You are here: HomeNews2016 03 23Article 425473

Akomea blasts National Security over unprofessional conduct

Read Comments Comments (127)

• John 8 years ago

This country has gone to the dogs. A whole BNI doing the bidding of only the government. Everything they do is how to make a opposition look bad.

• Chiga 8 years ago

John on this one the NPP has needlessly given the BNI the opportunity. We all know what state agencies do so don't give them the opportunity by taking unnecessary and needless actions

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

• Bill 8 years ago

This whole act smacks of stupidity. If you clearly say you don't trust national security how can you become a government? This is the highest order of stupidity.

• Dessie 8 years ago

..maybe when NANA become president;he will import mercinaries to take over ghana

• Dessie 8 years ago

..maybe when NANA become president;he will import mercinaries to take over ghana

• Dessie 8 years ago

• Yamumo Oluche 8 years ago

You're good God BLESS you

• JM 8 years ago

Nana terrorist cant lead Ghana.

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

Nana Akomea is perfectly right. The trainees were not doing their works in a hideout but rather public. Why couldn't the BNI official do a background check on them in South Africa, after all, they were given a Ghana-SA visa t ...

• Zargon 8 years ago

So tell me why were they in Possession of STL document???? Which is in relation to the election? Having access to names etc

• Bismark 8 years ago

BNI have been extremely political

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Because STL is part of corrupt election officials of EC during the 2012 elections.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

OF COURSE IF YOUR HIDDEN AGENDA IS EXPOSED...YOU WILL WANT TO FIND EVERY MEASURES TO DEFEND YOURSELF.THAT EXACTLY WHAT AKOMEA IS GOOD AT AND THAT IS WHAT HE IS DOING.THEY WERE DOING THEIR TRAINING AT UNGODLY HOUR OF THE NIGHT ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

NPP invited them to train their members how to snatch ballot boxes and assasinate some politicians including the president and when caught the say they are lunatics. The first sixteen being trained was just the begining, othe ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

SO DO YOU WANT TO ELL US THAT A GHANAIAN EX ARMY CAN APPLY FOR SOUTH AFRICAN BUSINESS VOSA AND GO THERE TAINING UNKNOWN PEOPLE? OH NPP WHY LIES EERVYDAY?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The BNI was just doing their job as a security force to create awareness or inform the Ghanaian about what has taken place. The South Africa in the first place were using weapons for their training with the aim of controlling ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

MY FRIEND, DO YOU HAVE ANY BRAINS IN UR HEAD ? WHAT IS THE PROBLEM IF THEIR ARREST IS MADE PUBLIC? IF THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THEIR COMING INTO THIS COUNTRY TO TRAIN PEOPLE ON HOW TO USE ARMS, WHAT COULD BE WRONG WITH MAK ...

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Why are you defending such a disgraceful act of the so call intellectuals and competent party.
    I want our so call men of God to react on this and condemn the action of NPP right away. Hand them over to the international cour ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

I thought as much that Akomea will say more than this. You expected the BNI to wait for you to get the hint and let them disappeart into thin air. Unfortunately, the national security and the BNI are faster and smarter than y ...

• Akomea 8 years ago

When it comes to NPP BNI is no doing professional job.
    What a party.

• prince 8 years ago

fool

• David 8 years ago

You people think we are fools. Yoo

• JM 8 years ago

NO TO NANA, CANT LEAD GHANA

• Chiga 8 years ago

The NPP was stupid and thoughtless with this needless idea. So Akomea should deal with that lack of thought and judgement on their part. If you supply them with opportunity they will take it so act sensibly

• APONKEY 8 years ago

Akomeah, why do you prefer a man's anus to a really juicy vagina? How do you manage it with the feces?

No wonder NPP is a cursed party - cursed for allowing a homosexual to be their spokesman!

• princess adofo 8 years ago

this man has a serious problem

• The Future Force 8 years ago

This idiot Akomea must be told to wise up. Does he think the country belong to the npp for them to bring in foreign security people to train bodyguards for them? What is the role of the Ghana police service? Foolish bastard a ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

They have right to being who ever they want to, ask JJ who were his bodyguards?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

The NPP have the right to invite who ever they want to protect their interest. JJ did it, NPP are doing it.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WISE UP NOT AT THE STAKE OF NATIONAL SECURITY.DO YOU THE MOTIVE BEHIND THAT.EVEN THE PRESIDENT WHOSE LIFE WAS THREATENED NEVER CRIED FOUL.NANA ADDO AND THE NPPs ARE TRYING TO PLAY VICTIM WHEN THE ARE INDEED THE ATTACKERS.IF E ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

GHANA POLICE ARE MORE QUALIFIED THAN INKATA ZULU SECURITY.
    GHANA POLICE HAVE BEEN ON PEACE KEEPING MISSIONS IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES THAN SOUTH AFRICAN SECURITY.
    INKATA SECURITY FROM SOUTH AFRICA IS A BAD ZULU STRANGER WHO HAS ...

• knkw 8 years ago

The NPP as a party has a very ghequered past and this gives reason why Ghanaians must be very wide awake to their machinations.How can they import mercenaries and turn arround to say nobody should comment? You cannot force pe ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

KNKW,LET THEM KEEP BARKING LIKE DOGS AND NOBODY WILL BELIEVE THEM BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE NOT KIDS.

• DDT 8 years ago

I don't know why Akomea is accusing security service. The news paper is also talking about coated them as ex police men so what is the noise about.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

John the information released by the BNI never said the investigation ended up when the three suspects mentioned Nana Addo's name. Investigation is on-going so Akomea comments describing BNI work as unprofessional is not righ ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

This whole unfortunate situation, instead of the damage control presently going on, steams from miscommunication, total disregard for the laws of the land and worse if all total disregard for the safety of the country. One ma ...

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP AS A PARTY ARE SO STUPID, IT,S UNBELIEVABLE. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW THEY ARE GOING TO GET OUT OF THIS ONE.FOOLS.

• joe 8 years ago

THANK YOU PHOTOSY, May the Almighty God blessed you.Hoping Akomea and all good people of Ghana read your comments. Thank U!

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

They are extremely pathetic and have no respect for the intelligence of the other.

• K.K. USA 8 years ago

Akomea!!! Seriously? Are you serious? Do you mean to tell us that we don't have trainers of quality in Ghana?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes, the expertise in SA are far more experience than their Ghana counterpart. That is a fact.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

FACT FROM WHERE, HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO SECURE THEIR SELVES BEFORE SECURING ANOTHER PERSON.IS EITHER YOUR ARE JUST TRYING TO BE DEFENSE TO YOUR PARTY,OR YOU ARE BEING IGNORANT ABOUT THE POSSIBLE OUTCOME OF WHAT THE NPPs ARE D ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Because Nana Addo has a proactive leadership skills, and ideas. He is not going to sit there for it happen before he acts. I myself have trained my combat skills because ndc was formed with the blood of Ghanaians and I will n ...

• MART-MENSAH 8 years ago

YOU JUST MADE ME TO WIN A BET AGAINST MY FRIEND.I KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO CONCLUDE WITH INSULT AND THANK.THE NPP WITH THEIR EVIL AGENDA INCLUDING WILL NEVER PREVAIL OVER GHANA.ALL YOUR EVIL PLANS WILL BOUNCE BACK TO YOU PEOPLE

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stop be delusion

• Asem Aye Huhu 8 years ago

This argument of training persons militantly covertly or overtly is untenable. The trainers aren't Ghanaians so what is their beef here in Ghana. Besides is Akufo-Addo the president of the Republic to require personal securit ...

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

An ex-military officer engages retired police officers from another country to train his security company. If Capt Koda had taken his lessons and training seriously in the military as many of his colleagues, he would acquired ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

If you don't know anything about Military Occupation Specialty just shut and let the experts do their jobs. The Captain know what he is doing so shut your stupid civilian face. You have the guts to insult a Captain, if you we ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

This is how stupid the national security organization are, they could have conducted investigation without the media getting involved or the incompetent ndc government. But they have now become the left wings of the corrupt N ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Why should we relating this issue to the president. The BNI is not an NDC agency but an organisation that works for the safeness of Ghana and the government of Ghana so if the security of the nation is been threaten then ther ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes, the police and military force are there to maintain peace in the country. Have this people from SA disturb the peace in Ghana? Why should Ndc deputy secretary Koku comment on ongoing investigation by BNI? And in what way ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

IF the NPP needed their security men to be trained; they can seek assistance from the police force or military force and will be given personel who will help them in their training instead of hiring ex-soldier from South Afri ...

• big boy 8 years ago

in fact nana akomea is stupid paaaaaaaaaaa laaaa

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Since Mahama became president of Ghana, she (Ghana) has fallen ill.
    The Police,BNI and the Arm all has become Mahama's personal property. Even the Supreme Court became his at one point. So tell me why the NPP will not resort ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

We always solve issues in a political way. What has your information gathered got to do with the safeness of this country. PResident Mahama is working around the clock to bring development into the country and we are here poi ...

• Asamoah 8 years ago

we dont have a credible national security but bogus ndc socalled national security full of NDC FOOT SOLDIERS ..WE AS GHANAIANS SHOULD RESIST OPPRESSORS RULE

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Yes we are resisting oppressors rule by following the right man President Mahama because he serves based on the interest of the people and not for himself. Nana Addo rally campaign seems as if he has been ordained to rule Gha ...

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

You have said it all..mr shoe shine,imbecile like u

• K.O. Ofori 8 years ago

Mr. Akomea. Was it not the same BNI when npp was in power for eight years? Did you just for once for the whole 8years thought them how to go about their duties? Then,why now? Hypocrisy? Mr Akomea gives us a brake. NPP plot ha ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

You NPP imported terrors or mercenaries into without the knowledge of national security and you senselessly blame them for unprofessional conduct ? These npp boys must be arrested for questioning. Akomea think Ghanaians re im ...

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

If has been done by NDC the so call Bishops and men of God would have risen. We want to hear our Bishops on this. Please hand them over to the international court to try them.

• come 8 years ago

bvgfcdre

• Amidini 8 years ago

You NPP imported terrors or mercenaries into Ghana without the knowledge of national security and you senselessly blame them for unprofessional conduct ? These npp boys must be arrested for questioning. Akomea think Ghanaians ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

Tell it to the marines. Which country will tolerate such barbarism? Are private security personnel in Ghana allowed to bear arms? Why weapon - handling training? And you get idiots defending this. I think Mahama is weak, that ...

• Tony 8 years ago

This is one of the reasons why white men always are inferior human beings ,we lack mental capacity to do things. The BNI is so Damm, Do we really meed BNI in Ghana

• David 8 years ago

We need BNI

• NDC 8 years ago

We know all your plans and we are waiting for you. N PP .hmmm just try

• BAAA 8 years ago

Akomea should shut up, you don't have any defense. Stupid idoit Nonsense. Where in the world can this nonsense happen if not Ghana

• Labman 8 years ago

Do u how ''Al-Qaida'' came into being Nana Akomea??? What kind of people are this koraaa?? So what were u training them for?? To protect party members or to steal ballot boxs?? why do u always want to compromise national s ...

• jj 8 years ago

Is nana akomea and his NPP now saying the national security can run checks on foreign fighters ? Are you not the same people who questioned our Security's ability to check the background of Gitmo 2? Chameleons party

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

The EC together with the BNI have lost their integrity with Ghanaians. What is the next state institution to join them?

• NANA 8 years ago

SO NPP WHICH INSTITUTION WILL YOU RESPECT....

• Bismark Tolum 8 years ago

Was stl hired to do some mischievous if no what is the big deal if they have documents from that outfit

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The question is why should they have such document while we know that, the organisation assist the EC in turns internet service. They are also affiliated with the elections results but that shouldn't give the NPP the opportun ...

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

This same Akufo Addo went to supreme Court two consecutive time for quest to become President by force but God say no, humble yourself. He said all die be die and the whole Ghanaians say no, now three south African ex securit ...

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

Look at this stupid gay

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

I am surprised why some people think they can only survive by doing politics. Why can't they go and till the land to cut down on rice imports. God save us!

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

Why does every action taken by NDC backfire? 'Cose NDCs are Liers, Crooks, Selfish and Incompetent!

No time to waste, God is bigger than All the Akyems who are desperate for power. Koda is an Akyem man, he is from Akyem Manso, he couldn't even finished his service in Ghana Armed Force because of his diabolical mindset, Aku ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

DO you want trade the peace of this nation for war. Genuine Observer please wake and fight for peace. No knows what would have happened if these people were given the opportunity to protect the crowd; the nation would have be ...

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

Akomea are you always going to be an idiot? Or you will change ? You can never come into power by fear , please ask akuffo addo how his first wife died ? He can coerce ghanaians to make him president , if he a brave man why d ...

• Philip 8 years ago

Akomea should spot pretending ; God is watching.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

When you intentional constipate and pass out VERY BAD ODOUR, you cannot tell people how to manage your EVIL INFECTIOUS AIR. Listen, the elders say "WHEN A STRANGE DISEASE HITS A VILLAGE EVERYDAY HERBS CANNOT BE USED TO TREAT ...

• Truth 8 years ago

NPP and their presidential candidate, Akuffo Ado are very dangerous. Since he was first elected as a presidential candidate of NPP, he has never truly accepted any presidential results despite the fact that he was fully aware ...

Ghanaian need to know how the guy is desperate, and Ghanaians need to choose war or peace.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

So now a party houseboy turned communications director knows better than the national security; what kind of country are we building? We all want to have our way even if it's against the others or national interest.

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

According to the relevant legislation no individual can raise a private army or train individuals in handling of weapons..in the country,what's unlawful is wrong and should be condemned,pls.

Ghana is bigger than Akufo Addo, one region alone can not win election for Akufo Addo.

• Bnana 8 years ago

foreign security operatives are
    not here to protect Akufo Addo or anybody.
    They are just consultants to train the local
    guys protecting him and other VIPs. Dont mind
    those propagandists creating th impression that
    they a ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

They are consultant and are here to train and protect people. The fact remains the same, using of weapons isn't allowed so how can this be propaganda. Bringing one to train on other things is different from what happened yes ...

• CRUSADER 8 years ago

EX OR SERVING FOREIGN SECURITY PERS CAN'T OPERATE IN GH WITHOUT SECURITY CLEARANCE. THAT'S THE REGULATION IN EVERY COUNTRY. RISE ABOVE POLITICS AND THINK RIGHT. MOREVOVER NANA ADDO IS JUST AN ORDINARY GHANAIAN LIKE YOURSELF.H ...

• CRUSADER 8 years ago

NO FOREIGN EX SECURITY OPERATIVE CAN TRAIN PEOPLE IN GHANA WITHOUT SECURITY CLEARANCE. GOING AHEAD WITH THE ACTIVITY IS ILLEGAL. SO IF THE EX OFFICIALS ACCEPTED TO DO THAT WITHOUT ASKING FOR CLEARANCE. IT MAKES THEM INCOMPETE ...

• CHE 8 years ago

The NPP is very hypocritical. In one breath, it talks about creating jobs for Ghanaians to stem the high rate of unemployment, and in another it gives jobs that could be very well performed by Ghanaian security experts to for ...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

In fact u hv taken the wind out of my sail. They can only fool the fools.

• Kojo Antwi 8 years ago

akomea, will u shut up what do u mean BNI should check what? if u r naive, criminal, as well as npp. U need to be arrested because the way and manner u supporting this case show that u r criminal. shutup aboa ba

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

The NPP isn't happy because their clandestine activities have been exposed. They can shout all they want.

• kwesi 8 years ago

know that they are part of the political strategy of the government,when u r planning factor them into ur plans.I waiting for their political report where thier survery will come and say mahama will win the election.Also know ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

You people talk any how ask k B Asante who Gard kwame Nkruma. And also why Nkruma never married a Ghanaian because he is afraid of his own people this. BNI people are waist of our tax money

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

BNI are obliged to protect the country from any threat. Ghana is heading to elections and we need peace. terrorism has been another social canker we are trying to avoid so the BNI and police force are been forced to ensure th ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If this was done by the NDC, you would have heard from all the NPP appendages; Mensah Otabil, Christian Council, Catholic Bishops, Rev. Mantey, Rev. Asante, Rev. Ayensu, Bishop Akrasi Sarpong, OccupyGhana, LMVC, AFAG, and the ...

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

God will punish all of thme for not speaking the truth, my brother.

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

You are absolutely right. None of them has come out to condemned it.

• Shomto 8 years ago

Look the way you talk. Do you thing Ghana is a place that you can do any thing with that a law, you your joking.

• Paa George 8 years ago

Akomea and NPP should stop this nonsense. Blasting BNI for what? Blast yourselves for ISIS, Al-queada and inferior tactics to cause mayhem in our beloved country. WE NEED EVERLASTING PEACE.

• Paa George 8 years ago

NPPs scrupulous activities has been detected. Well done. BNI is exercising their constitutional mandate. If NPP wins election they can defunct the BNI. Akomea and co are extremists. NPP Fooooooools. You have been exposed out ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Some people are born fools and to me and many this man is a BIG FOOL , that i just can't understand him on this issue. Does Akomea read to know what the times is?
    Only a fool like him will say and think BNI acted wrongly.

• Awudu 8 years ago

They have arrested you men from South Africa and come to tell liars again to Ghanains.Shame to you

• dedonz 8 years ago

why is gh ful of educated illiterates? Nana akomea wit all the education doesnt know that u hav to seek clearance frm bni on issues such as this................godhelpsgh

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

Akomea you are a big fool and you think ghana is for NPP so you hire mercenary form South Africa to training your so-called NPP security to destroy the country. What did NPP do for the country in the 8 years in office. Not wi ...

• PRINCE 8 years ago

this bunch of terrorists are so annoying. may fire burn the big head of thier evil dwarf.

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

REJOINDER: “Terror alert: BNI picks up 3 SA nationals over ‘suspicious conduct’”

The above-captioned article, sourced from myjoyonline dated 22nd March, 2016 makes for a very interesting and even funny piece that d ...

• Hash Tag 8 years ago

Shame unto you, you have been exposed and you have no any credibility left. Shameless NPP and power hungry leaders.Your party is the greatest terrorist in this country.

• kwesi 8 years ago

If you were training people for security reasons why should thet have profile of STL members shame. They cant condem becausee of suspension

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

The Question WE SHOULD ASK OURSELVES IS... CAN GHANAIAN RTD SECURITY OFFICIALS GO TO BRITAIN AND START TRAINING PEOPLE THAT WAY? NO AND I SAY NO!!! NOT EVEN IN TOGO OR COTE DIVIORE, ESPECIALLY DUR ...

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

In fact if i were to be part of the guys on duty who made the arrest like those three criminals are dead.npp want to take Ghanaians for a ride.

• JM 8 years ago

BIG FOOL AKUMEA I YOU ARE MAN TRY TO GO TO NATONAL SECURITY TO SAY A WORD. IF YOU ARE A MAN.ALL STEELING AND RUBBING AND KILLING GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY IS COURSE BY NPP, TO PAINT MAHAMA GOV.DARK, THAT THE COUNTRY IS NOT SAVE ...

• Kawku 8 years ago

Nana Akomea is sick in the head! How can a sane man defend bringing the SA terrorists to Ghana when you cry foul over Guatanamo bay ex-prisoners?

• amoro. mpuse 8 years ago

Look at a publicly known homosexual also commenting on matters of public interest. Poor nana, so in your party is only this akomea. How can you win with morally bankrupt people.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Warrant officer and Major retired...these things does not sound like policemen. They are soldiers, EX SOLDIERS! So I'm trying to figure out how policemen men are given military training. NPP are submerging the truth. Kudos to ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

It is very sad John Mahama and his NDC have chosen the path of intimidation and violence against NPP ahead of the November elections. Their propaganda machine is doing everything possible to give Nana Akuffo Addo and Dr Bawum ...

• Joe 8 years ago

av now known dat d ppl in NPP are fools 2 d highest degree.did ex prez kuffour did d same?bt dey won d election.so if u think dat 1 wil help u den am sorri 4 u ppl.

• Joshua Exodus Tadi 8 years ago

The leaders of the NPP don't respect anybody who doesn't hail from their tribe. They don't even respect the laws of the country. Their late fathers in the 1960s did worst than what is happening today. They
    smuggled bombs i ...

• john julius 8 years ago

The BNI, the what n what are all working for the NDC, all that the NPP can do is to unite n fight as a team.

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

It is sad that some of you are not trying to reason at all.
    Ghana is a sovereign Country wth an organised army and police force. Everywhere in the world countries depend on their security force to protect its people.
    When t ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Mr.Npp communication misdirector,you can not rationalised and justify what is fundamentally wrong.Who are you to blast National seccuirity? Frustrated,confused Nana Addo's bootlicker.The problems in Npp is partly due to your ...