You are here: HomeNews2016 03 26Article 426181

One of 3 SA ex-cops frequented Iraq – Govt

Read Comments Comments (81)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• Kuffour 8 years ago

Nana Addo has finish Npp

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

AND SO? U BROUGHT IN 3 GITMO TERRORISTS. HOW ABOUT THAT?
    THIS ALL WHITE JERSEY IS TOO BORING. LACKS PERSONALITY N LOOKS LIKE HOTEL BEDSHEET. WE NEED PINSTRIPE JERSEYS LIKE THE NEW YORK YANKEE ALL WHITE PINSTRIPE JERSEYS. pin ...

• give us a break 8 years ago

YEAH, WHAT ABOUT THAT BRINGING IN THE 3GITMOS?

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST NOT SERIOUS!

VERY SIMPLE, MR (DR) MAHAMA: WHAT ABOUT THE GITMO TERRORISTS YOU BROUGHT TO LIVE WITH US? WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE?

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

We shall resist the criminal national destroyers committee ( ndc ) oppression. Don't they steal ghana money to frequent dubai? So what nonsense are this CLS friends and families government talking? Whether the incompetent ...

• JM 8 years ago

YOU FOOL , WE ARE TALKING ABOUT SECURITY YOU, YOU ONLY NO OF MAHAMA MUST GO. LETS WAIT FOR THE ELECTION, WHO TO GO. NPP IS EVIL, YOU WANT THIS COUNTRY TO GO THROUGH WAR? FOOL.

• give us a break 8 years ago

YOU ARE EVIL TOO.MAHAMA MUST GO

• KlOO 8 years ago

Self-confessed and certified terrorist are being shown compassion. God will fight for us. We will pray for that.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

This is what you get when you encourage 'nobodys' (koboloi) into politics. 90% of NDC Party members were very poor people who have no business of their own to run. Most of them resigned their jobs to enter 'lucrative politics ...

• Blay 8 years ago

Nana Addo is finished

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

Hahaha :-) :-)!!!! Mahaha time is up, he will go. He can prepare. All the stolen money will be brought back. Mahaha is a thief!!!

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama frequents Iran and Turkey. So what is your point???
    I think the disgrace the NDC, John Mahama and the BNI have suffered through this failed propaganda is enough. When you are in a hole and sinking, the be ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

If the one visited Iraq, what did he go to do there? If they are terrorists or mercenaries but were given visas to travel to Ghana, then, the visa section of the Ghana embassy is S. Africa did not do their homework well. Why ...

NDC doesn't have any argument, any cogent argument and the more they try to propagandize this matter, the more it exposes, excuse my language, the very uselessness of this gov't.
    Ofosu Kwakye that they have brought in to le ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Ignorance, learn!

Lied....haha. Its over, go home, John Mahama has lost.

You ignoramus, learn. You think education is expensive? Try illiteracy and ignorance.
    If one of the guys have frequented Iraq in recent times, this should have been a red flag for further investigation of all three of them t ...

• SANDBAG NOT MILITARY ACCOUTREMENT 8 years ago

It is the most stupid logic I have ever heard. What work didntheybsaynthey do? Red flag because you have visited Iraq and your line of work is to provide security for VIP, and you are saying they should be denied a legitimat ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

VISA SECTIONS IN MOST OF THE THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES ARE CORRUPT AND IF THEY EVEN KNOW IT,THEY WILL JUST GET SOME FEW RANDS AND FORGET ABOUT IT.

I know what you are saying is true. A few Rands will change the application equation. In this case, do we blame the three or our personnel at the visa section of the embassy? Prince, how are you enjoying your Easter holidays?

i am enjoying the Easter with fresh goat meat from Nevada because I patronize American products.
    Please tell the NPP TO stop importing goats from south Africa.

HAPPY EASTER AND GOD BLESS YOU

i am enjoying the Easter with fresh goat meat from Nevada because I patronize American products.
    Please tell the NPP TO stop importing goats from south Africa.

HAPPY EASTER AND GOD BLESS YOU

• USPr 8 years ago

They might have not declared their intentions. But it never too late to correct a wrong. We can't undermine our security in the name of npp/ndc. Open your mind up son

• USPr 8 years ago

The point is that The president was on a diplomatic visit. The whole world knows that. But for this dude we don't, that is why u should be concern when he is tempering our security. Don't be so clouded with politics. I hope I ...

• SANDBAG NOT MILITARY ACCOUTREMENT 8 years ago

They were also in Iraq to provide protection to a VIP which is their line of work. Does that also make sense?

• nii 8 years ago

Excellent

• Swatti 8 years ago

Mahama made friends with Yemeni jihadis and has now forced Ghanaians to live with them. I suppose that makes Mahama a terrorist too.

• Deshar 8 years ago

Since when did Iraq become a Persian country? Iran and arguably Azerbaijan are the only Persian countries.

• Naphadzi ......Ho 8 years ago

Harford you did a great analysis,after all their PhD student they have nothing to offer Ghana.We need serious minded people to structure this country for the future not this CURRENT NDC.Npp will do it.We Voltarians are waitin ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Iraq is also a persian country. Go back to school

• Naphadzi ......Ho 8 years ago

Ndc as foreign trainers in clouding get most security companies brings in Experts to train their staffs.As we speak Ndc as some trainers for the campaign. Why keep lieing and twisting issues.These men had all their paper work ...

• mamagee 8 years ago

Who told you voltarians would vote for npp? stop deceiving Ghanaian that you are voltarians

• MMG... 8 years ago

It's your life.. We in the south don't need a politician to change our life.. We are blessed. You can keep your thief in power, after all we pay the same senseless bills abi?? Mumu

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

MAHAMA NDC CANNOT INTERMIDATED NPP, THEY SHOULD BE CAREFULLY BECAUSE CHANGE IS COMING,GHANAIANS ARE TIRE OF NDC

• St Thomas 8 years ago

There's no war in Iran. Iranians are not fighting each other. But Iraq is the headquarters of ISIS. Iraq is a destabilized country with terrorist and factional and ethnic fights going on daily. Comparing the prez visit to Ira ...

• nii 8 years ago

Well said. Educate them

• Ayigbe 8 years ago

This is nonsense They can't travel to a country of their choice.
    Mahama and his NDC government is afraid of their own shadows.

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

NPP IS INSULTING GHANAIAN SECURITY PERSONNEL -PAST AND PRESENT. THEPARTY IS AYING THEY COULD NOT FIND A GHANIAN CAPABLEOF TRAINING NPP SECURITY PERSONEL? CAPTAIN KODA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF - HE THINKS A SOUTH AFRICAN W ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Yes, the 3 were invited for a different reason not what NPP is saying. If it were for protection as NPP put it, where are all the ex-police men and military men in Ghana belonging to the NPP party we know including captain Ko ...

• tkn 8 years ago

SO WHAT! YOU HAVE 2 DAMN GITMA OR WHATEVER DETAINEES IN THE SYSTEM, WHAT ABOUT THAT, NKWASIAFUO. DIRTY O. KWAKYE THE BASTARD, ASHAWO SON.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC PARTY ARE IN POWER AND MADE A MESS OF THE ECONOMY, PLACED THE NATION IS DEBT, NURSES, TEACHERS AND DOCTORS ARE NOT PAID FOR YEARS, THERE ARE ARREAS OF STATUTORY PAYMENT IN GETFUND, MPS C ...

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

KWAKYE YOU ARE STUPID IDIOTIC FOOL BECAUSE OF LIES YOU DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ARAB COUNTRIES AND PERSIAN COUNTRIES LIKE ASIEDU NKETIAH NOT KNOWING THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MALE AND FEMALE DRESS.OH MY GOD SUCH AN IDIO ...

• Nemi Kwesi Nemi, MD - USA 8 years ago

This public opinion or propaganda trial of these South Africans should stop. It's sad that various NDC ministers in attempt to score political points have been on radio stations making statements which are not in the security ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

And I ask what of the 2 Gitmo in Ghana now

• NAKED TRUTH 8 years ago

The activity of training private militia for political expediency is exactly how Boko Haram and other terrorists groups started. Young men were given private military training to protect politicians in Northern Nigeria. After ...

• Prince 8 years ago

You have said your mind but I want to remind you that you are very ignorant about the foundamentals of islam. But i noticed from your write up that you are one who reasons well beyound partisan politics so i challenge you to ...

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

This Spin will not work this time.Ghanaians are awake

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

What is wrong with NDC

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu ought to have something better to do, and if he has nothing to do to go to bed.
    The NDC have screwed up Ghana and will soon be voted out. We as a nation in debt up to our necks and Kwakye Ofosu is going on about ...

• JM 8 years ago

PLEASE GHANA SECURITY TAKE THIS GUYS TO JAIL BEFORE THEY KILL YOU GUYS. MAY BE MORE OF THEM ARE IN TOWN. NANA BROUGHT THEM TO KILL US DURING ELECTION TIME.

• Owusu 8 years ago

What about the two Gitmo guys NDC govt brought to Ghana? Did they not frequent or stayed in Iraq? Tweaaa

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

ARE YOU AN ASS WHOLE OWUSO. YOUR PRESIDENT VISITED IRAN WITH OUR GOLD. SO IS IS WRONG WITH ONE OF THE SA VISITING ARAG. IRAG IS AND IRAN WHICH ONE IS A NO GO ZONE? YOU NDC PROPAGANDA IS VERY SILLY AND FRUITLESS AGENDA.

• ama adae 8 years ago

GHANAIANS, LETS DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO FREE OURSELVES AND OUR CHILDREN FROM THIS WICKED MURDEROUS UNDEMOCRATIC NDC

• omas 8 years ago

Pls I need help to understand this.What prevented the npp to seek for clearance from national security before bringing this guys.Also do dey know de past records of dis guys becos yes its true dey are ex police but who know i ...

• professor 8 years ago

Am not sure that every one who frequent Iraq could be accused of being a terrorist. How about those who frequent Iran like our own president? Efforts by government to criminalize this routine activities of security firms smac ...

• yakagbomo 8 years ago

Felix give as a break. You talk like a child. What do you take Ghanaians for? Scared of sandbag? Shit!

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Can Felix and the NDC tell the whole world what criminal activities this people were doing?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Just put them behind bars our peace cannot be compromised

• Sankorfa 8 years ago

They should be hailed IMMEDIATELY with nana akufo addoh. Bawumia and the retired captain. That is a train ageist the republic of ghana.cwhat in the world this terrorist be allowed into the country to train a party militarily. ...

• Nii Fio Shammom 8 years ago

Check your facts before coming on line.Iraq is not a Persian country.It is an Arab country with some ethnic minorities.

• SHITBOMBER 8 years ago

If we can open our doors to the Gitmo hardcore terrorists why can't we have persons who visited Iraq without committing any of the crimes the Gitmo 2 are known to have committed? Since when did Iraq become a security threat t ...

• nii 8 years ago

Then arrest Gitmo two n prosecute them. Learn

• Amen 8 years ago

This is a myopic view of what ghana understand by security training. Ofosu kwakye is very ignorant and misinformed about the background of a security expert. This is why ghana is run by desktop experts.

• Abubakar shehu 8 years ago

Ghana government is so arrogant..we hate it..we will strike u jst like cameroun..lets see hw ur security will make noise abt it..accra is our next..INSHA ALLAH

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Ofosu kwakye, you are soo stupid you argue like a fool.
    Wasting tax payer money on idiots with no human brains.

• Whatever 8 years ago

We are waiting for the Catholic Bishops on this because this is unacceptable. High TREASON. We now have Iraq links in Ghana training Ghanaians on weapon handling, This is criminal. The TERRORISM in NanaAddo is being manifeste ...

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 8 years ago

Did the guys bring the sandbags from SA, and were loaded on the plane. How many sandbags did they bring with them, and how were they cleared at the airport?

• 2016 8 years ago

Wonder when the Mahama NDC gov't is going to charge them with treason when they have apparently caught terrorists and mercenaries on the verge of destabilizing Mahama's gov't but charging them with unlawful training?

• Kofi K 8 years ago

He frequented Iraq and sooooo what?
    Didn't Mahama invited Gitmo terrorist to Ghana. Incompetent NDC trying to create trouble when there is not.

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

This boy called Ofosu Kwakye talks a lot of bullshit. He should respect himself when he appears on important programme like Newsfile and stop peddling falsehood and stupid propaganda for his failed government.

• Ben 8 years ago

So Mahama is telling Ghanaians that his govt gave visas to these so-called SA terrorists to come to Ghana without a back ground check? And these terrorists passed through customs and immigration with their equipments freely?

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

this stupid john mahama and his band of thieves are sick!! why concoct these silly stories?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

If these people are security risk to Ghana why were they issued with visas to enter Ghana in the first place? This shows the type of Security System that operates in our country GHana. It is very very disgraceful indeed. What ...

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

My small boy ,keep in mind you and your party Ndc has started war but you don't knw,the way you guys are talking the whole is listen .
    Keep in mind if war happend in the country ,I will make sure you be kill .i will resign f ...

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Get the those Npp who are behind al these arrested, that was the way the started in those African countries like Luwanda Liberia and so many orthers they must be executed immediately.

• Rambo Hamburg 8 years ago

A friend in need is a friend indeed but A friend in weed is better .

• trufbtold 8 years ago

This was just to muddy the waters further.What has this achieved for the ruling gov't.You have exposed yourself as a bunch of illiterate and arm-chair good-for-nothing team b ministers and deputy minister.

As for kwakye,I ...

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 8 years ago

Dr. What sort of infantile argument is this? Does the cop frequent visit to Iraq make him a terrorist? President Mahama has been visiting Iran. Does that make him a terrorist? The men were coming to train bodyguards so they ...

• Angels 8 years ago

Dumb minister, the next time u describe Iraq as Persian u create a lot of problems for us. BECE candidates are monitoring. There is another country called IRAN. They call themselves Persians. Too early to shown signs of confu ...