You are here: HomeNews2016 03 08Article 421817

I financed Kufuor gov't – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (81)

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

BUT NDC BRIBED YOU TO DO THEIR DIRTY WORK TO ENRICH YOURSELF, UPON ALL WHAT YOU HAHVE, YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 8 years ago

When Kuffour was in power, NDC claimed that he Kuffour) was ruling Ghana from Manhyia. That Manhyia was Kuffour's second office. That Kuffour directed any foreign dignitary who visited Ghana to Manhyia to greet Otumfuo.

T ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• Sam 8 years ago

JJ has created a monster, NDC. JJ's train has derailed. The fine baby NDC he gave birth to has now grown up to be a Frankenstein for Ghanaians.

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Shame unto you. Why do you insult the NDC and the President at the least chance you get? You don't see anything good about the NDC. You want votes for nana Addo so do you have to insult people for nana addo to get recognition ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Lives in a fools paradise, uncouth in behaviour and words. He is a sad nincompoop, and must be ignored. Hatred personified is eating him away, and he has got an incurable disease. Please forgive him.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

It is a little known fact that President Kuffour's elder Sister was the favourite Wife of Asantehene Nana Opoku Ware (11), the previous occupant of the sacred 'Golden Stool'. This explains the close links that President Kuffo ...

• BEYEDEN 8 years ago

ARE YOU SURE?.MIND YOUR WORDS BECAUSE THIS TWO FAMILY ARE RELATED HOW COULD THEY MARRIED THEMSELVES.KUFFOUR IS THE GRANDSON OF PREMPE THE SECOND SO BECAREFUL OF YOUR WORDS BECAUSE AKAN DON'T MARRY IN THAT WAY.KUFFOUR COMES FR ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I am 100% sure and do not post any comments without knowing them to be facts. President Kuffuor's eldest sister was the favourite Wife of the late Asantehene Nana Opoku Ware (11).

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

President Kuffour is not the Grandson of Asantehene Nana Prempeh (11). You have been misinformed or are making up this ridiculous statement. With regards to my statement that President Kuffour's eldest sister was the favourit ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

I know Kuffour is related to Apagyafie which is the house of the wife of Asantehene but I don't know which one of them. Kuffour himself is from Akye, a tiny village about 12 km from Kumasi off the Bibiani road at Abuakwa. Tha ...

• Kwasi Acheampong 8 years ago

How can you or should you finance a national government while your people go poor? Look at Kumasi compared with Accra. If you have money, use it to beautify Kumasi.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

OH NO! BE SOFT WITH MY MANTSE.SO THIEF K4 WITH ALL THE CASTLE KICK-BACKS,HAIR DRESSING SALON LOANS etc WAS AGAIN FINANCED BY MY MANTSE.

• ur mother 8 years ago

u are a fool

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I think he meant he gave money to his party,he can't give money to the government as he reportedly claim,money for what,he didn't even use '"finance" but the media wants to put it that way to sell their paper,it could mean th ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Working together in the interest of Ghana not Ashanteman and Ghana, Tribalism is a chronic diseases in Ghana

• Yaro 8 years ago

But he is a tribal leader

• malam tanko 8 years ago

Otumfuo is SHAMELESS. What he calls garden city is a Bush garden. Greedy bastard and a thief.

• DANNY 8 years ago

Otumfour don't mind them .U are too a peaceful man to hv belong to an "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE"party(NPP) .It pains them the gentle giant has won u to his side .Ntea obiaaa!!!!JM tuaso JM EDEBEE KEKE!!!

• Kugblenu Koku 8 years ago

We the people of Volta region feel so insulted beyond pardon for the way NDC government has treated us. We have been taken for granted and treated as servants without brains to think. How much votes do we give to NPP yet they ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Or just mischief, please speak for yourself, idiotta

• aikins 8 years ago

You worked with JJ,Kuffuor, Atta Mills and now mahama so tell us what exactly have you been doing with mahama.

• SAINT 8 years ago

IS OTUMFUO NPP?

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong, Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. and their cohorts who always bash the Otumfuor must learn of this.

All Ghanaians must have benefited, somehow, from such assistance from the Asante King. So, the next time any of thes ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as stupid as most people in Ghana today; DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER, and they paid dearly for their stupidity. You don't build a nation with division. DESIS ...

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

by these comments of yours, your are showing that you are partisan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stop talking for heavens sake

your predecessor was noble

• Frank 8 years ago

Do you understand English and comprehend enough what people say?

• dick 8 years ago

they don't know ooooo tell them

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Nana, where is the $35 million loan that Kufour helped you take from the World Bank to provide water and social amenities for your subjects? You used it to buy houses in UK and South Africa and to buy Rolls Royce and other ex ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Are you the spokesperson for the IMF?

Do you work for their Loans Collections Unit?
    You mum must be crying in her grave. Oh Kwesi

• kwabena 8 years ago

Kwesi, sorry i will pay for the cost find an English teacher for yourself.... Am too proud to hear this today. Nana nya nkwa daaaaaaa

• Brofo 8 years ago

What did he go and do in South Africa? Stealing from the state and Ghana for his personal business..

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

WITH WHOSE MONEY DID YOU FINANCE KUFFUOR?. WE KNEW YOU HAD NO MONEY BEFORE YOU BECAME ASANTEHENE. ONE DAY YOU WILL BW HELD TO ACCOUNT.

• A different Ghanaian 8 years ago

90% of people who posts comments here are so idiots !! My Gracious God! Where do they live or sleep? Which tribes do you come from and which schools did you attend? Insulting elders here and displaying total crap of ignorance ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

A different ghanaian u are rather idiot.

• Man 8 years ago

THANKS BROTHER I SALUTE YOU

• Man 8 years ago

THANKS BROTHER I SALUTE YOU.D/GHANAIAN

• koliko 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to why and how much he gave to kuffour and where he got such money from,if not cocaine proceeds,every body is silent,
    Imagine a Volta chief said he gave money to rawlings's government

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHY DID YOU DO THAT, KNOWING FULLY WELL, CHIEFS WERE FORBIDDEN BY THE CONSTITUTION NOT TO TAKE SIDES IN POLITICS IN THE COUNTRY.

OTUMFUO, THIS INDEED TESTIFIES THAT,YOU DISRESPECTED YOUR OWN SWORN SUBJECTS AND CITIZENS IN ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

And what about Nana Addo's government? Panyin b)ni

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Useless man. It's obvious that u ate scared of NANA ADDO.

• nana 8 years ago

Ooooh a "king" should not talk too much

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

This is a man with wisdom

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

And so you dance to the yêntie obiara tune with Mahama? And Mahamma bribed his way to the
    Presidency through you.

• Niii 8 years ago

This is so call chief is funny, why don't you finance Nana Addo because you know that he's not corrupt person so you can't bribe him. That's why you supporting Mahama instead of Nana Addo. Nyame ahu

• Eva 8 years ago

mahama has failed this region big time. he's the worst president Ghana has ever had .

• YENTIEOBIAHENE 8 years ago

Preparing the grounds to eat from the plate of the next Government. This Yentieobiaa Dancer has no shame.

• Nkawie Cowboy 8 years ago

What a shame! Your cup is full and very soon you'll confess your role in the African Gyan-Atuguba election malfeasance.
    Even Togbe Afade is able to sit on what he does for Rawlins.

• j.j.rawlings 8 years ago

This writer should go back to classroom. The heading of the story doesn't much.

• Alexander Kwabena opoku 8 years ago

who said Asante are poor...u are sleeping..which tribes in Ghana is richer than Asante besides if are poor what about the north...we ashantis are very proud of our only king

• BOB OKELE 8 years ago

So,this cow was sponsored upon all the kick backs.Ashantis are stupid paaaaaaaa

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

People are starving and sick in the Ashanti region and he has a Rolls Royce sitting idle with a lot of other expensive vehicles-------ASHANTI MENTALITY !!!!!!!!!

Blatant display of the Ashanti Culture and Mentality. When will it end ???? THIS IS MATURITY ??????
    IT IS A SHAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Agooooo!!!!!...Agoooooo!!! silence please!!! yes, that was the days when men were men but they never smoke wee.
    What am I hearing; Otumfou Osei Tutu is very very worried because his subjects are blaming him as an NDC member ...

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Don't you think you're talking too much? What's the wisdom behind you letting the world know how you helped someone financially, and if truly you did as you claim, I'm sure Mr. Kuffour expressed his gratitude and you accepted ...

THIS MAN IS THE ASNATEHENE ???????

Please just let him keep talking, he is only SHOWING HIS TRUE CHARACTER

• Nii Dove 8 years ago

This is not chiefly!

• odenkey ba 8 years ago

so is otumfuor trying to say he is happy with the current state of ghana ? why can't u tell MAHAMA and his NDC the truth? is that how kuffour ruleo this nation? no wonder people are saying u have taken bribe from MAHAMA just ...

• C/C 8 years ago

The MONARCH USED WRONG WORDS (SUPPORT OR FINANCE???)

• JM 8 years ago

He is a wise king, that he support any Government in power , so that his kingdom and area to be develop. Reason Kumasi is well money spent on by any gov. in power. So now, all chiefs and King any Gov in power support them for ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

failed attempt at equalization. Nana please enjoy the loot from NDC and dance yentie obiaa. akok) sa kyee kyer3 akor)ma a, 3ny3 ne f3. it is never in the interest of asanteman. it is ur own parochial interest.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Otumfuo, you are 100 % NDC we are not blind and let me tell you your days are numbered there worse Otumfuom Asanteman. Ever had we thank you and God will very soon Kirk you out.you are a disgrace to Asanteman.

• Akwasi Afriyie 8 years ago

Nana please remain at where you are. Don't come and confuse us kora a. Yen tie obiaa. Its enough

• DD-USA 8 years ago

Nana, then with due respect, help NPP to come into power if things are not going on well with Ghana now. if in other words things are okay for u then u can cont. to support NDC. To me things are bad under is NDC government.

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

otumfuo u re lying, kuffuor secured 5million dollars from world bank for ur bogus education fund, u re talking too much

• Boona yaw 8 years ago

Nana u have have speak the truth ur leader, may u live long. U have leave a mark for ur generations to come,long live Nana long live ur,kingdom God bless u richly

• Uncle T 8 years ago

This is a good revelation but the question, is how much was earned by Kuffour/Akuffo Addo government from the benevolent Ashanti King and how was the money spent. The cat is out of the bag and Ghanaian demand answers.

• Pat 8 years ago

Financing the party you belong. Otumfuo is seriously engaged in politics. Now Ghanaians know the true colors of the Asantehene. A stung NPP supporter. Thanks for your disclosure.

• Danger London 8 years ago

This asante chief is talking too much.who was he b4 he became chief? A struggler and crook in Europe. Now he is boasting of financing kuffuor govt. A corrupt man who boast yentie obia. He has no respect anymore. He ...

• Wunpiini 8 years ago

So what?

• Sam 8 years ago

Stop your shit, thief

• ghanaman 8 years ago

THANK YOU, NANA OTUMFUO, FOR YOUR FAIRNESS ,KINDNESS AND WISDOM, WE NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU IN THIS COUNTRY FOR THE UNITY OF DEAR NATION GHANA. THANKS AGAIN.

• kwasi 8 years ago

The chief should tell us exactly how he financed kuffour government and also the benefits he got from kuffour government.

• K k Bronx 8 years ago

Yes. It true you finance kufour government because he is an Ashanti. That's was the simplest meaning of what you did.

• SADIK LATEST 8 years ago

It is good to hear this from the king to at least clear the minds of the doubting thomases. Former prez kuffour runned an all inclusive governance. The late Atta Mills was father for all and JDM has come to continue from wher ...

• SADIK LATEST 8 years ago

The Otumfour is only supporting sitting presidents to succeed but not candidates to win elections.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

President John Mahama will be the best ruler of Ghana's history as far as solving critical national issues,eg president funeral,election petition that held Ghana backward for 8months after 2012 elections among others.All thos ...

• dr. Musa 8 years ago

Are you sure of what you said . Maybe a slip of tongue Come again nana

• Kwame Kwame 8 years ago

Stupid Otumfour

• Omint's (Bel. 8 years ago

I coat,J.J.Rawlings didn't initially like me said by Okumfo Asantehene,ofcourse he 'll not like u b'cos JJ'send three men their names with heid to Bantemahene Baffour Awuah iv,may his soul rest in peace with sum of 300 milli ...