You are here: HomeNews2016 03 17Article 423999

Adoagyiri chiefs fight Konadu over 770-acre land

Read Comments Comments (104)

• XMAN 8 years ago

GIHOC is now owned by Individual powerbrokers?

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

The AFRC/P/NDC came to power bcos of their hatred for the rich but ended up stealing state & private resources to be rich themselves.Is it a surprise that Mahama Snr son is also looting to be rich.

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 8 years ago

mahama has more land that what konadu has taken illegally
    that's ndc for you
    kick them out!
    NPP, THE BEST!!!

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THE GOVT SHOULD DIALOGUE WITH THE CHIEFS AS FAR AS LANDS ARE CONCERNED. COLLABORATE. IF U SEEL, MAKE SURE THE CHIEFS GET THEIR SHARE. BUT THE GOVT IS GREEDY. THE CHIEFS MUST GET THEIR LANDS, NOT THE GREEDY GOVT. THIS WOMAN SH ...

• AWO 8 years ago

Give the land back to the people

• Derrick 8 years ago

This matter must be thouroughly investigated and the role of all stake holders clearly defined and explained. It sounds too horrible and vicious to be true!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

MR PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY,RAWLINGS THE THIEVING BASTARD, HAS BEEN EXPOSED BIG TIME! SHAAAME!

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Foolish npp arse licker take your stupidity and lies some where, Mahama doe's not owe any land, all Accra and kumasi government reserve lands have been stolen by Kufour and his npp thieves.

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

Oh, Mother Ghana what a vicious cycle of corruption, bribery and thievery, rawlings must be asked how his wife came by this land and ownership of Ghanacan----Konadu and rawlings deserve to be shot.

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

ADOGYIRI LANDS WHICH IS PART OF AKYEM ABUAKWA SHOULD NOT HAVE FALL INTO THE HANDS OF KONADU, THIS IS WHY THERE IS KNOW LAW IN GHANA

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Politics is killing Ghana. Nana Addo is inciting rebellion and anarchy. Nana's main preoccupation is fishing out for any way he can stir up confusion in order to reap political rewards.

• ABI 8 years ago

And to hell with our children Shame on you. Give the lands back to the people.

• Ayim 8 years ago

Good decision. Complete with the release of the title. Where should our people farm. A proof that the so called revolution was just a waste of time....

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

Aponkye...when humans are talking please shut up!...and please stop being rude. Are U saying that the people whose land have been stollen are not smart enough to notice it, until Nana Addo tells them they have lost their land ...

• Vladimir Putin 8 years ago

You are a stupid fool...and need to be savedd.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Anytime i say something about this Jezebel Nana Konadu you folks don't understands me, now it's obvious.

No doubt she is siding with Nana Addo due to her criminality activities since 1984 till date

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHY DID RAWLINGS MARRY THIS DEVIL CALLED KONADU. RAWLINGS REVOLUTION'S SETBACK WAS ALL BECAUSE OF THIS DEVIL GREEDY ASHANTI WOMAN CALLED KONADU

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

birds of the same feathers flock together'foolish man don't you know that rawshit himself is a useless bastard who deserves a stinking greedy prostitute. so-called konadu rawshit is jezzebel who is a krobo woman

• Me 8 years ago

nana konadu is vicious woman and thief

• Sethoo 8 years ago

To the NDC she is not,she and her devilish husband stole state's resources to form that thievery brigade call NDC.

• ABI 8 years ago

Stealing is their hobby. Shame on you JJ and Kunadu

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Nana konadu agyeman Rawlings the most corruptless one walking the surface of the eartth???? Naaaaa!!!

• NII LATEY NATEY 8 years ago

Rawlings killed to power, privatized state owned enterprises including the Nsawam Canary and lands in that area and gave them all for free to his materially greedy wife and cronies in a so called socialist revolution.

Gha ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

You have summed up my thoughts on this topic.
    The only so called revolutionary action taken by J.J. Rawlings & his cronies was new ways to steal public funds & state assets. However, to be fair to him sadly others have als ...

• Aduna 8 years ago

If this story is true then Mrs konadu Rawlings is a looter and don't have any right to accuss others of corruption. If Ghanaians give such a character a chance then corruption galore.

• ============= 8 years ago

SO KONADU IS ALSO A THIEF. SHAME ON HER. SHE IS SHOUTING ON TOP OF HER VOICE THAT NDC IS CORRUPT.SHE IS NO ANGEL EITHER.

• AGOVE. 8 years ago

RAWLINGS GAVE IT TO HER AS A WEDDING GIFT.NDC WAS FORMED TO LOOT GHANAIANS AND RAWLINGS IS A MILLIONAIRE NOW AS WELL AS THOSE WHO FOLLOWED HIM AT THAT TIME.PEOPLE SHOULDN'T BE SURPRISED FOR WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY NO ...

• ABI 8 years ago

We want our land back

• JOHN 8 years ago

U SEE, BOAKYE GYAN WHO TOPPLED AKUFFO RATHER GOT NOTHING FROM THE COUP. THE NSAWAM CHIEFS SHOULD GET ALL THEIR LANDS BACK. KONADU AYEN

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Ebei Nana Konadu? What else do you need? What is that is goading you on to behave like this? You were a First Lady and you are fully aware of what brought your husband to power! You are full aware of people that your husband ...

• Mr. Adu boahen 8 years ago

Day light robbery. And after that they are making their daughter start her political life with an illegality. This family kraaa why. What norrr do u want. Ei.
    Probity and accountability my foot!!! Smh.

Now it's time to ...

Remember the executed generals

• EWE HATER- Woyome 8 years ago

This is Fraud! Rawlings must face Corruption and greed Charges. Now that they the EWES have Depleted GHANA and ASHANTIS of all their WEALTH they are proceeding to seperate themselves from GHANA. Disgraceful people! She must ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

JJ Raw..shit and his wife looting left and right from the very poor people they came to save. Only in Ghana.

• Jake 8 years ago

Why was UTC sold to because Konadu engineered the sale. Tomato factory sale again by Konadu. Now she wanted to use her daughter Zanetor as a cover to continue to do her shady business in the dark. Unfortunately that plan did ...

• HONESTLY 8 years ago

JERRY DO SOMTHING.

CORRUPTION AT ITS HIGHEST

• Tuntumi 8 years ago

What a fool you are. Corruption is at its highest during the reign of your Lordship Jerry Rawlings political party and you still expect him, the biggest thief in Ghana after Mahama, to do something about it? Do you wash your ...

• Scarface 8 years ago

Tuntumi or whatever you call yourself, Why do you bring Ga's into this. Tribal politics is not in our DNA unlike your tribe. Where were you in 2006, when Accra lands were being looted and sharing amongst cronies, and state-ow ...

• Tuntumi 8 years ago

Ga's have become the joke of the country because they are the most loyal and vociferous supporters of the NDC party which has only succeeded in making Gas poorer and poorer.

As for your statement about "looting of Ga lands ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Tuntumi, I fully agree with your comments regarding corruption & J.J. Rawlings. A so called Socialist & Revolutionary, who with his Wife & Cronies looted public funds & state assets. Despite claiming to be a Socialist & Revol ...

• J A Kufour 8 years ago

Jerry come and save Ghana.. Do something

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Adoagyiri Chiefs go ahead and collect your lands from that greedy woman. She should go to ashanti region and take their lands.

• Yaw Panin 8 years ago

You cannot reason without mentioning Nana Akuffo Addo's name?

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

IF THIS IS NOT GREED, THEN TELL ME WHAT IS!...... NO WONDER SHE WOULD WANT TO BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA. THEY ARE ALL OF THE SAME STOCK AND THAT IS THEIR STOCK IN TRADE...CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE

• Joe Dee 8 years ago

PATHETIC!

• Kwadjo Mintah .Abusuapayin 8 years ago

Yeah. JJ stole the land from my grandmother. When I was a boy following my grandmother to farm where was jj then? Give us back our land which has been our livelihood b4 u were brought to come nd stay with ur aunt at the Ca ...

• TUNASH. 8 years ago

MRS IS RAWLINGS IS NOT ONLY HEARTLESS AND WICKED,BUT ALSO GREEDY.
    DOES SHE EXPECT THE YOUTH OF THE AREA TO GROW UP AND THIEVES AND DEPENDANT.
    SHE CAN NOT PROVIDE EMPLOYMENT TO EVEN 1/3 OF THE PEOPLE IN THE AREA.

• Ben 8 years ago

Pure Greed

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Who can we trust in GH today? Anyway, PNDC & NDC share the same genetic blueprint - broad daylight looters.

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Let them loot our lands and resources. Let them connive and cheat whatsoever and where-ever. We shall MARRY THEIR SONS AND DAUGHTERS.....WE SHALL THEN TAKE OUR LANDS AND RESOURCES....BACK !

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

WHAT GOES OUT OF THE COUNTRY, COMES BACK......INTO THESE REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENTS ?

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

BAD CROOKS HAVE ROTTEN MOTIVES !!!

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

WHO ELSE ? WHAT ELSE ?

• Matete 8 years ago

Look at Jerry Rawlings accusing Wayome as a thief. Eiiiiiiii!!. The family especially Nana Konadu have amassed so much wealth at the expense of Ghanaians during their 19 yrs in power. Yet they are always the first to any govt ...

• THE FUTURE FORCE 8 years ago

She could not see this as corruption and taking poor peoples birthright from them but was very quick to criticize president JM for minor issues. The day Jesus will come, hmmmm it will be brutalllllll

• Asiedu Nketiah 8 years ago

Africa's poverty is to be blamed on our greedy politicians. TheRawlings should rise above this by releasing these
    Ands to the EOPLE. Nodded if JJ is a saint, h must see to this.

• Isaac 8 years ago

thieve woman give back their land to them this is not corruption thieve ooooooooooo they catch am

• Charles 8 years ago

Shameless Greed!!

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Nana Konadu and her husband have always been professional thieves.
    Who would buy a piece of land without the consent of the chief in situ?
    Mahama/ do something about it or you spell your doom

• Yakubu Tali 8 years ago

The chickens always come home to roast..

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

What a shame

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dialogue for amicably solution

• Jahbless 8 years ago

No wonder you are 'Aponkye' such is your behaviour. ok!!!

• Ohenenana 8 years ago

Thieves!

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

THIS IS HOW RAWLINGS STOLE PRIVATE PROPERTY IN THE NAME OF THE STATE AND THEN TRANSFERRED TO HIS FAMILY. IS'NT IT THE SAME CARRIDERM THAT RAWLINGS USED TO STEAL MILLIONS OF £UK? PROSECUTE THE LAND THIEF. TAKE HER TO COURT FO ...

• Seiwa Akoto 8 years ago

What do you expect when for decades the rule of law in a purportedly "democratic" country has practically seized to function? "Looting" and other anti-social behaviours become the order of the day! Ghana's now virtually on he ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Admittedly those parts of the constitution that seek to protect outgoing governments should be revoked, but why have none of the succeeding governments not sought such revision?. - you don't throw stones when you live in a gl ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NANANOM SHOULD TAKE BACK THEIR LAND. NANA KONASU CAN'T REMAIN GREEDY AND CORRUPT AFTER HER HSUBAND HAD STOLEN STATE ENTERPRISES AND ALLOCATED THEM TO HER AND HER DECEMBER 31ST ORGANIZATION. LET THE STRUGGLE CONTINUE TILL YOU ...

• Benny 8 years ago

But WHO IS TO TRUST. NDC international thief thief But when tomorrow comes. NDC NPP na same

• Ekow Fynn (London) 8 years ago

It's Just unfair, Nana Konadu please do the right thing and give up the Land. Greedy

• cuscus 8 years ago

NDC Now or before they all are not good to ghanaian. vote them out in November.

• Pimpenese 8 years ago

This situation would not have been ongoing id the land had been in Asante where the Konadu is from.
    There is power in numbers and regional chiefs (or thieves, in some cases) should constitute themselves into caucuses that ca ...

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

In October 2013, John Dramani Mahama was the President as proclaimed by the Court and he signed or caused to be signed that Executive instrument arrogating those lands to the state, which were subsequently leased to Caridem c ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

So, she was given land of Nsawam in addition to the cannery? And this one too wants to be president.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

"Adzogli of all adzoglis" with PhD in Nyansakrono from the University of 31/12 Hungry MAN&WOMAN. Shame, Shame.

• Oburoni 8 years ago

Nana konadu's greed and thievery makes her worse than the most crimininal minds in Ghana. What a hypocryte? Stealing other people's property to enrich yourself and your family.

• Ebenezer Bosomtwi Constituency 8 years ago

I am always say this. If you peoples don't know Nana Konadu Agyemeng Rawlings than some you are going to know her well. She is a Strong layer, Theif, always insulting President Mahama and his Appointees, look at you, Shamefu ...

• Ebo Crentsil 8 years ago

Misuse of power. That's corruption at it's maximum

• Sammy 8 years ago

And she has got the guts to talk about corruption.I always say those who talk much about corruption are the most corruptible.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

And this woman and her husband have the gall to complain about corruption.

I don't know where Konadu is going with all these accumulated assets.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Push him to face the law a founder of ndc indeed and now u are talking justice has he forgotten Rev,Akwasi Amoako R,a,d Amedomme?what about the labadi beach hotels which compelled ex,pres,Koffour to pay 44million pouds?she po ...

• tweaa 8 years ago

AND SUCH A PERSON WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.....AWI.

• deano 8 years ago

it si about time we bring the Rawlingses to proper justice.its obvious the leader of the Ewe looting brigade has stolen too much

• Wofa 8 years ago

What else do you expect from this greedy property-grabbing bitch?

• Nana Atekoasere Kwaku Boadu II 8 years ago

Nana Konadu, what at all do you want from Adoagyiri people. your husband collapsed their factory and you took the factory from them because that your husband who collapse the factory was the President then. Now it's their 770 ...

• Greedy 8 years ago

property dispute. She really abused her first lady position.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THIS IS THIEVERY AT ITS HIGHEST. AND THIS WOMAN WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT??? RETURN THE LANDS TO THEIR PROPER OWNERS. GO TO COURT AND DO NOT RELY ON MAHAMA OR PARLIAMENT. THIS IS FOR THE COURTS. USE THE JUDICIAL PROCESS.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

AND RAWLINGS WOULD SHOUT ABOUT CORRUPTION??? EIH!! SEE HUMAN BEING. THEIR DAUGHTER IS NOT QUALIFIED TO STAND FOR POLITICAL POSITION YET THEY ARE PUSHING HER CANDIDATURE. IF SOMEONE DID THIS YOU WOULD NOT KNOW PEACE. HYPOCRISY ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

GHANA IS WORTH UNCOUNTABLY : LAND, SEA AND AIR RESOURCES. GHANA IS PURE GOLD, GHANA IS SUPER RICH. A THOUSAND DOLLARS LOST, A THOUSAND DOLLARS RESTORED. YOUR RICHES (IS) BUT A DROP OF WATER IN THE OCEAN. LONG LIVE GHANA, GHAN ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Haha

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Whoooooooooooooo !!! Yieeeeeeeeeeee !!!

• Akua 8 years ago

Thieves give the land back to the owners!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Does anybody know that Adoagyiri land is property of Akyim Kotoku traditional authority?
    If Nana Konadu is looking for a civil war, she will get it. She needs to get a sharp axe.

• endtime for real 8 years ago

some of ghanaians monies looted from their reign of power in those times,yet this folks wont let ghana have their way

• Nattee 8 years ago

What at all are you doing with over 770 acre of land? So you can steal the country's money to develop it and claim it as your personal property,after all if you die is only 6ft.for you.

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

Is that the reason for killing the love ones, mothers, fathers of other citizens? How much money was 'stolen' still remains a mystery
    , how much money was in Afirifa's account?

• sly, Norwich, UK 8 years ago

Most land owned by communal authority is held on behalf of the natives and settlers. Chiefs have no right to sell or use land for their own personal agenda unless they seek permission from the people.
    When large tracts of la ...

• Akompi 8 years ago

It's about time. Call Lawyer Okaija Tawia Adamafio for questioning. Owulaku is no more Owulaku but Adamafio. Those who bought part of the land were told to report anyone who challenges to be reported to the Ministry of the In ...

• Akompi 8 years ago

Ask Lawyer Okaija Tawia Adamafio now lands commisional. Chia Po

• addition 8 years ago

Speed up the process and reclaim ur,land I have regretted ever sporting this woman she is ungrateful.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

I've always mentioned that Nkrumah, Rawlings and Mahama are the most dangerous political leaders. They failed to understand "first seeking God's kingdom". These guys never botherd to sacrifice life for material wealth.

• JUSTICE AA 8 years ago

LET US PRAY FOR THE DEPARTED SOULS OF THE GENERALS. EXECUTED. BY FLT LT J J RAWLINGS A F R C. ; KUTU ACHEAMPON.,A A AFRIFA, AKUFO,KOTEI,YAW BOAKYE,UTUKA, AMEDUME,FELLI AND LATE SIAW,B A MENSA, DR DARFO ADU,ETC WHO ACCORDING. ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

These are the hypocrites that make up the Rawlings couple, a couple making noise about corruption when they are the real corrupt ones. Konadu, give back the land and cannery, if you claim you're not corrupt. The killings of i ...

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

This Osah Mills is a thief. He needs to face firing squad.