You are here: HomeNews2016 03 26Article 426105

Mahama fighting corruption head on – Afriyie Ankrah

Read Comments Comments (44)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Ankrah get your Passport Ready

• Mamachi! 8 years ago

Afriyie,
    Have you guys no shame? Stop calling Ghanaians fools.
    Thank you

• Kwam Wayo 8 years ago

Look at this guy, Afriyie Ankrah, who was neck-deep in the famous Brazil World Cup scandal telling Ghanaians this. He had been left off the hook so he can shamelessly talk about the govt tackling corruption head on.

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

Well done Mr. Ankrah. You are totally right that Mahama fighting corruption head on. Yes head on because he has not got any single positive result. What a shame to so called President. Mahama is shameful and thief president. ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THIS ALL WHITE JERSEY IS TOO BORING. WE NEED PINSTRIPE JERSEYS LIKE THE NEW YORK YANKEE ALL WHITE PINSTRIPE JERSEYS.....GFA, ACT NOW!
    GOOGLE: NEW YORK YANKEES pinstripe jersey

• Rudolf 8 years ago

This man should have been making these moments directly from the cells of a maximum security prison at Ankaful and not at the comfort of the presidency.

• aikins 8 years ago

It will be better if you don't discuss corrupt issues at all because you are testimony to the corrupt mahama government. But you fools shouldn't forget that God is watching all of you.

• A PROBLEM 8 years ago

It is a stark reality that very little is done in curbing corruption in the country.Widespread corruption with impunity is simply because government is clearly lackadaisical in dealing with the canker.Unfortunately high profi ...

• Change is here 8 years ago

Elvis Ankrah is only under a corrupt government that you can make such ridiculous statement and go scout free.I pity you .You will cough our money out .Big thief .Fire burn you

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

At least for the benefit of doubt, Elvis has stated why, in his opinion he thinks this government is fighting corruption head on.

He cited reasons like, We not living in a jungle, therefore claims of corruption must in my ...

• IKE 8 years ago

if its true then the Brazil saga should start first t

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

Listen to that idiot.talking about corruption......Ghanaians ar not FOOLS.Kwasea keep preaching NDC nonsense

• Tahiru Fulani 8 years ago

Nice shirt,but pls mr. honorable if His excellency were fighting corruption as he should you wont be walking a free man.when you go to bed say a prayer for your corruption friendly government for letting you walk.

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

loook at who is talking about corruption. if not in ghana where on earth will this nonsense happend. Afriyie Ankra if Mahama is fighting corruption as you claimed then tell him to arrest you and l will believe every bullshit ...

• On Point. 8 years ago

After shielding him for stealling our money look at wat he is saying.This man deserve nothing dan death.'AKOR)MFO) 'PARTY (NDC).YOUTH LETS RISE FOR CHANGE

• EDEM 8 years ago

Look at who is defending the president on corruption. He let u go free after Brazil disaster so he is fighting corruption head on. Wait until 2017 to tell Ghanaians this nonsense. Thieves like u still sheltering in high offic ...

• A close friend of yours 8 years ago

Corrupt man talking about corruption my Good friend,shut up and remove your self from politics. You were a presidential target but because of you greed and corrupt posture,shut up there,you will not continue to be at the flag ...

• BEN 8 years ago

If Mahama did, you would be languishing in jail by now. Talk is in deed cheap.

• korkor 8 years ago

if thats really u should hv been sack and locked behind BARS

• American House Area man 8 years ago

Try to be helpful, Afriyie Ankrah.I agree with your close friend here.Someone also complained about your conduct that after victory 2008,you abandoned all your good friends in your constituency only to exhibit the greed in Br ...

• Jaani 8 years ago

To you he is fighting corruption because you are getting your share of the looted money.

• kwesi 8 years ago

Yes that's true, and is obvious. Maybe that's why you are not talking from nsawam prisons. Nkwasiasem...aaakwa.

• kwakuebi 8 years ago

no wonder u elves to talk about corruption have u forgotten Brazil 2014 WC? corrupted and greedy government officials NDC

• Nana 8 years ago

If it is true, Afriyie Ankrah should not be working for him.

• WAITING TO VOTE MAHAMA OUT 8 years ago

I can bet looter Afriyie Ankrah, a JSS 3 pupil will do much and far better than John Dramani Mahama in fighting corruption.
    Corruption cannot fight corruption. It has never happened before and it won't happen now. John Drama ...

• Appiah David morixon 8 years ago

Mahama's administration with regard to fighting corruption should have used you, "Afriyie Ankrah" as a scape goat if He realy meant to do that. You are all blinkards.#BETTER DO WHAT IS RIGHT.

Then why the hell are you, Afriyie Ankrah, still in his cabinet!

• TAVIE 8 years ago

TIME WILL TELL AND HOPEFULLY GHANAIANS WILL SOON FIND OUT ONCE ELECTIONS IS OVER ESPECIALLY AFRIYIE ANKRAH. ELECTIONS YEAR IS TIME FOR LOOTERS

• Amega 8 years ago

Look at somebody! Fighting corruption by keeping you at the flagstaff house. You think we are weeping here.

• Stephen Wireko 8 years ago

You would have been in jail if mahama is fighting corruption. Liars.

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 8 years ago

Keep quiet if Mahamakept quiet over 6your corrupt deeds in Brazil wit the Black Star team. What is he fighting head on?

• Papa 8 years ago

And you are free? A minister still? Hogwash!

• The honest truth 8 years ago

If Mahama is fighting corruption, how come you are still working for him as a Minister of State and not in prison? Even every grade school pupil knows you are a thief, albeit a big one. Brazil is written all over your face.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

kwasia to

• save ghana 8 years ago

if de dead goat were fighting corruption head on, you afriyie ankrah would have been in jail. u drank a single coconut costing $50. is de coconut from garden of Eden. what a thief. change is coming. do u feel it?

• Akwasi Owusu-Ansah 8 years ago

If Mahama was fighting corruption you would have been in prison by now, Afriyie Ankrah.

• zak 8 years ago

Afriyie is saying this bcos he was not jailed for chopping our money in Brazil

• soga 8 years ago

U should pray that Nana come power u people all will see if u will there talking any hw

• Naphadzi ......Ho 8 years ago

Talk show and no hope for the youth.
    Being able to understand what Npp could give to society is brain storming all because of the Ndc talk shows.We do youth have no future with Ndc.A clear cut structures shown elude us.Let T ...

• Rom 8 years ago

Will someone secretly advise this beast for me? Very soon ghanaians will even call for your blood and even that of your family because all of you are filled with state money gotten through corruption stealing robbery....etc.A ...

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

i vividly remember your days at legon.nobody can remove corruption,however try your best to fight it

• ADAMS YUSSIF 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THE FOOL, IT IS ONLY IN NDC THAT SUCH A PERSON CAN BE MINISTER,

• WHO THE CAP FIT 8 years ago

Get away and give us break, if Mahama is really fighting corruption you Afriyie Ankrah should be in his administration by now. what did Mahama did to you after Brazil issue. Don't disturb our ears. Your own father is telling ...