You are here: HomeNews2016 03 17Article 424099

Ex-Gitmo detainees' families coming to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (64)

• KD 8 years ago

THIS KIND OF PROPAGANDA IS DESTROYING YOUR PARTY. NO BODY TAKE YOU SERIOUS.

• Odikro 8 years ago

Idiots like you, who take anything and everything for propaganda, are the reason Mahama can bring anything to Ghana, and take anything out of it.

• Ayivor 8 years ago

Odikro, well said. NDC is surviving on some people who have no grain in the head.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT WAS NOT EVER SUPPOSED TO BE A SIMPLE MATTER BUT IT IS GETTING MORE COMPLEX BY THE DAY. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• Shine your eyes 8 years ago

Why do these two have so much freedom to move around Ghana? If they are so harmless and should be afforded so much freedom, why not send them back to YEMEN! WHY in the world would they allow their family members and anyone cl ...

• Ricardo 8 years ago

WELL SAID! my man, this idiot called KD needs to be in Ankaful Mental Hospital, if he is Ghana.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

AAAHHHH! GHANAIANS, THANK YOUR PRESIDENT OHHH! FOR MAKING GHANA A SAFER PLACE BY EMBRACING TERRORISTS AND THEIR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS FROM YEMEN!

• EDDIE - TARKWA 8 years ago

If this platform will be respected then let's try to be decent with our comments as Ghanaians and not NPP or NDC activist. Try to respect yourself OK.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

My friend, there is nothing dangerous or deadly about the gitmo 2 or their families whi should be free to visit them. If you respect logic, you should by now notice that it is countries that do not have any gitmo refugees tha ...

• Ricardo 8 years ago

KD, where are you? I dont think you are in Europe or North America. I am sure you are in Africa probably Ghana where an idiot like John Mahama is using and abusing the citizens with his his henchmen eg. Asiedu Nketia the ugly ...

• Stella 8 years ago

When Obama came to Ghana, he said that we should begin with the premise that African's problems must be solved by Africans. So why should he be allowed to dump people that will not be allowed in their home countries or the Un ...

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

They are coming to Ghana and so? We don't have Ex-Gitmo detainees in Cote d'Ivoire but the terrorists attacked their country.
    When will you grow up?

• ACID 8 years ago

These two deadly Islamic killers have family that American government brought them to Ghana, right? American government took advantage of our cash strapped and corrupt John Mahama administration to locate these two Islamic te ...

• AYAAK 8 years ago

The family members of these two Islamic killers must take their bad family members home. Ghana does not need these Islamic gabage. They are of no use in Ghana. Family members must press corrupt Mahama NDC government to take ...

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

We will grow up when you bastard die two hours time.. Stupid idiot

• obenalo 8 years ago

They are coming to bomb here and take away their people. Be vigilant

• Obiara 8 years ago

Domokrakye be kum yen

• kofi 8 years ago

are they coming or want to come?what nonsense?

• Mo 8 years ago

It is clear from the story they applied for papers to enter Ghana. That does not mean they are coming to Ghana as the caption says.

• leeway 8 years ago

since they have relatives here, no way will ISIS ever attack Ghana. pure phsycology.

• King Bright 8 years ago

If they themselves do not pose any danger as per Mahama why shouldn't their families visit them here? In fact they should even re-locate. Mahama is even more dangerous than 100 terrorists combined.

• S.H.C 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• mariam k 8 years ago

i agree with u king bright.mahama is more dangerous

• KWAMI 8 years ago

ALWAS OBEY US ORDER THIS CAWARD

• Henry Smith 8 years ago

Don't be too surprised if we are atacked because we refuse to allow their families in !

• Asoreba 8 years ago

If these people are entitled to visits by the outside world and families, why didn't the US send them back to their countries? Why bring them to Ghana? Now any suicide bomber can claim to the a family member and enter Ghana ...

• KOFI OWUSU 8 years ago

How else would you describe us other than naïve and stupid? We are both. These so-called family members were never able to secure visa to visit them when they were in Gitmo. Now that they are in Ghana, they want to come and ...

• Evil Ewe NDC president John Mahama BA 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians this is what happens when you elect STUPID, WICKED, LAZY and INCOMPETENT ewe NDC. These ewe NDC government is clueless!!

• EDDIE - TARKWA 8 years ago

You just pose this tribalistic comment to rouse Eves against the NPP so that NDC stays in power but let me tell you you have failed
    The Ewes are widely awake this time just listen to their FM stations and you will know

• TENGEH MAWUENYEGA MAWUMENYO 8 years ago

Please common sense is common but not common to all common people. Is it voltarians who only vote in Ghana? Can voltarians vote make someone a president? Can ewes vote makes up to 51%to let someone becomes president? You soun ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Is this the Daily Guide owned by Blay? Is he Lawyer Blay of CPP? How come he is the de facto NPP Chairman? Does he go to Church? No comment

• Ragmzo 8 years ago

A PUPPET IS A PUPPET. SINCE 24 FEBRUARY 1966 GHANA HAS SERVED FAITHFULLY AS A WESTERN PUPPET. YOU SOLD YOUR SOUL TO THE DEVIL FOR 30 PIECES OF SILVER. SHUT UP AND FACE THE MUSIC.

• BONWIRE AGYEI BADU 8 years ago

Aden na opepeni yi pese obesee Ghana ama yen?
    Kwame Nkrumah na yeda no asee.

If we have accepted them, I think the families have every right to visit them. After all, the president tells us they have not been charged with any crimes so why can't their families visit them? Actually, why are we even hol ...

• AIRBORNE 8 years ago

The Prez. Mahama said the ignorantly. Bcoz "Anyone who aids or abets a terrorist organization by support, training, recruiting, providing, transporting or concealing inside-information regarding a terrorist act.” MUST BE tr ...

• BONWIRE AGYEI BADU 8 years ago

Kofi,
    You're the dumbest guy ever. I've 2 simple questions for you. If the Americans think the've not been charged, why don't they keep them themselves and why do their respective countries refuse them in their own countrie ...

• Bobo Dialoso 8 years ago

They are protecting some of their own agents used to commit terrorist act to justify the bogus war on terrorism. Tweaa!

• A Prophet 8 years ago

Here was this guy (Barak Obama) who promised to close Guantanamo Bay if given the presidency. He won the presidency; and his tenure is about to come to end and he is therefore doing everything possible to close the bay as he ...

• AMA ASANTE 8 years ago

MY NAME IS AMA ASANTE I AM A PROPHETESS AND GOD REVEAL TO ME IN A DREAM THAT THERE IS GOING TO BE DOOM IN GHANA ALREADY THE DREAM CLEARLY SHOWS ME HOW GHANAIANS WERE RUNING AND PEOPLE SCREEMING IN THE DREAMI SAW ALOT OF BLOOD ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Do we have leaders in this country at all? Infact fools are leading us ooo. Let's all come together and kick this gov't out of power in Nov 7 general election.

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Half Christ half judah is a political religion that does not exist in the bible. If the missions of the Savior Mesiah was to be called Christian, the mission did not interreacted well with Judaism. There were conflicts to es ...

Beware of affluenza gospel from the west with their lulling, beguiling, luring, deceptions in the algamated alloy of Judaeo-Christo of political insertions into the way, the truth and the light of God call Salvation.

It is like Egypt, babylon, Rome. These super powers or empires came with their own political religions and someone stood for heeaven to correct and rebuke them to the gospel TRUTH. This period or era the answer is SALVATION.

Simply does not exist in the bible. Which prophets brought that on behalf of God almighty the creator. Some pastors? Who are they?

• kolomashie 8 years ago

HMMM WE LIVE TO SEE.ASEM BEBA DEDI.

• David 8 years ago

Oh daily Blay

• Minua 8 years ago

Sounds ok to me.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Ghana is not in any conflict with the terrorists and have no foreign military base in the country.Thank you.

USA, UK, France, Saudi Arabia and many more embassies. The terrorist destroys anything belonging to their nemesis. You might caught in their cross fire as political ARSONINg or maybe religious intrusion.

• KOO 8 years ago

Anyone who tries to enter a country with fake visa has got diabolical intentions.What were the reason given by a group of Yemenis with fake visas arrested at Kotoka airport?.It can never be for tourism.We are playing with fir ...

• abele 8 years ago

wife and kids alone and nobody else, and the yemenis in custody should be deported without delay.they are terrorists.

• NASA 8 years ago

Reporters to stop calling the country as Ivory Coast, that has been changed years ago and its even a shame to hear journalist still using it, its like calling Ghana as Gold Coast.

• Soso 8 years ago

Dis is family vacation hahaha!!

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Daily Guide, stop feeding ur low information foot soldiers bogus reports. Who is more of a security threat: Ex-Gitmo detainees or the rampaging Fulani herdsmen? Let's see objective reporting for once.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Why all the wolf worries from some Ghanaian political villagers with the mindset of creating political fallacies to wind the minds of the public so that there will be confusion and panic and more political and tribal hatred t ...

• Anti Berky 8 years ago

We the citizens of Ghana are saying that we don't want the guantanamo ditanees in our peaceful country and we don't want their families too if these two guys continue to in then Ghanaians we are in big trouble instead you kw ...

• joe pat mensah sattle wa, u s. 8 years ago

dont let em in. u just going to be another family after another then comes the top commander in visit.its a ploy don't falls for it on any given spects on hummantarin grounds. we did not jail them we are only helping. did the ...

• TD 8 years ago

Yes! They have every right to visit their family members and friends in Ghana! Why not ? This time they should be host by Mahama and friends. This is his baby project and he is willing to have them.

• Sly 8 years ago

All this talk is pure nonsense. You writers sometimes escalate matters that are asleep. These two individuals are not in anyway harmful to anybody. They are here to reform but not to terrorize Ghana. We have and had more dan ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Buieeeeee, asem aba Ghana

• Whatever 8 years ago

What is WRONG With that?
    Are they not family? Why is NPP so inward looking, self-interested

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Vote stupid mahama out the most curropt president Ghana has ever had senseless mahama. Ghana is done our beloved country has turned into devastating nation under stupid mahama administration inflicted hardships unto the life ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The Immigration Dept has work to do to stop any such move. This is not a chance we can take with people prone to violence and terrorism.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

BAD LEADERSHIP, AND THAT IS WHAT WE GET. NOW ISIS AND AL QAEDA ARE BOTH APPROACHING OUR BORDERS. WAKE UP FELLOW GHANAIANS AND VOTE OUT THIS INEPT AND CORRUPT NDC GOVT. IN NOVEMBER.