You are here: HomeNews2016 03 27Article 426258

There aren't 500 Ghanaian women in Kuwaiti jails - Sinare

Read Comments Comments (56)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

nana ado will make Ghana look like Syria,Afgan,Iraq,Iran,Haiti,Libya, now people are fleeing from their homes living monies in their rooms to save their life, please think before voting this greedy selfish npp, may Allah coll ...

• Assiedu Nketiah 8 years ago

That has nothing to do with Nana Addo. oh NDC fool soldiers, even if your Ambassador lies to Ghanaians, you talk about Nana Addo. You guys and your odwanfunu clueless and incompetent president are trembling that Nana is comin ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THEY NEVER TELL THE TRUTH...
    THIS ALL WHITE JERSEY IS TOO BORING. LACKS PERSONALITY N LOOKS LIKE HOTEL BEDSHEET. WE NEED PINSTRIPE JERSEYS LIKE THE NEW YORK YANKEE ALL WHITE PINSTRIPE JERSEYS. pinstripes jerseys, pinstripes ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

If they are not 500 tell us how many there are, because you can't deny there are some in there.

• Naphadzi ......Ho 8 years ago

Volta youth for Npp come Nov 7.
    Ndc forget it,We need to rebrand Ndc for the future.We go for Nana

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

in case you dont know, make mistake and vote npp and see what will happen, you think am joking, many Ghanainas prefer war to peace, think twice before voting npp, violence nana ado and his followers

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

DONT LET UR MONEY N POSITION FOOL U. STUPID MINISTER. ONLY AN NDC MINISTER WILL TALK SHIT LIKE THIS. GH WOMEN ARE BEING USED AS HOES AND MAIDS N U ARE HERE TRYIN TO CONCEAL THE TRUTH. STUPID FOOL SINARE. WO MAAME TWE!

• XX 8 years ago

Jews are worst! They treat ethiopian jews and black africans as shit. The camps are full of africans from eritrea, south sudan, etc. They are more than terrorists...

• John Bull 8 years ago

You right. Thats why Africans should not go there.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

The news is not so good, however, the question remains, "what got them there"? We all know the situations and the conditions in that part of the World: in some cases, if the husband of the household do not do 'it', the son do ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

This arab looking amb is saying because he regularly talks to kuwati authorities and ghanaians the story isn't true. what specific investigations did he do.Why does mahama appoint only donkeys?Answer is he came communicate wi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You are a fool and I will comfortably tell you why. Every foreigner in these two kingdoms are registered with their various embassies or consulates including Ghana as well. That is the law out there in both Saudi Arabia and K ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Kwasia, who tells you every foreigner in South Arabia and Kuwait is registered? Do you know how many East Africans and Nigerians are rounded up by authorities every year in these 2 countries? Even more Filipinos are picked up ...

You are a fool in capital letters. Read my post again to zip it in before commenting on it any further, lummox.

Now, did I mention that they were registered with the various embassies and consulates or they were registered with the authorities of these two Arab countries? Airheadedness is the achilles heel of your sinking party. Keep i ...

• Quashi 8 years ago

THIS STORY IS REAL AND TRUE. THIS REJOINDER IS ONLY TO COVER THE REALITY
    THEY ARE EVEN MORE THAN THE FIGURE GIVEN. DOES THE EMBASSY EVEN KNOW THE TOTAL OF GHANAIANS THERE?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

what is the use of this sweet talking ambassador? how are you addressing their challenges?

• Tetteh 8 years ago

They are not just in Prison. They are actually there as Slaves.

Those with Family Members in Kuwait or Saudi Arabia should immidiatly look for them and help them to come home. Their Passports are seized and locked in Kit ...

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

The Ambassador did not say HOW MANY were jailed.

Ghanaian women were doing the same in the 1970s and early 80s in Nigeria. They were slaves, cleaning & selling their bodies - "One FUCK for 2-"LAILAS" They could not pron ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

You are a damn blasted fool. Nobody was a slave in Nigeria in the 70's or 80s. Just illegal immigrants working for a living because foolish JJ Rawlings made life unbearable for them in the 80's. True, most Ghanaian women were ...

• FUCK OFF 8 years ago

Your sisters, aunts, mothers were selling their bodies as sex slaves. ASK any NIGERIAN over age 50!!! They are my witness. The way they pronounce NAIRA as LAILA shows which part of Ghana they came from. Truth is harder to tak ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Stop talking SHIT-you RAT SHIT Eater. The Ghanaian girls went there as SEX SLAVES with PIMPS!!! Which profession else were they practicing?
    You have eaten too much RAT SHIT. Your BRAINS are FUCKED UP.

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

You stupid APE. You are taking it personal because your female relatives are involved!! Get the FUCK OUT of here. What HAVE those girls studied before they went to Nigeria? Go to Aflao in Volta Region. Some of these 2-LAILA ( ...

• OLD BURGER. 8 years ago

As for this wan di3, it is true!! Ghana girls are bad. They will do anything to get foreign exchange. I was in Agege at the time. I was ashamed of them.

• ADAMS, ADUM 8 years ago

Pathetic! So the Ambassador thinks that he is there only to preserve the economic interests of Ghana but not Ghanaians there. How much does the country gain in terms of remittances from these Gulf countries to relatives back ...

• J E 8 years ago

The Ghanaians in Kuwait are not even up to the 500 how come that number are waiting for deportation. All the stories and audio voices going round are not true.I have been living here for ten years now and our sisters, daughte ...

• Kb 8 years ago

Ambassador, you just said the allegations are not true but there are issues. What are those issues? How many women are involved? What have you done practically to help the women? Have you complained to the Kuwait and Saudi a ...

• nasiru 8 years ago

please ignore this buffon amb. sinare cos tv show brave woman portrays everything. they are indeed there and are used to satisfy libidos of men of various penis size. NDC gov. said there is no money to bring them so this fool ...

• Ackah 8 years ago

No wonder! Do we expect a naturalized Ghanaian of Arab origin to say something that will implicate and Arabic country? Even in our own land, we see how these Arabs mistreat and mishandle maidservants. It's a case of a lying ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Diplomatic talk. I know of three women from my district currently in jail because they wanted to abrogate their cobtracts. By the way, for how long will Ghanaian women continue to work abroad as house girls instead of doctors ...

• x5 8 years ago

But the women are being treated as slaves.I have evidence,Ban all visas to Kuwait,Etc etc

• x5 8 years ago

Many countries has banned their citizens of travelling to those donkey Arab countries especially Saudi Evil Notorious Arabia and Kuwait

• KKBK 8 years ago

Sinare must shut up if he doesn't know. Its unfortunate when this normal humans assume political positions they become deaf and blind on very important issues worrying tje people. If you don't know go down and investgate and ...

• Rambo Hamburg 8 years ago

A friend in need is a friend indeed but a friend in weed is better

• jeff 8 years ago

WE KNOW THE STUPID ARABS HATE AFRICANS

• sam 8 years ago

THEY TREAT US AND SEE US LIKE SLAVE HALF HUMEN WHY ARE WE EVEN HAVE TIES WITH THIS HATFULL ARAB COUNTRYS?
    NAEVIE MAHAMA AND NDC ARE DUMMEYS

• anas 8 years ago

the story is true,i can prove any evidance. I no two people there in the kuwait camp,wit their phone numbers,crying and pleading the gvt,to bring them home,nt only ghanaians but some africans.its been two months now.i even as ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Yes, they in Voluntary "Shelters" or "CAMPS" you may call it....
    They may not be Kuwaiti Cells per se. However, I have been told just yesterday by a lady in Kuwait that some of these Ghanaian ladies have ran to safe "Shelter ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Mallam don't throw stones into our eyes these arabes are inhumane and not smart thinking they are uncomperable because of their oilmoney but one-day one-day God who gave them this will speak and turn tables .the whole is now ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

They may not be Kuwaiti Cells per se. However, I have been told just yesterday by a lady in Kuwait that some of these Ghanaian ladies have ran to safe "Shelters" awaiting their passports from their employers in order to leave ...

• Sansan 8 years ago

Be careful about this Ghanaians working in this Arab counties for most of them can easily be radicalized.

• max 8 years ago

Mr ambassador you are liarmy daughter is included

• 2020 8 years ago

why ndc lies so much

• basu 8 years ago

You have to arrest the recruiters. Middle east is a hell for workers.

• bestman 8 years ago

oh mother ghana economic and diplomatic relationship is better than our life's

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

liar! you incompetent ambassador concentrate on your work and stop talking, you criminal fool you think Ghanaians doesn't know what you and incompetent dead goat mahama are doing to those ladies over there?Allah will strike y ...

• www.bgdefenceuniversity.com 8 years ago

Field of Study:

- Security studies
    - Intelligence studies
    - Forensic Investigative Psychology
    - Policing and Administrative Justice
    - Terrorism Studies
    - Aviation studies
    - Investigation studies
    - Public Safety
    - C ...

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

Hey Mr.Ambassador, you promise to let us know the outcome of your investigation concerning a sister who was burnt by her Kuwaiti boss and left on the street to suffer last year. What happen to that investigation? The Most Hig ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THESE PEOPLE TAKE THE OATH TO PROTECT THE INTEREST OF GHANA AND ITS CITIZENS OUT THERE BUT WHAT DO THEY DO? PROTECT THEIR OWN INTERESTS. DO NOT BELIEVE WHAT THEY SAY. THE NEWSPAPER COMPANY MUST SEND THEIR OWN JOURNALISTS THER ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We pray to God that they must be release in Jesus's name!.
    And the hands of God Almigthy!.

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

DONT TAKE THIS MAN SERIOUS.DO YOU REMEMBER THE MECCA DISSASTER HE CAME OUT TO SAY ALL GHANAINS WERE SAFE BECAUSE HE PERSONALLY VISITED THE GHANA CAMP AND WHAT HAPPENED LATER.PROPAGANDIST

• kb 8 years ago

Ok agreed! they are not up to 500. What is the actual number? Tell us.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THIS IS DIPLOMATIC TALK. THE AMBASSADOR IS NOT BEING SPECIFIC. HE IS BEING EVASIVE AND ECONOMICAL WITH THE TRUTH. TELL GHANA EXACTLY WHAT IS HAPPENING TO ITS WOMEN IN THAT COUNTRY

• Abdul Rahman - Kasoa Zongo 8 years ago

Sanjay. My name is Abdul Rahman do you know I know you very well? You are not in Abu Dhabi and I know you as a Gay boy so stop talking foooooolis Gay Boy

• Obinfo Nana Agyekum 8 years ago

Yes

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 8 years ago

Thanks for correction