Brochure gaffe: To err is human – Lawrence Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (98)

• SEE SAA 8 years ago

RIGHT

• BEN 8 years ago

NPP KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT IT

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE ISSUE IS NOT FORGIVING ANYBODY. THE FACT IS THAT WE ARE NOT PUTTING COMPETENT STRUCTURES IN PLACE TO AVOID EMBARRASEMENT FOR THE NATION. IT IS BECOMING ONE TOO MANY

• facts 8 years ago

NDC quickly rushed out to Radio stations to say president Mahama should be given the credit for bringing Ex Presidents Rawlings and Kuffour and others, as well as the beauty of the program. They claimed his intelligence, his ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Kwasea

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Ignore this so called man of God.

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

What kind of Doctor is this guy. To brush aside this henious mistake by just saying to Err is human is simplistic and condons Mediocrity

This mistake coming from the highest level of governmentt must be investigated and p ...

• John 8 years ago

Bad Reverend Minister is it what he was taught in Romania where he schooled?Why shd Ghanaians forget & forgive this embarrassment which bothers on criminality?Late Nicholas Cessescu's Romania would not have been accepted to t ...

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

Mr.Osafo Marfo SIGNED an Agreement written in GERMAN LANGUAGE without understanding or even the ability to read it. John Agyekum Kufour did not sack him and NPP CLAPPED for both Kufour and Osafo Marfo. We are all humans and N ...

• BEYEDEN 8 years ago

WHERE ARE WE GOING IF WE ALWAYS MAKE COMPARISON.OSAFO MARFO SIGNED AN AGGREMENT WHERE IS HE NOW?.WE MUST DEAL WITH MATTERS THAT ARE ON THE TABLE THAN MAKING SUCH USELESS STATEMENTS WHICH CAN'T HELP THE COUNTRY.THIS IS ONE OF ...

• BigMouth 8 years ago

This Fama Nyame attitude is dragging us back. Paid personnel are expected to be on top of their game. NPP perhaps paid the price for Kuffour turning a blind eye ... Arthur should resign or Mahama should help him do so.

• Goatbaby 8 years ago

In corporate world, there are human errors but they have consequences. Example in the hospitals and air industry, they cost lives. Hence, in any good work organization there are preventive actions known as human error prevent ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Stop lying, dude. It is stupid to manufacture your own lies and believe it. The McMillan controversy was all about the contractual agreement and not about the content of the material. This is not even an NDC and NPP matter; i ...

• Kwaku doe 8 years ago

Foolish fool. We are tired of your useless attempt to always justify ur incessant careless attitude. Ghana suffers b cos of fooools like you. Npp messsed up that's why they are in opposition. Kwasea kwa

• talk some 8 years ago

Don't mins this Rev, I am sure the guy is his church member

• PLAIN TRUTH 8 years ago

Dr.Tetteh is well versed in the scriptures that there are some sins which cannot be forgiven.This errors of the brochure was a result of create,loot,& share operation gone wrong.The perpetrators of this crime needs to pe puni ...

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

Pastor Tetteh, I do admire you but please this is no longer a joke so please please please stop being charitable and don't let us push this Christian principle to a ridiculous level. Our whole lives have been messed up by thi ...

This is not erring. It is incompetence of the highest order being displayed to the world. Our integrity is being driven in the mud by NDC

• THEROEY 8 years ago

PLEASE WE ALL MAKE ERR DARILY

• Madam Adamu 8 years ago

Pastor, by your analysis no one should be in jail. It is a no no. Counsel the guy to resign. He is a crook. Look at the sequence of events; he took printing of brochure from ISD, Issued an apology in the name of ISD, forged ...

• Stv, Texas, USA. 8 years ago

Double agony.You should also go back to school. Another "koooobe"Block headed.

• DAVID 8 years ago

We all agree that there was a Gaffe by government with the printing of the brochure. however, the President is not to be blamed for this and so is the N.D.C. TO Overlooks and take away all of the shine from the celebration is ...

• Pee 8 years ago

Incompetence period.Agovt with Ekua donkor Appiah stadium babies with sharp teeth what will u get
    World Cup fiasco and many more not forgetting prof mills Ecomini Aden.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

YOU CANNOT BLAME THE NDC FOR A MISTAKE CAUSED BY A CIVIL SERVANT,WHICH ROLE HAS THE NDC PLAYED IN THIS.THIS IS A NATIONAL MATTER,NOT NDC MATTER.

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

Who appointed that civil servant not your president, was that guy not a presidential staffer? Give us a break! Etua wo yonko hua etua duam. If it had been npp gaffe, would you ndc let go? Nobody is going to forgive and forge ...

• THEROEY 8 years ago

WE HAVE BETTER THINGS TO THINK OF;:

• Hanson 8 years ago

You're wrong, my friend. It's not only NPP who are complaining. Many well meaning Ghanaians are feel this is a national disgrace. If you don't feel that way, so be it but I won't attribute your feelings and sentiments on this ...

• Ghanaboy 8 years ago

Lets put the records right. ISD STAFF have no clue about the brochure in question. the contract was given out to another entity

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

To err is wo ma'am tw3. Idiot man!

• Ken 8 years ago

Why the insult? You could just have made your point without insults. You insult the man as if done something evil. I bet you are not a voltarian. We don't do this thing. We share our opinion but not insults

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In such a public document it is very very fundamental to have it reviewed several times by qualified proof-readers before having it printed.

If a college student cannot perform elementary maths for instance, then that ha ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Cheap preacher. To err is your mother.

• Ken 8 years ago

Couldn't you have just made your point without insults. ? I am a fun but I strongly disagree with his assertion but that doesn't mean I should insult him. If there is nothing to respect him for, I respect him because he ho ...

• Getrude 8 years ago

The greed of the greedy bastards have led to all these Pastor. Unless you mean to accept that to be greedy is human so we should forgive. If that is what you mean, I beg I wont attend your church in any way. Even Obinim canno ...

• One Ghana For Change 8 years ago

No No man of God I disagree with you .This is something we have been celebrating for the last fifty-nine years , we should have perfected our art by now .This clearly tells us the true state of Ghana under clueless john maham ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

How long are these people going to disgrace Ghanaian? God did not call you to be a preacher but you called yourself so shut the fuck up.

• Ayb 8 years ago

Lawrence Tetteh why to err is human why shouldn't we punish those responsible please let's help to do things right

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Who told you that to err is human?

This is what happens when you try to cheat, steal. How the hell can you attempt to publish a brochure without proofreading it even once. Because even proofreading once or twice can always ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

So Lawrence Tetteh want Ghana to believe that the NDC on the National level digraces the whole nation not a single time,but numerous of times is human?
    No Ghana deserves much better. Mediocrity is unacceptable on the nationa ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The ISD did not, repeat did not, cause that independence day error. To put it in perspective and bluntly, the 59th Independence day was an error. Never in the history of this country have we had a sitting President of another ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

This is the reward of persistent lying, cheating, mud slinging and propaganda. Kwasi Pratt and the paid press join forces to SPIN this one. John Mahama is no longer INCOMPETENT but IMPOTENT in actions and deeds.

• mingle 8 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? ARE YOU A DOCTOR OF THAT KIND? PLEASE LETS ALWAYS ABIDE BY OUR DIGNITIES.

• Injustice Dery 8 years ago

What is this country coming to? head of DVLA steals money and he claims "to err is human". Independence day brochure gaffe and another boot-licking pastor, the brother of seth terkpeer, tells us "to err is human". What rubbis ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

What country is this? People keep making unpardonable mistakes and all we say is this? Where then is the motivation to aspire to be better?

This is the reason why we continue to build a nation of mediocre people. After all ...

• come again 8 years ago

You are just ignorant that people need not to take you seriously. And this fake pastor expecting Ghana to move forward. Look at Ghana after 59 years of independence, all because of people like you and Obinim all over everywhe ...

• Osono 8 years ago

This attitude will get us nowhere. Just get a more competent person to do the job!!

• Papillon 8 years ago

We need people like this man to make a difference in what we read, see and hear daily in the media.

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

brochure gaffe To err is human-lawrence tetteh

• Nii Dove 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• me 8 years ago

Stop rebuking the devil in your church then. Let us stop this hypocrisy.

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT HAS TAKEN ADVANTAGE TO HAVE HIS FOOLISH SAY. WE IGNORE IT. WE HAVE A NATION TO RUN, NOT A CON-JOB OF A CHURCH.

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Dr. Lawrence Tetteh doesn't know the power bloc dynamics at the seat of government. This embarrassment was planned and meant to make some people unpopular and uproot them from office

• Stv, Texas, USA. 8 years ago

Stupidity stupid

• DDT 8 years ago

Nonsense. This pastors are part of Ghanas problem. When we want to apply the law, they spew nonsense. Even Jesus punished people for wrong doing.

• PAUL 8 years ago

We need to pay attention to more important issues. This is what we call the 'printer's devil', in other words 'printing mistakes'. Does the nation have to comes to a stand still because of a printing mistake. Come on we got t ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

'Does the nation have to come...'

• TULA 8 years ago

Massa; Do I hear what I am hearing from this idiotic full Lawrernce Tetteh because if this true these are the people who have purveyors of Wrecking and breaking Ghana into pieces ; how can this be an excuse for a person to fo ...

• NEMK. ---- JSK. 8 years ago

Pastor, Lawrence Tettey is one of the great Pastors I see Ghana. He speaks frankly, respectively, lovely and neutraly .. These types we're asking God for.. God Bless Dr. Lawrence Andrews Tettey. But some people must be punish ...

• pk 8 years ago

The occasion was an opportunity to showcase the country but not to denigrate it. The errors demonstrate that those put in charge were not up to the job. A clear demonstration of lack of responsibility and reliability. More co ...

• pk 8 years ago

To develop, you do not settle for mediocrity.

• Tetteh 8 years ago

But there are consequences .....

• save ghana 8 years ago

will u accept this in ur company Mr Lawrence tetteh? our tolerance fr mediocrity is annoying

• Ama 8 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF THIS 'I BEG YOU' ATTITUDE. WE SHOULD ALLOW LAW AND JUSTICE TO PREVAIL IN GHANA. THE MOMENT PEOPLE ERR IN THEIR JOBS, WE THEN SEE PASTORS, CHIEFS AND SO CALLED ELDERS OF THE COMMUNITY BEGGING. IS THIS NOT THE R ...

• RPG 8 years ago

To fire is divine. Fire them!!!.

• IB 8 years ago

Why will Ghana develope, instead of asking for the right things to be done and punish people who fail in their various professional duties of which they are well paid, you see fake men talking about forgiveness for intentiona ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

In as much as your comments are legitimate, I think we should all endeavor to speak to the issues. Labelling personalities often takes away the substance from the main issues.

• Major Bot 8 years ago

Really Pastor, when the tax payer money is being wasted by this evil NDC?

• thelynq 8 years ago

Somwbody must be held resposible. That is how we correct our mistakes. Don't sweep it under the carpet

• latif 8 years ago

you are pndc man.anything that you talk. favour government.

• KOO 8 years ago

Being penalized for wrong doing is also in the Bible and so what is this preacher man talking about.The (Fama Nyame)attitude is destroying Ghana.To err is human has become the jargon for some people who want to be pardoned fo ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Look, as humans, we are prone to mistakes but some are unpardonable like this brochure brouhaha. We have something called prove-read that is applicable to anything that goes into the public domain.

Somebody was too arrog ...

• read 8 years ago

what is reverend Lawrence Tetteh is talking about? please this is national issues not an issue of your church.

• read 8 years ago

this kind of the nonsense to err is human must stop. see this kind of mess, these so called pastors claim to know every thing. they should give us a break

• Sly 8 years ago

So where was Akua Donkor? Her advice was needed by the President. Uhuru Kenyatta can put it on his resume that, he was the President of Ghana during the 59th cerebration of Ghana's independence.

• john mahama 8 years ago

a very foolish man he said ghana will win the the world cup in 2014

• Sheikh 8 years ago

So called Dr Tetteh. I doubt if you really got a doctorate degree. If you wrote a dissertation you will not say such stupid words. This is a national disgrace. Incompetence at its apogee. They should be fired or sent back to ...

• tsatsu 8 years ago

This puesdo osofo is not serious

• Concern 8 years ago

In to err is human, but not when we don't learn from the mistakes. It is so sad and embarassing for us all as Ghanaians. What does it take to do due diligence in perusing and proof-reading a common brochure? It tells how Ghan ...

• Anwona Kanjaga 8 years ago

I thought Lawrence Tetteh as going to keep his mouth shut about issues of this nature and concentrate on his crusade and quietly collect his money and change at the forex bureau and quietly go to his base in the US.

• nokware 8 years ago

Please quote where in the Bible that God failed to punish for wrong doing. Please we are using the Bible to encourage wrong doing as people are not punished for their deliberate acts.how can we grow?
    somebody steal huge sums ...

• kwabena 8 years ago

We are a nation of 30 million people, we had more than a year to produce this brochure, an apology will not do for this kind of error. Heads must roll starting with that of the minister of information.

• MIKY DARLING 8 years ago

The downward trend of Ghana's development is as a result of we not living by the laws and principles of the country.Dr. you are very wrong

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I thought that Evangelist Lawrence Tetteh has a PhD. Or is it Lordina Mahama's type of PhD? Anyone with a true PhD in any field cannot say that to err is human under the circumstances of the independence day brochures. Or is ...

• MaKaMaKa 8 years ago

Just get away with your Nonsense OK?

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

everything lets leave to GOD
    to err is human
    then we continue to live in mediocrity

damn u

• Yaw 8 years ago

What are you saying dr, So you're also part of them, when ndc were insulting Otabil and co, where were you, and you didn't comment, why do you then comment on this, is it because perhaps you also benefited from it, have you r ...

• and1 8 years ago

I'm very disappointed in pastor Tetteh even though you made your point clear/er. Pastor T, we need pastors to be bold to call for CEOs, managers etc,who one way or the other don't do their work well to resign. This is because ...

• Sly 8 years ago

What is he talking about.?

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Starrfmonline.com, you must learn to report factual and accurate news items! Even as it has been clearly stated that ISD did not author the error-ridden brochure for the 59 Indece, you still reports in here same? What value, ...

• timgas 8 years ago

U can't blame ur incompetence on npp. Just accept that fact.

• Ahisem,London. 8 years ago

Dr Conman, return the monies you collected from some Ghanaians in London to obtain residence permits for them.If you are a true man of God,show your face in London and see how those you have swindled will react.Shame unto you ...

• HONESTLY 8 years ago

YOU WILL GO HUNGRY
    GHANAIANS SHOULD BE A BIT SERIOUS

• Akwasi 8 years ago

pastor L t what is he talking about.u paaa

• Akwasi 8 years ago

pastor L TT what is he talking about masse u paaa.

• *** 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMAS ADVICER AKUA DONKOR DID THE BROCHURE

• Nana K 8 years ago

You have no shame. How could you? You see, for one man to disgrace the whole country, and to say 'to err is human'? Oh no, is that all you have to say? Weaklings! That's how our men are. If it was a woman then they will show ...

• Zee 8 years ago

The opportunistic so called "men of God"!!!! What a joke.