You are here: HomeNews2016 03 27Article 426301

May the spirit of Easter mark a new beginning – Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (85)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS BELIEVE IN HARDSHIP. THEY ARE HAPPY WHEN THE GOVERNMENT THEY VOTED FOR, MAKES THEM SUFFER? WHY? WE SAW NDC FOLLOWERS REJECT FREE EDUCATION OPENLY ON OUR STREETS. WE SAW WELL KNOWN NDC SUPPORTERS PARADING OPENLY ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote npp again, nana ado cannot lead Ghana,npp is greedy selfish arrogant condemn & collapse party, nana ado cant even handle npp not to talk of Ghana, very short desperate man cannot rule Ghana, very soon we will arr ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC WOYOME THIEVES ARE WORSE THAN TERRORISTS.....THEIR THIEVERY HAS DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY...

• SEIDU FUSEINI 8 years ago

JD MAHAMA IS THE WORST PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR KILLING ATTA-MILSS AND FOR YOUR CORRUPTION. TIME IS OVER FOR YOU DEAD-GOAT PRESIDENT, WE WILL NOT VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN....KWASIA

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is one of best presidents Ghana has ever had.A president who has got vision,courage,loves,cares and has the interest of the citizenry at heart.Under his watch,Ghana has seen a massive infrastructure develo ...

• JM 8 years ago

HE IS THE HOLY MAN, NOT SMOKING THAT, NOT SOLD DRILL SHIP AND GENTLEMAN.

• Nana Prempeh Bani 8 years ago

Ghana need a creative leader. We should be patriotic and setup industries to produce for export. Add value to our raw materials and sell them as finished products. This is the only way to earn foreign money and stop the borro ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE LAW ye ...

• Thems 8 years ago

Close Obsever, you are wrong, the criminal libel law was there before NDC was born. Check your records well before you disgraced yourself. Speak with informed mind. Educate yourself first. The criminal libel law preceeded the ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

VERY FUNNY, THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE.

• Ayivor 8 years ago

Correction: Say I would not vote for npp again. You only have a single vote

• PEACE 8 years ago

... MR. PRESIDENT

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mahama, wanyame som mpo ni na wobeye owudini.......

• gay 8 years ago

i prefer be in a hardship than given the country to Nana Addo to rule.with this vindictiveness.kicking Kwabla,Crabbe Nyaho and afoko from the party this people so loved.

• anna 8 years ago

u will hv what u see we need a new leader

• Ayigbe 8 years ago

The most useless president in the history of Ghana. You are very good talker and ladies panties remover.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

When it became hot on his ass, he ran to dubai.what has changed now? Let him pack out for would force him out.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Ayigbe,How do you know he removes ladies panties?Where is the evidence?

Pointless discourse.John Dramani Mahama is the most competent and vibrant president in the history of Ghana.Mahama has puts smiles on the faces of eve ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Qweku Mrnz, is blood running through you or water? Or are u the only Ghanaian who can see? Anyway, you my be blind.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Blood ofcourse.I can see really;Mahama is working;he's working tediuosly to help the poor,need and transform the lives of citiens in the country.

Moreover,he's a highly respected and God-fearing man who will not go behind ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Hi Mr. president coming 7 November you will see...Ghanaians will vote you out ..we had see how you are..we don't want you anymore go go go go..with ur babies shape teeth..

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

HI Nana Addo come November 7,2016,Ghanaians will retire you and your party members from active politics.You are violent,braveless and incompetent.You don't deserve a place at the presidency.Ghanaians will vote for a man in JD ...

• Married but Single!!! 8 years ago

May the spirit of Easter mark the beginning to the end of your presidency
    AMEN.

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

This fool seeks another term ? The impudence of a dead coacroach !!

• me 8 years ago

Prepare yourself to leave the office

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama's going nowhere.Ghanaians will vote for him come November 7,2016 to continue with his good works for the country.Mahama has brought a lot of infrastructure developments to the country.Also introduce social intervention ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

Dirty, corrupt president.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GOD KNOWS THAT U CONTINUE TO DUPE POOR GHANAIANS THRO CONTRACT SOLE SOURCING SO U WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE TILL U STOP THIS THIEVERY...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GOD KNOWS NDC IS FULL OF THIEVES USING DIRTY POLITICS TO STEAL FROM THE POOR GHANAIAN....

• National Agenda 8 years ago

2016 is a Ghana's year of change. Mahama/NDC will be no more. Nana Addo/Dr. Bawumia & NPP are coming to redeem Ghana.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

2016 is a year Ghanaians will votes massively for the ruling NDC.Nana Addo and NPP have brought pain and anguish to their members.No way Ghanaians will cast their votes for violent party.Mahama and the NDC have brought a lot ...

• ONLY FOOLS BELIEVE NDC... 8 years ago

MAY YOU DEVIL MAHAMA DIE IN PAINS... Evil foolish man.. Keep Deceiving the illiterates...

• MMG... 8 years ago

God is soaking your canes in water... Soon you and your evil BNI Boss and the IGP will see the power of God.. Useless thieve.. A cursed to our de
    Democracy.. Nov7 you will see the power of JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD...

• Wofa Koo 8 years ago

Can you yourself repent and stop stealing and telling liers.

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Gyimiii president

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Mahama is a Violent person. This is a man who publicly proclaimed that he'll kill anyone who dates his Underage daughter. He's in the Church for votes. He's a Violent man.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the most violent political actor I have ever seen in Ghana.This is a man who has brought a lot of pain to his party members since he became the leader of the party.He painfully took away the life of Upper East Re ...

• EVIDENCE 8 years ago

Amwn

• Agbesi 8 years ago

Don't fight for power but figh for corouptions and gay let see your stand as a Christian if you believe yourself,,

• Kwame-Italiay 8 years ago

Ghanaians must learn NEVER to mix faith. With politics and The National. It is an esplosive cocktail. This is one of The devils That has hampered real development and maturity of Ghana, Also funeral celebrations in indust ...

• Nana Bee ,US 8 years ago

Kofi you chastised Nana Addo for going to Kwahu for the Easter. What are you saying about Mahame president at light house chapel easter convention@.....?

• Galbose 8 years ago

A new beginning of re branding corruption. The dead he goat is so desperate that he is doing everything to make nana look bad but it won't fly. After creating, looting and sharing our resources and investing in dubai, you now ...

• Kay 8 years ago

May you and ur gov't use this occasion to stop the corrupt practices ongoing everywhere

• brt- # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The NDC MAHAMA Corruption,Bribery,Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Hey bloke,for your information,Mahama has dealt with all corruption scandals in the country;the SADA,GYEEDA and NSS.BNI have conducted an enquiry and have made recommendations.Water tariffs has been to reduced 10-15% not 140% ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

MAY THE SPIRIT OF EASTER PUT THE DEAD GOAT ON THE CROSS TO RESURRECT AND SAY"BA,BA,BA,BA'

• Yussif 8 years ago

Mr president Governace is different from pastoral work,how can Easter mark a new beginning for Ghana?clearely our president ve run out of words and messages to carry Ghanaians along,if you refuse to fight corruption and over ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Mahama knows the true relevance of Easter. His message that Easter should mark a new beginning is on point.Easter marked a new beginning for Christians, since it began the only religion whose leader had risen from the death.

• Kofi Addo 8 years ago

Signs are clear as day

If you want to imagine an Akufo Addo presidency
    Look at the current state of the NPP today. Very different from what kuffuor left.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

How many Easter have you not seen since you became the president of Ghana.Now that you want a good beginning ,have you check your so called corrupt ministers and your incompetent administration .God don't support evil doi ...

We celebrate Easter everywhere to remember the death, burial and resurrection of Christ. Does it mean that Christ dies during every Easter? If Mahama says lets let the spirit of Easter mark a new beginning then is not about t ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama is an experienced thief.

• Clemence 8 years ago

A thief talking about Easter. No wonder Christ was crucified among two of Mahamis

• TM's 8 years ago

Fake leader!

Mahama is a true leader and one who understands the times and seasons. On a great occasion like this, he has through his message drawn our attention to a very important message. The need to let the Spirit of Easter mark a new ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

John..Afari.gyan.Atuguba.mahama.u are a Fool foolish stupid lieyer useless incompetent incompetent insensitive.mad man thief John mahama how do you take.Ghanaians for.foolish John mahama u are a Fool

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

We were better without John Mahama and evil NDC, it's time NDC must go!!!!

• chigri wagadugu 8 years ago

REPENT and be saved.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Yes a new beginning with a new govt headed by nana addo Insha Allah.

• x5 8 years ago

Mahama,a scary cow,simply because of Nana Addo

• Shyly the 8 years ago

You call this is a massage of peace?killing innocent people and building boundaries of conflict !!we shall all reap what we are planting ! God bless Ghana

• Change is here 8 years ago

All this wont white wash .Mr incompetent John Mahama.you have plunged this country into unbridled economic harsh .your time is up .Arise youth of Ghana for change .

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Your days are up, we the Voltarians can't be your world Bank or lfm.we are not fools we are full awaken.esp the youth are awake and we will vote Nana come Nov 7. we won't allow any toggles to come vote like we always do.Maham ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Anytime I see ur face it's reminds me of someones shit i saw back in the days.

• dd 8 years ago

Stupid president

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Your insult would not change who Mahama is neither would it deter him from changing lives and transforming Ghana.In the last four years,Mahama has brought tremendous and signifigant infrastructure developments and profitable ...

• JM 8 years ago

THANK YOU MY PAPA JM.GOD BLESSED YOU.

• Galbose 8 years ago

Good. A new beginning where the stealing of state resources will stop. Let's have a new beginning where state resources looted and shared are brought back with immediate effect. A new beginning of putting a stop to inflating ...

• edem 8 years ago

May mahama soul rest in peace

• Edem kojo italy 8 years ago

Baboon president mahama

• KeywordzKelly 8 years ago

“According to his great mercy,
    he has caused us to be born
    again to a living hope through
    the resurrection of Jesus Christ
    from the dead.”
    God proved His love on the
    Cross. When Christ hung, and
    bled, and died, it ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid the evil mahama administration NDC vote them out.

• alex 8 years ago

God forgive mahama...and I pray he leaves power

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

EVERY ONE OUT THERE GO TO GOOGLE SEARCH TYPE IN EASTER AND CHRISTMAS AND FIGURE OUT YOUR SELF.
    THESE TWO HOLIDAYS ARE FOR DEVIL WORSHIPERS.IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH CHRIST.THE ONLY HOLIDAY.FOR CHRISTIANS IS RECORDED IN 1 COR ...

• DAN 8 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE JJR'S NDC/PNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?

THE KILLING FIELDS OF 1982

In ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

The Bible say: "do not mention the name of the Lord in vain" lest you face the wrath of God. Yet John Mahama seems oblivious to this spiritual instruction. How can he make such speech to the public while he uses state securit ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

It's no secret that the NDC is plotting to assassinate Nana Akufo-Addo, whose popularity in the country is so high; Nana is popular than John Mahama as president. Sensing their imminent defeat, the NDC have plans to eliminate ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

The NDC member isn't planning to to kill Nana Addo.No NDC member has time for him.And he is popularity and so what?

What has he used his popularity to do for Ghana? To kill and suspend his members? Right?

Mahama and his ...

• Kwesi Sena 8 years ago

https://thegospelnetwork.wordpress.com/2016/02/08/the-church-has-failed-ghana/

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

smoking addicted, sole our drill ship,looted heavy amount of money to wayome, now he want be president, hahah this short man is dreaming he should wake up, collapse npp party. NDC 80% VOTES and NPP 20% VOTES, nana ado will go ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Amen The Lord Jesus Christ is good and he has risen, God bless our mother- land Ghana!.God bless you Mr, President and oman ghana.

• jam 8 years ago

AAH BUT IS JOHN MAHAMA A CHRISTIAN, WORSHIP GOD ? AABA !!! WITH ALL HIS THIEVERY ? NO I CANT BELIEVE THIS. MR PRESIDENT PLEASE DONT BE PRETENTIOUS. YOU MAKE ME VOMIT

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Amen.God bless you,President Mahama and make our nation great and strong.May he continue to grant you the strenght,unending grace and power to rule,change lives and transform the nation.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

So is that the reason you being the season with $80 million loot at Ridge hospital which is already over bloated of $142 million and move over you told us that in you SOTNA that as you speak Ridge Hospital has been completed ...

• Thanks 8 years ago

Please easter has no spirit
    is God hu has spirit.