You are here: HomeNews2016 03 14Article 423230

Wampah's son-in-law pleads not guilty

Read Comments Comments (48)

• CHA 8 years ago

No checks, no due diligence. Just allow anyone into the country

• TUMBULUKOOR 8 years ago

Mining company in the Eastern region. Interesting. Wonder the scale of this operation and who supplied him with the equipment for his mining operation in the Eastern region. They call it FDI-foreign direct investment, Ha. And ...

• America Man 8 years ago

Their brains stop functioning any time they see a foreigner, its even worse if the so called foreigner is a white man. In their feeble minds they had seen a money making machine or semi god no matter how or ugly or old they ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

wampah must be indicted for involving with this man engaging in money laundering

• amoah w. 8 years ago

have you forgotten he is a son-in-law of the Governor of the Bank

he is not just any anyone

he has the right to visit his wife country

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

This is evil journalism aimed at tarnishing the governor's name. has the man not got name? why not use his name? this is not fair

• Kwasi Acheampong 8 years ago

You wouldn't be talking this trash if the man had done something positive and is being described this way. It's a fact that he is a son-in-law of the governor and as such, there is no crime describing him as such. What is a C ...

• KOFI OWUSU 8 years ago

Foolish man. Did you not see his name under his picture and also in the article?? Is there anything wrong with saying for example Jesus Christ the son of God?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian media,very useless,why add the governor's name to the person,what do you gain to add his relationship to the man in reporting this news?

• Kwame-Italy 8 years ago

The investigative apparatus must make serious enquiry ,starting from the licence for mineral extraction and all instruments imported to Ghana,the firms that cleared the istruments from all gates of entry into Ghana.The BoG ...

• Kwame-Italy 8 years ago

Correct title of my earlier comment

• Kwadwo. 8 years ago

This is a serious security breach and explains why Wampah is being linked. Do you thing the Feceral Reserve Bank's daughter will marry a fugitive drug baron from Ghana? Don't be an idiot.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Another idiot,don't you know that in America many people marry without their parents even knowing the person they marry to as well as Ghana,if you are talking about America do you know that they don't inform their parents be ...

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Not Ghana

• MANNING 8 years ago

Suddenly the name of the arrested drug baron has changed from David McDermort to the "son-in-law of Dr Wampa" Give a dog a bad name to hang it. Why this unprofessional and slanted reporting in Ghana. Unprofessional journalist ...

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

The governor should vacate his post for investigation to be completed..It doesn't bode well forthe integrity of the institution. The fact that you are mentioned in this case for the sake of Mother Ghana, resign wai , ...

• A full fool u are 8 years ago

A full fool u are

• 21st century 8 years ago

gh media is at it again and my dear ignorants are displaying their PHD certificates
    why don't you go and find a good job rather than trying to pull down this governor you can't even be his gate man for 5 seconds

• truth 8 years ago

Those who want this man RESIGN are sick.

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

You Too

• Trotro 8 years ago

Why are they sick, you want to tell us that somebody will come to marry your daughter and you will not do a little background check on him? It is because of that people want him to resign because from day one he knew what wor ...

• Obiara 8 years ago

Why bring Dr. Wampah into this if not for some crooked thinking or better put by Kweku Baako "diabolical" plot.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

What is the reason for Wampah's name in this.Hasn't the so called Son in law got a name.After all,what business has the Boss of the Central Bank got to do with the marriage of a Woman he's Not the father(a step -daughter).Why ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

NDC drug dealers

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

BNI, How about arresting Mahama's brother who escorted the lady who was arrested at Heathrow with loads of cocaine!

• Jenny 8 years ago

Why deal in drugs?

• xx 8 years ago

Stop arguing unecesarily, we're worried that he gained undue advantage. A criminal in the Gov. of Bank of Ghana's house is worrying. He can cut corners. Ghana might not notice is but the British gov. did.

• john mahama 8 years ago

The Brits already knew the house they just can not arrest somebody in gh so the call BNI am show them the man and they picked him up. these our BNI a very lazy guysi have classmates there so I kow what I am talking about

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

How can he plead not guilty when the hearing is for extradition, a lot of information on this site is misinformation

• Trotro 8 years ago

So the British authorities want to tell us that if they use Biometric Passport, they didn't know this guy was going out of town when he got to their airport. What type of security do they also have in that country? I can see ...

• CHARLES 8 years ago

THIS BRITIES CALL THIS MAN DRUG LORD?
    WHERE IS ANY OF THEIR PROOF? THE U.K SHOULD RELLESE GHANA PEOPLE FROM THEIR JAILS 1ST B4 WE GIVE THEM THIS MAN,THE NDC SLAVE MENTALITY MUST STOP O

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

My friend, to escape from The UK, you do not need to fly from any airport in UK.

You just need to take a / your car drive it from London to Dover or Folkstone, take train to Calais (France) or ship to Ostende (Belgium) and ...

• ed 8 years ago

IT IS TIME TO SHOW THE U.K THAT WE ARE NO LONGER SLAVES,THIS MAN HAD COMMITTED NO CRIMES IN GHANA SO WE SHOULD LET HIM GO FREE

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In case you do not know, Ghana is a full member of the INTERPOL and once you sign to become a member, it is binding.

You cannot commit crime in a member coutry, then go and enjoy your booty in another member country. Moreo ...

• kwami 8 years ago

nonsense u.k bull-crap

• fifi mills, ekumfi ekroful 8 years ago

you are motherfucker, he is also behind the 400kilos they arrested in ghana from guyana, the other guys are in nsawam prison

• kasem 8 years ago

STOP PINING SHIT ON THE MAN

• kojo 8 years ago

NO ONE IS QUILTY UNTIL PROVEN QUILTY BY COURT OF LAW THIS MAN HAVE NOT BEEN CONVICTED OF ANYTHING O

• adjwas 8 years ago

Ghana should not jump to any u.k demand the man is not quilty until the court says he is base on the evidence that no one seen yet

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

criminal wampah keep quiet over there you foolish man why are you now coming out to deny your own family members is it because of your position as the governor?and a member of ndc create loot and shares thieves? kwasiakwa 3y3 ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Please go and plead not guilty in your own country. They have charged you with crime not us. Here you are our rich and generous son in law, propping up the falling cedi with you £GBP

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

There's NO way this dude, obroni wauwu looks like typical Ghana man.

• Whatever 8 years ago

How do you drag the Governor of the Bank of Ghana into this when the daughter the dude is marrying is not even his biological daughter

• Konfo 8 years ago

Have you forgotten about the NPP drug dealers that were jailed in the USA? Or cleaning of toilets in the USA takes your sense out of you

• JM 8 years ago

Should it be Singapore he should be hang to death. Drug barong's hiding under our cheap women to marry them.

• Ekow Nyantakyi 8 years ago

Thanks American man I was just in Ghana at sakumono beach in Accra and I saw this young girl with old ugly white man who has no teeth in his mouth and old enough to be her ground father kissing him at the sakumono beach becau ...

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

In the olden days when people married, our extended family elders verified the background of the partners and their families. There wS value to that but I understand that times have changed,

• Keller 8 years ago

What is the lady looking down there, l believe she checking something down there look at her eyes.