You are here: HomeNews2016 03 07Article 421490

Independence anniversary brochure riddled with errors

Read Comments Comments (84)

• JB. 8 years ago

Lack of proper planning will continue to disgrace us in the eyes of international communities. How can by such a big error? The leadership should bow down their heads in shame.

• Mahama, the worst president ever! 8 years ago

OH MY GOD, THIS IS A SHAME AND EMBARRASIING.
    REALLY, BESIDES THE GRAMMATICAL ERRORS, THE ENTIRE TEXT IS NOT ACADEMIC. IT'S TYPICAL NDC/ASIEDU NKETIAH ENGLISH.
    SHAME TO MAHAMA/NDC

• True Talk 8 years ago

We should not be surprised at such mediocrity: It epitomises the government we have. The only thing they are good at is corruption!!

• aikins 8 years ago

What does the world expect from this corrupt fools? I have said it time and again that mahama lead government is the most useless in world's history,all they knows best is embezzling our money to Dubai.God will never forgive ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

I have been pointing out this kind of English which is typically and commonly rife and plentiful in comments by the NDC apologists on this platform. I am sure they are out there perplexed and wondering why everyone is so both ...

• The Wrath of God 8 years ago

I wont be suprised if they picked one of their hired hands who always comment in their favour on Ghanaweb to write this shit. Kofi - USA, BBC NEWS and Co. A bird just whispered to me that it was a group work for NDC Ghanaweb ...

• VOLTA 8 years ago

Poor NDC, Corrupt NDC, Incompetent NDC, Dead Goat president.

I would not be suprised if they just picked one of their hired hands who post comments in their favour on Ghanaweb. Kofi - USA, BBC - NEWS, Sul, Dr. and Co. A bird just whispered to me that it was a group work for Ghanaweb ND ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

Tony Blair once spelt tomorrow wrongly. Was he crucified? What has Mahama to do with this? Why not blame state protocol? Or the teachers?

• aikins 8 years ago

But you said Tony Blair once spelt, but this mahama lead ndc has been a mistake from the start.because of his corrupt life so he has also surrounded himself with only corrupt people but not the men who can do the job so he ca ...

• Kwasipong 8 years ago

Hey Socrates, even the Queen - Elizabeth takes deep interests in all the preparations from top to bottom including menus and brochures whenever the palace is organizing events. She makes time to read agenda, menu and other a ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Even the Queen who herself is a British and hv control over the English language, might make mistakes cos she is a human-being. It is said tht every mistake she might make is not termed as mistake but a new found English word ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Keep deceiving yourself that the queen does mistakes and then Tony Blair also spells wrongly. Is this the reason why you should take cheap things at any cost? You have to demand for higher standards

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Definitely from the CENTRE where all form s of decay prevails

People like Wonutmi, Hopeson Adorye,Sir John, Kennedy Agyapong, Nkrabea Effah Darteh etc etc....

WONTUMI: the “ABODAM ENYIKAN” Lunatic fool, suffering f ...

• mawule 8 years ago

This man Mahama is confused seriously

• aikins 8 years ago

I can't wait for 7th January 2017 when NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO will be sworn in as our president and latter arrest all the corrupt ndc fools including the armed robber mahama.

• sul 8 years ago

COMMUNICATION IS WHEN THE RECEIVER OF THE MESSAGE UNDERSTAND WHAT THE SENDER DELIVERS OR TALKING ABOUT.
    HOW PERFECT ARE WE BEFORE GOD ALMIGHTY IS WHAT WE SHOULD BE TALKING ABOUT NOT A BROCHURE WITH ERRORS...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

WAT DO U EXPECT...MUAHAHAHAAAA...GH IS NOT A SERIOUS COUNTRY FOR ANY SERIOUS MNDED FOLKS OR BUSINESSES TO BE DEALING WITH...CURRENTLY

• Mahama, the worst president ever! 8 years ago

EDUCATED PERSON WILL NEVER SOUND THE WAY YOU'RE SPEAKING. DO YOU KNOW THIS CAN COST GHANA'S REPUTATION FOR A MASSIVE LOSS GLOBALLY AS FAR AS BUSINESS IS CONCERNED?
    SUCH PEOPLE IN GOVERNMENT!
    HOW ON EARTH COULD WE REACH THE ...

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

Seriously? Did you just post that or is it all part of your dream? A whole nation presents this ridiculous literature to the world and this is your view?
    No offence meant, but do you also vote please? I'm really disappointed

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

do we vote bcos of english or what? are u even perfect, if u r perfect in everything please keep it to yourself

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Adu boa and other NDC animals,stay under the president's smelly anus and leak it every second.NDC MOTHERFUCKERS.ANIMAL BITCHES ALWAYS POSTING FROM THEIR SMELLY ANIMAL ANUS.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Will ppl like u ever speak with a little bit of decency? Why do u ppl always come out with insults like tht. Is tht how u were brt up jst to be insulting? Is insult yr food? Haba! Note tht a mistake will always to be a mistak ...

• KayD 8 years ago

Here comes one of the iiots.

• Yaw, USA 8 years ago

So are you saying within all intellectual context that on occasion like Independence Day celebration even the name of the president of your country be replaced with that of another country? No wonder you're NDC supporter. Bun ...

• Dr 8 years ago

NA GRAMMER WE GO CHOP

• Soomui 8 years ago

My friend, 'e no bi grammar (and not grammer) we go chop', but is Kenyatta the President of Ghana as stated in the brochure of disgrace and shame?

Do blatantly and shamelessly illiterate people like you realize the serious ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Dr and other animals in NDC defending this despicable disgraceful behavior by this brainless government.You guys are not human beings but crazy animal assholes living in a jungle animal forest.MMOA ASEE FUO.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Akua Donkor was the chief editor but because she was not paid she delegated the function to Satan Dogbe, the Presidential staffer who is being paid 8, 000 / month.
    Satan did not have the time because she was raping small g ...

• Kay 8 years ago

The nation is being run by mediocres and selfish individuals

• Makaa maka 8 years ago

We will take Uhuru over Mahama... But seriously, this is shameful and an indictment of the presidency and ministry of communication

• Charles 8 years ago

Not in our name. How shameful?

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Majority of Ghana(ains) back home cannot do anything with perfection. Everything they do is full of human errors, sometimes out of ignorance or deliberate refusal to allow the right person to do it, simply because someone is ...

• KFK 8 years ago

Please Mahama and NDC get out of the way and let competent professionals manage Ghana. Nkrumah must be turning in his grave for such errors at such an important occasion. Where did we go wrong to allow incompetency to take ov ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Dr Nkrumah will never turn in his grave bcos he knows the leaders are moving the country somewhere, if the Kenya president value Ghana what else do we need as a nation despite errors in our speech. u find smalls ways to inti ...

• DB 8 years ago

It is people like you Adu Boah who the president has chosen to surround himself with no wonder he keeps make one gargantuan mistake after the other. Boot lickers like you with low expectations and mediocre mindset are the rea ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

My friend mistakes are not the preserve of Ghanaians back home as you put it. Be honest with yourself. Dont you make mistakes wherever you work at or in your home where you live abroad? Is there anybody in this world who does ...

EBEI NDC....U HAVE KILLED AND DISGRACED US ALL...!SMH...

TYPICAL MAHAMA JSS DROPOUT ENGRISH..3BON CCUUUHHHH!!!

• Taniba 8 years ago

When and if a pepeni is a leader of a country what else do one expect,foolishness,and with little or no BRAINS.

• HURUDU 8 years ago

Just as your parents have not taught you how to behave on a platform like this

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

Oh charley, that is so uncalled for

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

I'm so ashamed of the brochure but charley, this your discriminatory comment is so uncalled for

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I suspect that the contract for the production of the brochures was given to Ekua Donkor and the printing was done by Smartty's - the company which did the rebranding of MMT buses. The minister of communication was also sleep ...

• KFK 8 years ago

Somethings are "Sacred" and must be allowed to be done by real professionals irrespective of their political affiliations. Getting people to give you kickbacks and not do a professional job is egregiously wrong and must be co ...

• Senior citizen - Germany 8 years ago

On Ghana Web where I usually read for imfomation on Ghana about Politics, football,entertainment,etc,are in most of the times riddled with errors by the people who contribute on general topics to the chagrin of readers.The mo ...

Mm I suspect you are part of the team that wrote this shit. Tell us, was it a job for the boys as usual? Who did most of the contributions at the group discussion? Was it you or KOFI - USA? Brofo kankai at the highest level. ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Stupid idiot! That cannot be an excuse for those in the brochure.

• anna 8 years ago

this is quality educatin by ndc

• kaketonti 8 years ago

IT'S OK.SO FAR AS IT DOES LEAD TO PINK SHIT AND ANARCHY.

Another member of the group who worked on this brochure. By their English they shall be exposed. NDC brofo. Brofo kankai!

• ROSIE 8 years ago

Oooooh shame# Shame # shame, shame. Animguase3 akwaaba. You will continue with this till thy kingdom come, Onyame na w'atua moka. God has indeed exposed and disgraced you people and he will continue till Nov. 7

• Ernest 8 years ago

This's unforgivable! The ministry of communication has a serious explanation to do and the minister must bow his head in shame! The President should show him the exit if he refused to honourably resign, naniamas!

• JM 8 years ago

TO MUCH NOT GOOD PEOPLE. EVERYTHING IS NOT GOOD. WHO TO BLAMED ,? THEY WILL BLAME PREZ. MAHAMA. WHAT A NATION !!!!.

I am sure you contributed to this brochure. Your English says it all. Brofo kankai!

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Everything about this current NDC team is a total joke,is it not?

• Hope 8 years ago

The can see the following mistakes:
    1. As if by divine-designed? No!

2. Eguator? NO!

3. Making her the centre OF THE OF THE? NO?

This is the mother of all mediocrity.

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

Aoo mese.... ka na ka bio. Can't seem to get out of this dream.... did I just say dream? Daabi o, nightmare mpo...
    haaaba

• kakabo 8 years ago

When Bawumia said these people do not read you thought he was being mischievous. Even documents to the IMF are riddled with typos, basic grammatical and spelling errors. Check the budget document presented to Parliament and y ...

• tweaa 8 years ago

DR OMANE BOAMAH, FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU, AND OKUDJATO ABLAKWA WILL SURELY COME OUT TO DEFEND WHOEVER THE CULPRIT IS. THEY WILL EVEN DESCRIBE THE BROCHURES AS THE BEST ALL OVER AFRICA IF NOT THE WORLD.....APUUUUU.

• ROSIE 8 years ago

So those who abreast themselves with the English language could embarrass themselves with the english language like this? I thought the ndc have the best English speaking members and will never make mistakes whatsoever in t ...

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

smh.... It's really a pity that the authorities take EVERYTHING for granted except the unnecessary stuffs
    How can I declare my nationality outside the borders of the country and not feel embarrassed?

• Kusia 8 years ago

I am sure its a too known Kumasi nan who wrote Abe printed these brochures... They areknow for rushing to finish everything for kick backs...heeehe

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

I am happy that I changed my nationality from Ghanaian to Canadian twenty years ago Shame on all Ghanaians, you are now the laughing stock of the world

• atwei 8 years ago

We have always said it. Mahama is not in favour of improved, available and accessible education. He does not want a literate population which would critically question his competence. Ba

• atwei 8 years ago

We have always said it. Mahama is not in favour of improved, available and accessible education. He does not want a literate population which would critically question his competence. Bawumia said it right. His ministers ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

It comes back to the same question, how can John Dramani Mahama lead this country?
    It keeps getting worse every single day. The SOTN address was revealed to be a fantastic joke of monstrous proportions with regards to the s ...

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

can't you all see the author is of ashanti extraction???

• duke 8 years ago

INCOMPETENCE N LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM AT ITS WORSE. WE HAVE ILLITERATES MANAGING GHANA

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY ALWAYS PUTS GHANA INTO REVERSE GEAR, WHEN THEY RUN THE NATION. GHANA IS TODAY RIDDLED WITH A NATIONAL DEBT OF US$37 BILLIONS AND NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT. SCHOOL KIDS ARE LYING ON THEIR BELLIES TO LEARN AND WRITE, ...

• MINGLE 8 years ago

YOU SEE WHEN IS CAST THINGS LIKE THAT REIGN ESCAPING ANY IDENTIFICATION. IT'S SAID THE "SORE THAT WILL KILL THE DOG ALWAYS LIE IN THE CENTRE OF THE HEAD" NDC DEATH IS CAST.

• Frank 8 years ago

When he ( Dr Bawumua )said NDC ministers do not read,we didn't understand him . I think With this blunder , heads must roll!

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

JOANNA ASIEDUWAA NKETIAWAA WROTE THE PAMPHLET FOR THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION, BEING A PALMWINE TAPPER, WHAT DOES THIS "WOMAN" KNOW. ALL "SHE" CARES ABOUT IS THE MONEY "SHE" IS MAKING WAA, WAA, NYAFU, NYAFU, NYAFU. VOTE THES ...

• GA Nation 8 years ago

You claim and equate enlightenment and wisdom with a good command over the Queen's language. And even mock those who pride themselves in speaking Twi - language of our ancestors. Now have you seen your stupidity? (Twi till Go ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Just wait to know how much the brochure is costing Ghanaians.

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

It is one of their create loot and share so this contracts too was given to dead goat mahamas family and friends without going into public procurements. No wonder if you read from this platform the kind of English that crimin ...

• Yaw Adu-Gyamfi 8 years ago

Heads must roll. The minister of communications is responsible for this grade 3 error & must resign immediately. Let us put some serious attitude into our governance. We shall all bow our heads in shame. How could this happen ...

• Don 8 years ago

If you come by error you will have to move with it all the time
    Are these transpositional errors?

NDC qualifications are all named. Prez Mahama is not qualified for journalism but they named him "communicator," a failure in issues of education but they said "he has done more than from Nkrumah to Rawlings." Etc.

If Ghana's ranking in education worldwide was last and they insulted the research and explained themselves, this has exonerated the researchers, that all presidential staffers are little educated!

• justice b b 8 years ago

if u think u are perfect, then I'm sorry. point of correction, we don't converge at rather we converge on. here u are.

• Mensah 8 years ago

wow

• kwame marfo 8 years ago

everything Ghana is doing is error.no wounder,because when the 2012 election results were sent to supreme court all what we heard at the end of judgement was error,error in over voting,error in signing the pink sheet and so o ...

• theophilus 8 years ago

i am not surprise that such a mistake was done. it is a reflection of all that this government has done and continue to do. they say we have built this and that, and you ask at what cost. they are silent. the seriousness of ...