You are here: HomeNews2016 03 26Article 426099

Woyome denies being attacked at Achimota Mall

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Paa 8 years ago

Many people were trying to pictures with Woyome when he went to the mall? Is he some kind of celebrity and what kind? If it's true some Ghanaians must be very stupid! But I'm more inclined to believe the attack story because ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA...
    It is not enough to be just saying the AMERI Karpower barge is the cheapest without providing us with comparative analysis. Let the minister lay for the public price comparison with similar plants around t ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

i believe nana ado is not a Ghanaian because all the time he want bring war into Ghana, may Allah help those who want peace in Ghana because Ghana is what we have, and if any one who dont want peace to prevail Ghana may Allah ...

• KlOO 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• ok 8 years ago

attack or no attack he should pay our money. criminal woyome!!!!!!!!

• Concerned 8 years ago

They say people were trying to take pictures with their role model.atta ayee never had such a fun base.is it because woyome is bigger fiafitor

• Emmanuel Essel Nuamah 8 years ago

Ghanaians need their money after all you are paying without interest. Pay and be free

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

SHAME ON U MR WOYOME.POLICE DON'T PRESS CHARGES,RATHER,THE VICTIM LIKE URSEF IN THIS INSTANT.
    THE TRUTH CANNOT HIDE

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

I can see some baseless defense here by the Woyome team. I can trust the initial story of an attack more than this chiiildish denial. Taking picture with Woyome? For what?

• ASEM 8 years ago

WOYOME'S P.R.O. IS A MASTER AT THE DARK ART OF AN ACCOMPLISHED SPIN DOCTOR.
    NPP SHOULD HIRE HIM NOW, BEFORE HE IS ASKED TO REPLACE STAN AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.

• Adams 8 years ago

Npp is now a disgrace party. Everyday they're being exposed

• pk 8 years ago

What type of journalists do we have in this country no wonder any one can attend three months journalism course and start working in Ghana.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

NDC, Ewes and liars are from the same mother. They can concoct stories in a minute and defend it with all their might. I believe the guy was drunk and confronted Wayome about the debt but not to take any pictures with him. I ...

• Daniel 8 years ago

It would be great to have Daily Guide deny this story with irrefutable evidence.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

The " Daily Guide " is a trash newspaper, a peddler of pathological lies just as its sponsors : Freddie & Gina Blay and the NPP propaganda machinery.
    YOU KNOW THEM BY THEIR FRUITS.

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Hmm, Ghana we shd be glad a Ghanaian has won judgment debts n using the money to benefit people in Ghana. Where is cp n co owned we also reject our own n seek refused some where. This Freddie blay n his daily guide shd gives ...

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Ghanaians should celebrate a thief is that what you telling us? My grandmother and my mother advised us never to fall into any trouble with state since that will be a stigma on the whole family , clan, town and tribe but I ne ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

cock and bull story. please pay back our money you thief. de dead goat has made u confident because he himself is a grand thief. u collect high taxes at de port and give to thieves

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Mr woyome am big fun of you. You have defind what is right to you.after all when npp government invited you for the project did they tell Ghanaian that we want to give woyome contract n when they think they don't need your se ...

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

PATHOLOGICAL LIARS.
    OOH SHAME YOU WERE ATTACKED.
    NO WONDER GHANA IS DROPING BACKWARDS MORALLY BCOS OF SUCH NEGATIVE CRIMINALS AND PATHOLOGICAL LIARS.
    OOH SHAME STEALERS IN POWER.
    INCORRUPTIBLE AND GOD FEARING GHANAIAN ...

• Bishop Blay 8 years ago

This indeed is a quintessential example of hate journalism we practice in Ghana without due delligence.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Ayegbe thief !

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

WOYOME the thief is now a superstar. God have mercy. The NDC is a group of organized criminals. Look at Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Selormey, Kwame Peprah, Dr Sipa Yankey, Dan Abodakpi etc who were jailed for causing financial los ...

• Ayb 8 years ago

Shut up and pay our money back thief

• Aziz 8 years ago

I'm very disappointed in Daily Guide why always false story? First of all was Woyome went and steal the money? Bias daily guide

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Why wud ppl want to pose wth a thief in a pic? Ghana, just as its leadership is going crazy!!!

• Ogyam 8 years ago

So now Woyomi is a role model! For what! Defrauding the state! How low can we go as people?

• Qathafi 8 years ago

Npp trying to incite useless supporters against woyome.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa hehehheeeeee hahahaaaa hehehheeeeee hahahaaaa hehehheeeeee hahahaaaa hehehheeeeee hahahaaaa hehehheeeeee hahahaaaa..... Kwasiaaaaaaaa........ See your kids learning and writing by lying on their tummies because of l ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Even though we need our money back, ignore the Daily Guide for its untruthfulness and unprofessional political poproganda. The worst paper in Ghana.

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

I new this was one of this daily trash lies.It is shame .

• Yussif 8 years ago

This how things should be we as citizens ve the right to arrest and this should set the tone for Woyome to pay back the money said the Supreme Court,the General public I think must take our destiny in our own hands,we should ...

• Bill 8 years ago

I don't get this. What's wrong with a drunkard joining a picture?
    Is Woyome anyone's role model?

• Bay 8 years ago

Npp at it again,always lying thru dier daily guide.

• Osei kofi 8 years ago

Thickling themselves and laughing

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

These poor people seem to love their poverty ...... Hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa

• nana 8 years ago

Woyome is a filthy liar. I was there when the whole incident happened.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Who owns daily guide news paper?Can't Mr Woyome sue for publishing false article about him?'haba,

• ddkt 8 years ago

Ghanaians have no morals

• BSR 8 years ago

Ghana web is gradually losing the shine. The platform is being hijacked by dirty journalism practitioners to spread falsehood. Rwanda and Burundi civil wars were ignited by the media with concocted lies.

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Daily guide is a shit paper

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Let's report just the truth.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Age of stupidity in Ghana.....

• jack-Daniel 8 years ago

A thief is always a liar..!!

• Me to You 8 years ago

A drunkard at the mall? hehehey; doing what

• JM 8 years ago

WOYOME IS A PLANEDBY THE WRITER TO LET PEOPLE ATTACK YOU.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Inaccurate reporting by our journalists is creating tension. I am not a fan of Mr Woyome, but please educate instead of denigrate, selling of a news paper should not be done with distortion.

• DUMSOR KWABENA BAAH 8 years ago

I was at the Mall myself and saw all that happened. Woyome was truly attacked so please don't throw dust into the eyes of the general public.

• Adds 8 years ago

Ameri is the crook sheik temporary power stations that is costing Ghana a "fee" to the nasty sheik and his (Ghana friends) $150 million over 5 years this should not have happened. ((The project is being done by METKA for ANER ...

• Adds 8 years ago

AMERI

• truth 8 years ago

decades old news papers with lies front beginning to end of this bola paper

• Jay 8 years ago

Pathological liar ..... Chaiii dis woyome guy can lie...... Big tym

• North 8 years ago

I am not Woyome fun but Daily Guide should be truthful in their reportage especially as they always try to paint him as NDC financier.

• John woyome 8 years ago

Forget about woyome story and do new products. In assign anode the problem are facing in assign anode lack of poor teachers. Nana adoe story .

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The next time, Woyome will be lynched.

• Tee 8 years ago

I don"t think you have concience. your days are numbered. mark my words