You are here: HomeNews2016 03 22Article 425290

Gyan slaps Alisa Hotel worker

Read Comments Comments (159)

• Gray 8 years ago

This is a foolish story. Staff of Presidents Office slap people everyday. What happens to them.!! This is a dead case already..!!

• GITMO 3 8 years ago

SLAPPING IS THE NDC EVERYDAY GAME.

• Ahiagbor 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe slaps journalist, Asamoah Gyan slaps hotel stuff, Rawlings slaps Ackaah, and Bukom Banku slaps his wife everyday. Barbaric Ghana under NDC.

• gringo 8 years ago

Is for their own good, but u are big fooooooooooooool

You are stupid. God made a mistake placing a brain in your skull

• Susuka 8 years ago

Rawlings used to slap everyone of his stupid followers that got in his sight. Be it any of the Ahwoi brothers, ET Mensah, Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Smith, Kwesi Botchway and the rest of them, he would slap them around for fun an ...

• Sell by date for NPP 8 years ago

NPP ashanti journalist at work! Only violence-induced journalism!

• Jemdan 8 years ago

And Afoko stabs Adams Mahama

• ghana paa ni? 8 years ago

asemsebe!!!

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

AND THE MEDIA WANTED GYAN TO SAVE FACE SO THEY SAID HE WAS INJURED. HE AINT INJURED. THIS EGOCENTRIC FOOL WAS TOLD HE WILL NOT PLAY BY GRANT. HE CAN GO TO HELL. EVEN AFTER ABEDI PELE, GBSTARS IS TILL MOVING ON...

• gringo 8 years ago

You are big fooooooooooool papa, I will slap u tonight in your Drame

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

A NATIONAL DISGRACE!!!!!!

• Wisdom? 8 years ago

The security should have spoken to the one in charge of the Black stars and not individual players.

• BEGOOD 8 years ago

Gyan celibrities dont do that be careful.Its good that you apologised and the matter has been put to rest.MAKE SURE YOU DO THAT NEXT TIME.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan's brother beat up a journalist and he paid money to get off the hook. Now, he has slapped a hotel worker for doing his work. Of course, the use abusive language on him was wrong but as captain of the national tea ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

MASSA KOFI, on numerous occasions, Asamoah Gyan has got himself in the news for bad reasons. Even if the said Hotel employee is in the wrong for using abusive language on Asamoah Gyan, slapping him in the eyes of the law coul ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

HE IS NOT INJURED,...IT WAS A FAKE STORY..

• moshie 8 years ago

are u obinim?

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Stop talking SHIT

• Allyn 8 years ago

You are ryt... So funny

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

IF ASAMOAH GYAN REALLY DID THIS, THEN HE SHOULD BE PUNISHED REGARDLESS OF HIS SACRIFICE FOR THE TEAM. PEOPLE SHOULD BEGIN TO RESPECT THE LAW.

only in Ghana can this jerk a national captain.

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

The best African player at the WC, One of the highest paid African footballers abroad, The top African scorer at the WC, and he is from Ghana, you understand? He is a "big" guy known and loved all over the world OK?

• Africanus 8 years ago

And so????? Does that give him any right to slap people? That is assault, he could be arrested if the victim decides to press charges. A national team captain could be a little bit more disciplined that this. You can't have y ...

• KAAJI 8 years ago

YOU REALLY LOW-MINDED KID.WHAT CONTRIBUTION DID YOU MAKE? JUST AMBIGUOUS

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

truly you are totobi if that be the case then ronaldo ,messi,and world best footballers can kill people every day.stupid fool if l were that man l will return the slap.The man has to press charges against that fool asamoah gy ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

I agree. Indiscipline can lead an individual into so many other evils that one may not realize. People were talking about Sulley Muntari. He did not listen. Look at the red cards and all other disciplinary issues hr is going ...

• gringo 8 years ago

You are Big foooooooool, to say that

only in Ghana

• NAKED TRUTH 8 years ago

Somebody go tell lawyer Maurice Ampaw that Gyan has goofed again. This time there is trusted footave. of the whole episode. Hurry

• asem 8 years ago

ooooh really?

• Obahemaa 8 years ago

I can't believe you can be so dismissive of such an abuse. Regardless Gyan has no excuse to do what he did. I'm very hopeful our legal system will take this abuse seriously and make good example this arrogant guy. We can't a ...

• Edem 8 years ago

His car was supposed to be searched before entering the premises of the hotel as per the directive with national security against terrorism, this routine search is crried out on every one coming into the hotel, but gyan got o ...

• Kwame Adjei 8 years ago

The security guard, accordibg to the story, admitted insulting Gyan. You firgot that part in your retort.

• Edem 8 years ago

Nobody insulted gyan, our staff dont behave like that i work there , and was on duty when the incident happened, i saw the footage,

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Even if they insulted him does it warrant the slap,where in the world you will do that and get away with it?
    I don't know that the guy is stupid like that,very primitive.
    He should travel with that behavior and do the same ...

• Lomnava 8 years ago

I dont quite buy your story about being at work and seeing it on CCTV. Unless you are management, you wont have access to the CCTV. Plus during international games,players dont use their own cars!!They travel together in Coac ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Who said the players don't use their own cars? This Ghana, not Europe, players do whatever they like. Gets your facts right.

• zor 8 years ago

if every insulted fellow has the right to slap the attacker then we all owe nana n mahama numerous slaps

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!! 8 years ago

That's true paaa, we all would have owed our politicians a lot of slaps if every insult is replied by a slap.

This fool called asamoh gyan must be suide by the victim. This is an opportunity for that victim to make some f ...

• Jean 8 years ago

Well said. Ha ha ha.

• Koo 8 years ago

Truely truely we all owe them slaps

• Cudjoe 8 years ago

Were you there? Did you see all these on the Cctv camera? What about the main story that says the hotel worker uttered some abusive words and later on apologized? Gyan is wrong by what he did but that doesn't mean you should ...

• Edem 8 years ago

Cudjoe, am a staff ao alisa hotels , i was on duty when the incident happened, i daw the footage

• GHABA SIGH 8 years ago

You guys are always trying to bring people down. Didn't the guy see it was the player and so protocol should work?It happens everywhere. Why should he be searched.

• Africanus 8 years ago

He is a player and so what? Is he too big to be searched? The truth is Gyan should learn to be disciplined. It is obvious that the money has gone into his head.

• 13th January man. 8 years ago

Security alert in Ghana?! Oh, really? Kill the case all you want that is Ghana for you. If Mr. Gyan can open the gate himself n drive in what of the real deal? They are serious people you know. Well, as a soldier friend of mi ...

• Ghananiibaba 8 years ago

Foolish report, if two adults in the heat of misunderstanding exchange words including slaps and later realised what they have done and apologised to one another, why write this report? Get better stuff to write!

• Kk 8 years ago

You need your head to be check.
    Something is wrong with you paaaaaaa

• Ghananiibaba 8 years ago

I bet you are the useless reporter who wrote this piece of trash!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I ADMIRE GYAN'S SACRIFICE FOR THE TEAM BUT HE IS COMING ACROSS AS UNCULTURED. HOW COULD HE BE A ROLE MODEL FOR THE YOUNGER ONES??

It is time to get rid of him

• Africanus 8 years ago

What is trash about this. Should every footballer go around slapping people who offend them? What kind of country will we have if every insult is replied by a slap on the face?

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

CICERONIAN RHETORIC
    The Ciceronian Rhetoric is not helping the West. It is time for the West to realise that every Muslim or Arab is an enemy. This is what will save the West. The African Culture has nothing like prison but ...

• Ben- k 8 years ago

Gyan should be the last person to throw his hand after his exposure to the developed world.This tells me that he has not learnt any thing from his sojourn in the developed world. He knows very well that he wouldnt have gone s ...

• Osofia 8 years ago

Ghanaian footballers think they are above the law.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

ASAMOAH Gyan must cool it.

money and fame are entering into his heads---MIKE Tyson style

It shows that he has a problem with his temperament and something needs to b done abt it. Shame on all those trying to defend Gyan if the story is true. It appears some affluent n popular citizens are above de law.

• Yaw 8 years ago

If it's true,he should be striped of the capitancy.
    People known to be role models ought to control their temper and behave well in public.
    The culture of one law for some people and another for others especially the vulner ...

• KK Dumfries US 8 years ago

Correct

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

Where's Lawyer Ampaw?

• Bisaggamma 8 years ago

No where.No player from any where in this world besides Ghana will rush and missed a WC penalty like this fool did

• Gwend 8 years ago

Gyan slaps Alisa Hotel worker and goes free!!!

• Grid 8 years ago

Ignorant illiterates playing big. They made fools of themelves and Ghana during the Wprld Cup. No respect.

• Bright 8 years ago

Is not foolish story bro, is totall nonsense , cause they are rich , they are doing anything they like . Ask him if is Europe he can go free or not, he should slap and kill like , how he killed Castro

• MAURICE 8 years ago

We have created another monster just like we created Bukom Banku. Money and fame make these people think they are untouchable. I hope the victim reports the incident to the police, but even that I know these hungry police wil ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

You mean they will take bribe and let him go the Ayimensa police barrier style ?

• Amadu Baba 8 years ago

If really Asamoah Gyan slapped the guy, regardless of the cause, then I think he should be stripped of the captaincy. A captain is supposed to be an inspirational role model for adults and kids alike. This man keeps going fro ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Couldn't this reporter had devoted his precious time talking about bread and butter issues rather than this non-issue?

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

the security chap is over zealous deserves more slaps

• GHABA SIGH 8 years ago

Exactly that. Well said.

• korshivi 8 years ago

you don't understand security. do you know whether or not Asamoah Gyan had been radicalized by someone somewhere? security doesn't take chances

• doveappah45 8 years ago

Sikadam

• ATO 8 years ago

THIS GYAN GUY IS REFUSING TO GROW.....FOOLISH CAPTAIN....

• Kingsley 8 years ago

This boy needs to be taught some morals. Who does he thinks he is?

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Someone should ask this Gladiator of Ancient character. Where is Castro and his girl friend ?Castro seems suddenly forgotten and the sad thing is that everyone is silent including the police , about this issue .The fact is ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Red Cock 8 years ago

I want this guy to slap me one day and there he would see whei maybe he chooses his victims carefully but i would really thrash him that bad he wont ever dream of slapping even a goat.

• collins anim 8 years ago

look at the stupid ugly face of asamoah gyan. kwasiato the few dollars he has earned has gotten into his head so much so that he assaulting a hotel worker for not obeying rules. worker should file suit but then again our stup ...

• May his soul R.I.P 8 years ago

Ahuagbor or who ever you call ur self..I think u should be vigillantly mindful of language about how you transcend the issue of politics to mere headlines like Gyan's case...Are you not convinced Nana is gonna lose this inpen ...

• President Robert Mugabi 8 years ago

Waa look!! In Ghana, a celebrity can do stupid things and will be let off the hook.. Incompetent government smfh

DROP HIM FROM THE TEAM. WE SHOULD NOT CONDONE ARROGANCE AND PRIDE

• Ras Kujo 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan grow oooo grow n stop dis childish things bcuz you're not above de law, you wait dede is coming to captain de team n you ll see how he ll handle everything perfectly

• Yaw 8 years ago

Didier Drogba will never do this act ..

• Tumbor 8 years ago

The same Drogba who screamed obscenities on Worlwide TV afte he lost a final game? How do you know how he would have reacted?
    Former Canadian Prime Minister Jean Chretien slapped a journalist who blocked his way. Asamoah ...

• Ackah 8 years ago

You are quite stupid and moronic. A Canadian PM slaps someone so you find nothing wrong with Gyan slapping someone. You are such a useless fool. You could offer your cheeks every morning for Gyan to slap since you find slappi ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Why is that anytime this guy comes home people want implicate him?

• ttttttttwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE. GYAN MUST BE DISCIPLINED.
    ANOTHER NATIONAL DISGRACE

• k.k 8 years ago

and so what

• Kwasi 8 years ago

He thinks he can be fucking people anus and slapping people, he will sure encounter the bad times soon. If God blesses, you have to be calm.

• Sid 8 years ago

Ghanaian receptionists needs more courteous training n respect theyr rude n crude

• Africanus 8 years ago

Oh... how nice... that now you are blaming the victim...

• arz kyesuo 8 years ago

Wats dis , is the writer actually journalist or just a joker ?

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Asamoah shuld know that No matter how big your house is,your recent car is,the amount you have in your account or anything you can boast of! Our grave is always the same! Stay humble always.

• Jessica 8 years ago

Well said hmmmm same grave

• bontbont 8 years ago

It is good Ghanains are envy to anyone above them instead of admiration.He deserves more slaps.

• bontbont 8 years ago

More slaps.No respect in Ghana again

• zak 8 years ago

this is not the politice story it is about the player,so those who open the big mauth to talk abt that,the are all bosh boys what asmoah done is very bad,he should be very carefully what he always doing to people.

• showy 8 years ago

Shameful act,as the captain of the nation team it is a big honour,the captain you should at lrsdt have patience.uneasy lies the head that wear the head that wears the crown.Please let that be your guide.A word to the wise I' ...

• truth 8 years ago

Wrong move Asamoah.

• .!!!!!! 8 years ago

If dis guy wants to nake money,straight yo court...simple....

• Jonas 8 years ago

Has gone to dogs.This fool Gyan was once fuckkked at Accra Stadiam

• .!!!!!! 8 years ago

If dis guy wants to make money,straight to court...simple....

• Ruth 8 years ago

I used to respect the guy but with this news no more. It's a shame. People have to learn to control themselves.

• Dave 8 years ago

I know a very good lawyer

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

This villager doesn't remember his humble beginning.

• johny 8 years ago

Asamaoh Gyan is not an angle

• Frank ,Kuwait 8 years ago

they can't do this in Europe,America, Asia but de moment they enter gh they think they r above the law. God help them n always remind them we gave them encouragement to dis level so respect is reciprocal.

• Doogo ..baggio. 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WHIT THIS BOY LAW MUST WORK.

• ganicus 8 years ago

when will I hear kp boateng and muntari slaps someone again

• Dunga 8 years ago

I dont think if Asamoah gyan whiles playing in china and a security agent tells him he want to search his car due to security protocol asamoah gyan would have slap the person. This is sooo stupid of him..he thinks money is ev ...

• Dunga 8 years ago

Good talk yaw Drogba will never do this but rather drogba will even help the security guy search his car and after thank this security guy..

• Sasta 8 years ago

What was the insult? We need to know to enable us condemn or support Asamoah Gyan.

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

This guy will shoot somebody one day. He's a loose cannon. Alisa worker your hotel management will not fight for you because your Boss(Sikkens) is part of the looting brigade at the FA. Gyan god's need blood for sacrifice.

• Yao 8 years ago

Asamoa why that slap pls stop it OK

• Yao 8 years ago

Negate it before is too late

• Obese 8 years ago

Slapping has become common with Asamoah and it's high time he learnt how to stop.

• Kaykinx 8 years ago

I wished I was the worker.....He might might spent a couple of days at the hospital.Abuse of power!!!Money can't buy a life,plus he does not pay bills for nobody.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Just because of your money,look at what you have done to someone.If you are a Christian,would you do such a thing?

• Hmmmmmm 8 years ago

If it is true, Asamoah Gyan should be punished and strip of his captainship. This is very bad. Asamoah should be careful. Money is not everything. Allegation of rape, tomorrow allegation of assault. It's not good for the imag ...

• Betty 8 years ago

I can tell Asamoah Gyan is frustrated in life.Is about he sit down and analyze his life.Always trouble around him

• Lomotey 8 years ago

These hotel staff need to be slapped double-double. They show no respect to their customers.

• Col Q 8 years ago

So Asamaoah-Gyan has the right to slap anybody and go scot free but Muntari not! Double standards. It is irrelevant whether he was right or not, IT WAS WRONG! Because of his money, the GFA and a lot of Ghanaians have become " ...

• asem 8 years ago

this footballers have no manners. When you go to a place and there are security measures, regardless of who you are, you abide my those measures. These footballers think they can buy everybody. Bad manners!!!

• kofi USA 8 years ago

Fuck u and your money , do you think you own the whole world who are you to slap some one , lawyer ampaw will get your ass screwed up

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

If this alleged incident actually took place then the Employer of Hotel Worker should provide
    assistance to their Employee to enable them to press assault charges and seek compensation. Personally, I do not believe th ...

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaaa

• F b b 8 years ago

Oh Gyan take ur time

• Benjamin Asaanya 8 years ago

gyan didn't try why this

• seven 8 years ago

Who told you the law works in Ghana? Our law is like a spider web it catches on the flies but birds fly through.

• izzy alone 8 years ago

Leave my Captain alone Wai. Ghanaians love to gossip. He is a striker n a very good one for that matter. If u mess up he will surely have to strike u that's all to it. #Ewol3 monkor. Izzy Alone frm. Burma Camp. #YesIndeed.

• Sell by date for NPP 8 years ago

This Gyan guy screws only the anus and the smell confused him! He can never be the same again! Is like smoking weed. see the effect on Nana Addo? He thinks he can be president!

• KApppiah 8 years ago

Who taught this?

• Eben Tagoe 8 years ago

That's very stupid, he Asamoah shouldn't let the money gets into his heard, to bring curse to himself.

• Cracker 8 years ago

He is rich so he can slap and rape no problem. Oh mother Ghana , long way to go hmmm !

• save ghana 8 years ago

this gyan boy is a cursed captain. he will never win us anything. he keeps on slapping and fighting people. all those mouths are praying against him give captain to dede

• Kk 8 years ago

Hi5

• Emma 8 years ago

Is only in Ghana that a rappist will captain the national team

• Serwaah 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is a monster

• Banger 8 years ago

Only in Ghana.these so called celebrities gets away with soo many things.at the end of the day they know who to pick on.let that ugly baboon lookin come put his hands on me.i promise his career will end in a month.i will brak ...

• Opoku Richard 8 years ago

Hmmm no laws in Africa

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

This guy thinks he is above the law. He is one of my favorite Ghanaian footballers but it doesn't mean we shd support his actions, he called for the insult. He failed to obey simple rules. Slapping the staff was bad. Their mo ...

• K Asiedu 8 years ago

He should come slap. I bit you, he would regrit in his entire remaining life.

• Kk 8 years ago

Guys stop justifying Asamoah's behavior, that's ridiculous. Asault is an offence and he must be punish irrespective of his status. Give me a break, let's call a speck a speck, are the laws not working in Ghana. Asamoah should ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

ASAMOAH DON'T TAKE BUKOM BANKU CHARACTER

• Gina 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan needs counselling,he needs help.I wish his Mum is a live

• KAAJI 8 years ago

EVEN MESSI AND RONALDO RESPECT, WHO ARE YOU TO BE SLAPPING WAITRESSES IN GHANA?
    THE ARABS AND THE CHINESE ARE ALWAYS BELITTLING AND MARGINALIZING YOU, CALLING YOU NIGGER AND MONKEY BUT TURNS TO LAUGH INSTEAD. KWASEA

• LAME DUCK 8 years ago

i guess that the days of slave owners have not reach the star he need to be courts for foe a large sum and even then he will not get the message
    then the workers in Ghana have no rights they are all treated like slaves wi ...

• Joe At3bone 8 years ago

He can`t take law into his own hands! If he has money and so what? Stupid guy!

• Martin 8 years ago

It is only in Ghana that Asamoah can assault someone with impunity. Let him assault a hotel worker overseas where he plays soccer and see what happens to him. He will be charged with assault and the victim will follow up with ...

• zee y zee london 8 years ago

Every time this gyan is in ghana,he is in the news.he always misbehave and no punishment.why?
    Terry was stripped off England captain for misbehaving away from soccer.
    Just today former England player johnson been sentenced ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is full of trouble and disaster

• WHO THE CAP FIT 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should humble himself so that he can enjoy life for long. There are so many stars who are down today due to arrogance. He should remember that those you meet when going up they are the same people you meet when d ...

• NM 8 years ago

But Gyan is not an angel...Ghanaians shld take it easy n pray 4 de star...

• Toffey 8 years ago

He will slap someone one day and he will lose that slapping hand later. He hasn't seen things yet. He should keep on slapping.

• Thelma 8 years ago

There is no law in Ghana.Asamoah Gyan should becareful

• ASIEDU 8 years ago

Is good slap wite her

• Appiah 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan needs counselling

• Aku 8 years ago

This guy really needs help.