You are here: HomeNews2016 03 16Article 423901

NDC didn’t sponsor me - Ivor to Samia

Read Comments Comments (33)

• BENTLEY 8 years ago

Samia is a leadership disaster and the earlier she comes down and learn the better for her. No wonder her popularity is in successive decline.

• Amadu Baba 8 years ago

I blame those people who brought her here from her one room apartmewnt in Italy. Mr Ndoum, Mike Egan and Nyalander. When she won Chairman did she not also cheat with money she collected. Dog bite foolish dog

• Jojo 8 years ago

Ivor is principled and committed Nkrumahist. He will be the best President after Osagyefo.

• aikins 8 years ago

Kabila now speaks in favour of the ndc and that alone mean something.

• Sylvester 8 years ago

Are they going to bring back one-party state, dictatorship, President for life without a Vice, tyranny and killing of all political opponets in Nsawam Prison? CPP is evil and no one who knows the facts will like to vote for C ...

• James 8 years ago

This guy is a Mahama stooge just like DKM Delle the chairman.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

I am happy NPP could not buy him.After all Mahama is an nkrumaist.He was hijacked by the NDC

• RUBY MAHAMA 8 years ago

Fool, Nkrumah was the general secretary of the UGCC which brought about CPP and the UP after the breakaway, so after Dr Obed Asamoa formed his own party after breaking away makes him a different person from the ndc? When he d ...

• ziii 8 years ago

Thank you, my brother. You spoke well.

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

James, you are plainly stupid, period!

Ms Samia, we all respect and admire you but please stop this campaign. The delegates are not stupid, they judged your work as Chair for about 4 years and they realised the party's fortunes worsened under your leadership. They ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Kwame, I agree with most of the points that you have raised. However, do you really believe that the CPP will ever return to Government with Ivor Greenstreet as Head of State? Personally, I cannot see it happening but time wi ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

If you think CPP, and for that matter Ivor Greenstreet will salvage the present hemorrhage in the country, then I am afraid to that you are hallucinating. Judging from issues that drove away Paa Kwesi Nduom, and the current f ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Using the descriptor "CPP apparatchiks", shows that, menuah Yeboah, you are biased against this new CPP; it is immaterial how Ivor got the money to finance his campaign to become the flagbearer of the CPP.

Samia comes o ...

• Joebi 8 years ago

Now let us raise a few questions.
    1. In 2012, Did Greenstreet and Abu Sakara tool bags of money from the KWAMENA AHWOI.

2. I can confirm that sources at the Flag Star House, say that since the congress, Greenstreet is alw ...

• jam 8 years ago

Yes, am inclined not to believe the allegation of Madam Samia. Mr Greenstreet is known to be a very descent politician but the present line of argument and posture of his spokesperson ,Kabila who previously was a serious crit ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The man at the center of the issue has come out to say that the NDC did not sponsor him If we can not believe them i do not know who we will believe.

According you Jam, because his spokesperson does not criticize the NDC, ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

NDC has no business with Ivor and so the party will not bother to sponsor Greenstreet. Such rumors shouldn't be entrained at all,since it is designed to put the party in a bad light.

Ivor contested an election and he won. ...

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

She should be ashamed of herself. What sort of jealousy is this

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Samia is not an astute politician. Instead of falsely accusing the NDC, Samia should be looking at Ozny Nkrumah, a snake who has been working behind the scenes with NPP to cause friction within her CPP. NDC is the least of yo ...

• RUBY MAHAMA 8 years ago

NDC is cpp's worst enemy. Samia Nkrumah, her mother and her siblings were giving accommodation by the Gen.Acheampong's government but were evicted by Rawlings and his crazy junta and sent back to Egypt. The house given to the ...

• ko,no problem,a 8 years ago

My problem is that everybody who wins a position in the CPP is oft accused of being a mole or sponsored by someone. This kind of baseless accusation has led to desertion of many good people from the CPP. Until the CPP realize ...

• Agya Koo 8 years ago

Please Samia tell us what you have done for Ghana or achieve for Ghana, apart from being a daughter of 1st President. These spoiled children of Dr. Nkrumah should give us a break. Look at Syria and other countries where child ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Samia should accept defeat for the
    party to forge ahead in unity and
    campagn for the elections. We need a
    third force party to take over the
    ndc and npp.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

It does not matter who wins an election. Much depends on the taste of the electorates. One particular person cannot keep on winning elections. Mr. Ivor Greenstreet won naturally.

• jam 8 years ago

Kwame Ashong, am sorry if this is this is the thinking of Kabila, that he's not criticising the NDC govt bcos the govt is performing then what's the essence of his support for Mr Greenstreet and for that matter the CPP . Then ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

I continue to say that Dr Delle Hoodwinked Samia without her knowledge.
    Samia knew very little about Dr Delle. She did not know that Dr Selle himself has had an eye for the CPP flagbearer position for a while back. Why wo ...

• Joebi 8 years ago

You are absolutely right, Delle is the number one enemy of the Convention People's Party.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Massa comot for there, NDC gave the money, otherwise what did Ato Ahwoi, Kwesi Pratt, Assuman Banda and co come to do at the Trdae fair? You think say be kiddies?

• Mr. Obeng 8 years ago

I am a constituency chairman, I can confirm that I received 500 cedis and my other executives received 200 cedis when our buses were stopped and diverted to Suzan Hotel.

• Patriotic Citizen 8 years ago

What is wrong if the northern hegemony becomes a reality in the future ? After all, the Ewe hegemony was attempted and failed to materialise miserably due to president Nyadama. So, let's give the north hegemony a chance. The ...

• common sense 8 years ago

Samia is like an open book, greenstreet is a snake under grass.

• Zito 8 years ago

It is samia who is bringing cpp down to its knees. Stop or yr party will not grow.