You are here: HomeNews2016 03 22Article 425313

Revealed: Nana, Bawumia drivers among trainees of ex-SA cops

Read Comments Comments (212)

• KWAME SEFA ADDO 8 years ago

ONLY A GAY LIKE YOU CAN SAY THIS. IT WILL HAVE BEEN A WAR IF THIS HAS COME FROM THE NDC SIDE. AKOMEA THE GAY MAN.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

they can even seek training under BOKO HARAM yet ugly Akufo-Addo and his narcotics peoples party will forever remain in opposition. terrorists!!!!!!!

• Ahiagbor 8 years ago

I believe John Mahama might be a good person albeit a bad leader. But Mahama is surrounded by such vicious,prpagandish, infantile, corrupt and incompetent buffooons. Nana Addo is Ghana's next president come January 2017. Amen

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This is nothing but divisional tactics from this incompetent and corrupt government. They want us to forget about the shame meted out to the president and his entourage at the Scottish parliament and Dr Wampah's drug baron so ...

• facts 8 years ago

They also want to hide their evil deeds behind these created false alarms. Koko Anyidaho appearing drunk spoke like the Lord of ghana's air waves.

• GITMO 3 8 years ago

THOSE FERTILIZERS ARE STILL AVAILABLE.

DON'T FUCK ABOUT WITH THE OPPOSITION PARTIES IN THE COUNTRY WHO ARE PREPARING TO REDEEM GHANA FROM THE EVIL DEEDS OF THE RULING MOTHER FUCKING DEAD GOAT WICKED AND INSENSITIVE CORRUPT ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Hahaha, NDC afraid of mercenaries but went to import Al Qaida terrorist into Ghana. What a funny story !!!

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. A MATRON (COOK)
    2. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN THE HEART OF THE CITY.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are very stupid for calling Nana and Bawumia terrorists. If you are Ga like me but definitely you must be the stupid type of Ga, you are even more foolish for daring to call someone else a terrorist. I believe you have he ...

• JM 8 years ago

NANA & BAWUMIA & NPP ARE TERRORIST. THEY WILL NOT SUCEED, GOD EXPOSED YOU EVIL NPP & NAA. SHAME.ALL ENVOLE IN THAT TRAINING TO BE ARRESTED. EVIL NPP? GHAIANS DONT LIKE YOU.

• GITMO 3 8 years ago

THESE GUYS ARE JUST CALLING FOR TROUBLE.

THEY WILL EXPERIENCE IT SOON.

WICKED NDC SHITTY GOVT AND THEIR FUCKING BNI SHIT.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Your fellow Ga man called them terrorists and you went gaga. What about saying they are idiots for bringing terrorists to come and help rig the elections?

• GITMO 3 8 years ago

FOR STUPID GOVT.

• Nana Adusei 8 years ago

Common sense is common but is not common to all people

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Comment: OH SHIT THESE LOOK LIKE HARDENED CRIMINALS
    Author:
    CITIZEN ONE
    Date:
    2016-03-22 22:12:42
    Comment to:
    wise up Ghanaians

Damn! and I thought it was some high level sharp looking ex-police personnel from Sout ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

You better hang yourself now because NPP is ready to face you human beasts. No way for Satan.

• UAE 8 years ago

What makes u think so ? Fool, ghana das not belong to NDC okay ? Get dat to yo thick head

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

ILLEGAL ARREST. RELEASE THEM STUPID NDC NBI

• Nana Atakora Kantinka 8 years ago

The reality is that the Security Services- the Police and BNI- in Ghana are under the firm control of the NDC Government which is doing everything to rig the elections and maintain power. These are not professional and neutra ...

• ZEUS 8 years ago

This should not be NDC or NPP matter. This is Ghana matter. Do you think you can do his in South Africa? The citizens will rally together and lynch you. Think of your life not party. Party gurus will vanish when somethin ...

• Jamal 8 years ago

Pls, it's 'BNI', nt NBI. Kikikikikokoko!!

• Danlado Sweden 8 years ago

SO kanewu. This is illegal you said. If it were to be Prez. Mahama's and his Vice bodyguards seen in this training, NPP would have held 20 press conferences by now telling the whole Ghanaians that we are going to die tomorrow ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

SEND IN MORE TRAINERS, WE ARE TIRED OF MAHAMA

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, YESTERDAY I WAS AT YOUR FOR YOUR COPY AND PASTE COMMENT. THEN THIS DAWN I READ AGAIN YOUR THE SAME COPY AND PASTE. THEN IT DAWN ON ME, WAIT DONT YOU THINK PRINCE IS RATHER TAUNTING THE NPP AND NANA ADDO IN ...

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

Prince that archaic wisdom of nana has pass we are in a computer world not letter writing
    So forget nana

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Who is more gay than your vice Amissah

• Nseble Tamale 8 years ago

Now npp means bussiness, they will have our full support,

• Awonore Bolga 8 years ago

Not even Charlotte Osei that puppet of gay Dr prez Mahama can stand in Nana Addo way

• TA'DI BOY 8 years ago

The weak, timid NDC administration led by an indecisive man will bring trouble to Ghana. What Nana has done cannot be tolerated anywhere. But wait and see - NDC can't do foko! After blowing hot air everywhere the matter will ...

• Nana Otoo-Kwamina 8 years ago

So is it true that loud mouthed Nana Akomea is a gay? Oh what a shame, is that the reason he is still not married?
    Is it also true that he fucks the anus of John Kumah and Perry Okudzato? I some time learnt that he masturba ...

• Asantenii Ba 8 years ago

Place tell' did u mean 'please' Eii u can't even write good English and ua talking nonsense!!! Place tell

• Jamal 8 years ago

A young dear, laughing at the mother's teeth [tusk].

• KUUKU 8 years ago

Aboa bi ba, who is the gay man, Aboa, you have left that dump gay veep to call Akomea gay. Kwasiato , wo y3 aboa wate. Nam bi

• Akos 8 years ago

massa if he is gay he is gay.

• ROCKY 8 years ago

Hahahaha.... we won't mind these ndc thieves. Even their president is gay so they want equalization, tweeeaaaaaa shameless people!!!

• ROCKY 8 years ago

Hahahahaha.... even your president is gay. Because of that you people want equalization, tweeeaaa shameless people

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

NDC FOOLS PLACING NHURU KENYATA ON US AS OUR PREZ, LEAVE NANA ALONE BECAUSE THE BIGGEST TREASION ON OUR SOUVREIGN LAND IS MAKING NHURU GHANA PREZ, FOOLS

• ROCKY 8 years ago

Hahahahaha.... even your president is gay. Because of that you people want equalization, tweeaaaaa shameless ndc fools

• jatto 8 years ago

Kukuu aaaaei. Hmmmm at least we all know the Veep's wife, or maybe Akomea's wive live in space or galaxy hahahahahahahahaha

If you think you are a fool l am telling you that l am worse but it's good to show good things to your neighbours.
    Aboa bi like you, were you not living on this planet that mahama and Hanna teteh sent two Guantanamo"s to Gh ...

• JIM 8 years ago

This is what happens when the likes of Isaac Osei, Dr Richard Anane, Dr Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe, Dr Arthur Kennedy, Paul Afoko, Kwabena Agyapong, Sammy Crabb etc are substituted for the likes of Eugene Antwi, Kennedy Kankam, Nan ...

• Jar 8 years ago

Thank you so much for your brilliant words

• cd kumasi 8 years ago

Cheap politics, Aboa bi ba, talk sense next time. Opposition can't bring and train terrorist.

• TETTEH BA 8 years ago

Why

• Osei kofi 8 years ago

This npp people are becoming outrageous everyday.Is it desperation which is making them to come out with explanations which defies reason and common sense.

Business visas do not mean the right to work but the right to inve ...

• AMEGASHIE 8 years ago

READ THE SOUTH AFRICAN MINISTER'S RESPONSE SAYING THESE PEOPLE ARE SECURITY EXPERTS, SO THIS IS PURE NDC PROPAGANDA TO SCORE CHEAP POLITICAL POINTS...NDC ARE DOING ANYTHING IN THEIR DESPERATION TO STAY IN POWER AND CONTINUE T ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

They can be security whatever from the planet Mars, our country have her rules and constitution governing her and all that visiting must comply, it's that simple. Some ex-security guys from Ghana can't not visit South Africa ...

• Sam Ofio 8 years ago

Investment is also a job or a work so bussiness is bussiness

Without JUSTICE there will be no PEACE. If you want Ghana to continue then tell your ashewo bastard Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC to change the voter's register now.

• Xyz 8 years ago

Three South African Ex-Policemen Not Terrorists – Ghana's Interior Minister

Written by Senior Correspondent, Mar 22, 2016,

Sakina Kamwendo/SAfm, Johannesburg.

The Minister of Interior, Hon. Prosper D.K. Bani has ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, stop that nonsense of yours, okay? If they are some licensed security experts from South Africa, who invited them into the country and are they licensed to operate in Ghana? Ghana is a sovereignty state governed by ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

This is no national issue to be making noise about. NPP can not trust the NDC national security. It makes sense for Nana and Bawumia to train and have their own security.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Please remember today it's 15, the next day 30 and what if PPP, CPP and the others do the same thing would that not be a cause for concern? Come on bury your politics and look at it as serious. You don't live in Ghana so you ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Shut up my friend, I thought you will use your head as well when writing. Do you know what killed the npp Upper East regional chairman and J B Danquah also of npp? And going to election year do you want the same thing to happ ...

• Mallam 8 years ago

Please give us some break, are you saying we don't people here in Ghana that can train theses people, hmmmmmmmmmmm

• NNK 8 years ago

You made my day! I love your comment. What is WRONG IS WRONG! I think everyone commenting should realise that it is not good to do such a thing in a SOVEREIGN NATION like Ghana! No democratic nation will accept this as this i ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nana don't mind them,you're our main man,leadership is coming,is coming like a rain you can see it you can feel it nothing can stop the falling rain.

• Citizen 8 years ago

I'm now beginning to take NPP seriously. I'm now convinced that the party is serious about taking over the reins of this dear country of ours from the hands of our current 'leaders'. NPP is now showing some of us that it duly ...

• NII ARMAH 8 years ago

EXACTLY, I SUPPORT YOUR ARGUMENT BECAUSE THIS CORRUPT, DEVIOUS, INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT CANNOT BE LEFT TO CONTINUE LIKE THIS. OUR FUTURE, AND THAT OF OUR CHILDREN IS AT STAKE, AND NPP IS WISE TO TRAIN THEIR OWN SECURITY EXPERT ...

• NNK 8 years ago

Three ex-Service men, training drivers of presidential candidates - as we are told - will bring your party to POWER? I think you missed it long ago! This will scare peace loving Ghanaians from your party!

• DB 8 years ago

What is scary about this? You have 2 hardened terrorist who were Bin laden's close associates being imported into your country by your Government, that didn't scare, it is ex-service men training drivers of presidential candi ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

This a desperate move to taint Nana as a bad guy. The anger in Ghana over corruption, unemployment and poverty is so great, ndc should thread cautiously. This propaganda move by the BNI is shameful.

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

IF THE STATE IS SO WICKEDLY NOT PROVIDING SECURITY FOR NANA AND OTHERS BECAUSE THEY ARE OPPONENTS WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO DO?

• SANTRFI 8 years ago

SINCE WHEN HAS THE BABY FACE NANA ADDO BEEN ATTACKED

• Afrakoma 8 years ago

So if Nana bekams presido, ll these SA ppl protect him instead of our own? I comment ma reserve.

• Asantenii Ba 8 years ago

Eii u too!!! BAD ENGLISH!!I COMMENT MA RESERVE!! Hmmm Kwasea

• ROCKY 8 years ago

were they training people to protect him or they were protecting him directly? As for ndc supporters and stupidity, oooh they know no bounds. pepertual stupidity

• My Info 8 years ago

Akomea you're not serious person. So is Mugabe statement that makes a party like npp to be doing this shameful act. Is this the first time we are having election ?

• SANTROFI 8 years ago

So the truth is Now emerging that it's NPP that brought the mercenaries to Ghana.Why were they not sent to train abroad?For all you people should know Akuffo Addo is a dying man and I don't think any right thinking Ghanaian ...

Only idiot like you believe in what NDC are trying to throw dust into the eyes of Ghana ians. Read to understand. South Africa has issued statement go and read. Mahama will go keke, because NDC Be Dii Bi Keke. Mo nsua nyansa. ...

• 21st century 8 years ago

I don't think an NDC supporter need to waste time on this article because everything is been said and it's left with the NPP to find a way to defend themselves in this case

• Kobi 8 years ago

Is it wrong to traine your driver. Let's think positive and stop the negativity.

• Abena 8 years ago

Eei it has now come to this? Winning the elections at all cost? When your competitors are campaigning you're sitting home and plotting a coup d'etat? Mahama don't joke with our security and allow this to be watered down by po ...

• SENANU 8 years ago

NPP ARE RIGHT TO HAVE BROUGHT SECURITY EXPERTS TO TRAIN THE PEOPLE WHO ARE GUARDING THEIR LEADERS. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT? WE HAVE ALL SEEN THE NDC PERPETRATED MURDERS OF POLITICAL OPPONENTS, MPS ETC. WHY SHOULD THEY TAKE AN ...

• TRIGG 8 years ago

Abena u don't have sense

• ADE 8 years ago

DISMISSED KODA SHOULD BE ARRESTED. KODA WAS DISMISSED WITH DISGRACE FROM THE ARMY. HE IS NOT TO USE HIS RANK IN CIVIL LIFE.HE IS TO BE ARRESTED FOR USING HIS RANK IN CIVIL LIFE.HE IS INDIRECTLY TRAINING A REBEL GROUP. HE MUST ...

• spiritual 8 years ago

An irresponsible act. It must be condemned.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

IF THEY ARE TRAINING THEIR SECURITY OFFICERS,WHY DON'T THEY TRAIN THEM IN ACCRA BUT CHOOSE TO DO IT IN THE CENTRAL REGION SECRETLY.
    GHANA POLICE ARE MORE QUALIFIED THAN THE SOUTH AFRICAN POLICE.
    IF THEY ARE AFRAID OF NANA D ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Did you take time to read the article very carefully? The party is training it's personnel with a registered security company. Is it wrong for the training to take place anywhere in Ghana apart from Accra? Or do you mean that ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

The NDC has hired people like Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe
    and Awuni to make statements that will justify NPP losing in 2016 if the EC steals the elections for the NDC. The spy bill is to help the NDC eavesdrop on NPP strategies and s ...

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

where did he say that. Miserable opposition running for cover. By their deeds we shall know them. God will continue to expose any individual who intends to disturb the peace ghanaians are enjoying.

• FELA KUTI. 8 years ago

I THINK YOU MEANT J.D MAHAMA IS THE MOST DANGEROUS MAN IN GHANA. WHO IS MORE DANGEROUS THAN THIS INCOMPETENT, STEALING, LYING, CORRUPT PRESIDENT? MAHAMA IS THE WORST THIEF AND CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER PRODUCED. HE IS ...

• aikins 8 years ago

FELA KUTI you are right.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

You are caught, period. The usual braggadocios audacity will not help your case. Until a troublesome goat is tethered it does not know it's limits of freedom. Time up!!!!

• 21st century 8 years ago

Well it seems the BNI has done a good job by arresting these people but how do we know the people NPP has send abroad to aquire this types of training and how will we know when they come back to Ghana?

• Facts 8 years ago

NPP is right by saying state Need to protect the Opposition too,but in Ghana that isn`t done.
    Follow the USA politics and you see all Opposition is protected by the stated,they are right to defend them selves in a corrupt Co ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes NPP do whatever it takes to protect your interest. Because the BNI is doing the dirty work for Ndc. If the BNI is a serious security organization in Ghana, they will not have allowed Chinese criminals come to Ghana and ca ...

• Doogo ..baggio. 8 years ago

EVEN AKOA DONKOR SAY .NPP ARE MORE DENGERIOUS THAN .GITMO2 mmmmmm.#I CHOOSE MAHAMA

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Does this corrupt, cocaine, NPP midget, Nana Addo thinks that Ghanaians are NOT good enough to provide security protection for Nana Addo and his smuggling cocaine cohorts?
    This midget, Nana Addo is a very dangerous man for ...

• Truth & Justice 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not serious.We do not have Airlines,we do not have Ships, we do not have Trains yet we can open our mouths and talk rubbish.We must be ashamed.

• bright 8 years ago

Akuadonko said this animals are more than the guatamo it is true the woman has wisdom why this time the want to kill us

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You maggot idiotic moron fool, now you illiterates Ndc propaganda government take advice from your Akuadonko who import kente from Italy. Fool.

• I WILL VOTE JOHN MAHAMA 8 years ago

Arrest that short man now...what nonsense!!!

• Agya koo 8 years ago

Npp,npp come again,this is serious you guys are becoming very dangerous and violent.period

• GhanahMassai,France. 8 years ago

Come on, NPP. You simply can't fool us Ghanains. You smoggled in these 3 cocos to counter any rigging of the 2016 electios, right? Why the heck do you strive to dissimulate your real intentions? We Ghanaians are losing confi ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

No....Not this time round.Ghanaians now know criminal NDC for what they are and can no longer be deceived by such inferior criminal communist tactics !

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It doesn't make any sense to me at all.Thank you.

• Ashitey 8 years ago

Is the Minister of Interior and the IGP aware of these mercenaries? I wonder if it is the Ghanaian kind of politics that will make a person give this kind of response.what kind of shallowness is this? Can't they see beyond th ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Is this convincing enough? NPP is digging its own grave. The "All Die Be Die" is now being implemented. What audacity does NPP has to train mercenaries in he country illegally? Nothing, repeat, nothing can destabilize the cou ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings told us that he is not afraid of anything apart from the People's Power. His slogan was "Power to the People". In 2000 the people spoke and Kufuor became President without causing panic by training a security gang ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

shine your eyes NPP

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Koku on radio this morning did not convince anyone.Even kindargarten kids now know Koku is akpeteshie driven anytime he comes on radio to spew rubbish

• Mr Red 8 years ago

This is a signals to Ghanaians that when Npp is voted into power, it's not going to peace

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

The Goverment kill J B ,why insert of keeping the suspect in police and now still keeping him BNI
    .Ndc think kill people to get power is cheap thing to do .
    Very soon your president and some NDC high rank members were sta ...

• big boy 8 years ago

so npp has no shame?

• yaw 8 years ago

What a propaganda from John Mahama he should give us break

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Are you seriously suggesting that Akufo Ado the leader of the largest opposition should not think of security for himself?

Then he must be very daft and naive indeed.

If Akufo Ado is moving around with a driver who h ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out.

• Johnny 8 years ago

So, can anyone just bring in guys to provide military style training in ghana? My friends and I can't to pick up this valuable skills and we are 25 in number. This dwarf is just deed evil.

• KWESI 8 years ago

That statement coming from a learned person like Akomea is silly, stupid and amateur. All these NPP gurus portray themselves as tough guys, but sometimes when they talk, u kinda imagine where they had their education. As if t ...

• Kofi, The US 8 years ago

I believe in Ghana yet my driver is from south Africa. Your end is here mr stupid idiot Akuffo Addo

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Why did the NPP not apply for work permits for the South Africans to train their security personnel? Another sign of cluelessness from Serial Loser Akufo-Addo. Desperation often leads into disastrous decisions and ends. Here' ...

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

Shame,shame,shame unto you NPP we are prepared for you take Mogaby out of this

• Razak Abdulai 8 years ago

Shame on to you Nana Akomea.
    You cannot defend what cannot be defended.
    The Almighty Allah is watching
    God bless Ghana.

• stigma 8 years ago

So do people read,is business visa for only selling and buying.what about consultant agencies,security firms aaaa lies will lead people to hell.

• jj 8 years ago

Can an ex security capo from Ghana go to south africa and train civilians in military drills without the knowledge of their authorities ? Fear npp not Gitmo 2

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Does Akomea know how Boko Harm stated in Nigeria and for that matter the history of other terror groups? They start as harmless groups and grow into larger body.
    So if import mercenaries into Ghana and they have been arreste ...

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 8 years ago

They should take their training very, very seriously very seriously. If they are good students of politics in this part of the Sahara, they would realize President Buhari before he became President, he was nearly assassinated ...

• ROZZZY 8 years ago

Only a journalist trying to do his job, u people prevented him all in the name of security. And u think NPP should not be concerned about the security of our future president. Now I understand why these propagandas of the NDC ...

• Okornoe 8 years ago

Akomea you should be ashame of your self

• Felix king kofi panther 8 years ago

this deformed short man is a terrorist and akomea the most stupid fool thinks Ghanaians are low minded .they would be the first to die if he always thinks all die be die

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

YOU DON'T QUALIFY TO BE AKUFO ADDO'S SHOESHINE BOY. ABOA BI BA.

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Cheap and stupid political statement coming from a fool.

• Humble African 8 years ago

Those NDC guys talking about gay should not look far away but within the Presidenc. It is on record that Mahama's campaign was supported with gay money from Andy Solomon, a well known gay man and a champion of gay activities ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

It is never true that the Presidency is GAY. You have no evidence to prove that the President's campaign was funded by Andy Solomon. This is one of the cheap propaganda designed by the NPP to run down the Presidency.

We ar ...

• BBC world reporter 8 years ago

What is wrong for NANA to have security experts to trained and reinforce his security even it's true . Security operations under Mahama is just useless

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Nonsense, what is the duty of the police .the npp MPs are calling for police protection knowing that they can train special forces for personal reason y didn't they say so but rather ask for the Ghana police protection. In th ...

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Crass stupid press release.!! How can this ass and mitherfucker come up with this response??

• Sansan 8 years ago

I deem this dangerous since this south Africans are well trained missionaries, the NPP guys should know better and avoid any act that can compromise the country's security. Capt Koda, a well known coup incline soldier with t ...

• Obobs 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo's driver is a Ghanaian Albino and lives at La Wireless area. I personally knows him very well even talking about his wife and children. Please NPP stop this lies. You cannot take our dear country for granted..God ...

• think 8 years ago

Its impossible dat de remaining 13 personnel are not known eiii..den y were dey training with dem.. Failure Paa nia bard communicated hahaha

• Kojo James 8 years ago

Nana ,do you want to collapse npp?

• Yaa 8 years ago

Se obuor ereba abe wu a, opre.

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

where from all these nonsense? Nana Akumia should give a break.We are aware of theirs intentions to cause confusion in the coming election. They have lost the battle already and nothing can change it.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

###It is better to learn something about everything than to learn everything about something ## So what is wrong if they are there learning something different? Exploit your brains Oooo Ghanaian.

• Akakpo 8 years ago

These peoples have started it again. They brought gangs to overthrow Dr Nkrumah government and now, they are planning to overthrown John Mahama eiiiiii

• SIMPLY GEORGE . 8 years ago

Call me a pessimistic and I will be glad to hear from you. With the latest development of the arrested three South African ex-cops who are training mercenaries directly in our face , I can clearly see another Liberia trekking ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

My problem is why would you bring in foreigners to train your security without notifying Ghana's security apparatus. The security of Akufo Addo is also the security of the state and Nana Addo and Bawumia, should have know tha ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE . 8 years ago

My sincere apologies to readers to typing mistakes.

• Kristian 8 years ago

Is Funny some people on this platform are saying Nana
    Addo should stop looking at his own security and focus
    on his Campaign to win elections. At this time of our
    country where members of Parliament are stabbed and
    the pe ...

• obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

Some of you know nothing about close protection and security in general but are displaying your foolishness on this platform. SA is one of the few best countries in terms of close protection. I know ex soldiers from UK and Am ...

• Col Q 8 years ago

BNI should also interrogate JJ RAWLINGS AND WIFE! Capt Koda was one of the soldiers who released and led Rawlings june 4th coup! They have known each other for years! Ghanaians now know why Rawlings has renewed his "alliance" ...

• naa 8 years ago

So mr akufo addo, you no longer believe in ghana but in sa?

• Serwa -UK 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS KILLING OUR DEAR PARTY,I REALLY DONT SEE THE NEED FOR THIS.AND YOU WANT THE NATIONAL SECURITY TO JUST SIT AND NOT DO ANYTHING?YOU ARE ONLY AN OPPOSITION PARTY LEADER,YOU ARE NO ONE.YOU ARE CARRYING YOURSELF LIKE ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

DONT WORRY MY DEAR. BUT YOUR DONT CROSS YOUR ARMS AND BE MURDERED BY NDC. REMEMBER THEY KILL THEMSELVES FOR POWER. MAHAMA IS A SERIOUS MURDERER WHEN IT COMES TO POLITICAL ASSASSINATION.NANA IS DOING HIS BEST YO SAFE HIMSELF T ...

• ibrahim 8 years ago

These is the time for Bni to do they a work no trible jargment here npp shame abaayo enye. We are ready for ur trible war shame.

• *** 8 years ago

MAHAMA BROUGHT THE GITMO 2

Mahama accepted the GITMO two acting in the best interest of Ghanaians and in line with international treaties which he had no control over. Besides the Gitmo two are under surveillance and they pose no harm to Ghanaians.

• Whatever 8 years ago

More than a TERRORIST. And here they pretended they are afraid of GITMO 2. Look at the people they with.

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

Why don't we arrest Akuffo Addo n some of his so call allies, put them in a helicopter with sandcrete block tied at their backs n drop them in high sea. So that they can swim offshore. If they can.

• Uncook 8 years ago

"His personal photographers" please try and make him look handsome in the pictures so when he arrives at the UN they will not think he is a frog

• Col Q 8 years ago

It is good that they have been caught now , who knows what other things are happening at other places. Have they also engaged mercenaries to help them start a war in Ghana? Nyaho was right when he said NPP has up till now no ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Why does NPP have in their possession a book containing a SWOT analysis of STL workers and how to compromise them. This is highly treacherous and for long is Akufo Addo going to be allowed to get away with thses things. Shame ...

• safowaah new york 8 years ago

All of these things are happening because we have a fake lawyer as a flagbearer.Let's speak the truth for once.It is not right to do that in Ghana.The truth hurts.I remember discussing something semilar like this with a secur ...

• Boadu 8 years ago

Akomea you sound like an idiot. You guys will go first with the first few rounds. Try and see.

You started all these silly politics with threats and insults. All die be die and Kennedy's rubbish talks.

You are fully on ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Ei ei ei Npp invited security experts to do what? Give people military training? Oooooooho npp I guess this is not in connection with all die bi die.politics in Ghana has become something else, please npp we need peace.Aah I ...

• shirazu seiduvolly 8 years ago

NPP WHY DO YOU WANT TO USE all-die-be-die METHOD TO WIN THIS ELECTION?
    IS ONLY JAH CAN TELL YOUR WAHALA FOR THESE YEAR ,
    ALLLLL EYES ON YOUUUU.

• Nana UK. 8 years ago

NPP people are wise they think ahead, they don't want to give the evil NDC people the opportunity for them to do to their leaders what the NDC did to Atta Mills.

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

YOU GUYS WANT TO TELL ME WE DO NOT HAVE COMPETENT DRIVERS AND PERSONAL SECURITY GUARDS IN GHANA TO DRIVE AND PROTECT THE TWO TIME PRESIDENTIAL CONTESTANT LOSERS?

• KANAWU 8 years ago

At this age? An unexpected shove could be fatal.......touch wood. Get youngsters to do that please after all sometimes all die no be good die

• Nana UK. 8 years ago

Ghanaians mark my word if NDC wins this coming election. Evil will increase in the country, but God forbid Nana and the Npp shall surely WIN for God what's the best for the country Gh.

• Dey 8 years ago

It is not possible for NANA to win any election in Ghana with Ashanti and Eastern regions. Unless all the other regions decide not come out and vote. NANA AND Bawumia know they are just wasting their time.

• JM 8 years ago

Guy you like NANA to wine .A killer acid NANA party. ?

The leadership of the New Patriotic Party are traitors and enemies of the state. They sidelined the numerous security brains we have in this country and went for outsiders to train.

Does Bawumia's drivers carry guns becaus ...

• Amidu Baradeen 8 years ago

Ghanaian security are weak

they should protect their life ,where is aboakwa mp and nkoranza mp life is treating ,so we should protect Nana ,and our leaders ,may God save Ghanaians.

• Joe 8 years ago

Everybody born within 1950 fully saw JJ uprising and ndc eruption as a political party. Those know that the party itself came out from human blood, JJ being Ewe is noted for killing and using human parts for juju. We know the ...

• MOSES OFORI 8 years ago

Prez. Kufour did not acquire a private security before he won the 2000 and 2004 elections why now..

• JM 8 years ago

This Akomia is a fool and its NPP are devil . They want to plunge this good country into trouble for their selfish gain. If a radio station said that cant you send them to court? Shame any evil planned against this nation wil ...

• Marcellus 8 years ago

BOGUS STATEMENT!

• kk, uk 8 years ago

so Akuffo-Addo, Bawumia and their NPPfoo, is this patriotism? Can you hear this in any country? only in Ghana. You want to undermine/gamble with the security of the country you want to lead.Can this happen under JJ's regime? ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

So Nana really knew about this.. Nana is in fact not fit to rule this country.

• paul 8 years ago

this is soo stupid and childish report.
    ghanaian reporters dnt think and write..see howbyouberote this..revealed..if his drivers are part of the trainers so what.lets ghanaovr and stop fooling

• Villager 8 years ago

Supreme Court, BNI and NPP National Executives are all NOT trusted by Nana. Who then will, in the most unlikely event, work with him if he becomes prez?

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Who brought the Gitmo terrorists to Ghana. This is how hypocritical the NDC could be.

• JM 8 years ago

Government to take this seriously . You could remember last a lot of arms found in KUMASI?NPP GOD EXPOSED YOU AND NANA & BAWUMIA & KODA. TJIS MATTER SHOULD NOT REST LIKE THAT.NPP SABOTAGE GHANA AND NOW WANT TO KILL THEIR OWN ...

• Rich 8 years ago

Akufo Addo had stood for 2 elections already and nobody threatened him. Why this time? Desperate for power? Evil in deed.

• I'm4Peace 8 years ago

I'm trying to figure out what would have been the story,had this come from the 'other way round'. Please let's have some peace in this dear nation of ours. Election is not war

• DJAN 8 years ago

Ghana is a peaceful country and nobody should cause confusion just because of political power.No politician should kill innocent civilians because of power.

• Vikki 8 years ago

NPP is really sinking. the same old guard who built it are destroying it. How can an official press document sound like a serial caller's commentary? I'm disappointed in him paa paa. You were in power for 8 years, why didn't ...

• All die be die. 8 years ago

From all die be die to personal recruiting terrist, it's not his fault is an example of desperation meaning he is out of ideas if power is handed to him now he will call bokoharam and alshababe to come and take over Ghana so ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Where were the BNI and the state securities while the late MP J.B. Danquah-Adu was being murdered at home ? What is wrong with training one's own securities by foreigners ? Are the foreigners responsible for the famous error- ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

There is more crime in South Africa than it is in Ghana. Those SA retired officer cannot prevent crime in Ghana. They are paid agents for crime. They were caught while training with their local agents in preparation to commit ...

• ????? 8 years ago

They did not hide their training from the nation.they r as well on the right visas so tell me where the problem lies?

• Eric 8 years ago

Those guys will do anything for POWER for political fame,enriching themselves,families and friends not having the masses of Ghanaians at heart.How can a small country like Ghana endowed with all the natural resources you can ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Stories like this will attract more prophecies

• All die be die. 8 years ago

I take no side but in subject Mr Williams Nana Ado Danquah Akoful Ado is a disaster and disgrace to Ghana he just expressed his weakness and his fear is not from the NDC rather from NPP due to his own atrocities he has create ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Hmmm n y trainin dem in hotel.........pls We hv só many place tô dis y in hidin place

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

NDC are just short of propaganda ideas so they think they can deceive Ghanaians with this cheap scare mongering story. Mahama and his team of looters are trying to do everything possible to hang on to power but they will fail ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

That's right. Nothing should be taken for granted. Security should be beefed up for Nana and Bawumia from now, during the election and after. If the government didn't provide security for opposition they shouldn't be criticis ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

So now you know why arms were being smuggled into the country, through the border and from America. I can't believe that Nana and the NPP could be so devious.

• Chana 8 years ago

John Mahama you must stop this nonsense now! If You think you can take Ghanaians for a ride through intimidation and cowardly acts, think again. You are hellbent on rigging the elections you lie badly. God will deal with you ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 8 years ago

Honestly,-Ghana has arse holes and zombies in politics indeed.Will Mahama and his dazed and confused bunch of coconut heads solve the problems of Ghana if Nana Addo dies tomorrow? May God forbid and forgive the uncivilised bu ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

This BNi.in Ghana are.killing.Ghanaians.Bni they don't no any thing.why the.Bni in Ghana and people are dieing like animals.are they fools.in are in Ghana and a.radio station.telling Ghanaians.one.npp.mp is going to die.and a ...

• Jay 8 years ago

NPP liars and killers

• Ernest 8 years ago

Nonsense from an idiot. How can NPP be this mischievous and trying to play the usual political game with such a serious matter. BNI must dig deep into this issue. It's sad the level the Elephant has sunk to.

• Nana Boadu-Obuasi. 8 years ago

Turn your attention to the suffering of people of Ghana. You sycophant,ill-minded useless leader. You will die before Nana as you supposed!!

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

If the intention of NPP is to create anarchy in the country during the upcoming general elections, then they must think twice because no one, including Nana, Bawumia, Mahama, Kufuor, Rawlings, would be safe if there is chaos. ...

• IBN-WUNI 8 years ago

what do u mean by business is business. by the way, who trained thier so called personal bodygurds? If u don't trust our own rtd security, den obviously u cant work with dem when u become prez. dis is an insult to our noble ...

• ASAMOAH 8 years ago

WHY YOU DID NOT INFORM GHANA POLICE AND GET A CLEARANCE FROM THEM? AND ? THIS IS SECURITY OF A COUNTRY WE ARE TALKING ABOUT, ISIS EVERY WHERE IN THE WORLD AND YOU JUST PICK PEOPLE IN THE STREET TO TRAIN THEM ON HOW TO HANDLE ...

• The Truth 8 years ago

I can now understand the desperation, frustration,disorganized, hungry n broke NPP.Look it does not matter the avalanche of insult u throw at His Excellency Dr.John Dramani Mahama n his vice will bring u to power.Let Nana Add ...

• zzzzzxzzzzzx 8 years ago

Stupid people of NPP said NDC is painting them in other to win power. What did you say about this arrogance act by NPP? try to show respect Ghanaians and it security personals. shaigeeee.

• CHARLES 8 years ago

And so what?

• ZEUS 8 years ago

Please, can Ghanaians do this in South Africa? Why is it that whatever one group does is always justifiable. At this time in our terror-ridden world, we don't have to listen to this shit. You will see what I mean if it hap ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Mr. Zeus, l bet you we the truck pushers will tear this greedy bastard politicians apart if there is chaos in this country. They dare with their hernia swollen testicle!

• A.H. 8 years ago

no amount of explanations and lies from nana akomea and his so called communicators will make ghanaians believe in nnp and akoffo addo again infact they have distory their political fortune forever.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

kjuhygt

nbhgytrfd

• kororoo 8 years ago

Useless statement from Akomea. He has Neva said anything meaningful.

• King Yobo 8 years ago

The 3 SA retired officers are not known to be experts in crowd control. NPP should find a better lie to tell.