You are here: HomeNews2016 03 14Article 423151

Busted drug baron’s wife is my step daughter- BoG boss

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is pathetic.Why deny the poor young lady at this point in time?
    Biological,step or adopted,she has been under your care and guidance so what's the need for this clarification?
    Stand by her at this difficult time in her ...

• Kwasi Appiah 8 years ago

Exactly, this is very low from Wampah. For all you know the young lady may have just being an innocent victim not knowing much about this guy same as Wampah.

She may be going through her own torture. Wampah should not be d ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You are right,whether a biological daughter or not she is still his daughter,denying her is more than denying his wife,it is indeed very low on his part to issue such a dumb statement to the public.

• America Man 8 years ago

Once they see a white man or a foreigner they start acting like they had seen God or a money making machine. They will learn that not all foreigners are rich or good the hard way. Stupid lazy asshole bitches.

• Kay 8 years ago

This man proven once again that he is not that smart. What is this clarification seek to do. Whether biological or step daughter she bears your name and that shows that you love her as your own so please there was no need to ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Oh Dr. Wampah, you have disgraced yourself ones more. You lack moral values. In time of need for a daughter you grow her up, you are now refusing her. What a destructive mind you have. Change must come, where all our wrong le ...

• Raza 8 years ago

Yaw thank u dis man is an adiot

• Corruption Galore. 8 years ago

Ramona Wampah is your step daughter but your name. Is it merely for the purpose of gaining social and political entrée and her husband to use it to do his corrupt business? Why is she not bearing her father's name? Is she o ...

Correction: Ramona Wampah is your stepdaughter but bears your name.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

where is the step daughter? send away this drug dealer. we will take care of the woman

• Koku K 8 years ago

NDC HAS DISRESPECTED VOLTARIANS.
    We the people of Volta region feel so insulted beyond pardon for the way NDC government has treated us. We have been taken for granted and treated as servants without brains to think. How muc ...

• Oman ba kojo 8 years ago

Dr. This clarification is so bad n shameful. If she had brought something honorable to u, I don't think u would have said, she is not my biological daughter but my step daughter. I know u r saying just to protect ur job n war ...

• Stan 8 years ago

It's a fair clarification from the learned Dr.Ghana women will jump into bed with any character called whiteman whether he is a drug baron,ex convict,serial killer etc.What many don't know is that in the white man's country,s ...

• hahahaha 8 years ago

stan u ve made my day
    did you say molato baby!

• Heavens 8 years ago

Just be calm bog boss. In traditional African culture when the gods are upset with you these things happen. It seems all life has is against you now. Accept what IS and allow things to unfold.

• Alidu Nketia Mahama Standogbe . 8 years ago

He is lying.He knows for sure

• general 8 years ago

yet still she is your daughter...this comment is unfortunate...Wampah paaa..de lady should disown u seff.

• King Yobo 8 years ago

There is nothing unfortunate about the clarification. Would you have know that the lady is his stepdaughter if he did not issue the statement. May be reporter know very well that the lady is Dr. Wampah's stepdaughter but conv ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Dr you should know much better than this.... The girl is your daughter even if she's your step daughter.... Don't embarrass her at this crucial time....... Stand up for her because she bears your name as a fathe, and ffathers ...

• Real World Paul 8 years ago

How can he betray his daughter she's called wampah and because of this she's now a step daughter? whether step or biological I guess you were proud of her that's why she bears your name, Shame on you, now we know it will be ...

• The Blaq 8 years ago

If this wouldn't have agreed with this marriage ,we the same people would be saying because she is not his biological daughter that's why he is envy.But now look the way we are talking,It seems it was the man who proposed the ...

• kwabena daniel 8 years ago

Masa forget Wat u dey talk n let's face d fact....no more comments

• Adom 8 years ago

What are you talking about? Do you think if Mr. Wampah had investigated and presented evidence, Ramona or anybody would have insisted on the marriage? By your analysis, can I also say he agreed cos he did care?

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

I don't blame the governor bcos the media had wanted to link him directly to d drug lord. I believe some of u guys had diabolical intentions that is why he defended himself dat way to clear his name. The step issue is purely ...

• kwabena kwaako Oware 8 years ago

If the news had been, “Ramona Wampah, the daughter of Ghana’s Central Bank Governor, has won a Nobel Peace Prize,” would you have told the whole world that she is not your real daughter but your stepdaughter?

I don ...

• omanba 8 years ago

Nonsense!!!.Your analogy shows how crooked your thinking is.So he should accept the Ramona is a biological daughter when she is not.What crime has Dr Wampah committed?This is typical of the usual ghanaian'bring him down'attit ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

you see how some men are if she has become a movie starn would you say that

• anna 8 years ago

Oh why now sir she is ur duaghter step or whatever she needs u now ur her father and stand by her

• El Papi 8 years ago

biological daughter or not, she bears your name Wampah so you are responsible for her. And I believe you gave her hand in marriage to that criminal

• Nye Broo 8 years ago

Yes, he gave her hand in marriage and collected the dowry !!

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Our so called Monkey Media Crew should take much of the blame, for trying to associate him directly to the "daughters" husband.

Now did the media specify that it was her "biological daughter"? why would it have been necess ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

It doesn't matter a hoot, step daughter or behind dsughter( no pun intended). Do the right thing: fall on ur sword!

• GHANA 8 years ago

NPP NOT ON THE ISSUE

• Divine Fiamenyo, Ho 8 years ago

Kofi walahi you lie, you have been doing his money laundering for him. He even did his due diligence well and you did not do same, shame governor bansa avui

• Richman 8 years ago

If u wanna loss weight, tone and build muscle, ask me HOW? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get free diet plan, massage and workout program. Call 0268705547 now.

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

BoG Boss, you are a liar. When through your in-law the money comes through easily, his wife is your daughter. But when his illegality is disclosed, because the stench will spread to you, his wife is your 'step' daughter.
    Thi ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Bcos he is white guy, u ddnt boda to do sam investn abt his backgrnd. Mmm as3m b3ba dabi.

• Osarfo 8 years ago

Dr Wampah the Judas.

• Pimpenese 8 years ago

Dear Dr Wampah, while addressing your personal and domestic affairs, you mention the BOG in your title as the G. And by dragging the BOG into this sordid affair, you have no recourse but to resign; if you had merely responded ...

• Safohene 8 years ago

Who gave this woman up in marriage. Whose signature is on their marriage cert. as witness. Dr. if you did sign or witness to this union, then you have betrayed your whole family. And that is Very Sad indeed.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Go way over there, Wampah H. A. K. What shows that u haven't ever credited Ghana's money in secret to ur 'asiw' the wanted drug lord to transact some quick cocaine business? I this damn Wampah understands the word SHAME, he ...

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

SO, WHAT DOES IT MATTER TO US IF SHE IS YOUR STEP DAUGHTER? THERE WAS NO NEED TO SAY THAT AS IF TO DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM HER.

RESPECT YOURSELF SIR, THIS IS NOT THE TIME.

• Yaw kuma 8 years ago

Bog boss again? Collapsing businesses, traumatising lives in B/A now is ur own family, aday will definetly come

• Eta 8 years ago

His daughter should be thoroughly investigated.

• Appletus 8 years ago

Whether step Daughter or DNA, it is surprising it all went down this way

• Tuffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Oh come on, she is your daughter period. I don't know you Mr. Wampah, but coming to "clarify" that she is not your biological daughter is very sad. You have indeed killed her soul. If she had married a noble man, you would ha ...

• Amen 8 years ago

There are more expatriate criminals married to people in high places. Look for them, please

• NANA USA 8 years ago

YOUR DAUGHTER KNEW SO WHY DIDN'T YOU KNOW

• yevu 8 years ago

now because he is pronunc drugs baron is on u daugher but steps daughter shame uu black men

• retired MP 8 years ago

The only favor if any the man may have gotten from the governor would be facilitation of money laundering. This could also have been ignorantly done as I rad else where that the governor knew t ...

• BKN 8 years ago

We must be each other's keeper,let us think deep and cast our mind back to what the Bible says, "parents will deny their children and children will also deny their parents" this is exactly what is happening so we should not ...

• sanderxphilips 8 years ago

so governor wanna tell me that he never sent her? aren't you joined to her mother? why do you want to run away like that? so since she was your foster child you really cared less. Here you're. Orga chop the horse meat now!

• villagechild 8 years ago

Oh Dr Wampa, What name did he use to marry your daughter ? I believe he used a different name 3 years ago when marrying Ramona, hence he couldn't be detected at the time.

• Adjoa 8 years ago

What if he had gone thru wit the sale of the drugs,will u have denied ur love fr ur step daughter.Or wat if she was ur biological child,wat would have happened. hmmmm

• dr. Musa 8 years ago

Like ibi glory,na your biological pikiin.

• Edward 8 years ago

The lady in point is an adult who is of age and responsible for her actions and not the father.

• Obiara 8 years ago

Please, doc this is not the time for nkyekyeremu. She is your daughter. She even bears your name. So please please please eye dze come again.

Ramona Wampah is your stepdaughter but bears your name. Is it merely the for purpose of political and social entrée and for her husband to use it to do his corrupt business as you watched, licking your chops? Why is she not ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Apparently and clearly Dr Wampah adopted the step daughter Ramona, that is why she took his last name WAMPAH.

By the way, an adopted child is considered by law as biological one and has EVERY right as a biological child.

• Betina 8 years ago

This man is bad , now is not your daughter for what is happened too her but I'm very sure if she will win a Nobel Price you don't said she is not you biological daughter .
    You are evil , where is your Christianity

• truthman 8 years ago

The president must sack Wampah immediately for two reasons:

1. His son in law is a drug baron and the Bank of Ghana is probably where the drug money is laundered with Wampah's approval and aid.

2. Instead of Wampah stan ...

• Stone 8 years ago

That is not right sir. She bears your name and am she sees you as dad. Nobody is perfect so don't keep your distance from the girl because of public pressure. It is what it is,we learn and move on in life.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP's Appiah Minka's son was arrested with cocaine at the airport. What happened to him?

• MOB 8 years ago

This is what Martin meant when he said that ANAS is picking and choosing who to investigate.
    Before anyone gets on this, know this. People like ANAS, Kweku and all the so called ACE jornalists knew about this man a year ago ...

• Afua 8 years ago

Yes sir, you are very aware of what is going on you should be arrested too

• Manny 8 years ago

What has the girl done wrong for you to disown her? You don't need to explain anything to anybody for a sin you didn't commit. Just shut up and wise up

• Yaa 8 years ago

I will leave you if I were the "stepdaughter's mother" because you will soon be denying her too as she will not sit back and see her daughter sad, but knowing some of our women she will choose the luxury lifestyle than comfor ...

• ham 8 years ago

fool