You are here: HomeNews2016 03 13Article 423018

Big Bang and evolution theories are 'lies' - Otabil

Read Comments Comments (135)

• LITTLE NANA ADDO 8 years ago

SAYS WHO??? OTABIL IN ACCRA, GHANA

• LITTLE NANA ADDO 8 years ago

AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS A SCIENTIST IN THE MOULD OF DARWIN OR EINSTEIN WHO WAS WAXING LYRICAL. NOT KNOWING IT WAS OUR VERY OWN MENSAH OTABIL DEBUNKING 100 YEAR OLD SCIENCE. I HEAR

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The very people who paid and sponsored controversial and one-sided research for fame and power are the same people who cleverly crafted God and Jesus are white when in fact all evidence had suggested that the black race was o ...

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Please don't forget that Jesus is a white?

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

ELINAM KINDLY READ A BOOK WRITTEN BY DR MENSA OTABIL TITLED "" BEYOND THE RIVERS OF ETHIOPIA" IT WILL OPEN YOUR EYES AND YOU WILL KNOW THAT HE PROVED JESUS WAS NOT WHITE!

• osei owusu 8 years ago

That's very true

• NII 8 years ago

Osei Owusu you are truly a centralize.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This is the height of the naivety Dr. Otabil speaks of. Your disagreement to what he said is based on the fact that Christians are made to believe, generally in a white Jesus and since it is the same white man who says God do ...

• Michael London 8 years ago

Please kindly learn more about Ps Otabil. He is the only Pan Africanist pastor I know of, He started ICGC in the worst period in Ghanas history where most of his generation of pastors had mentors, he Never associated this chu ...

The Big Bang Theory is one of the strongest case for the existense of God.
    Sadly most christians don't know this. Atheists try to disprove it by saying the universe has always existed and that it had no beginning.

Please ...

• Diallo neymies 8 years ago

all living organisms come from one ancestory...so the human and the banana come from a point ancestor? funny... why cant science explain how tomatoes have more genes than humans? having dominion over ur surroundings doesnt ma ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

You have not proved the existence of god. The word god was derived from "good". It's the ancient ignorant ancestors who did not understand how the world works that attributed every good phenomenon to god. Moses'Genesis is the ...

• Gyambibi 8 years ago

Freeman you have a point. God does not exist. However this is true only to those who have never experienced the active presence of the Living God in their lives. One cannot blame such people for being atheists.

• hohoho, Montréal 8 years ago

well said, bro

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The law of entropy is enough to tell us that there is a God. Every organism can make changes that are limited by information already within that organism in order to help it survive in different environments. It however never ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

You need to read more about speciation. There is no evidence of god anywhere.

• SAINT 8 years ago

OTABIL, ARE YOU SURE GOD EXISTS?
    GOD IS JUST A FIGMENT OF OUR IMAGINATION. KEEP ON IMAGINING UNTIL YOUR DEATH.

HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF WHY YOU PREACH THAT YOU WOULD SEE GOD ONLY AFTER DEATH. PUT ON YOUR THINKING CAP BEFOR ...

• Wolffe 8 years ago

There are so many problems with your statement. For the same reason you believe in any historical character you've never met, believing in Jesus of Nazareth is as real as anyone else. One does not have to meet them personal ...

• Che 8 years ago

There is no history book written at the time of Jesus or just after his death that writes about a Jesus Christ that resurrected from death. The only account of him is in the Gospels of the Bible.

• T'pau 8 years ago

The Koran also confirms the birth, and miracles of Jesus (Issa), but he is depicted as one of the prophets. The story about Jesus in the Gospels including his ressurection is real.

• clet 8 years ago

Lol. My brother, have you read about Greek civilization? Many scholar believe in it because there have been found evidences in ancient temples. The story of Jesus is not only found in the Bible but also archaeologists and oth ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

@SAINT, my friend God exist, read the Quran n see the wisdom there in, profet mohammad was an illiterate so where did he get the knowlage from? He stated that Jesus spoke after his birth to save Mary from trouble cos he has n ...

• Dee Vinity 8 years ago

That must make it a very dangerous path to follow then don't you think? I would have thought that science provides us with all the answers we require in their most absolute of forms. To think that any THEORY (that's all it ev ...

• CHE 8 years ago

At least with the scientific methodology, if a stonger hypothesis is proferred to refute an existing theory, it is given the chance through peer review to make its case and prove it through scientific methods of enquiry. In t ...

• Danny 8 years ago

PERFECT SUBMISSION PASTOR! I HAVE THOUGHT OF THIS SOME TIME BACK,BUT DONT HAVE THE STRENGTH AND MEDIA TO SAY IT LOUD! IF WHAT EVER WE FEEL, TOUCH AND SEE IS OWNED BY SOMEONE,THEN AS HUMANS WE ALSO HAVE A OWNER!

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Good we all have an owner. Who own God?

• Danny 8 years ago

GOD OWNS HIMSELF AND THAT'S A MARKED DEPARTURE FROM ALL LIVINGS-THINGS

• CHE 8 years ago

Does Otabil go to a doctor when he is sick? Does he take pharmaceutical drugs? Does he drive a car? Does he fly in an aeroplane? Does he spend money to buy toiletries to be hygienic? What a hypocrite!!!!!

• Danny 8 years ago

.....so the car,pharmaceuticals,airplanes,toiletries etc are all manufactured or invented by someone! so who "manufactured' the doctor,just go back into time.

• Apostle 8 years ago

Religion vs. Science and Technology. Religion deals with invisible super intelligence.Beyond rational mental comprehension and sometimes inaccurate .Science and technology is the opposite. We are however in a dual world .Ever ...

• ebo 8 years ago

You.dont make sense my friend.

• Raza 8 years ago

Che ask John bole mahama b4 u cum to otabil, cus mahama is a thief das it his

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This one too you being Mahama inside. Raza you are a swine

• KA 8 years ago

I don't think he should be preaching anti science. It is not his place to make such pronouncements. The computer he uses runs on quantum principles and he can't understand that.

• clet 8 years ago

Stop preaching anti science and preach what? please KA you should provide the man of God an alternative. He is preaching the existing of God and that is what all Christians are entrusted to do.

• Dee Vinity 8 years ago

You completely missed the point CHE. The matter in contention is whether God exists or not. The question has nothing to do with the 'benefits' of science. Of course Otabil needs a doctor every now and then and he probably dri ...

• Osu Klottey 8 years ago

Please Mr Pastor,allow science to work,the human race has come that far because of science,after all those that wrote the Bible thought the Earth is flat,science has proven,the world is round,scientists are even tolerant with ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Simpleton. Idiotic bimbo.what is science. God is the original scientist. What human scientific research does is to discover what already exists. Do you think we humans invented electricity or merely discovered it and found a ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 8 years ago

The converse to Otabil's simplistic assertion is that people maintain that God exists because like those sponsored research outcomes, they profit greatly from that conclusion.

• SAINT 8 years ago

OTABIL IS PROFITING IMMENSELY FROM THE FARCE THAT THE UNIVERSE WAS CREATED BY A SO-CALLED GOD SO HE WOULD GO AT ANY LENGTH TO DEFEND THIS LIE. HE IS EXPLOITING THE GULLIBILITY OF MOST GHANAIANS TO AMASS WEALTH USING THE IMAGI ...

• Dee Vinity 8 years ago

Dr SAS...you miss the point completely. I agree strongly with you that so-called men of God benefit from the beliefs of their congregation. However that does not repudiate the existence of GOD. Otabil may have made a pretty p ...

• Tokugawah 8 years ago

The good Pastor is not the first and not be the last to say the theory of evolution and the big bang are conspiracies. He is simply protecting his product so people can continue to make him rich. Whats next, is he going to he ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Sir, the Bible is a lie. It was concocted to manipulate the ignorant. That's why they gave you the book and took away your gold, diamonds, ancestors and your brains. You're using the same concept, telling people to sacrifice ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

I don't believe in the theory of evolution but the big bang actually points to a creator of the universe. None of those theories disprove God because God can cause both evolution and the big bang.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Totally agree.In the bible , we hear of how God made man from dust, it didn't say he just said the word and man appeared from no where. At the moment as I write the earth is moving at 66000 mph but no one is falling so to me ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

The theory of evolution is based on solid proven, descent with modification and natural selection. All organisms past and present, have a common ancient ancestor, archaebacteria because all organisms use the same genetic code ...

• wise 8 years ago

Maybe not the christian God but a higher being has..I know most Christians assume anyone who doesn't believe in their God doesn't believe there is a higher intelligence out there..is far from that

• Hon.Sam 8 years ago

I like the expression "higher intelligence".We can observe such intelligence in everything around us,can't we?And, some people refer to that Supreme Intelligence as God which make good sense to me.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Pastor delves into cosmology and becomes next Einstein! Africa has already produced him, and the goal has been reached! Hmm....m. Let's see what comes next.

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Talk religion or Christ and you are at home pastor, talk politics and singe your balls.

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Is only a fool who says there's no God?

• kutsii 8 years ago

Congratulations, Pastor Otabil. This is the Ness age u should be preaching and nor meddle in politics, bcos your core calling and mission is to preach to bring sinners to repentance. Blessed are those who are persecuted for r ...

• Raza 8 years ago

Kutsii sinners like like John bole mahama and ndc thief

• clet 8 years ago

Bro, I like your input but you should note that though the man of God is to preach repentance but he as a man of God is given the responsibility to instruct the ignorant too. He has the duty as a religious leader to point ou ...

• baba 8 years ago

Science without religion is lame and religion without science is blind. Bible contains irreparable scientific errors.example, bible says earth is flat and also says earth has got pillars. There are uncountable mathematical er ...

• #MAHAMAMUSTGO 8 years ago

Who doesnt know that quran is right from the camp of the devil. A book that fails to acknowledge Jesus as the son of God, the death and ressurection of Jesus can never come from God because God Himself called Jesus as His so ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

Evolution has uprooted religion's creationism about how humans got here. Religion is imagination but evolution and the Big Bang theory are based on solid well proven evidence. That's the difference between truth of science an ...

• Abukari 8 years ago

P/s get your facts right. The Quran has no errors, I challenge you to bring out a single error from the quran you know of.In the bible God never said Jesus was His son,never said Jesus died or resurrected. Read your bible ver ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Baba ooh baba , where in the Bible does it say the earth is flat. No where.The demonic Catholic church however killed a few people for claiming the world is round.Established science is just a myth. It depends on faith. It h ...

• Suf 8 years ago

I think the bible does not stand the test of time with regard to modern science and technology. There is only on holy book that does which I will ask you to find out and read it.

• baba 8 years ago

Bible also said heaven has got pillars. Bible says blood should be used as disinfectant....lol....these and many more can't be from God. Yes GOD exist and Quran has solved the issue of big bang. Am yet to 1 established scient ...

• #MAHAMAMUSTGO 8 years ago

Foolish muslim condemning the Bible but fails to admits the errors in the quran

• Ernest 8 years ago

Is Otabil stoking the the never-ending war between science and religion? Religion is Belief and everyone has one. Science complement all religions; shinning light on believes through tremendous effort of man who's believed to ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

ILLITERATE OTABIL MUST STICK TO WHAT HE THINKS HE KNOWS BUT DOES NOT UNDERSTAND. SCIENTISTS ARE DISMISSING THE JEW-GOD WHO CREATED THE UNIVERSE IN SENEN DAYS AND WAS BANSHED FROM THE UNIVERSE. THA AKAN ACCOUNT OF CREATION IS ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

The best statement ever. How are we going to create and encourage selfconfidence if we continue to follow aliens history. This is our downfall. I would like to create foundation that documents and establishes certain facts in ...

he Big Bang Theory is one of the strongest case for the existence of God.
    Sadly most christians don't know this. Atheists try to disprove it by saying the universe has always existed and that it had no beginning.

Please ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Where are the Angels nowadays Otabil? All of a sudden you don see the angels again!! The Lord was fighting for the Israel now he is not fighting again!! Christ came onto the scene the Chinese, Indians Japanese, Africans didn' ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

It is rather naive for pastors and men of God of today to stick to unquestioned creation story.
    The big bang and evolution do not deny the existence of God

• OPEN MINDED 8 years ago

pastor, how old is the universe ?

don't tell me it is 5000 years old
    hahahahahah black man

• kwesi Braine,West Legon 8 years ago

Massa,what proof do I need to show me there is an intelligent designer behind this incredible beauty I see around me?just look at the human body,look at wonders of heaven and the earth,the sun,moon,stars,the sea,fountains of ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

The beautiful human body is produced by DNA inherited from our ancestors. The sun, moon and stars have been explained by the Big Bang theory. On the other hand there is no evidence of god just in your shallow imagination of t ...

And how did our ancestors and thier DnA came about?pls explain how everything happened..don't tell they came out of nowhere.

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

And please, what is big bang theory and if it's two particles that collided to create the universe (the so called bib bang theory) then where from or who created those particles---out of nowhere?

• Kwesi Amonsie 8 years ago

“We must stop confusing religion, and spirituality. Religion is a set of rules, regulations, and rituals created by humans which were supposed to help people spiritually. Due to human imperfection religion has become corrup ...

• Abdul-Aziz 8 years ago

Einstein" science without religion is like a lame, and religion without science is like a blind".

• Xscape 8 years ago

Bullshits.

• Joe 8 years ago

Mr man, don't just forget that the Big Bang theory was also one of the arguments proffered for the existence of God. You have every reason not to believe it , but to suggest that the theory is a lie without any convincing arg ...

If we're evolving, then y haven't we changed into something else all these while so de apes can also evolve into humans. A careful observation of creation is enough proof that there's a Wise Creator

• Abdul-Aziz 8 years ago

The fact is Otabil failed to research more into what will lead him to salvation. Because, if science now disproving the faith he belief then he should research more to find the truth. Below is his problem.

The Christian Bi ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Mr Otabil, did Noah go into the Ark with bacteria and virus? Did micro organism exit during jedus time. Jesus did not know that leprosy was caused by bacteria. How can he not know the things he created. Crap!
    The bible is f ...

The fool has said in his heart there is no God..even the pig will show u the authenticity of the eternal word of God which created all things..continue in ur stupidity and foolishness dude..God is real so is His word..

• Nii Fio Shammom 8 years ago

Ask Mensah Otabil how long ago was the bible written.Humans started walking on earth about 140,000 years ago and between that period of time and the beginning of the biblical period ,where was God ?It is known that some parts ...

• TJ 8 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is misrepresenting science and scientific theory. Nowhere in either the Big Bang Theory or in Darwin’s Theory of Evolution is the Hand of God denied; indeed, in 1996 Pope St. John Paul II declared ...

• Toogbee 8 years ago

and he will evolve as a triple loser!

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

first of all it's called a theory and rightfully so. There have been many scientific theories generated in the past that have been disproved scientifically as well. It's a theory.... That's all.

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

This kind of truth and wisdom doesn't come from the flesh; it's all divine wisdom! And it's uncommon. The fact that the Hubble Telescope keep making strange discoveries doesn't mean there's God. He is real and alive; we're ju ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

.....doesn't mean there is no God! God is real and alive! Sorry for the typos, Folks.

• GEMGEM 8 years ago

PEOPLE DON'T WORRY TOO MUCH ABOUT THIS HONORABLE MR.PASTOR. THESE ARE ALL BUSINESS TALKS TO PERSUADE FELLOW HUMAN BEINGS TO DONATE MONIES TO THEM IN ORDER TO PREPARE THE WAY TO HEAVEN FOR THEM.IN SHORT PEOPLE,THERE IS NO GOD ...

• Desmond Donkor 8 years ago

SCIENCE IS TELLING US HIS SIDE OF STORY. SIR ALLOW PEOPLE TO HAVE THEIR OWN OPINION. SCIENCE IS NOT ANT GOD. IF YOU BELIEVE BIBLE WHY NOT SCIENCE? MOST BIBLE STORY IS MYTH. WE NEED TO PROVE IT. BIBLE DID NOT COME FROM HEAVEN ...

• Dela 8 years ago

Since he does not believe in science he start by walking, even without wearing anything, since it was through science all those those things were made. I don't know why this man can't keep his mouth shut and keeps on opening ...

• chris-elymas 8 years ago

Thanks very much for the enlightenment

• KKW 8 years ago

Sorry, Mr. Otabil, the Big Bang theory rather fortifies my belief in God. Someone must have started it all.

• KFB 8 years ago

My question is simple.why are monkey and chimps stop turning into humans.o have been observing my neighbour's monkey for about 12 years now and it hasn't changed yet.liars.Yahweh lives.There is God.all the living creatures an ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Evolution doesn't take 12 years. And it takes place slowly. 5,0000 and 10,000 years ago human are different from us. We just live about 100 years so we shall not see the changes in our life time. Bcos evolution takes several ...

• alos 8 years ago

why hasn't evolution been replicated-how does evolution answer gravity, the wind and the find tuning of the world

So u mean next time humans will change into opete-like birds and fly?hahahaha...massa go ask the chicken and it will show u there is an intelligent designer behind everything we see around

• When Will They Ever Learn 8 years ago

LITTLE LEARNING IS DANGEROUS. POOR OTABIL IS LOSING NOW.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If God created man, who created God? Stop peddling ignorance and let people think for themselves.

• Freeman 8 years ago

@Joe Turkey This is the best argument ever. Who created god? lol.

You mean who created the invisible God?my God has no begining and no end,that's why he is the Almighty

• J nana 8 years ago

Five ghanian were among those killed in ivory coast teror attack

• Asuo Tabiri 8 years ago

Evolution and the so called big bang can only qualify as hypothesis in science but not a theory. Science is cheating at its own rules.

• DOME HOTEL. 8 years ago

HOW CAN ONE EXPECT POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM OTABIL AND OTHERS SUCH AS HIMSELF, REGARDING CREATION.OTABIL IS CLUELESS OF GOD'S CREATION.NOW TELL ME HAS HE NOT USE THE WORD CREATION BEFORE,MANY TIMES I SUPPOSE AND WHAT DID HE ME ...

• truth 8 years ago

Don't be FOOL. Well Otabil Cleanliness next to Godliness. Your mega congregation must help non Christians & Christians living in dirty environment at Nima. The Nima highway is an eye saw. This i not NDC or NPP with bad govern ...

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

What I see in Ghana and most Black countries is the use of 'lies, fear, intimidation, tricks, bullying etc by politicians, pastors, kings etc to gain unfair advantage over the rest, keeping them in perpetual poverty, pain and ...

• 13th January man. 8 years ago

Eii brainy brains!! I read a quote somewhere by Einstein that he believes in God.( could it be a false quote?) It looks as if we have people here more knowledgeable than Einstein their champion being Prof Hawkins. What can we ...

Sadly most people do not know that the Big Bang Theory actually supports the existence of God.

Please watch this video (Kalam cosmological argument in support of the existence of God) below:

https://www.youtube.com/wat ...

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

I don't think the Evolution theory talks categorically of the non-existence of God; I think it's more about how life began. Sometimes I ask myself this question, "Is the Bible's story of Creation not over-simplified?"

• T'pau 8 years ago

Good question! The processes of creation are obviously simplified.

• Bawa 8 years ago

I salute you. Too good. No such big bang theory no such evolution theory these are concocted lies. We hear you. Lies n lies

• Bishop Isaiah Ibn Yusif, Nevada, U.S. 8 years ago

On point my mentor. You have always spoken the truth hence I aint surprised this time around.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Otabil is right, the western world want to discredit the presence of God but they can't.

• shantibobo 8 years ago

But they brought Jesus and Arabs brought Muhammad. So why would they discredit him?

• mr amin. 8 years ago

@shatibobo, both jesus and Mohammed are not God they are God's passengers just like abraham, moses, nowa etc.

• TJ 8 years ago

Otabil,
    I'd like to believe you are rich enough to fund a research to proof the prior researches were either one sided and or the results were fabricated. Dont you think that will be a rather good use of the churches money r ...

• OppongKwesi 8 years ago

Great.....

• Tony Bennett 8 years ago

The pastor has spoken very well. Observation of the creatures and plant life around us prove that there must have been a Master Creator and Designer of life. The fossils prove creation; right in the very lowest rock layers ar ...

Big Bang and Evolution are real and goes on. For the past five thousand years the brain of man has gone through a lot of evolution. Man during that time differentiated himself from nature, created his own illusions and for th ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

But all animals have remained the same all this while. None of the animals have been able to improve their living conditions, they have remained the same. Adapting is different from evolving. And man is different from animals ...

Amen and Amen and Amen..Bless you Tony.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Dr. Otabil does not understand what he's talking about. He does not understand evolution and science in general. Evolution says that in a population there are bound to be differences. So it is not that monkeys or apes turned ...

• ghanani 8 years ago

Otabil, don't go there and preach the gospel. This is too complicated for you and your congregation.

• Osuman Nnabaale 8 years ago

This theory of the origin of the universe was revealed to Prophet Mohammed(S.A.W) about fourteen hundred years ago prior to its proposition by scientists. This theory has debunked all biblical creation theories and rendered t ...

• yaa 8 years ago

sometimes wonder why we always waste our time to argue unnecessary. use your energy and find out the truth yourself and live by it. Time will tell and always remember that have i known is always at last

• Akos 8 years ago

No scientist does their work to disprove the bible. They look at evidence in NATURE, not studying the bible and asking "How can we fight this?" But it's easy for Otabil to excite people by convincing Christians that their gos ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

and who are you to refute this theory ?

• Koforidua Bob 8 years ago

Rev your a idiot

• read 8 years ago

the Holy Quran stated that , God is One, the creator of the world and the universe.

• Didier bob 8 years ago

And God created the world. We humans have been created and every things around us too We have transgressed from creation slowly into evolution there is a super power who have thought about and over ...

• only God 8 years ago

"Isaiah 40:22 It is he that sitteth upon the circle of the earth, and the inhabitants thereof are as grasshoppers; that stretcheth out the heavens as a curtain, and spreadeth them out as a tent to dwell in". This is the proo ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

You may disagree with the scientific theories on how the earth came to be, and you have a right to do so. But remember that you would be hard-pressed to prove to anyone that your view on how the earth was "created" is the tru ...

• Yahya Assuah Barry 8 years ago

Mr. NOBODY I don't think Mr. Otabil is trying to condemn what people believe in. But so long as you make your believe public it will definitely receive comments. Don't also forget that what the scientist posted is a
    condemn ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very good saying tobe understand the word of God and how its works and......God is soo good and great the mercyful Almigthy!,God bless you and oman ghana!.

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA/AFRICA CAN THIS MADNESS BE ACCEPTED,TOLERATED AND EVEN PRAISED.

NOW OTABIL, ALONG WITH MANY PASTORS,OR THOSE WHO CLAIM TO BE MEN OF GOD,HAVE NOW OFFICIALLY LOST IT.
    CAN'T ANYTHING BE DONE TO STOP THESE LOONI ...

• Shahidur Rahman Sikder 7 years ago

The God/Nature: Only single name for the absolute place or Nature or God or Dark energy or absolute time sole dimension or sole dimension of power of the things of the universe, great space or the location the center of the c ...