You are here: HomeNews2016 03 22Article 425289

Ghana begs for extra power from Ivory Coast

Read Comments Comments (27)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 )sorry that you always sound LUNTIC with your wisdom. Wht can Nana do about such a problem? You speak out of your KOkOASE wisdom without thinking of the actual facts.

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

WE CAN'T PAY NIGERIA FOR THE GAS THEY SUPPLY SO THEY HAVE TO REDUCE THE QUANTITY.MAHAMAH AND HIS NDC ADMINISTRATION ARE USELESS THAT IS WHY MOST WISE GHANAIANS HAVE BECOME TALKATIVES,SO LEAVE OFFIE P33 ALONE AND ADVISE THE FA ...

• Kwesi owusu 8 years ago

This Ghana president Mahama even go beg for toilet idiot

• facts 8 years ago

So dumsor is not a thing of the past after all. Mahama deceives himself. Mahama promises a pin but he cannot fulfill, lets change him for a better man

• obi 8 years ago

eiiiii but dumsu has ended why need power from ivory coast

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

After all this Karpower deal and so on...you cant understand what this government is up to.

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

CICERONIAN RHETORIC
    The Ciceronian Rhetoric is not helping the West. It is time for the West to realise that every Muslim or Arab is an enemy. This is what will save the West. The African Culture has nothing like prison but ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

AGBESI. KWESI, do you see this piece from you? You talk sense here but this has nothing doing with the main news. Maybe you jump into the wrong forum.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

And how much does the Mahama NDC gov't owes the power generators, distributors and Ghana Gas and Co?
    Why is the Mahama NDC gov't begging extra power from Ivory Coast? Was he not the same person who was making all sorts of cl ...

• ob 8 years ago

This mahama don't know anything about governance, anly talk talk. Nana all the way, God bless Nana Addo

We will pay for the power to be supplied. So where's the "begging" in this? And by the way, Ivory Coast also gets power from us whenever they run short and we have excess. Do you have an agenda beyond reporting the facts?

• ob 8 years ago

This Mahama doesn't know anything about governance anly talk talk.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Wait a minute, I thought Johnny said ,he solved the problem? So why are we begging for power from Ivory coast?What kind of lie lie president is this? Tweaa!

• Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 8 years ago

What do you mean by begs for extra power? some journalist have saw dust in their heads. I rest my case

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Jokers in Power

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Shame NDC

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

WHICH WAY, GHANA?

• Robert Djan 8 years ago

Ghana will become power hub in west African soon, Lies from Mahama,

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What a shameful indictment of the buffoon president.Have always maintained on this platform that low IQ Mahama should never have been president because he lacks the thinking power for the job.Now it's obvious to all

• Galbose 8 years ago

If you play propaganda with rented karpower and inflated ameri, dumsor will expose you. Did the goat not tell us that he has fixed dumsor? Ndc and lies. The dead goat himself is a professional liar. Ghana is doomed. always ly ...

• kwaku fosu 8 years ago

oyiwa propaganda time will start soon

• EDEM 8 years ago

Dumsor officially over hah. Useless NDC. After billions of dollars we still can't produce enough power for under 40 million people yet we can spend money to buy diapers for people who don't need it. Chop chop leaders.

• Edem 8 years ago

Mr Mahama do u see how nature answers humans. Few days ago u sang hymns praising ur team of solving dumsor yet de expert came out to say its not over. It was insult when dey disagreed with ur team. Nature will surely listen t ...

• JM 8 years ago

Prez Mahama please loo for your sabotise before is too late,

• agyeman 8 years ago

So what was mahama saying the other day "...that the energy matters had been solved"? These NDC people are not serious. Say all sorts of things to gain favour? Propaganda is a cancer and it will not help mahama and his commun ...

• K.J 8 years ago

Ivory Coast, we seek for your help