You are here: HomeNews2016 03 24Article 425784

Our ‘world bank’ not taken for granted – Mahama to Voltarians

Read Comments Comments (103)

• BB 8 years ago

ndc all the way!!!!!!

• Kpotuphy 8 years ago

Votla region will remain in ignorance, poverty and lack of ambition to develop self. Listen to what the idiotic president said and the response from BB. Nothing happens in the region except in election years where funny proje ...

• Zakuus 8 years ago

Mr prez, if you truly have your IMF and world bank at heart, they will feel it without you telling them. Action speaks louder isn't it?

• Tevi Gaston 8 years ago

The chiefs and people of This infortunate région need to judge the talkertive prez themselves. Frequent visite do develop an area indeed. Wake up my people for,ndc adm us making fun of the région.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author: ADANKO
    $

Oh meen!!!, how can a sitting government 'NDC" hire tugs to raid the opposition like this? whaaat? NDC, are u ruling animals or human beings? You know what? You are heading towards opposition in 2016 a ...

• Elvis 8 years ago

You are the stupid and idiotic. Indeed imbecilic. Are u blind to UHAS, Ho Fume road, the current asphalting of the roads in the capital Ho, Keta and Kpando; the Ho central market construction, etc.

• TAWIAH 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. A MATRON (COOK)
    2. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN THE HEART OF THE CITY.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Nonsense! Total nonsense! What is world bank when you don't have a job? What is world bank when you don't have money just in case there is emergency? What is world bank when there is no proper health care provision for you wh ...

• ghanaboy 8 years ago

Madness. Madness. The region is at a stand still. Do you travel outside your house?

• MIAW. 8 years ago

OVER TO VOLTARIANS,ACTION SPEAKS MORE THAN WORDS.

• Akosuavi 8 years ago

This statement alone confirms that dead goat is not doing anything for the region. Hope he can recollect what he has done. Your ignorant voltarians surely will vote for you idiot

• Charles 8 years ago

Yes you are right. When he talks about it you know it's a lie, just like his SONA 2016. He didn't lie about being a dead goat.

• naa 8 years ago

The roads is our concern

• Victor 8 years ago

Stop broadcasting and let the people themselves judge you. You are the worse president ever in the history of this country. Do the right thing..... Wayome money still hanging after Supreme Court ruling and that tells me you d ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Any decent person will have stepped down by now.

• NO-NONSENSE 8 years ago

Dont mind him. All politicians in Ghana are CROOKS!!!

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes,I agree with you. The majority of them anyway.

Npp and Kuffour gave the contrct to Woyome. Woyome supports NDC with some money. Cant that 50 million make a difference in the Volta Regional developemt? And Woyome is FREE. They cannot lock him up because he will talk and I ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

Long time I heard that word,I know its Krobo do Ewes also use that word?If a Krobo lady use that word for you forget it.

• Charles 8 years ago

Alakpa means a lie in the ewe language. Tor means either father or owner. Taken together it means "father of lies"

Hahaha, the Ewes use is too. In Ghana we are all related and connected one way or the other.

• lion 8 years ago

what have you done for voltarians Mr. President, we don't care if you come here 20 times a month what we need is water roads schools for children. You and your people only show up when is election time. My fellow brothers and ...

• UAE 8 years ago

We are not fools mr president. November will surely com n we shall vote against u n yo bunch of thieves. Ghana is tired of u

• JOHN ASHIAGBOR 8 years ago

AVUU KOKLO YOU STEALING THIEVING CORRUPT PRESIDENT!!!! YOU SEE WE ARE ANGRY AND WON'T VOTE FOR NDC THAT IS WHY YOU ARE COMING TO TALK YOUR NONSENSE TO US. WE LOVED JJ AND MILLS THAT'S WHY WE VOTED FOR NDC, BUT YOU ARE LIAR AN ...

• Useless John mohama 8 years ago

B-shit. Visiting does not mean bringing development. You are full of shit and can not be trusted. You are not developing anywhere in the country and the little development u are doing, they ate all being done in northern re ...

• JM 8 years ago

JM PLEASE LOOK WELL TO VOLTA RGION BEFORE IS TOO LATE. LOOK AT HO ROAD GOING FROM THE ADM> BRIDGE UP TO HO . HOE TOWNSHIP ROAD OK, BUT WHAT ABOUT OTHER PLACES. ALSO THE SOUTHERN VOLTA. PLEASE NDC WAKE UP?

• Nick 8 years ago

the evidence is there for u the voltarians to check ursef. talk for ursef who is telling the truth. are u deaf or blind voltarians? the ball is ur colt

• El-ik 8 years ago

Woooow Nick, you know what? Your insults can't change the minds of this people, if you want them to join what ever It is you believe in, there's a smart way to do that,....You need to speak to them,make them understand why ...

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Idiot, you will see come November 7. Avuu koklo!!!!

• Kwamea 8 years ago

This surely means that the president has taken the region for granted.The election is just around the corner and that particular road started before the 2012 election so what has happened ?

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Voltarians wise up for once this year......u have been taken for granted for so long

• Paa kwesisika 8 years ago

Paying several visits to the region with nothing to show us about is like empty promises and bla bla bla.

• joe 8 years ago

where is your world bank?do you think we will always remain like fools? go to the north where you sent all your looted monies to.never and never think of the volta region.you are a big disgrace and a mistake to the NDC and GH ...

• I'd us 8 years ago

Smart voltarian will never vote for u.U are incompetent

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Its the voltarians them selves who said u have abandon them n not your political opponents.

• Mr. Akortsu, hohoe 8 years ago

Dr.Mahama, you always think that you can fool us all the time? You wait for the polls if the volta region will be your IMF or world Bank again. We are tired of your falsehood and deceits. We will vote you out oo. So prepare ...

• Tolum 8 years ago

Is only Mr.President who measure his number of visit to the number of projects he cut sob.cutting sob and abandoning it have become a norm of Volta region

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Mahama has exposed another amateurism by stating that Volta region is basically the most important region of the NDC governments.

There are ten regions so if a Presidents single out region for visits and developments then ...

• Ekow Yankah 8 years ago

YES THIS IS REALLY A SAD STATEMENT FROM THE PRESIDENT. I WONDER WHOO WRITES HIS SPEECHES, AND WHY HE SEEMS TO BE SO STUPID, AND IGNORANT FOR SOMEONE WHO CLAIMS TO BE EDUCATED. IF VOLTA IS SO IMPORTANT TO YOU, THEN I WILL CAST ...

• brt 8 years ago

A Mass Number Of Voters must Cast Mahama Out from Office like the Devil runs from the Church.:VOTE MAHAMA OUT.Water tariffs up by140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA,LABOUR-STRIKES ,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLE ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama thinks Volta regional Chiefs are very stupid and don't have eyes to see so he decide to tell hid inadequate development and abandon of the region in the ears of the chiefs because they blind and ...

• Apuutorr 8 years ago

You won the election not because of the Volta region but central and western region. We shall vote for the npp and see whether the Volta region world bank can make win the 2016 election.

• EBO YANKSON 8 years ago

THIS MEANS YOU HAVE TAKEN CENTRAL AND WESTERN REGIONS FOR GRANTED RIGHT MR PRESIDENT? DON'T FORGET THAT VOLTA REGION ALONE CANNOT WIN YOU THE PRESIDENCY. WE WILL VOTE FOR NPP BECAUSE NOW WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU HAVE TAKENN US ...

• Abban 8 years ago

Alawa yeee alawa yeee alawa rado rado,we want change we want change we want change.incompetent gyimi gyimii Mahama is shaken.This idiot thought he could take us for granted.Mahama had all the resources to transform Ghana but ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Gyimii !

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

All Volta needs is Road works

• David 8 years ago

What will those who hate us do for us? We stay with NDC and negotiate for better development

• Wigs Kwasi 8 years ago

Do u think you are more intelligent ghan voltarians. We can see for ourselves. You have done nothing. Look at Jasikan to Kadjebi roads we shall vote for NPP

• Point 8 years ago

What is the president taken the good people of the Volta region for. Visit the region wow. Anybody who goes to the IMF for money uses that money to develop something else but not on the IMF. We shall visit you so that you vo ...

• John 8 years ago

I don't know whether you the President do visit Hohoe. When going to Hohoe next time, check the road network from Peki where where the contractor ends his work to Hohoe. If this major road is done and nothing is done to Hoh ...

• Dzamefe 8 years ago

I am from the Volta region and very much disapointed with this comment. What has your visits brought to the region? Empty visits to make promises in the election year and then forget about us. Please do not annoy us further. ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Why wait until election year to tell your do called wld bank but GHANAIANS should stop these politicians from tagging them as party world bank and rather vote for good leadership and the future of our children,if we don't uni ...

UNITE VOLTA GOOD ONLY ELECTION YEAR
    Why wait until election year to tell your so called wld bank but GHANAIANS should stop these politicians from tagging them as party world bank and rather vote for good leadership and the f ...

• King, London 8 years ago

Dear readers, whatever it is stick to your party. Kufuor was in power for 8yrs, has he done anything for you. If you vote for this crooks, u will regret trust me.

King you can stick with your party let the VOLTARIAN DECIDE if they would vote for the future and unity of their children or go with this NEW NDC corrupt government who only come when there is election.your RAWLINGS and found ...

• kakai 8 years ago

Tribalist Ghanaweb can only play the mind of their stupid Monkey people

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC has taken we the people from the Volta region as fools. They say we are their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern corridor road? The NDC is full of lies upon lies upon lies. Where is the Ho s ...

• bkg USA 8 years ago

As president look how u talk, apuuuuuu!!! President

• sylvanus 8 years ago

I don't know why voltarians won't change their mind. these politicians come around only when election approaches and no better development is taking place. let me take Hohoe for example, 99% of our roads are not in good cond ...

• Daavi 8 years ago

Sad!

• Logic 8 years ago

Voltarians will not change their minds, because they hate Akans especially Asantes. Even though Kuffuor who is an Ashanti brought the most development to the Volta region

• king George 8 years ago

my friend tell me what did for the volta region in 8yrs
    Akans hate ewes.......

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

VOLTARIANS never vote for npp!! NDC not treating u well is better than voting for NPP to win and insult you. They are mainly illiterates and highly uncouth. Look at the way they treat Northerners, whose fore FATHER'S crossed ...

• SOJA. 8 years ago

HUH OFUI,KWASEATO MAHAMAH HAS FAILED AND WE WILL SHOW HIM THE EXIT WITH OUR THUMBS.KWASEA TROKOSI IDIOT SMELL YOUR AMPIT AND YOUR UNDER WEAR BEFORE YOU TALK SHIT.HAHAHA,ECZEMA HAS COVERED THE WHOLE OF YOUR BODY INCLUDING YOU ...

• Kelvin mahama 8 years ago

bam!Let them say it, not you Mr Prez
    Mr prez, if you truly have your IMF and
    world bank at heart, they will feel it
    without you telling them. Action speaks
    louder isn't it?

• Mills ghost haunting NDC 8 years ago

oh please God rescue us from this tyrant n thievery leader. what ve we done to deserve this. voltarians vote for john mahama n u will be doomed forever

• Joseph Agorglido 8 years ago

If the president says he is developing Volta it should not be roads only government should rescue juapong textiles limited with funds and a set of management team and create jobs in the region

• Gee 8 years ago

This is child's play Mr President. Nowhere in Ghana is actually developed. Do you really listen to yourself when you give speeches? You should actually try that since whatever you say is nothing but bullshit. Your world bank ...

• Gee 8 years ago

He's a big joker.

• Susutor 8 years ago

Hold your breath Mr. Prez. We the people of Volta region are tired of you politicians. I agreed we were your so called " world bank" . But that was then. What we stand for as voltarian now is our INDEPENDENCE .what can we pp ...

• Pee 8 years ago

Please listen to what he says and compare it to your current situation and past 15years. Hmmm, please chiefs think about we the future and vote for policies now not on tribal and party issues. Nananom, we the youth are suffer ...

• Small from volta 8 years ago

Prez!MAHAMA We are not going to vote for NDC IN VOLTA ,no road no vote

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Boss 8 years ago

John the thief, we need our money.

• odenkey ba 8 years ago

hahaha! Mr.President, the volterians are not blind ooo! your lies are now exposed, u think they will always sit unconcerned for u and your NDC to fool them, the game is now over oooo

• Opoku Richard 8 years ago

Hmmm they want the president to work instead of talking always.Vote according to your standard of your living.

• humble 8 years ago

How long will this people think i pity this comedian ewes hahaha they always insult Ashantis hahaha this fool called Manama can only deceive those poor guys ooooo. ayigbefo) mo dwene kakra

• gddd 8 years ago

thief MAHAMA THE DKM THIEF WE WANT OUR MONIES.
    YOU STEALING
    THIEVING CORRUPT PRESIDENT!!!!
    YOU SEE WE ARE ANGRY AND WON'T
    VOTE FOR NDC THAT IS WHY YOU
    ARE COMING TO TALK YOUR
    NONSENSE TO US. WE LOVED JJ
    AND MILLS THAT' ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

What a joke this president is a big liar.

• Matthew 8 years ago

What is wrong with this Dead Goat? Always running after Nana and Bawomia without a flint of shame, Abah!

• Garby 8 years ago

Mahamah is liying he panic u f brand pepper and put f in anus

• Nana kwadwo annor 8 years ago

massa opana pls be realistic does visiting brings development .pls stop Ur hypocratic talks .we are voting u out

• Churchill Oforikumah 8 years ago

please mr president, what do you take us for? Please be presisde and mention the benefits that the region get from this government. We are not fools enougth is enougth, change is what we want now

• Mr. Objective 8 years ago

I wish commentators speak for themselves. What did the NPP do for Ashanti to retain it as its world bank anyway? I am a 100% voltarian and will vote any day or night for NDC. Reason? I simply do not trust and will never becom ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Would you please stop that divisive statements for a president who represents the whole country? No wonder you can stand in Tamale and ask people "to vote for you because you are one of their own." I can tell you that people ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Hope the President will travel on the Have - Hohoe section of the eastern corridor road and he will understand why some voltarians are angry with his government.Some commuters travelling to Jasikan and beyond now use the Have ...

• sam 8 years ago

Ghana is doomed is this how our leaders will continue to talk just because of power.

• Ma 8 years ago

Mahama is visionless.

• Justice 8 years ago

Ghanaians voted in the past for good leaders and their policies, but nowadays they vote for their party. During AFRC era, JJ Rawlings was popular because of his stand on corruption. He went on to win 2 elections, so did Kuffo ...

• John 8 years ago

This is the trap northern politicians fall into- the trap of trying hard to satisfy other regions by ignoring the gap between the deprived north and the rest of the country. It is sad to watch Mahama end his presidency with ...

• KLUTSE 8 years ago

MAHAMA TAKES VOLTARIANS FOR FOOLS. ELECTIONS ARE AROUND THE CORNER, AND ONCE AGAIN, THE PRESIDENT AND THE PARTY COME BACK TO THE STUPID VOTERS THEY FORGOT AND DUMPED AFTER ELECTIONS TO FLATTER THEM FOR DOGGED LOYALTY AND VOTE ...

• Hassan sisi 8 years ago

As an expert in communication i expected that u name the various projects u initiated in the community because akufo addo also visited volta several times so dont think voltarians are fools.

• Mr. Afoko 8 years ago

Unfortunately, your world bank has no other choice but to keep voting for you despite your abysmal performance. You do not therefore need to stress over them. Your votes are guaranteed.

• Nogokpo 8 years ago

This time round the situation has changed. Xoxoanu wogbea yeyea do loo

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

The Volta Region is not a 'world bank' as commonly refered to. Political parties make it so. It was a German colony together with present Togo. Blame Adolf Hitler and his Nazi movement. Do not call it 'world bank' ; call it W ...

• king George 8 years ago

Read about the plebiscite that made way for the trans volta togoland to join ghana.
    Who said the whole of volta region was part of the then German colony.A lot of the communities in present volta were originally part of Brit ...

• Osei-Wea 8 years ago

so world banks are visited frequently? Hahaha.

• Jogate 8 years ago

Mr. President, if you have been going to inspect projects, cut sod for new ones and commission others, then you don't need to use any sugarcoated words to convince the people. Let them vote for whomever they choose to. Enough ...

• AM ME 8 years ago

Whtat about the stadium to be build and yet nothing get happening.

• Yussif 8 years ago

The group that organized demonstrations in the region re not Akans or dagombas they re voltarians who live in the region and knows what's going on there,in your evidence based presentation,it took an hour for the youth group ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

No Eastern Corridor Roads,No Vote period!!

• samuel kyogkureh 8 years ago

• ghanaboy 8 years ago

Mr president, we are not fools any more. My vote is in the Jasikan district and I can't travel safety to cast a vote. Good luck.