You are here: HomeNews2016 03 15Article 423638

Grant names squad for AFCON 2017 qualifier

Read Comments Comments (55)

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

GOOD LUCK, GUYS

• GRANT IS A DODO 8 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN WARNING GRANT TO TAKE HIS WORK MORE SERIOUSLY,NOW LOOK AT THE SELECTION OF STRIKERS HE PRESENTED.ASSIFUAH MAY BE THE ONLY STRIKER WORTH LOOKING AT TWICE.HE SHOULD LEAVE THE STADIUM EARLY IF THEY HOLD US TO A DRA ...

• AMERICA LOVER 8 years ago

Fantastic selection.Mr Grant you are the best coach I have ever seen in my life.

• NII-BI 8 years ago

So what kind of monitoring Avrant went to do...
    You guys all should be extral careful. Ghanaians are no longer fools as you might thought .
    Talking to Nyantakyie and co..

• Rascozy 8 years ago

I agree,AG has come up with the best available selection . Ghana 3 - Mozambique 0 .

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

GET READY TO BUZZZZ

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

GHANA BEWARE OF MOZAMBIQUE1

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Na buzz buzz I will buzz teeyyyy, whether the Emperor likes it or not. I go put am to shame.
    PASTOR and dem dem go pray for me, the Emp no go fit turn my vod to water lai lai. If he venture, he go rather turn my pipe water t ...

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

You no dey fear me?

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

we are playing minnows mozambique who will be parading all local players. so why must we waste our sunday clothes on minnows? why cant u combine some chan players with some foreign based players? this squad is full of foreign ...

DO WE NEED THIS SQUAD TO PLAY MINNOWS LIKE MOZAMBIQUE? EBEI!...WAT KIND OF BULLYING KRA IS THIS? U ARE FIGHTING A DISABLED AND U GO BRING MIKE TYSON? EBEI...!!! GRANT COULD SIMPLY DROP HALF THESE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS AND GIV ...

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

There isn't any team like minnows anymore; remember our matches with Comoros and advise yourself.

• POW@Watchout 4 Phooobia 2016 8 years ago

There's no way Ghana will beat Mozambique by 10 goals to 1 when we have a foreign coach. In such matches, a local coach in charge will raise a team that will go all out but for a foreign coach in charge, he will thread cautio ...

• GRANT IS A DODO 8 years ago

ACCAM IS AS GOALSHY AS OTOO AND JORDAN.MAYBE ASIFUA MAY SURPRISE US BUT I SERIOUSLY DOUBT IT.WE ARE GOING TO WASTE A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO DRASTICALLY INCREASE GHANA'S INTERNATIONAL GOAL TALLY.

• Geraldine 8 years ago

Happy to see Samuel Tetteh in the squad.

• Geraldine 8 years ago

Mozambique here we come

• anokwale 8 years ago

I would have liked to see Donsah or Duncan for Rabiu Mohammed.
    I also think that instead of Solomon Asante we could have Adomah, Elvis Manu or Bernard Mensah.
    Is Accam really needed?
    This will be quite interesting. ...

Anokwale is right. Instead of Solomon Asante, he should have called Adomah.
    Adomah is gradually becoming Africa's king of wingers!

the foreign based players would want to injure themselves so they will play cautious and squeak out a narrow 1 nil win. so what is the sense in parading an all foreign based squad vs mozambique?

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We pray and pray that they must win the march for the victory and...the Black Stars of ghana!.

• Niibi 8 years ago

If this lazy coach was really abreast with the times, he would know Mahatma Otoo and Andre are nursing injuries. Please come again!!

• nana 8 years ago

why Asamoah Djan not in the squard

• anokwale 8 years ago

I believe his injury is such that he simply cannot give 100%. Let us see what the others can do. It looks like this is a forced transitional stage.

• KOKOO 8 years ago

GYAN IS RUNNING AWAY FROM LAWYER AMPAW AFTER CHOPPING THE WRONG PUSSY AND TRUMU OF SARAH KWABLAH. GYAN ADI 3TW3 BONE PAAAA

Haha-haaaaaaa!!!!!!
    How does 3tw3 bone tastes like?

Me I think say Ats3 biaa y3 Ats3!!!
    Massa, you go kili me ooo!!! You don charge my V-Power dis nite!!!

• Paa 8 years ago

What are Asante, Gyimah and Otoo doing in the squad

• anokwale 8 years ago

I believe that Asante and Gyimah are easier to transport because they are Africa based. Instead of these two I would have picked Adomah and Elvis Manu. This is the time to see what fresh blood can do.

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

There are more than a 1000 players who can play that position better than Asante for us.

• wake up 8 years ago

i need help demage

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

ONYAME NIPA SPEAKING

• Anelka 8 years ago

Why parading all this professional players bcoz of lower side like Mozambique,incompetent coach.

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

That is not a double header. Ghanaian journalist like to copy terms blindly. A double header a sports event taking place on the same day at different times.

• BRIGHT ACCRA NIMA 8 years ago

ALL THE BEST BIG UP TO GRANT

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

That is not a double header. Ghanaian journalist like to copy terms blindly. A double header a two sports event taking place on the same day at different times.

• BRIGHT ACCRA NIMA 8 years ago

I like to see Kwawso Asamoha, Mahatma Otoo THANK YOU GRANT GOOD LUCK GOD BLESS YOU YOU WILL WIN BY GOD GRACE IN JEUSE NAME TYPE AMEN....

• King deed 8 years ago

What is the contribution of this Solomon Asante guy to the national team? Can he play even 50mins at national level? Mediocrity is killing us. After the first eleven players, the remaining slots are sold out.... Hehehe

• 357 Unity Hall ('82) 8 years ago

I saw a goal go by him on a MLS televised match...he is weak with ground shots....similar to the shot USA scored in the first minute at the world cup

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Where was the defense as Clint Dempsey weaved through them like he is Messi

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Kwarasey led His team to win the MLS trophy & was recently voted Man of the Match. So what are you talking about?

• Keen Observer 8 years ago

What kind of lazy team selection is this?? I won't be surprised if we are beaten!

• Daniel Zhang 8 years ago

Ghana has a lot of amazing soccer players.

Daniel
    huaye tent manufacture
    www.huaye-css.com

• Frankfurt 8 years ago

I don't think the squad is out. This is Ghanaweb's own squad not even Christian Atsu in the squad! Feeding your readers with liars isn't the best thing to do as a journalist.

• Abdul Rashid Nima 8 years ago

You fucking donkey boy do you even know how to kick a ball? don't be silly here go and call your fucking family to come and play the match stupid kid like you are

• Abdul Rashid Nima 8 years ago

Then go and bring that your fucking donkeys family to come and play

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Great. This is a power-packed Team. Ghana is closer to wining the World Cup. Good job Coach.

• david obese 8 years ago

where is de monitoring play ers

• KOJO QUAYSON-THE VOICE OF HAPPINESS 8 years ago

Where is Parttey Atlectico Madrid, Alfred Duncun,
    Godfred Donsah

• Alex 8 years ago

Where can i buy tickets for this match??

• Denzel Sey 8 years ago

Don't worry guys, this ain't the real squad. The updated squad is on the recent article.

• Papa Chris (Croydon, South London) 8 years ago

Ah! Is this the real list? Where is Chris Atsu?

• barrier 8 years ago

dede is in injury and he has being called is there no player to replace him

• amponsh 8 years ago

no

• Gyesi 8 years ago

has Essien been retired by gfa or the coach has been advised by them not to call him?

• William Grant 8 years ago

This shows a high sense and experience from the manager Avram Grant for his best celestial respectful players specially goal keeper Kwarasey God bless the coach or the Manager . Pls give me the opportunity to meet Black Star ...

• NNIPA P3 TWEM 7 years ago

Eiiiii !!!, the squad is very, very weightless. The couch have to call though prayers ooh not the one on the list. Oh NOOOOO!!!!!. Mmmmm, by the way good luck GUYS, good luck Ghana. May GOD bless the squad.