You are here: HomeNews2016 03 24Article 425729

NPP seeks court order to gag Afoko

Read Comments Comments (52)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote nana & his npp again, we gave them eight years in power, they went and kill Dagbon over lord and cpp chairman in northern region, let you people be in curfew for 6 years, so northerners you have know that npp is ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT CAN'T WIN AN ELECTION. A DANGEROUS DEVIL OLD MAN DWARF 73 YEARS RETIRED DWARF IS THE ANTICHRIST IN GHANA. THESE COCAINE DRUG WAR LORD WHO HAVE HOLD THE GHANAIANS HOSTAGE IN 2012. NOW RECRU ...

big ups to you,

• Mrs Atuguba 8 years ago

May the good Lord forgive you for calling his creation Dwarf and reining insult on an elderly person who is old enough to be your father.... Pray that you get to his age bf u die okay. The u are insulting is better than your ...

• Zaba 8 years ago

ohh that's why you also went ahead and kill the over Lord of bimbilla .Let's talk on developing the nation and stop relating ourself into chieftaincy dispute

• APONKYE 8 years ago

We warned Afoko but he thought that the Akyem/Ashanti negative attitude to northerners did not apply to him. Now he is licking his wounds!

Earlier, Aliu Mahama also made the same mistake and suffered ignominy leading to hi ...

nana ado cannot lead NPP and so he can never lead Ghana, he dont have any good leadership quality in him,see chaos npp, we wont vote npp again till dye kingdom come, Ameen

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: DIVINE TRUTH ---IF dead goat and his vice should have a quarter of Bawumia's brains the country would not be in such a mess. For those JSS hired commentators on ghanaweb, if mahama defecates(shits) on the floor, spits ...

• mr truth - sanjay 8 years ago

if you forget nana name then call him hitler

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

Your party sure do know how to press all the wrong buttons. Npp is collapsing faster than we thought. By election time, there would be nothing left of npp.

• Jew 8 years ago

NPP should elect a leader and they went in for a 3rd class degree holder and a fake lawyer. Now instead of presenting voters with a message for election, he is going about suspending and wanting gag his key party executive me ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Things are falling part and the centre cannot hold either…. when in fact, it is supposed to be the other way round. Are NPP serious at all?

• Villager 8 years ago

Where is the DUE PROCESS you guys have been preaching? I thought freedom of expression was part of fundamental rights.

• Isaac 8 years ago

this small 47% Kufuor leave for you too you can manage but you want to rule the whole nation to go and be sleeping at independent and be falling at churches

• Yussif 8 years ago

He should go to bolga a start hi media war from there,that's Afokos home region where he used his powers to murder his fellow northerner and a regional chairman of the same party,his pay master themselves re not bold enough t ...

• Villager 8 years ago

But Agyapong not in ACCRA calling for the killing of Ewes and Gas?

• Photosy 8 years ago

What happened to the press freedom and all the free speech and the rights of citizens to voice their concerns ? It's getting interesting by the day. Very soon Afoko will be sighted for criminal libel against the party, a law ...

• GAS 8 years ago

You have suspended Afoko and now you don't want him to talk, this is rubbish.How can you prevent him from talking. NPP this is Nonsense.

• still rastafari 8 years ago

afoko get over it u remain ex chairman

• still rastafari 8 years ago

afoko is sick & bitter..pls get over it

• Joe 8 years ago

Eeeiii so what has been of the Apostles of Democracy, Free Speech and Freedom of Association? NPP is now becoming a bunch of madmen. To stop someone from talking to the media? NPP come again.

• Brownlow 8 years ago

NPP have soon forgotten that after filling their election petition at the Supreme Court they organised a press conference to tell Ghanaians their case. You reap whatever you sow.

• Papa Bissue 8 years ago

The NPP has done worse than what Afoko is doing. You are right to cite the Supreme Court case. They continued their commentary even whilst the case was going on. Remember Sir John and his "gbeshi? Hypocrites.

• BAABIA 8 years ago

So he does not even has the right to speak to the media? What sort of democracy is this?

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 8 years ago

Our dear party NPP under the leadership of Nana Addo has no more shame,do u people think u can silence everyone?after ur biggest achievement KUMEPREKON to Afoko n some of us hell no.We will talk no matter what,Nana u have mak ...

• Bismark Tolum 8 years ago

The same inimical comments that he made which resulted to his suspension he is at it again when will this guy understand politics. People are not in the party because of your chairmanship

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.is.disgrace.to.the.northern.people off.Ghanaians.Afoko.is.shame.Afoko.killed.Adams.mahama.Afoko.is.a.fool.Ndc.is.using.Afoko.like a.romute.control.Afoko.never.tell.Ghanaians u.are Paul.Afoko.u.are.Judas.Afoko.if.u.no.th ...

• FON 8 years ago

NPP is being haunted by the items in their closet.

• Bismark Tolum 8 years ago

Now is clear you masterminded all the troubles in the party

• Sly 8 years ago

Is this nonsense goings to end before the coming general election?

• John Kpekpena 8 years ago

This NDC mole in NPP Afoko. why should I even waste time on this dead gaot called Afoko.

• awoh 8 years ago

PLEASE AFOKO SPILL THE BEANS WE ARE ALL EARS

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Afoko can not do foko he will lose the case in court when you take case to court you should not run your mouth from radio to radio because every word will said will be used against you if I am Afoko I will stop running my mo ...

• David 8 years ago

Your activist spew lots of rubbish on rail and post all kinds of nonsense on social media and you want to gag Afoko? Shameful democrats!
    Mahama should shut down social media in Ghana and bring bag the criminal libel law . M ...

• kooko 8 years ago

Afoot is simply put a fool

• K. S junior 8 years ago

So far Paul Afofo has vindicated the NPP dat he is not really a true member of Danqua-Dambo tradition due to the kind of utterances he has been making on media platforms. They should forget about him n carry on bcos his tacti ...

• Comfort, Koforidua 8 years ago

jhgytrfde

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

NPP, you are joking. Your leader knows, understands and respects freedom of speech. If you are threatening your own members for speaking their minds, what will then be the fate of the citizens of Ghana who will oppose your ar ...

• Paa kwasi 8 years ago

If Nana Addo and his NPP do not want this wahala then they should reinstate their embattled Chairman.

• BANSI 8 years ago

npp to gag Afoko

• JM 8 years ago

How possible is freedom of speech. Now NPP don't want freedom of speech? Shame confused NPP Acid killers.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Afoko go to hell u should know that u will not come back as chairman.

• Aboagye 8 years ago

Now it is a crime to talk in NPP because of one man' s desire to become President at all cost. Eiiiii NPP!! The people are watching. Hmmmmm.

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

NPP is just a wounded dog barking.

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Afoko, the cork! No one can submerge him!

• Chief 8 years ago

we re voting npp again because they re better than ndc. if npp kill yaa naa n cpp Chairman what abt bimbila naa n garize naa.have they arested the killers of yaa naa?big fools

• OPINION 8 years ago

Honestly I had never wanted to comment when people call NNP a dengerous party who want to win power by all means, but this move has confirmed their true colour to me. You call yourself fighters of democracy yet you plead the ...

• OPINION 8 years ago

But the NPP should be talking to the media? What a shameless group of vampires..., even to the extent of trying to deny someone his freedom of speech? Wow! I now see how desperate the NPP are to win power.

• Gee 8 years ago

Don't waste ur tym on dis dementiated Afoko.he want praise his masters thus Mahama ND Ndc but no way.Ntafo) y3 moaa ampa

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP, National Patapaa Party.

NPP, Patapaa Paa Nie?

• x5 8 years ago

Shut up Afoko

• Kpadzi klu Keta.....VR 8 years ago

Nana can't kill a fowl he is a very decent person.He hates corruption.And l bet you that is what Ndc fears.We Voltarians have seen Ndc to the core. We will punish them come Nov 7.bring your stolen money Ndc to Volta.MR Aning ...