You are here: HomeNews2016 03 21Article 424904

2016 election: Change of government crucial – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (91)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we gave you eight years and you did what? you wasted our money and kill Dagbon over lord and out as in curfew for 5 years, stupid kuffour you think we forgot? we wont vote npp again, fucking violence greedy selfish tribalism ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-shaibu.....
    Odwan funu listen well..... EC listen good .... Let the vote of the people count.... Be clean before u are cleared.... No logical Ghanaians wants to continue this hardship.... International communities ar ...

• sanjay 8 years ago

Allah will punish and ever had hand in Dagbon over lord dying, animals you can see very wel, now where is most of your leaders? they gone i wont mention names, but u know them, they will meet the over lord and Allah will judg ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

...truth,seeing the truth,but still believing the lies of NDC.

Hey,Zongo Abu Dhabi, i'm not saying you're stupid.I'm just saying you've got bad luck when it comes to thinking.

I'm pretty sure if I smacked the stupid out ...

• AMEDUME 8 years ago

Incompetent and corrupt NDC and John Mahama must and will be voted out of government come Nov/7.

• JM 8 years ago

For NPP thieves to come inn to loot Ghana again. TOFIKWAH. GOD IS NOT AS SLEEP.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

What is your definition on THIEVES ? I guess you miss your economics on Mahama and Ndc.You are in a total eclipse of hatred. Try a little piece of reasons and make sure , you are not taking Ndc for Npp , or otherwise

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

who is this fool too? if you have killed your king just know how to solve your own problem, is bimbila naa not killed during this regime? did anyone say it was the government of the day who killed him? don't mix sorrows with ...

• USELESS NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Yeeesssss there will meet dagbang over lord the same way Mahama will die and meet nanung 2 over lords,prof Mills and the innocence Ghanaian's that he is been using fr sacrifices to his gods through accident's and disasters ju ...

• BE SMART 8 years ago

Old Soldier i am beginning to think that you are not for yourself.You only paste one thing, if you don't have anything doing i advice you to go and get a land to farm because Akufo Addo will not win.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

TRUE KUFFOUR CHANGE ON IT'S WAY, EVEN SPLIT RAWLINGS ALL SUPPORT, CHURCHES SUPPORT. THE ONLY WAY NOW.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

• hka 8 years ago

Nana has no wisdom. He is a npp cadre.

• SAM 8 years ago

In all sincerity, Kuffuor, will you want to hand over Ghana to Nana Addo?

• Dave 8 years ago

No matter what this ndc will do NANA ADDO will be PRESIDENT this coming election

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

you rather look violent your self, what jak is saying is necessarily not political but the truth, you can't cover yourself with kids and expect a good result in governance

• Pilolo 8 years ago

You know you don't want the ugly dwarf to win

• USELESS NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Abu Dhabi or what,when Kufour killed Dagbang over lord and thief Mahama also killed 2 nanung over lords and former prez Mills who is devil amound the two?Sheeeje yolli

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

You don't know what u are talking about. YANA was murdered by Andanis to let it seem Abudus did it... to create confusion about Abudu ascension to the throne.... to prolong Andanis rule.... to compensate for the strange Anda ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

Point of correction say i and not we. Ndc is going down and we shall retrieve every pesewa from the ndc thieving gangs starting with the dead goat and the ugly mosquito.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

very soon you will go and meet those that took power from you and went and kill the over lord of Dagbon along side 60 people was kill with him, and indeed Allah is the true judge, you can see most pf your leaders are going, t ...

• KWAO ARMAH 8 years ago

MR KUFFOUR, YOU ARE DAY DREAMING, HAVING SEEN THAT AKUFFO ADDO SUCCEEDED IN SACKING ALL YOUR MEN FROM HIM. YOU NOW TALK TO APPEASE HIM TO BE IN HIS GOOD BOOKS IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF HIM BEING BECOMING PRESIDENT. YOU DIRTY F ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Another loose talker. We will all wait to see the verdict of the people of Ghana come November, 2016. To wait for another vindictive party who will be throwing the ewes into jail because of their hatred for them?? Change will ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Will all Ewes be dead by 2030? Stupid reasoning. Certainly there are good and bad Ewes just as with all ethnic groups. But the likes of Woyomi, Tsikata and Gbedema are rare in other other ethnic groups in Ghana. These are the ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

A fool like you , you and who will not vote NPP. Do you like what you are seeing? Have you ever seen this level of corruption before? Do you know how much stealing that is going on in the country? Do you know how much is bein ...

• ONIPA ADAMFO- 8 years ago

You guys are ungrateful. Please be sincere to yourselves, compare Mr. Kuffour Government to the current Government. If you are rich due to incompetent and corruption you are, your friends, sisters and brothers in Ghana are su ...

• Zargon 8 years ago

Change to or for which party????

• TK 8 years ago

We are not going to listen to hangry Lions.The hardship is everywhere on this earth.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

TK YOU ARE RIGHT EVEN IN EUROPE POEPLE ARE PICKING BOTTLES IN THE TRASH FOR SALE BEFORE THEY CAN EAT.

• Atsu 8 years ago

Say you will vote ndc again. As for me not this time. Is only a fool who doesn't change the mind. How long can we wait. I will vote ndc out this time, watch me!

• Moo 8 years ago

We love u so much President KUFUOR, but for this one Ghana do not need him. He is not a gentleman and have no qualities to be a president of GREAT GHANA.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Rawlings should listen to Kufuour who has never supported Nana akufo addo during the npp presidential primaries yet now supports him because nana is the npp candidate for 2016

• TK 8 years ago

Correction

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

WHAT WE NEED IS NOT ANY CHANGE IN GOVERNMENT BUT WE NEED GOD. IT IS HIGH TIME WE RATHER PRAY GOD GIVE US A LEADER THAN THINK THAT OUR CHOICE AND PERCEPTION IS THE BEST. REMEMBER PROVERBS 16:33!!!

Ghana has leaders chosen by greedy, tribalists electorate.

The leaders are not Manna.
    We voted the garbage called Mahama in.
    If We vote for garbage we shall get garbage.

Ghana has a chance to vote in tough, BOLD, ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A young man named Kuffuor received a parrot named John as a gift. Problem was, the parrot had a bad attitude and an even worse vocabulary. Every word out of the bird's mouth was rude, obnoxious, and laced with profanity. Kuff ...

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

kuffour knowing all the facts about our natural resources to come out with a statement like this means he said what he said because he had to say something to pacify the akuffo addo faction to make it look he is supporting th ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This man is always tickling himself and laughing? Can u seriously compare your eight years to mahama's 4 years?

• Yoku 8 years ago

You're not serious. Four years of suffering?

• prince 8 years ago

your big eyes wat did u do? Arab nonsense

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

See who is talking, where is the hipc money, u think u people a soo smarter .God bless Ghana. The judgment day will surely come.

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

See who is talking, where is the hipc money, u think u people a soo smarter .God bless Ghana. The judgment day will surely come.

• joe kalala 8 years ago

if npp were to be in power by now,this country would have seen tremendous development in this country but Ghanaian have short memory and therefore voted for this incompetent party called ndc.mr. kufuor you hit the nail right ...

• Kwaku Anim 8 years ago

These are desperate times for us sir. We don't have the leadership to clinch that victory for us. Do you want to come back? Nana has divided the party and it looks we are a desperate divided army. I am really sad and disa ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 8 years ago

I perfectly agree with JAK on the fact that our beloved Great Ghana is selling oil, gas; and also that cocoa production is seemingly more attractive than it used to be. To add more feathers to this proverbial 'cup of embarras ...

• Aristo 8 years ago

The wise man had spoken let everybody born of a human hears him

• kobby 8 years ago

listen to this man. was he not the one who bought gold chain with our money to award himself? Does he know what mismanagement is?

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Who ever told Kuffour that the oil find was the way out of Ghana's poverty. In any case the eggs were sold before they were even hatched. Kuffour and the NPP sold all the yet to be pumped out oil and took their percentages be ...

• poundz 8 years ago

aaaba, samtims it pains me of being an npp man. u no all dis n sat on concern n handed over to NDC. wen u no at time u can do samtin sensible. kuffour pls we beg u.

• Amidu Baradeen 8 years ago

we are kicking John Mahama out from the field come Nov 7 2016, what ex president said is true ,4yrs is OK for john mahaman.

• BE SMART 8 years ago

Kufuor is only day dreaming.You same kufuor used our cocoa as pledge for a loan.Now ghana is in this mess because you Diawuo succeded in changing our currency and hoard most of them.You came and declare zero tolerance to corr ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Kufuor,you are are very Big hyporate.Your hypocracy and your morbid fear of Nana Addo is the main cause of Npp woes,better coil up in shame.If you had managed Ghana's economy well with HIPC/Ghana@50loot and debt cancellation/ ...

• Doogo ..baggio. 8 years ago

SEE THIS MAN. WHERE IS OUR HIPC MONEY. YOU GO STAY OPPOSITION..#I CHOOSE MAHAMA

• Nii 8 years ago

You can say so because Mahama has been mismanaging the mess you left behind.

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

CHANGE FOR ANOTHER HOTEL WAWA THIEVES? NO WAY. KOFOUR UNTIE BE IS STILL COMING AFTER YOU. KOFOUR WO YE KWASIAA... SAID BY UNTIE B. NOW KENEDY AGYEPONG. KOFOUR IS A THIEVES. INDEED KOFOUR IS A DAY LIGHT ARMED ROBBER. ...

• Koliko 8 years ago

How can these thieves run a good government? JAK should be sincere to Ghanaians for what really happen in his rule. NPP under Akuffo Addo is not safe.

• oman 8 years ago

This ndc mpepefo supporters u talk too much ooo mmmm

The NPP Kabonga and Gblutor supporters talk too much

• yeboah 8 years ago

we need change

• brt 8 years ago

The Mahama Depression,Smell and Decay is Sickening:Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

I don't blame president kuffour. He must maintain his position as an elder, therefore he has no choice of speaking for akuffo addo. He is just saying that because he is afraid of suspension. He supported alan, he never liked ...

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Congrats for telling us the Truth about Ghana. All hands on deck to effect the Positive Change, please!

• Dada Cash 8 years ago

The terolist party NDC will cote out this election huuuuu,
    empty balance make noise.

• ============= 8 years ago

IN YOUR UGLY DREAMS KRONFOUR KUFFOUR

• Raskimo 8 years ago

Kufuor is a criminal own man, where do you get money to buy hotel, you are criminal.

• Xorla Kobla 8 years ago

Yes Kufuor you are true Ghanaians need change of govornment.

• Mba Peter 8 years ago

Please,let us be careful with the way we comment on issues on net. We should respect the dignity of our leaders if not for anything, some of them are older than our fathers. We must try not to abuse our freedom of speech.

• Muhammad Awal 8 years ago

only thieves ,corrupt and blind political fanatics will continue voting for NDC and its bad leaders leaders.where on earth have u ever heard people working for four years without pay? But this is only happening in ghana under ...

• Dorbenyene James 8 years ago

kuffuor fully aware that the party cannot win yet is out there deceiving Ghanaians.was that how the party was before he left office? he should be thinking of uniting the party instead of winning election

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Just like RAWLINGS, he never makes sense. What really did your government do to change this country than our drug industry .
    Your government did not do anything but to promote drug.
    Thanx to the heavens this trade is unde ...

• Abdulai Naa gonje 8 years ago

we need change in Ghana.

• K. Asante. 8 years ago

Kufuor, you should be ashamed of yourself by saying that a change should come after 2000. Recalling the conditions and situations in Ghana in 2008 when NDC government led by the late President Attah-Mills and the current pres ...

• JOHNSON 8 years ago

KUFFOUR RULED THE COUNTRY GHANA INTO HIS POCKET AND HIS FAMILY ONLY.NPP MUST NOT COME TO POWER AGAIN NEVER.ONLY CHAIRMAN JJ RAWLINGS CAN RULE GHANA SO THAT CURRUPTION PEOPLE AND ARM ROBBERS CAN RUNAWAY FROM THE COUNTRY.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Akufo Addo will never be president of Ghana. He is not ready and not of the character to lead the good people of Ghana.

The NDC may be fumbling with the ball, but how can NPP win when all they do is lie and fabricate stor ...

• NATIONAL DRUG COURIERS (NDC). 8 years ago

ANY PARTY RULING GHANA WILL BE BETTER THAN THIS CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT NDC GOVERNMENT. VOTE THESE FOOLS OUT OF POWER!!!!

• Osafo Kantanka 8 years ago

Former president Kufuor is a number one enemy of Ghana.To even suggest a change of government at a time when the opposition N PP,is in disarray is rather unfortunate.IT IS EVIL.NOBODY SHOULD LISTEN TO HIM AND THE THIEVING LO ...

• Nii Armah 8 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFUOR IS RIGHT BECAUSE WE ARE ALL SUFFERING UNDER THIS CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT OF NDC. THE STEALING AND CORRUPTION IS TOO MUCH. WE NEED JOBS, A GOOD ECONOMY ETC. MAHAMA IS A USELESS PRESIDENT.

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Look at who is talking. Mr Kuffour please respect yourself and let me hold my mouth from saying things that would be deemed as disrespect . Are you not the one who plunged Ghana into this mess? It is only God who will judge y ...

• JM 8 years ago

Desperate Kufour , the shares you had in Ghana oil drilling wont come to u. NPP wont come to power for you thieves to loot the oil money. Ghanaians are awake. Who doesn't know NPP. JAKE death you calling Ghanaians to vote for ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

Change can come but why did Kufuor not set up institutions and systems to combat corruption and revenue losses, even the auditor general's reports were ignored?
    Change based on dissatisfaction alone is not enough!
    Ku ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

A day after you lost your former national chairman, politics is not your pot

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

KUFFOUR, WHAT DID YOU DO FOR GHANA THAT YOU CAN POINT TO ? THE SOCIO- ECONOMIC SYSTEM HAD EASED THROUGH THE 90S BEFORE YOU CAME IN. DO NOT MAKE YOURSELF SEEM LIKE YOU DID SOMETHING EXTRAORDINARY FOR GHANA. AS THE TIME WHEN ...

• TL 8 years ago

We accept his generosity with complaints and lies. Oil is in decline. If it was so bad the Fulanians would not come. Even the Gitmos love the new modern Ghana.

• wofa kay 8 years ago

Is true that Ghanaians needs dat change ..... De wind of change has blowing, be wise time around.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Kufour is just cleaning his dirty nose with a WHITE HANDKETCHIEF in PUBLIC. Back home, in his privacy, he will use his INDEX INDEX FINGER to pick out the shit in his nose! KUFOUR WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NANA AKUFOUR ADDO!!!!

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

Change of government may be crucial come November. The problem is that the people do not trust Nana Akufo Addo. He has so many skeletons in his closet. He never admits nor deny his use of drugs, and would not show a copy of h ...

• Lott 8 years ago

Listen to who's talking about good governance, we haven't forgotten how you acquired your Hotel soon after you became president, and all the back-kicks, the missing cocaine saga, when you were preside ...

• Mr. Wise Asante 8 years ago

JDM go go go go nobody can stop you from winning 2016 general election. God has marked it who can clean it. Ex. President J. A Kuffour isn't God.

• Isaac . Ackon-Annan 8 years ago

Just can't wait for a change of government. We are TIRED!!!

• NOBODY 8 years ago

In your dreams, Kufuor. You've been engaged as a new serial liar for Serial Loser Akufo-Addo, and your elephant-riding flagbearer Nana CIA Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo) will lose again. Strange that Kufuor thinks Ghana wi ...

• Arizona 8 years ago

Dat koku guy hide under politics to insults his father's equals.we shall match dem boot to boot in V/R.