORE INFORMATIONS+Ak47 + G3. GO FOR AKUFO ADDOOOOOOOooooo.....He also has some in his bed room but don't raid. GOOD WORK DONE

• shepherd 8 years ago

after all BNI all u meant to do was to kill a 69yrs old man not together info....yr tym will b due wen kuffour gave u police men power u now using against npp fools remember during rawlings regime soldiers had more power n au ...

• Copperoa 8 years ago

Send your father to Madina police cells for an hour and see if he will survive fool. Idiotic talk

• freddie 8 years ago

The police must go after those stupid ones who want to demonstrate and maltreate beat the mercilessly because after all they wouldn't be any productive to mother Ghana. They would waste the time of the police and their own ...

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 8 years ago

He is lucky. Next time. He would have died there

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 8 years ago

What didn't NANA ADDO DO TO HAMID ODINGA under Kufuor regime? Koda is lucky he was kept for only three days. Next time

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

According to law,you don't have right to keep the sick person in cells.I think that's why he is free now but the case is still not yet over.Thank you.

• j.k. 8 years ago

They could have even kept him in hospital under arrest. If you are sick and need medical attention you don't become well when relased.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NDC must go!they killed judges, killed pastors, by their incompetence killed thousands of Ghanaians, stoled our monies, destroyed the economy and continue to intimate whoever knows their secret,enough of the misrule, NDC must ...

• ============= 8 years ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE TOO.

• asem 8 years ago

This man should have known better. It is election year how can we take Ghana back if you guys continue to think like that. NPP please wise up wai

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Hahaha so they fear something? Ah!! so they released capt.Koda when they heard we are coming? ? These people are cowards indeed! Masere saa!!!

• Israel 8 years ago

what at all is disturbin u guys,always NDC and NPP why,let hav peace in dis country.koor or did any of de president gave u house keepin money b4. Canpaign for ur party bt not insult or assult to any of our leaders.we are in c ...

• yaw 8 years ago

NPP is not a political party but a terrorist group. Recall what one Aidoo of NDC party said two or three years ago.

• Hanson 8 years ago

And your NDC are angels, abi? Do you know what happened in 1979 and the 1980s? Today some of you aimless fools have the freedom to spew garbage without looking over your shoulders, all because a few courageous and forward thi ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

By time BNI stop their bullying way they are not above the law apuuuu

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I don't know Captain Koda but I am afraid this photo here belongs to George Boateng,the NDC guy who tried to contest Prez Mahama during the primaries.Thank you.

• Joe Abass 8 years ago

mahama is not above the law! He get a lot to answer including fully armed Fulani migrants with AK47 murdering, terrorizing, raping and destroying farm lands at Agogo. BNI must also answer to the nation their extended authorit ...

• aziz 8 years ago

Coward mahama and NDC. Idiots.

tHey better watch out...

• Col Q 8 years ago

Is this the same Capt.Koda who joined with Capt Boakye-Djan and co to stage the 4th. June uprising?!? You see up till now JJ has kept quiet! The BNI knew what they were doing. Also capt Acquah is also a former MI (military In ...

• DANIEL 8 years ago

So what?

• Karim Azuma 8 years ago

We won't allow such treatment in GH in this era
    The bni should note that.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

I'm warning BNI guys to be careful of how they are being used by this criminal government. Neither Nkrumah nor military regimes could intimidate and silenced Ghanaians. There are thousands of ex-military personnel to defend o ...

• S B 8 years ago

Mahama is a murderer, He kill mills. NDC fear their rot wil appear after dey hav left power. buh sure u Change is comin. #NANA EBA

• kumfo 8 years ago

what actually has Rtd kids done,? stupid BNI are there for N D C creminals to use them for unnecessary actions, fire burn u all

• Papa Nii 8 years ago

NDC must stop their inhuman acts.

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Gitmo.are more dangerous than the whole Ghana Army plus police service and you are happy with them because of twenty million dollars

• Dessie 8 years ago

They can protest to the highest level of thie wish;threat to national security is athreat;H e is release on ground of fading health but he may go back to BNI cekl for ongoing interrogation

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Was he himself trained outside Ghana?

• volta 8 years ago

A clear signs of victory for Nana come 2016.Kwame Nkrumah suffered the same way.Mahama is not an initiative presidents therefore he is not instrumental.The luckiest president so far is mentally retarded MAHAMA

• Gunbilya yilli 8 years ago

Fredy Blay have revealed their, NPP, intent of bringing the three south African ex police cops. Ghana will be hit by ISIS, because of the arrest of the three south African ex police cops. So it is clear these ex police cops b ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

U ARE A BIG FOOL THINK AND LEARN OR GOO TO SCHOOL

• Jaani 8 years ago

BNI is now Bureau of NDC Investigations

• kwesi 8 years ago

BERAU OF NATIONAL INVESTIGATION TURNS BEREAU OF NATIONAL INTIMIDATION. 69 YEARS ARRESTED FOR NOTHING N.D.C BECAREFUL OO IF HE IS UR DAD IS THAT THE WAY U WILL TREAT HIM

• Agyemang 8 years ago

If the NPP meant well,why didn't this Capt Koda train the thugs himself,what he received,is it not military training? why go to get SA police reputed for brutality and poor human rights to train NPP thugs on how to beat up Gh ...

• KWABENA 8 years ago

Is this the captain Koda that i know from Ghana Secondary School,Koforidua? I strongly believe that the picture is not that of Koda.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

John mahama.u.think.u finish.u are.digging u.Graf.by all means.u will join.Charles Taylor in.Danhaag..Ghanaians.keep.cool.John mahama.is.going to.answer.question.very.soon.in Danhaag.John mahama is.jokeing.every thing is.UNde ...

• cuul cuul 8 years ago

If god punish john mahama the leftover will be yours

• NAKED TRUTH 8 years ago

The activity of training private militia for political expediency is exactly how Boko Haram and other terrorists groups started. Young men were given private military training to protect and do dirty jobs for politicians in N ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Stop your nonsense. Nigeria has a unique situation and that's completely different from Ghana. Cut the propaganda because it won't wash. This issue has been blown up deliberately because of the election. It's the last card th ...

• Abdulai Abdul Nasir 8 years ago

Is not yet over if you are guilty you willcome back b cos no reasonable person will do dat stupid thing by bringing in rebel trainers to Ghana

• Joe 8 years ago

Stupid, mahama has brought two ISIS to Ghana what did you say to that? Fool face facts

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Why is it necessary for our young men to be trained as securities by ex-South African cops ? What skills do the South Africans have that our own men lack ? What do they know that we do not know ?

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Why is it necessary for our young men to be trained as securities by ex-South African cops ? What skills do the South Africans have that our own men lack ? What do they know that we do not know ?

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

What about the SA-3? Please release them now! Why all these bullshit? After failing to perform creditably in the eyes of Ghanaians and international observers John Mahama feels insecure; he senses danger ahead of the November ...

• Nana Barimah Ampem 8 years ago

I beg to ask, did Capt. Koda invite any body at all?

• Oman bapa 8 years ago

Mahami ndc Foooools, ASS HOLE, IDIOT'S, BLOOD DRINKERS NKWASEAFUO IN POWER, NONSENSE.

• KWAME 8 years ago

That is the face of the coup plotter.

• Alhaji Moro 8 years ago

If these intimidations from NDC are not violently opposed as early as possible, NPP will live to regret. Let us pay the NDC in their own coin immediately they try their tricks using the BNI or any security agent.

• JM 8 years ago

PLEASE KEEP AN EYE ON THAT GUY.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The ploblem there dose not concern to bring spercial force to protect the only one party in down town ghana our mother-land ,yes it can couse the ploblem, so in this case they must to for get that,and again of mr,Koda must se ...

• Mahami is a thief 8 years ago

WOYOME AND MAHAMA SHOULD BE ARREST, NOT NANA,NDC FOOOOOLS, CRIMINALS,

• KKD 8 years ago

At 69 , he should be playing with his grand children, not planning dangerous covert activities against the state. These old men in NPP are evil wizards