You are here: HomeNews2016 03 19Article 424576

Ghana to become net-exporter of rice by 2020 – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Attuquaye 8 years ago

We cannot handle akomfem so what business do we have with rice growing?

• Peaceful Foreigner 8 years ago

Why us the African mentality so base. Can you guys ever look up and see how God has blest you to be the food basket of the wold but through ignorance, superstition and greed you are at the bottom of the world's pile. I am a ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

GH WILL HAVE A SKYSCRAPPER IN THE COUNTRY. BUT LOOK....APATA SEF WE DONT HAVE

• Asempa 8 years ago

Good for nothing but talking president.

• OMANBA 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY MOUTH,MOUTH?.IS THIS NOT ACHIEVABLE?You are a fool to describe mahama as a good for nothing but talking President.IDIOT!!!!.

HE SHOULD DO COMMERCIALS FOR PEPSODENT. BRUSH UR TEETH WITH PEPSODENT AND TALK GBAGAYAA

• Despaired Ghanaian 8 years ago

Sometimes, I begin to think that our president is sick. Is the presidency taking a toll on his mental health? Where did Ghana get it so wrong?

• eD 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIANS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians ma ...

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 8 years ago

For how long will this man continue to talk in the future tense with loads of promises as if this world was created by him. Anywhere he stands, he comes out with promises that cannot be fulfilled by anyone within the time spe ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The government should ban the importation of any item that can be produced in the country.The country cannot afford the luxury of using its scarce foreign exchange to import items that can be produced in the country.The natio ...

GH IMPORTS TOOTHPICKS, PIOTO. HOW CAN U EXPORT RICE? TWEAA, LAZY NATION