You are here: HomeNews2016 03 10Article 422447

NPP, NDC ‘clash’ at Bantamahene’s funeral

Read Comments Comments (90)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Banda.....

John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained pro ...

• Blay 8 years ago

Npp with Nana Addo will also be opposition because Nana Addo is born to Lose.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

THIS LEVEL OF DISRESPECT IS SURPASSED ONLY BY ISIS TERRORISTS!!! NPP SHAME ON YOU!!! YOUR OWN PERSON'S FUNERAL...UNBELIEVABLE!!! DO YOU EVEN HAVE ANY RESPECT FOR GOD OR HALLOWED GROUND???

• kofi kanokwere 8 years ago

Sorry but ashantis are a disgrace. How can u hoot at your president .voltarians will never hoot at the shortman if he goes to keta or ho.shame

• SAINT 8 years ago

LEAVE THESE BUSH ASANTES TO KILL THEMSELVES.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

There is no other name that can best describe these maggots. It takes ages to fix foolishness and rot; it requires intense thinking and appropriate application of thoughts. Treating a mad man takes a lot of strategies and psy ...

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

The chiefs should be bold to condemned NPP.this is what they did to Nkurumah. Why this hatred

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Fighting because of NPP/NDC? Aden mo agyimi anaa? It is only fools who believe that npp politicians are better than ndc. They all know the trick of siphoning money into their pockets. They take their children abroad whiles th ...

• DANNY 8 years ago

What do you gain from this?. Hooting at your president for what. What has he done to you people. Are you the only Ghanaians ?. You know what ?. This behavior put the other tribes off to vote for your NPP. Your party wil ...

• Sadat 8 years ago

Your are not God my brother

• OMANBA 8 years ago

What pressure!!!.NPP is an uncivilized,jungle party period.With such a bush behavior you expect Ghanaians to vote for you.NEVER!!!!,BUSH PEOPLE.

• dily 8 years ago

Who in Ghana here dosn't know that, ashantis have brains than the other tribes.Jelousy go kill you.You call your self OMANBA,is omanba not an ashanti name?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

"Wo ye kwasea pii" akwasi adae, you are always at the fore front insulting the president and one day your true identity would be revealed kwaseato

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama is a complete failure and also remains a liar

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Advice the hooligans (NPP ). They are noted for rioting behavior. They are always rude and uncultured.

• WELE 8 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN IN GHANA.THEY KNOW IT.

• MAKA-A-MAKA 8 years ago

WATCH OUT THEY ARE COMING BECAUSE GHANA DOESN'T BELONG TO YOU AND YOUR ENVIOUS FAMILY.MAHAMAH MUST GO,WE CAN'T SIT DOWN FOR SUCH A USELESS CLUELESS LEADER TO DESTROY OUR OFF-SPRINGS'FUTURE.

• Salman Faries 8 years ago

We also can't sit down for nana to become president

WHO IS THIS BEAST WITH THAT NAME.YOU AND WHO CANNOT SIT DOWN FOR NANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT?.

• Sadat 8 years ago

Big fool even your so called JDM is president

• Shortingo 8 years ago

Yes we will not also sit down for that useles and urgly thing nana to get near the presidency

• SHEGU 8 years ago

IF WE WERE TO TALK ABOUT HANDSOMENESS THEN SUPER OD TOO IS FIT TO BE PRESIDENT.YOUR HANDSOME MAHAMAH IS A FAILURE AND CLUELESS AND MUST GO PERIOD.COMPARE YOUR HANSOME MAHAMAH AND AMISSAH TO BAWUMIA.TRIBALISTIC FOOLS,YOUR HAND ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Do not ever bring a knife to a gun fight. Bawumia can not be compared himself to President Mahama. Mahama is an astute leader who has a vast experience in leadership. Who is Bawumia he was born yesterday.

His class is wit ...

• SENANU AMEGASHIE 8 years ago

IDIOT....HOW CAN YOU COMPARE MAHAMA TO BAWUMIA??? ARE YOU CRAZY OR HAVE YOU BEEN DRINKING? GO AND COMPARE THEIR ACADEMIC LAURELS AND COME BACK AND WRITE SOMETHING SENSIBLE FOR GHANAIANS TO READ. MR BAWUMIAH IS FAR BETTER THAN ...

• ALIPO 8 years ago

Very very uncivilised tone and approach

• SHEIGU 8 years ago

ARE YOU SURE?.WAIT AND SEE AND YOU WILL KNOW THE UNCIVILISED PEOPLE LIKE WHO HATES TO SAY THE TRUTH WILL PULP IN YOUR PANT WHEN YOU SEE NANA IS A PRESIDENT.MAHAMAH IS A FAILURE AND MUST GO.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Even this thing called incompetence NDC is in power!

NEVER MIND HIM,PEPE ALWAYS TALK WITH FORCE.HE THINKS HIS ONE VOTE WILL MAKE OGWAN FUNU THE PRESIDENT.

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

U are irresponsible idiot,so u think that's the best political practices that can win npp power?u must be joking,it is rather making npp unattractive.

• Sadat 8 years ago

Npp will never come to power are you God,
    Or you think ur so called mahama is God, time will tell

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

YOU GUYS HAD SAID BEFORE THAT NOM ASANTE WILL BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND KUFFUOR DID TWO TERMS WITH EXCELLENCE.

• salam 8 years ago

Kufour is not an Ashanti, his father seidu wangara is from bobojulasu of Burkina fasso.

• kwame boat 8 years ago

kwaeea hu told u,so u wnt a sensible person in yr tribe aboa,her mum x from dabaan dat x y he x an Ashanti n his dad too x an Ashanti,kwasea we Ashanti x matriline .so if d mum x not Ashanti den hw x he an Ashanti?wagyimi paa ...

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Kuffuor wangara lol

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

Not Get it,MAHAMA & NDC'S must Go,useless party,Animguasie3fuo ni nkwasiafuo Amanmuo,Bumbo klaat's....

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING.NONE OF THEM WILL FIND IT EASY.MAHAMAH AND HIS ND SHOULD DESIST FROM RIGGING.

• ALIPO 8 years ago

@Maestro, don't venture at all, this is even your backyard yet you couldn't show any might, how much less when you are away. Your people were ready while the NDC guys weren't aware of any attack yet they were able to retaliat ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• BABA 8 years ago

THE MOST GYIMIFOUR WHO HAS EVER BEEN AND STILL BEING A PRESIDENT IN GHANA IS THIS CLUELESS,USELESS AND LOOTER MAHAMAH.THE STUPID NPP IS A WISER NDC.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The New Patriotic Party is a disaster patiently waiting to send this country into oblivion the very moment they assume power. Their actions while in opposition speaks million of them and their shabbily dressed Flagbearer as f ...

• AGBLO 8 years ago

MAHATMAS A USELESS, STEALING PRESIDENT WITH HIS FAMILY AND BROTHER ABRAHAM MAHAMA. VOTE THESE CORRUPT, INEPT, USELESS CLOWN OUT OF OFFICE. HE IS RUINING GHANA.

• Sadat 8 years ago

We have more kwaseafuo and jimifuo in NDC than Any grouping in ghana, likes of JDM and Co

• Salman Faries 8 years ago

Nana can never bee a president

• SALU 8 years ago

sure bro!!!! is dix my vice on

campus ??

• AGOO! ! ! 8 years ago

Any child is noisy and courageous in the mothers presence.
    Listen, Ndewura Dzapa was the pillar of Kumapim.
    Political bastarts can never create confusion in this country.
    The Ashanti Kingdom did not jurisdiction over the ...

• iddi minimum 05 8 years ago

boo will never come to power

• abena 8 years ago

Blay you are not God

• AGOO! ! ! 8 years ago

The Ashantihene Nana Osei Tutu is highly revered by all Ghanaians . npp should behave because Ghana does not belong to them.
    But for Nana, these ..................can be quarantined one touch.

• SHEIGU 8 years ago

GHANA BELONGS TO ONE BUT GOOD GOVERNMENT BELONGS TO EVERYONE.MAHAMAH IS FAILURE AND MUST GO.DO YOU THINK WE WILL PUT THE RECENT EPISODES UNDER CARPET.MAHAMAH IS A THIEF AND MUST GO.

• Abigi 8 years ago

Question : Does anyone know who the president of Ghana is? The president is Uhuru Kenyatta, the reason Mahama's presence denegraded. NPP must discipline it's supporters, it is only classless people who hoot at their opponents ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Npp should be condemned for this uncivilized behavior because MAHAMA is the president of Ghana I am glad I am not an Ashanti

• Sadat 8 years ago

You can't even been am Ashanti sorry

• olu 8 years ago

What is in being ashanti apart from showing how villager you are. These cocoa asi villagers. Wait and see how nana will be humiliated in nov election. Who would see a find looking man with superior brains and vote for a chimp ...

• Ed 8 years ago

Our cocao and our money from europe is the one that give you people free education for you to vote for a tani like mahama foolish fools.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

and a fool like your filthy parents are complaining about the fall in cocoa exports.
    The cocoa villager farmer will let u learn now that your wretched destiny lies in his hands.

Filthy non Asante. Idiot and foolish jealou ...

• jonas 8 years ago

YOU DISPLAYED IT AGAIN; HAHAHA

• ScHoly 8 years ago

If my own NPP people hooted at the president, they are foolish.

• SHEIGU 8 years ago

FOOL DON'T BE A FALSE WITNESS LIKE ASIEDU NKETIAH.WHERE IS UHURU THE NEW GHANA PRESIDENT?.SEE HOW YOUR OWN PEOPLE HAVE MADE THIS USELESS MAHAMAH NONENTITY.HE MUST GO!.

• dick 8 years ago

they are not children too ahbaaaaa

• OMANBA 8 years ago

A big disgrace to party politics in Ghana.NPP has shown itself to be a jungle political party by hooting at Mahama,the president of Ghana.It is a big shame to the Ashanti Region in which such a disgraceful behavior has taken ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

U toute urselves as de only elites in de coyntry yet uncivilized behavior is always ur hallmark..NKRUASES3M nkoaaa! NPP supporters especcially those in kumasi r sooo politically uncivilized that i can't even describe it. They ...

• Serious 8 years ago

John incompetent will be always hootet at bcos he is a thi,ef .criminal speaking as if he's God.God is abt to enstooled him as he did to herode.Tell your mahama his deeds has brought him where he is now.

• Dokunu 8 years ago

So who wrote dis lies. u see how the media can clash heads. I was der n nothing like dat happened.

Media bekurful

• mma 8 years ago

These hooligans will never win the sympathy of ghanaians with this unruly behaviour. Your party (NPP) is dead.

• kawawa 8 years ago

Many people are on social media calling
    themselves NANA. They tell people they can do
    money doubling, lotto numbers, spiritual help etc. Meanwhile they have nothing to
    offer. They scam people of their money n nothing
    else ...

• Abankus 8 years ago

It's unfortunate how members of npp ointment most cases behave. Please they must be told in simple language that the country doesn't belong to them. But the most sickening part of it is that all these unruly behavior starts i ...

• m.m hamburg 8 years ago

Ahhhhh kumasifour 3y3adani nkurasefour,eii gyimiipaa nie.na True kumasi is a big Village

• pablo 8 years ago

so whr be town or city

• Raid tikesie 8 years ago

The pettiness

• Bantu 8 years ago

from NDC to enter into the Republic hence the clash.

• JOYCE AMPONSAH, 0572557344 8 years ago

Floating voters are watching the violent among the two parties and will make a choice. The floaters are in every region mind you. So when you lose don't blame the EC

• Zodanou kwaku Ababio 8 years ago

This attitude of disrespect to leaders will always guide npp to opposition,even in this year's elections .AMEN!

• Zodanou kwaku Ababio 8 years ago

This bad attitude and behaviour of disrespect to leaders,will always guide npp to opposition.even in this year's elections.AMEN.

• salam 8 years ago

This shows how NPP is full of uncivilised people , similar thing happened to Asiedu Nketiah and his entourage last year February 20th at Obomeng when he arrived for the funeral of Kwasi Adjei , NDC organiser for nkawkaw const ...

• justice is peace 8 years ago

Ashanti chiefs should speak the truth, call a spade a spade, tell npp supporters that they're stupid to the bone. how on earth can you hoot at the President of the country and expect the supporters to wave handkerchief?

• kofi 8 years ago

they did it to mahama in ,2012 at kyebi,I am not surprised it is in kumasi.They call kayayei mahama.Nana addo shd be ready ,,the volta region will reiteriate

• Kk 8 years ago

Npp shd know they cant intimidate a zongo boy with bear,we are ready to face them,cowards.

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

KWASIA TANI ABOA WE CAN FLUSH U FOOL'S ONE TOUCH,NKWASIFUO U BASTERDS TRY IT AGAIN FOOLISH PEOPLE'S,YOU NZONGO'S JOB'S IS CARRYING OUT TOILET,Y3 TUNU MU BENI EMUAFUNU,ASHAWO FUO MA...

• mozart 8 years ago

with people like you in ghana no doubt we are where we are. you are a disgrace

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

they should have beaten the ndc people

• JOE 8 years ago

Because they cannot tackle JDM at elections they have resorted to hooting. But all be lie. It will not help, jealousy go quench, and waayo too go shame.

• Jar 8 years ago

My stomach bleeds when you hear some comments "Ashantes are clever than other tribes" who are the most stupid and backward tribe in Ghana?or monkey like tribe in Ghana?

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Stupid and illiterate people will always fight because of politics!

• BE SMART 8 years ago

THE BEHAVIOUR OF NPP BOTH LEADERS AND THEIR SUPPORTERS IS CLEAR THAT THEY ARE GOING MAD .HOW CAN YOU HOOT AT A PRESIDENT WHO IS DEVOLOPING YOUR KUMASI FOR YOU.SOMEBODY WHO IS BUILDING ULTRA MORDEN MARKET SQUARE FOR YOU.MAY GO ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Why don't you castigate Npp supporters for gross indiscipline as they hooted at president Mahama the moment they saw him at the funeral grounds?Very stupid and arrogance in its highest order to hoot at the first gentleman o ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Ashantis can not understand anything in Ghana but they talk like they do. This behaviour demonstrate their lack of understanding of our national politics. Bringing this to the funreal ground raises a question of who are these ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

ASANTE PEOPLE ARE A DISGRACE. BEHAVE YOURSELVES AS CIVILISED PEOPLE. DON'T BE "AFUOM" PEOPLE. WHY AND HOW DO YOU HOOT AT YOUR HEAD OF STATE ?

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

This is what when u have irresponsible opposition leader desperate to win power which God almighty will never allow to happen, useless monkey looking ashanti's

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

THEY SHALL NOT PREVAIL ,AND ALL THEIR WISHES WILL RETURN BACK TO THEM....ANYONE WHO WANTS TO TROUBLE THE PEACE OF THIS COUNTRY... THE LORD IS GOING TO TROUBLE THAT PERSON (OR FOLLOWERS) ...THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THEY ARE...BUT ...

• Kuuku 8 years ago

If the mahama continue to liar to ghanaians,he's going to see the worse ahead of 2016