You are here: HomeNews2016 03 15Article 423591

Mahama needs proper briefing on Ghana’s debt – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (188)

• Kay 8 years ago

The NDC must account for the $37Billion loans.

• GHA 8 years ago

WHAT IS NPP PROBLEM THEREß

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

NPP SCHOOL ME TOO PLEASE-HOW DO YOU PROJECT TO A PAST YEAR???!!!! WOW-LOOK AT THE NPP FOOLS ON THIS FORUM STILL TALKING ABOUT WHO'S NEEDS HELP IN NATIONAL ECONOMICS...DESPERATE NPP

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

This is how you stupid fools wreck our Ghana . Dr. Bawumia's assertions are confirned by notable other economists and you bloody illiterates sit on partisans ever blindness to voice stupid allegations. Your country is sinking ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Howc can I regard empty headedm Mahanadi as a president? Never never never.

• facts 8 years ago

Ghana still have some wise men who have not sold their conscence. These people will speak out loud for the truth. These are true patriots by their hands the nation shall one day be free, yes Ghana shall be freed from the hand ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Notable who? Oh please! Don't let me puke all over my keyboard, okay? Your lot lie a whole much without evidence is sight. Something synonymous with Kukurudu from time immemorial. The shameless bunch of ingrates is your hallm ...

• NII ARMAH 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT IF YOU THINK YOU ARE RIGHT THEN CALL OR ASK TO DEBATE DR BAWUMIA NOW. I BET THIS CORRUPT PRESIDENT WILL NEVER DO IT SINCE HE CANNOT EVEN UNDERSTAND ECONOMICS, B ECAUSE HE WAS A HISTORY GRADUATE IN RUSSIA. ABOOOAF ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Bring Bawumia, the number one subordinate of Akufo-Addict to the debate on a leash and Mahama would be glad to welcome them both la...

However, make sure the master and it dog are coming with evidence in hand to proof thei ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Provided that the money is put to good use it is better than using the money to treat Sir John's kwashiakow

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

BAh!,LOOK WHO HAS WRITTEN THIS NONSENSE.KWASEA BI NTI MASTER AND IT DOG SHUT UP OVER THERE BECAUSE YOUR LEVER OF INTELLIGENT IS BELOW WHAT BAWUMIAH TALKED ABOUT.HUH GHANAIANS DIDN'T BOOT KUKURUDU BUT RATHER MAHAMAH BOUGHT THE ...

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

Don't try to be relevant an amazing fxxl.

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

Their notable economist is the CIA. Remember an intelligent agency predicted they would win the election? They are drowning so it is fair for them to hold on to anything that would keep them afloat.

• nonsense corrector 8 years ago

do you not understand what book value is or the effects of currency depreciation are - it's basic simple JHS level economics & if you don't understand you really should not comment

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

You can apply the same book value to the debts that NPP and past government left. We are talking about the amounts borrowed and not what Bawumia is referring to.

• Joe 8 years ago

Master you just need to understand. Bawumia is referring to the exact total amount that was borrowed though it seemed less in USD terms currently due to the depreciation of the cedi. basic economics

• DB 8 years ago

You level of intelligence is below what Bawumia spoke about. You will not understand it in a 1000 years. Schooling you is just a waste of time. He who knows not that he knows not is a FOOL. Go figure.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

NDC government is like class one pupils they don't read neither nor learn how to calculate simple mathematics. Terkper their finance minister has confused and he doesn't know where to hold unto. Aye ka!
    Dr Bawumia has spoken ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

I THINK BAWUMIA IS A FOOL.
    NO WONDER HE CLAIMS BLANK MEANS ZERO IN THE SUPREME COURT.
    YES, IF I BORROWED $100 ND THE EXCHANGE RATE IS GHS 100, AND 4 YEARS DOWN THERE IS DIFFERENCE IN THE EXCHANGE AS HE IS SAYING, IT WILL M ...

• Big J 8 years ago

So how much is Bawumia projecting the cedi to depreciate for 24 billion to become 37 billion? Now I see how this guy is trying to use his fake cult status in the terrorist NPP to deceive Ghanaians. When it suits him, he begi ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Looking at Dr. Bawumia, he has lost his handsome face. Lying is the cause.

Lying mate of Nana Addo

• Revulva 8 years ago

NDC leadership have met and told their so-called communicators to say that "Bawumia is lying" anytime he makes public statements about their thieving and incompetent government without giving any reason why. They know Dr. Baw ...

• zor 8 years ago

bawumia seems to be right, but I think the president is talking of the current state since the AG has fought for some of the debts

• Sam 8 years ago

Dr pathological liar, keep "repeating again".

• joe 8 years ago

Mahama let Bawimiah teach you economics . Your babies with sharp teeth can't teach you the thing.You are playing with our life's.

• Kwesi Ntate3 8 years ago

All what Ghanaians are looking for are good roads,hospitals,schools and electricity to power our businesses..Ghana owe,but have u thought of the assets mahama is acquiring for the nation?

Which assets? What was the debt burden Gen Acheampong left us before he was brutally murdered? Do you know the amount of assets he left us?

• 13th January man. 8 years ago

Pls I do not know. Kindly tell me for I want to know.

• JOHN 8 years ago

THAT YENTUA FOOL WHO CAUSED US ALL THE TROUBLES IN GHANA

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

BECAUSE THAT IDIOT WAS AN ILLITERATE, IF ONLY WE WILL ALL AS A PEOPLE LOOK BEYOND TRIBES AND POLITICS AND JUST LOOK AT THE REAL ISSUES.

What has your stupid president opepeni John Dramani mahama has done in Ghana?
    Mahama has told you fools that he has built district hospital at Ashanti Akim Konongo Odumasi where l come from and that was propaganda. "Hwee ne ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

for crying let the blood flow monni triso ne
    wormo apanpaso let the blood flow.Airforce
    Marshall Yaw Boakye borrowed 5 dollars
    jj the murderer murdered him and fools young pioneer babies were crying let the blood flow ye a ...

• John 8 years ago

Ghana people make we stand up make we stand for our right ? We no go sit down make them cheat us every day. Walahi ! All shall pass. See where the revolution has brought us ???

• Concerned 8 years ago

Someone should be able to give us a list of all the debts by the government and the ones obtained by other bodies like gnpc plus whatever we have so far repaid

• Taniba 8 years ago

The truth shall make you free.Mr Liar.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

THEY DON'T KNOW ANY BUT ARE FOND OF DISGRACING THEMSELVES DISPUTING THE FACTS AND FIGURES BY SEASONED POLITICIANS LIKE NANA ADDO AND ECONOMIC GURUS LIKE ALHAJI DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA

• KHAKI 8 years ago

THEY DON'T KNOW ANYTHING BUT ARE FOND OF DISGRACING THEMSELVES BY DISPUTING THE FACTS AND FIGURES PUT OUT BY SEASONED POLITICIANS LIKE NANA ADDO AND ECONOMIC GURUS LIKE ALHAJI DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA. SHAME TO THE NDC AND MAHAMA, ...

• Kwame Adzo 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia, it seems you are always right. This NDc government just dont read or just refuse to learn. The whole President making falls claims about an area he nothing off and yet wouldnt learn. Its a shame. This is how far w ...

• GHA 8 years ago

WE ARE NOT FOOLS NPP

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE LYING JOHN MAHAMA IS LYING AS USUAL. DR BAWUMIA HAS HIS FIGURES FROM THE RIGHT SOURCES OF THE WORLD BANK AND THE IMF AND FROM OTHER SOURCES LIKE OXFORD UNIVERSITY ECONOMIC RESEARCH INSTITUTONS, WHERE BAWUMIA ONCE WORKED. ...

• I hate nonesense 8 years ago

just teach him what he should know

• AMB 8 years ago

Of course as a low income economy grants etc flowed galore. However as a middle income country that's not possible. To finance infrastructure you have to borrow. There is nothing wrong with borrowing. It only needs to be con ...

We count all these people among us. If such fools are living in Ghana how can this country move ahead?

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

They (NDC) hate to read .

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IS THIS FOLK AWARÉ, IT WAS THE CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION OF NPP UNDER KUFFOUR THAT,THE NATIONS FINANCIAL SECTOR WAS DOMINATED BY CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES,BORROWING AND STEALING BY ITS APPOINTED PARTY MEMBERS.

PLEASE,MAY I KNOW FR ...

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 8 years ago

This doctor pink sheet taught John Dramani is like Akufo who he can easily deceive to go to court to disgrace himself.We ghanaians dont went deceivers to lead us .Doctor pink sheet Bawumia can continue to deceive Npp not ghan ...

You use your head to walk but not your legs. So, that has caused a huge problem for you.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

WAIT A MINUTE VOODO ECONOMIST.WHAT ARE THE LOANS FOR?YOUR PATHETIC LIES DO NOT HOLD.NO NEED TO EDUCATE YOU HOW/WHY LOANS ARE SECURED.KEEP ON BLOWING YOUR HORN. A COIN HAS TWO SIDES.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

Re:MAHAMA DOES NOT NEED PINK SHIT BRIEFING

Why do you want us to believe you Doctor, when you lied to us that re denomination of the cedis will solve our problems but it turned out to be false.

• Charles 8 years ago

It was'nt a magic wand. Currency value is only a reflection of the strength of the underlying economy. Your gullibility explains why you felt it will solve all Ghana's problems. Mahama will be relying on your sort in his att ...

Same will Dr. Confuse you with words and figures that do not add up to attempt to win the next election when all the PSI his government introduced collapsed under the same, hence had to resort to selling existing government c ...

• KONKONSA 8 years ago

It beggars belief how shallow and illiterate some are, on important national issues on this forum, yet want to comment.If you don't appreciate the underlying issues it will be wise to be quiet and learn rather than expose yo ...

• KONKONSA 8 years ago

Wonders

Grow up. Insult is not the way to go. I not indebted to you to shear you idea.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

It is sad that our President is telling us that our country owes US$24 billion but not US$ 37 billion as people are exaggerating, there is no iota of truth about that.

According to CIA library or fact-book that I visited y ...

• olu 8 years ago

Bawumia is really a stupid analyst. Bawumia talks as if all our debts are in cedis so that when we experienced exchange loss the dolar value goes down. This academic fugitive (Bawumia forged his A level results to gain admiss ...

• KONKONSA 8 years ago

See who's talking. You must be the dumbest thwart to ever attempt an economic analysis. Read the article again and see who the joke is on.
    You are really stupid!! I really pity the teachers you had. They must have done a lo ...

Now, listen leave this vital issue to sensible men to discuss. Okay? Wait for Asiedu Nketia to come to spew rubbish before you can give your stupid comment. Okay?

• BE SMART 8 years ago

The man is still strugling to wipe away the disgrace he brought to his master liar Akufo Addo by deceiving the later to send the 2012 election to court. You can deceive Npp not Ghanaians.

• TUMBULUKOOR 8 years ago

So in very simple terms, the fact that your currency has depreciated does not mean if you went for a loan of $100 dollars on X date, when the loan is due for payment on Y date, and the exchange rate depreciation is say 4:1, ...

• chelo 8 years ago

Bawumia is just not capable of understanding how our debts are workout. Bawumia is an academic fugitive from Malaysia.he should go and answer for his doctored A level results he used to gain admission into a University there ...

• TUMBULUKOOR 8 years ago

So why doesn't the NDC gov't tell Ghanaians how it is worked out so the NDC gov't understands and Ghanaians understand us well so we are all on the same page? What is so difficult about this one too that you are blowing more ...

• Joe 8 years ago

It is good that Bawumia has taken Mahama to economic school to teach him how economy of a nation works,
    . Mahama does not seem to understand and I feel sorry for him because he has surroundrped himself with incompetent peopl ...

• buzzy 8 years ago

I thought Bawumia is brought to southern to learn better but still having this northern hatred against his northern brother. oh what a shame.

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

HEY WHAT TRIBAL NONSENSE IS THIS?.SO BAWUMIAH SHOULD KEEP MUTE FOR ALL THIS STEALING?.ARE YOU A GHANAIAN?.THEN SHAME UNTO YOU BUT NOT BAWUMIAH.THIS IS NOT HATRED BUT A REAL FACT.MAHAMAH IS JUST A DISGRACEFUL AND USELESS LEADE ...

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

SHOUT YOUR MOUTH.....WE THOUGHT WERE CIVILISED NOT KNOWING YOU STILL UNCIVILIZED LIKE YOUR STUPID BRAINLESS FRIENDS THE ARABS THE MOST FOOL'S ON THE FACE OF THIS EARTH

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

YOU MEAN MAHAMAH COMPASSIONATE FRIENDS FROM YEMEN OR WHO?.MAHAMAH IS UNCIVILIZED LIKE HIS COMPASSIONATE FRIENDS WHO ALWAYS HAVE BOMB TIED AROUND THEIR BODY READY TO KILL NUMEROUS OF INNOCENT PEOPLE.VOTE THIS LOOTER MAHAMAH AN ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

This idiot called Bawumia is a pathological liar.

• zico 8 years ago

Useless Bawumua who sees nothing wrong in his party.... I hope and pray NPP should be permanent in opposition because they perform well in opposition.

• kwesi 8 years ago

This idiot called Bawumia keep concocting figures to please his evil dwarf his partners in evil acts.

If asiedu nketia is your general secretary then how can you reason at all? No wonder to hear from you beats spewing such nonsense at this forum. If you idiots have someone like Dr Bawumia in your family won't you idiots like ...

• JM 8 years ago

Look at that false propagandist economics say what. What do you know 50 Ghana cedi thief or 1gh cedi's to 1 USA dollars economics. Bawomia wont last even if NPPP wine the election. And they will not wine. The AKans will throw ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

This was the meeting they tried stop with Olonkas of gari. Shameless NDC.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

FAKE ECONOMIST BUULUMIA YOU ARE YET TO TELL US THE COST OF THE REDONOMINATION OF THE CEDI.DIDN'T YOU,THIEF K4 AND NPP KEEP SOME OF THE MONEY IN YOUR DEEP FREEZES AT HOME?NO PINK SHIT BRIEFINGS AND TALKS(TRY ME TOO,GIVE ME THE ...

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Mr.president over to you.Is not free my brother,you will pay school fees.

• Captain1 8 years ago

Bawumia ne sait pas que trop parler c'est maladie.....

• Samson 8 years ago

More lies and more statistics. Only God knows what Ghana owes. Perhaps Bawumia is putting the figures so high that when he comes to power he and his president will pay off monies that are not debt for their benefit. Far fetch ...

• Appian 8 years ago

Why can't the veep throw a challenge to Bamawia?

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 8 years ago

When facts speak to an issue, it is very difficult to challenge it, because it is said, facts are very, very stubborn, very stubborn.
    This is not about challenging Bawumia, it is about what John Dramani Mahama and his looti ...

• Big J 8 years ago

You really must be a yam seller. Can't you realize even Bawumia the vodoo economist ad mits that his 37 billion dollars is based on his own projection of the depreciation of the cedi at the time of repayment? Thus is what Ba ...

• jones 8 years ago

So mahama doesn't know Ghana's total debt? How does de govt make projections?Ghana is dead.They are steàling, how can they keep records? Continue to milk de country. The time will come.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The NDC is not a gang of thieves,the real gang are those who when they were in power connived among themselves and sold state bungalows to their family and friends.

Mahama knows Ghana's total debt and he has on numerous oc ...

• KONKONSA 8 years ago

Where are the records??? Please direct us to them so we can all witness.
    Stop being foolish cos if it goes wrong we are all done. Think Ghana first and stop the useless propaganda.

• Mills ghost haunting NDC 8 years ago

this happens when the president himself is a cruseder of thievery n looting of state funds

Mahama is not a President by mistake, he would have been a president by mistake if he begged to occupy the presidency like how Nana Addo is doing today.

President Mahama was elected by Ghanaians last year when he told the ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Bawumia knows the ignorance of those he lies to.

• atopahene john mahama lieing as expec 8 years ago

We know from the basics of finance that you never pay more than what u borrow. There are factors such as interest, inflation, Risk free rate and other factors such as currency devaluation. My 7 year old son can explain this c ...

• FACT 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha....
    Hmmmnnnn. A certain lady said something and it went like, when the incompetence is in there, it is in there, there and not going anywhere because it is there in there, the incompetence is there. She has neve ...

• Matete 8 years ago

Debts and every day preaching abt debts. Pls tell us how u are going to do to generate funds to develope Ghana. We want to here how u are going to stop all these loans which EVERY government has relied on for development proj ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

You are not the governor of bog nor in any financial position in government. How so you tell the government of the day they owe this amount in debt? Tell us what good alternatives the npp has for Ghana and not debt this, pro ...

What alternative do you want to hear about? If you don't even know how much you owe, can he convince you to limit your borrowing?

• Trininiki 8 years ago

Bawumia is a slot n a stupid man.folish pple .bawumia ur wife smelling pussy

• banos 8 years ago

Tell them he who luck knowledge let them hear BAWUMIA the best.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Mr Pinksheet,please you are not the best economist in Ghana,note that your pomposity in nakedly,impractically, using economics to score cheap ,elephant politics of failures and frustration to be called vice president of Ghana ...

• VRA 8 years ago

Samuel Villa, I believe John Mahama is more knowledgeable in Economics than you. Note that being sworn in as a president does not confer wisdom or knowledge to an individual. If you deficient in brain power, you remain so.

Dr. Bawumia must know that the president was not a particularly good student. He simply doesn't get it. It is too complicated for him to understand.

• Kofi Seaman 8 years ago

Beautifully explained once more,in reply to the economic truth put out by the president.God,please let Dr Bawumia become president of this country,l beseech thee..

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Even John Mahama cannot tell us how many children he has, he keeps lying about everything,

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

When your fraudster brings to bear his law certificate and the year he entered Oxford Uni

• nana 8 years ago

this man is truly an economist ..wat ! this s a clear learned man

• dick 8 years ago

see who is talking. common vice flag bearer ah not even ur flag bearer talking about facts n figures oh ghana

The idiots are block headed kleptomania and are mathematically bankrupt.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACES OF THOOSE IN GOVERNMENT,AND THAT OF GENERAL MOSQUITO,
    do you expect them to understand simple mathematics in economics

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

100billion or 30000billion we will not vote for nana. nana is a big looser.

• Addrah Bright 8 years ago

The NDC must account for the $37Billion loans.

• Daniel 8 years ago

Bawomia give us a break with your lies go en account for de Eco bank account you open and stop making nnoise

• Bukar 8 years ago

Mr you and i were not there

The truth is that we can't trust Bawumia when it comes numbers. Over the years the NPP Vice flag bearer has not been sincere when ever he gets the chance to speak on issues of numbers.

Till date is on record that Bawumia f ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

President Manama didn't know and he doesn't want to know. The people around him don't tell him the truth. They always mislead the president, makes him become a lair to Ghanaians. The people are enriching themselves without hi ...

• mohammed 8 years ago

God bless dr.Bawumia

• TSIKATA VRS THE PRESIDENT 8 years ago

Bawutwerp tell us about your programmes and stop the mathematics. It wont fetch you and Nana votes. You can only dazzle the shoe shine boys and politicians in Kejetia with your matemeho arithmetic.

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

nice

• Antonio 8 years ago

I'm not an economist, however with my lay man's understanding i see the vice presidential candidate is making a point. I expect commentators to halt all insult and analyse at least with a lay man's point of view, by so doing ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

"Mr. President, as I have shown by the simple arithmetic, it is not mathematically impossible that your government actually borrowed a sum equivalent to some $37 billion even if the book value today is some $25 billion becaus ...

• IRON LION ZION 8 years ago

O Chale, this is so so sad. Just like a school teacher tutoring his pupils.. LMAO!!!

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Bawumia supposedly is Serial Loser Akufo-Addo's pinksheet statistician, a man who will put out deceptive figures and ask the public to trust him simply because he holds a doctorate degree and had previously worked at the BOG. ...

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

HUH WE DON'T CARE OF NAMES GIVING,THE ARMED ROBBER MUST GO.SHUT UP,KWASEA BI NTI GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Your mama is a kwasia. Mad-a fakka like you stupid elephant sycophant. The armed robber are within your violence-prone Akufo-Addo camp within the NPP. Tell your linguistic graduates that "kwasia" is more like it than "kwasea" ...

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

My if you don't know go they would teach and stop making pampam. Fools

• shame ndc 8 years ago

mahama must have six month economics course with Dr. Bawumia as his facilitator. Jm doesn't know anything about the econimy he is managing. Nana Addo come and save Ghana with your competent team.

• hahahaha 8 years ago

bawumia is a diagrace to the zigma fraternity. i feel ashame to hear frm a fellow brother who read statistics and economic in the varsity misleading the masses just becos of political power. wat a cheap talk.

• kororoo 8 years ago

Bawumia give us a break. Mr mathematician. u r now a big bore to me. U object to everything. haba. u ve noting to offer.

• Nyaaba 8 years ago

The Mahama told a big lie. He is just a disgrace

Wo ni NE wo Se what. Wo ye kwasea paaaa. You guys will pay for the weaked things done against the future generations.

• Kofi Y 8 years ago

If Ghana owns, that is no problem. The issue here is that Ghana OWES! It is a good idea to take your lessons serious in elementary school.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

GREAT

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

This guy is not intelligent oooooo. He's just a pathological liar. One who can look right in your eyes and lie through his ugly set of teeth.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

He knows very well the information he is giving out is not true but being a pathological liar he has no shame saying so.And he has the nerve to talk abt people lying their way to power...who doesn't know the buffoon rigged hi ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

If the equivalent value of Ghana's debt stock in dollars is $37 billion with NDC, why has it not manifested in growth? Unless you want to tell us that Mahama has taking $14 billion and stashed it outside, You cannot be making ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

They have mismanaged the funds they have borrowed on behalf of the country. It is very simple.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Mismanagement does not fly monies out of the country and there have been no evidence of mismanagement
    what are your parliamentarians doing in Parliament. You keep spewing ignorance

• BUGUM 8 years ago

The IMF report was very clear, that it was used for consumption, which is to say, the Mahama NDC gov't used the borrowed funds to placate and titillate their taste buds. In other words, they have looted and chopped the $37bil ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Bawumia,,iaa you again.you told as the cedi will attain 100.000 by the end of 2015.Nation wreckers

• ONE FOR CHRIST 8 years ago

the fact that you are an economics does not validate your cratiriAls of accrusy he bawumia would use this statement "some $37 billion"
    meaning he is just blabbing his way through just to use english of baseless facts to in ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

If there was $37billion in the economy, the Cedi cannot be FALLEN, Common sense. Ignorant people like Bawumia make noise with no substance

• Yaw 8 years ago

Did he state that there was $37 billion flowing through the economy? The monies the government has borrowed has been terribly mismanaged. That is the crux of the issue.

• Whatever 8 years ago

First of all, there have been no evidence of mismanagement and Mismanagement does not fly monies out of the country. what are your parliamentarians doing in Parliament

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Joh Mahama should never have been president of Ghana if not for the murder of president Atta Mills. John Mahama would have done better if he had gone into animal husbandry ie rearing of goats, sheep and cattle.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The best economist in the NDC is Fiifi Kwetey. He connived with Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, Woyome etc and looted state coffers. That was when Fiifi Kwetey was the minister in charge of financial and allied services. T ...

• Tuah 8 years ago

Common knowledge is common but not common to illiterate government. Dr A.M.B teach them. domestic Debt, statutory payment owing are all debts that need to be considered.

• kwame 8 years ago

let him no that economist is nt communication.

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

LOOK AT A SHADOW VICE PRES.CANDIDATE TALKING LOL.WHO ARE WE TO BELIEVE NOW,THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA OR THE SHADOW VICE PRESIDENTIAL CAND?BRIEFING ON THE LOANS FROM HAIR DRESSING SALONS OR THE SIGNING OF CONTRUCTS IN GERMAN LANG ...

• citizen 8 years ago

Bawumia is correct in his calculation .this's basic exchange rate principle.it seems a bit technical .to understand it one needs to visit ones macroeconomics.

• Wigs Kwasi 8 years ago

Poor Mahama and his GCE maths. No wonder he studied in Russia in a mushroom Uni doing propaganda communications. Beg Bawia to educate the incompetent arrogant desperate dumb president. A country of intellectuals being ruled b ...

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

If mahama studied in some mushroom Uni in Russia. What would you say abt your fake lawyer who never attended Oxford, a fake lawyer and a 3rd degree in economics. I would any day prefer mahama over a fraudster and a drug addi ...

• Son of the Oldman 8 years ago

what was the population then?

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Since you are in government and know everything, go and brief him bawumia. Silly boot licker

• brt 8 years ago

MAHAMA Has NO Space in the Mind for Creative thinking.MAHAMA is Driven Compulsively to seek new moments to Corrupt,Bribe,Steal,Break and Damage.
    VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

This is nonsense, are you minister for economics?

• daniel 8 years ago

it is true mr presiden does not understand maths dr you are too good yor have ambition to be president one day god bless u

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

Developments in Public Debt

21. Provisional debt stock as at September, 2015, stood at GH¢92,161.84 million
    (US$24,285.07), made up of GH¢54,488.26 million (US$14,357.91million) for
    external debt and GH¢37,673.58 mill ...

• insida 8 years ago

This bawumia guy has a mental problem. What are the books saying is the debt of Ghana? Gyimiiii book no lie. It'll be better if u explain reasons why you devalued the cedis..BIG FOOL! Value the schools, roads, hospitals, wat ...

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

POLITICIANS OF TODAY, I HPE BAWUMIA REALISES THAT MOST OF THE INFORMATION ON GHANA'S DEBT AND HOW IT WAS ACCRUED IS AVAILABLE INFORMATION ON WWW, SO WE ARE ALL NOT STUPID.

GOING HIPC, AND SHAVING OFF ZEROS OFF THE CEDI DID ...

• Nicholas 8 years ago

Bawumiah is wrong to the layman. If you borrow in dollars today, the amount remains the same four years later if it's quoted in the same dollars. The equivalent might be higher or lower only in a different currency, in this c ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Stop being a stupid economist. Stop being a fool and an imbecile.

Since when is it the norm that "Future value" is the yardstick used to determine how much one is borrowing? No where is future value used for such a purpose ...

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

It is determined as future value only when one calculates for the future! Dummy, the calculation he's doing is in Real Time value, not Future!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Son of a whore! What the fuck do you know? You have no idea about the things I wrote. What you're referring to as "Real Time value" is known as "Present Value", in the world of finance.

Can you explain to your fucking mot ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Thank you very much. As you rightly said, this arrogant buffoon needs some amount of education in ethics; he is such a pathological liar and so full of himself it begins to annoy some of us.How dishonest can one be, in his qu ...

• bisanyame 8 years ago

God bless you

You mean the $100 borrowed when $100=100Ghc shd be calculated as owing Ghc100 in today's value, not Ghc400 or if you were to borrow same amount today won't it cost Ghc400 instead of Ghc100? So if that is true where is Bawumia ...

By the way, Mahama, how did you spend all these monies? $24 or $37 Show us with evidence!

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Mahama, did you really passed your for your university degree.
    Oh, poor man in thinking .

• Yaa Asabea 8 years ago

John Mahama remains president of Ghana until January 2017. Everybody else must shut up.

• save ghana 8 years ago

perfect submission from the economist. it doesn't make mathematical sense to de dead goat because he has forgotten that he has stolen soooo much and kept some even in Dubai. his advisors don't read. he himself is busy making ...

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

President Mahama this is not propaganda but pure economic lecture which your government lacks.We thank God that we have Dr Bawumia in Ghana because the whole country stands to gain from his wealth of knowledge which Mahama an ...

• Abena Yeboa 8 years ago

It is because of idiots like you Olu that Ghana is running into the ABYSS. For lack of knowlegde my people perish and fools like you will continue ti sink Ghana.

Bawumia is more educated than your whole family put together ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

An outsider in governance who has never held any cabinet ministerial appointment before is telling the President that, he needs briefing on the country's debt regime. How did Bawumia get his facts or just telling lies to sco ...

• EDDIE 8 years ago

NDC is a vicious cycle and has conspicuously and fragrantly plummet the nation into a state of melancholy. If indeed the president made such logic deficient arithmetic, that's obvious the president and his NDC subjectives n ...

• Gberror 8 years ago

Does this Dr. has no other stuff apart from Ghana's debt. I'm quite bored about same stuff every time he wanted to make a point. Is the borrowed money used for any development projects in Ghana ? This Dr. must work on anothe ...

• osibisa 8 years ago

Wasn't it not the same lad, Bawumia that headed the Bank of Ghana? What are his achievements for the populace to be convinced that he is one of the chosen few?

• Yeb 8 years ago

Very sad for the accountant as finance minister

• atta tse from spt 8 years ago

Dr pick sheet. keep quiet ur too desperate for post

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote ndc out n save Ghana.

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

u will see the babies with sharp teeth today, they had meetings upon meetings last night to respond to Dr Bawumia,the most intelligent n knowledgeable person in ghana, small boys u dont the thing,he is teaching u the thing

• Bawa Apusiga 8 years ago

Look at a doc. who said"me and you were not there" a doc who dos'nt know that 0 is a number.Bawumia a timid stoogde for NPP. Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

incompetent dead goat mahama should go back and learn and stop talking,you don't know this small economics but you are requesting for a debate with Akuffo ADDO.ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!
    NANA,BAWUMIA YOU ARE BLESSED

• KWADWO 8 years ago

BAWUMIAH CHOPPING AWAY 4 ZEROS AND KUFFUOR DOLLAR BRING YOUR VERSION OF GHANA'S DEBT STOCKS AND SOLUTIONS TO MANAGE AND LIQUIDATE THEM.

• FNK 8 years ago

So it a deliberate attempt for you ndc guys to pretend you don't understand this simple mathematics or it's sheer block headedness? Ah! Ghana koraa what have we done wrong to deserve this bunch of block heads?

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

Ok, what did you do at the bank of Ghana bawumia?
    some figures were massaged right, Nogokpo thunder strike your bald head, u liar

• National Agenda 8 years ago

If you make Fiafi Kwete Deputy Minister of Finance, that is what you get.

• jame 8 years ago

The President should take it serious in order to reduce the debts that Ghana own

• facts 8 years ago

Is Facts,simple logics and Bawumia is right to say,if People at the highest Level don`t understand Basic maths how can they run economy?
    NDC must go!!! Is a cover up after all this judgement debt corruptions. we are`t fools ...

• RICH 8 years ago

Well done Dr Bawumia for schooling President Mahama and his economic advisers of their naive borrowing and management of the economic. We need such intellectuals and visionary leaders like you, not a bunch of novice and inco ...

• choices 8 years ago

bawumia, ya br3 ooo ya br3 , who are you? are you God? s3 wo ma wohoso aaa Onyankopong b3br3 woase remember.

• Oldman 8 years ago

This analysis is a strange. $24 billion in 2001 would still be $24 billion in 2016. However if we exchange $24billion using exchange rate in 2001 into local currency it would obviously be less than using exchange rate in 201 ...

• Oldman 8 years ago

I think for us to get the truth the acuser should provide the general public the individual loans that sum up to the $37 billion and the defender and bring the individual loans that sum up to the $24 billion. Else they are al ...