You are here: HomeNews2016 03 25Article 425981

NPP: 'All-die-be-die' mock question 'irresponsible'

Read Comments Comments (116)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...

• SIR JOHN 8 years ago

WE MUST RULE GHANA 2017 WITH OUR WITHOUT YOUR VOTES

• Thomas Maryland US 8 years ago

Animal called sir John start preparing for war because NPP has lose already, pig.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Go back to Ghana and start class one to learn past participle tenses. Okay?
    Anyway, apart from NPP no other political party can rule in Ghana after 2016 elections. Simply because we already won the election in advance. Nan ...

• facts 8 years ago

Suffering humiliations from mal-administration as a result of incompetence. Create, loot and share, unpresidented gargantuan woyomization controlled by babies with sharp teeth and presidential insults have now come to the poi ...

• Mr ROMANO 8 years ago

NKWASEAFUO PARTY, DA BI DA .

• WorldWatch 8 years ago

Who is this idiot? If you want to die then go and hang yourself and die alone and leave us in peace! Idiot!

• SIR JOHN 8 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED YOUR VOTES TO RULE GHANA; WE HAVE OUR PLAN B:

• Close Observer 8 years ago

This is what you get when you encourage 'nobodys' (koboloi) into politics. 90% of NDC Party members were very poor people who have no business of their own to run. Most of them resigned their jobs to enter 'lucrative politics ...

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. A MATRON (COOK)
    2. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    SECURITY GUARDS
    POTERS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN THE HEART OF THE CITY.

Narcotic People Party start digging your craves

• batis 8 years ago

stupid saying

• Jameson 8 years ago

Nkwasia keka. One of the NDC idiots. Knowing nothing grade F people.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

The nation has a constitution, state institutions including Ghana army and the police force. We know you've brought guns already which would be discovered soon. One police station is capable of taking care of the entire Nkwas ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

You should no that NPP has more supporters than NDC that is fact.
    When NDC registered their own members in Ghana they couldn't get 2 million people and if you asked them how could they win 2012 General election they said t ...

• Galamsey Mahamah 8 years ago

So is this what the students in the north learning? with the free education we provide them? What a joke.

• Fool 8 years ago

Foolish man, free education you give your mama. u go sell your dog chains and eat your rat shit soup and spew nonsense after that

• Yara Babu 8 years ago

Fool is inferior and a Terrorist shit carrier

By Yara Babu

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Nana is not the originator of '' all die be die '' So the chief justice should also cite a teacher for contempt if ask his pupils to write essay on judicial corruption? Some people are so myopic even a whole director.

• DAVID AMUAH-SEKYI 8 years ago

The school authorities should tell us what wrong the teachers who set the mock questions have done. I remember during my middle school examination, there was a question with the quotation: Which Ashanti chief said: "Se brebe ...

• Nich 8 years ago

No brainer, Brebere amba is a historical quote and its very instructive in Akan adage.

• Jew 8 years ago

So is all die be die. If it was something good you would have praised the teacher. Why didn't NPP openly condemn Nana when he said it?

• Big J 8 years ago

Hahaha, but is it not true that Nana Addo is popularly known as 'all-die-be-die'? Is he running away from his favorite saying now? Naniama!

• SIR JOHN 8 years ago

YOU GUYS MUST VOTE US IN OR WE WILL BRING WAR IN GHANA: WE WANT TO ALSO RULE GHANA NOT ONLY NDC

• John 8 years ago

We know you so it will not be difficult to target you. You better preach peace, and lose in dignity

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Foolish fool calling himself Sir John

• SamWas1 8 years ago

sir John is not an NPP members he wants to fuel the cheap propaganda of the NDC dat the NPP is violent be we are too wise for dis. A TRUE NPP member n Ghanaian will not vouch for War over Peace. Ur nationality is questionable ...

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Hahaha, u want to rule foreigners

• anna 8 years ago

are these really questions for our chn politians chn are in abroad learning better things

• Pontius Pilate 8 years ago

Funny !

• Asae 8 years ago

Yes disgusting

• King Bright 8 years ago

This is the stinking state of ndc Ghana. I would rather not be surprised if that donkey of a teacher is handsomely rewarded by Mahama. Every fiber of society in Ghana is destroyed since he stole our elections.

• Naayele woyome 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians!!!!

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

How low can the NDC stoop?
    The NDC are acting like the wounded animal before its death.
    The END is near for the NDC.
    NPP do everything in you power to protect Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Alhaji Bawumia, because the NDC will n ...

• sali complex 8 years ago

I think this teachers they don't no why they are there for , be no that it's baba laley who set the question and are given them a serious warning they should bear in mind they should pray to God that NPP should not win

• mono 8 years ago

was it not the same party that saw notting with bawumia campaigning in schools

• Mark 8 years ago

NPP is allowed tro send dirty politics to Tanyigbe SHS, but are crying fowl when they are hit hard.

• Odias?mpa 8 years ago

The District Examination Officer must be sacked. This is shameful n nonsense.
    Do u think WAEC would ask this nonsense u call a question? Shame

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

that makes nana more popular

• kojo, china 8 years ago

All-die-be-die question. some teachers are sooo political that they spend all their lession period talking politics.

how could a teacher think of such a question?

• Adwoa owusu 8 years ago

Please, there are a million and over issues in our country which needs attention not mock exam questions. What's wrong with the question. It's a general knowledge question to test the students ability outside what they learn ...

• The Stallion 8 years ago

It is not proper to use this in an exam for school children. Besides, Akufo Addo probably spoke metaphorically.

• jew guy 8 years ago

Adjoa or whatever you call yourself. You are as much an illiterate as the teacher who set the question, perhaps worse than him. This was supposed to be an English language exam. The word in question was CANVASSED. There were ...

• Liberty 8 years ago

You know what is academic freedom? At least your teachers might have exercised it copiously when you were in school and in class they could talk ill of a government in power to make illustrations or even out of context. Is yo ...

• Bill 8 years ago

Jew guy,
    sorry you don't like it but that's how Ghanaians call Addo and it's not their fault. You advise him not to say things that will embarrass you when he is quoted back. Its much easier than confronting all Ghanaians.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

How will a question describing john mahama as the president who made at least two announcements that dumsor was going to end at particular times but it never happened. This is a fact but any teacher who describes john mahama ...

• Undu 8 years ago

Mind you, the teacher has an academic freedom of expression which cannot be taken away from him. The teacher could as well be a follower of your idol

• TETTEY 8 years ago

which political party murdered its on president whiles in power, ANS..NDC

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Which political party president beat his vice president whiles in office? Answer: NDC

• Don Salifu 8 years ago

Saying something is propaganda does not make it a lie. Akufo Ado said all die be die and there is no denying please spare Ghanaians shameful defends.

• Ghanamachines.com 8 years ago

Need any machine? Check out ghanamachines.com

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Why should the Akufo-Addo Faction be all in arms against this mock question? Well, it is a mock question, so why worry? Is it because it may have been included as a bonus question to 'mock' Akufo-Addo?

Gee, that is like ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

G.K. - I totally disagree with your comments on this issue. Teachers sometimes set in bonus questions which are relevant to the entire subject taught and not a question of this nature which will not benefit the students in an ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I put that in for a jest. I fully agree with you. Someone intended to take a swipe at Akufo-Addo, or even more seriously, prime the kids to help re-awaken the outrage among their Communities against that ill-fated assertion o ...

• Agbeybibi 8 years ago

I always say that the NDC administration is a bunch of JOKERS who have no clue about governance.
    If this is how we want to prepare our students for standard exams then God help us all.

• Pee 8 years ago

In the past a child was asked, the President of Ghana and said Akufo Addo. You were happy and never condemned it. You said Akufo Addo was popular so pupil was right. Now you are in pain. What is bad is bad. Never justify when ...

• Okyeman Atopahene 8 years ago

I WONDER.NPP NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM ALL DIE B
    E DIE.WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.YOU NOW REALIZE IT WAS A FOOLISH TALK.NKWASEA KA -SA

• Liberty 8 years ago

What is academic freedom? Did the teacher exercise it? What is their teacher association that always backs teachers who wrong in their individual capacities saying about this that is a professional issue and appears to be an ...

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

If Akufo Addo did not say all die be die, will teachers force it on him

• Prof. Quarm 8 years ago

Ghana now is full of politics, why?. who introduced politics into the country. Its must be sent back to where its belong. Education, civil service now politics. But the masses are suffering because of people stomach. That per ...

• x5 8 years ago

Question19,Who is Ghana's most thieving president? Answer John Dramani Mahama

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NDC is destroying every sector of life, you did same in pndc / NDC time, they are trying all means including contract killings and propaganda just to stay in power,inshaalah come Nov NDC will go

• rooney 8 years ago

well teacher. did u remember 2014 the samething happened in ashanti region wherestudenta said NANA ADDO Is president of ghana

• xnorth 8 years ago

Sometimes I wonderful what sort of people are living in the northern part of the country. Useless fool

• Bill 8 years ago

Say things in such a way that you're not embarrassed when you're quoted. That's the level of political maturity we need.

• koliko 8 years ago

Have you forgotten when pupils were organized to sing an insulting son to insult the president during a demonstration in Accra?

• kweks 8 years ago

Did Nana Addo say all die be die? If yes then what is the issue? has Nana Addo retracted it? He is an all die be die person. NPP has brought in the SA mercenaries.aloo?

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Perry check the seeds your party is sewing first.

• Me to You 8 years ago

It wouldn't marvel me at all to hear all the students in that district end up with F9 in English Language. If the question was necessary at all, it should have being a social studies question not English. Useless entities!

• kweks 8 years ago

Who said? English language can use any story to express the language and teach it. if NPP does not like the all die be die then Nana addo should retract it. NPP should be happy the teacher is propagating Nana Addo's gospel. O ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He has no sense n very useless too

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

What is so wrong with this question? Isn't Akuffo Addo's nickname 'all die be die'?

• Honourable Honourable 8 years ago

Shameful

• BEN STONE. HELSINKI 8 years ago

THIS is part of OUR HISTORY all die be die. I don't think is a mock.. Please who said ALL DIE BE DIE? NANA ADDO AND THE NPP. WHO SAID IF THE SPOONS ARE NOT READY MUMAYENFA YENSA DIDI? KOFI KARIKARI. IS THAT A MOCK? I HOPE NO

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

I do not nothing wrohg with this mock paper. After all, nana ado names will in the history book of WAEC bcos nana ado's anme is not in any history of ghanna. I suggest next year mock sholud ask WHO IMPORTED 3 SOUTH AFRICNAS ...

• Kwaku doe 8 years ago

Even those who are harbouring known Islamic terrorists have the guts to speak . Shameless fooools . Do all you can to hold onto power because you will suffer for the next four years if u don't win. And its going to be very ve ...

• Rashid Raando 8 years ago

That teacher is very stupid

• Kwaku doe 8 years ago

As flagbearer of a major opposition party Nana addo has done and said many things (some good and others not so good )to canvass for votes. No one has said Nana is a saint but that is not the only way an examiner with good int ...

• Qathafi 8 years ago

Bawumia goes to pre-tertiary schools to campaign and the questions are now coming up.NICE

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

THE EC-NDC ALLIANCE OF INTRANSIGENCE FOR A NEW VOTERS’ REGISTER IN GHANA: IS IT A PURPOSEFUL STRATEGY TO POSTPONE THE NOVEMBER 7, 2016 POLLS?

Ghana goes to the polls on November 7, 2016, some 8 months away. However, ther ...

• Baani 8 years ago

Oooh, Nana. So no one should quote you? If you were wise u wouldn't say things that would hunt you in the near future.
    That statement was always said by my village illiterates who are hopeless.

• Raza 8 years ago

Wat about deadgoat John bole mahama gay man fuckin nagga

• Frimpong 8 years ago

Question 17 ,who killed mills .ans mahama john dramani

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Hmmm, I think Nana Addo n npp don't see any wrong on saying "all die be die" so how come the npp are now condemning the teacher, he should be commended so that history will tell and keeping records since is part of Ghana demo ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hmm, Ghanaian politics is transcending! It will soon transcend down to the elementary and kindergarten. NPP's Bawumia thought it wise to bring his message to a high scool recently just to score some political "cheap" points r ...

who said all die be die?Nana Akyem Dwarf Dankwasea.correct for 10 marks

• brunho ashes 8 years ago

I think the intention of the teachers was not to involve the pupil in any political cancer but to test the pupils mind on the exact word in context.this shouldnt be a matter of discussion but ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Politics is a dirty game but in Africa it's worse than dirty. Bad things happen in the politics of the western democracies but should what happened in the Ghana mock exam happen elsewhere, whoever selected that question would ...

• Obese 8 years ago

What impression does the pusiga teachers want to create. They diabolically want to blacken Nana in front of students in order to canvass for votes for the incompetent. No wahala. Nana go win since God win.

• crack 8 years ago

Nothing can stop Prez John Mahama from losing. He is soo corrupt and all he cares about is stealing Ghana' s money. These lazy security maneuvers to disfigure Nana Addo's untainted public credibility won't work. It is only di ...

• Congo Zongo 8 years ago

All these are NDC gutter dirty politics that will drag Ghana in anarchy. Asiedu Nketia, who never dreamt of being a politician thinks, its an opportunity put his name in hall of fame of one who has caused the bloodiest electi ...

• Eric 8 years ago

What do you expect from a party which is full of ewes. These thieves no nothing other than stealing state money so they want to hold on to power at all cost. God go punish them all...

• Ataabi Ayitey 8 years ago

This is the reason why students perform poorly at the general examinations. They are not well prepared. It's very sad for our Educators.

• Jew 8 years ago

Was it the fault of NDC that Nana performed so badly in school? He got only a 3rd class degree in the University of Ghana, was sacked from Oxford University and is currently a certificateless lawyer. Did NDC do this to poor a ...

• Sarko 8 years ago

If the NPP really want to win presidential elections, we should forcibly call for the implementation of Ropal. Register all ghanaians abroad (using the ghanaian passport as id) and we will vote and mail our ballot papers to t ...

• Sarko 8 years ago

If the NPP really want to win presidential elections, we should FORVIBLY call for the implementation of Ropal. Register all ghanaians abroad (using the ghanaian passport as id) and we will vote and mail our ballot papers, pro ...

• bright 8 years ago

But society cannot stand for bringing foreigner's to trained our youth.

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

This is nonsense.

• topdogy 8 years ago

BBC presenter: Mr Akufo Ado, Do you regret for saying all die be die?
    Nana: laughs no no, I only regret for Ghanaians not understanding me.
    So what's the problem with the question.

• kaamil @ ameen hostel 8 years ago

Education is becoming an avenue for politics awwwwww..Ghana. where are we heading to . The future x getting lost

• freddie 8 years ago

Will bringing mercenaries in to the country to train thug by the useless fucken Npp and their stupid leaders help the country? It's all the time Npp they don't think right most of the think like lunatics in opposition.

• The truth 8 years ago

It is also irresponsible 4 some one like Nana Akufu Addo a flagbearer of such a great political party to say such things in piblic .He pave the way so should bear the out come .Thank i

• samuel villa 8 years ago

This is very very responsible.Why all political activities,terms,strategist,etc are history, negatives or positives.Nana Addo owned ALL DIE BE DIE in Ghana politics no politician today or yet to come can claim ownership of it ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

So if you these animals, shit eating animals collect school kids from their classrooms during school hours to partake in your useless demonstrations, and to insult the President, you see nothing wrong with it.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

But it is a slogan from the mouth of a political opposition leader which he refused to retract so it has become a scar and its use is permissable in any form in the country be it in an examination or in a quiz

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

I can imaging where this foolish teacher comes from, you see what they are doing to our kids? after school, they won't get job because this teachers did not teach them well

• kweks 8 years ago

Nana Addo brought the all die be die slogan. The teacher is popularising it for him and npp is crying. I dont understand npp ooo. They cry over everything.

• Kwadwo Owusu 8 years ago

This is a very good question which can appear in any examination. Akuffo Addo is the only presidential candidate in the whole world to have made that comment.

• GODSWAY 8 years ago

Ooh! what a country? What are we trying to inculcate into our school children's. Please and Please, let us divorce our pupils in schools from dirty politics,this will never help our country.

• Alexander Afful, Twifo Praso 8 years ago

The Regional Educational Director should sanction these teachers who set-up these mock examination

• GODSWAY 8 years ago

Ooh! what a country? What are we trying to inculcate into our school children's. Please and Please, let us divorce our pupils in schools from dirty politics,this will never help our country.
    I do not blame some of our stud ...

• norla dada 8 years ago

If am the president Aspirant i will take the brain behind this uncultured,unprofessional behaviour on.He is a dammn fool.

• KWAKU BONSAM JNR 8 years ago

The time Nana Akuffo used the word "all-die-be-die", were these pupils not in Ghana? I dont see the common sense in the school trying to punish a teacher who actually printed exactly what Nana said and refused to apologised. ...

• KWAKU BONSAM 8 years ago

WHY WONT OUR LEARNED MEN OF GOD AND THE LEGISLATURE ASK NANA AKUFFO TO RENDER AN APOLOGY TO ALL GHANAIANS FOR THAT IRRESPONSIBLE WORD HE USED DURIG HIS CAMPAIGN IN 2012? HE SHOULD BE A GENTLEMAN OF RESPECT, RESPONSIBILITY, RE ...

• Solomon 8 years ago

Who said 'our belover country is free forever'?? should it be a case ?? I pity Ghana...

• Efo Koku 8 years ago

The culprit must be dealt with seriously. if we still have people with little mind such as this character how can Ghana move forward?