You are here: HomeNews2016 03 02Article 420498

MP: 'First lady is putting up warehouse at FH'

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Rastee 8 years ago

NPP what a childish assertion.

• Big jaws and his mafia krooks. 8 years ago

A typical villager with a low iq, parading as MP in Ghana?

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD IMPEACH HIM

• Moses 8 years ago

When you have a low iq you are allowed to call a store room a warehouse. After all not all villagers know the difference. By the way what goods are stored in the warehouse?

what kinda shitty is this?Ah MP paa nie? I told my mates to.disregard him waa.Arggggge.

• zeus 8 years ago

That is the problem confronting Ghanaians when someone speaks the truth. this MP is talking about something that raises an eye brow but because of the stupidity and ill conceived mind of some fools living in Ghana it has howe ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

There is no fool like you living in Ghana like you. Even though the rebuttal of government has been swift, you still want to believe in it. Remember this is not a denial. It's a rebuttal. It's not true. What he saw wasn't the ...

You sound like a big jaw fool, pink sheet beliver, kwaseaa tu you think say flaggstaff be like your village palace wey every tom and jerry may open an apio joint just like that?

• Mahama 8 years ago

She chop Ghana and the trumoo is becoming more bigger.as Mr. Maha also dey like to chop her big trumoooo

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

ZEUS, you behaving like a fool, Think twice before you make a comment. Where is your brain?

• Osei Wusu 8 years ago

uncultured like you are quick to call people names when they point out some of the abuses prevailent in our society. An intelligent person would be a bit analytical as opposed to calling him a villager. what is the meaning o ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

For all I know this MP who happens to be mockery here and now will exposed our stupidity on his forum sooner or later.The MP will soon swear with everything he could lay hands, on that he never made these statement let alone ...

Accra million time better than your village also a villager with ahinfie mentality will believe this bullshit warehouse nonsense.

• Theo 8 years ago

You are stupid. Depending on your view of things, what you will call a store room another might refer to it as a warehouse. You rather have a low IQ, Moses.

• kweku Edu 8 years ago

The response from the government is utter nonsense. Since Flagstaff house was built, many presidents have stayed there. Does Manama means he better than them or has more loots from Ghanaians that he needs extra storage facili ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

If all Presidents decide to design and build anything at all at the precincts of the Flagstaff House, without authorization from Parliament, you can imagine the sort of seat of government the place would soon turn to be.
    Let ...

• ohhhhhh 8 years ago

gullible human being....maybe, you should pay attention to what the guy is saying...no, you have something sticking up your ass so brain is blocked.

Big fool calling somebody a villager , I dont blame you guys at all .Only a fool in your village will believe this kurrasini for an mp's bullcrap any wonder? you guys are so desperate to come and loot GA lands !

• King.U K 8 years ago

Oh, so you still have those uncivilised words to say. Villager?
    You should be ashamed of yourself and be civilised.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

A serious assertion is more like it.

• mimosa 8 years ago

you think this is childish? poor you!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

When was this store room or warehouse constructed?

Is it being used by the first lady to store her NGO goods?

If the store room or warehouse was constructed after the Flagstaff house was built, who financed it's constru ...

• John Salifu 8 years ago

You make a brilliant, sensible and intelligent point. Let's investigate and not rely on this government that lies by the second.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

weather the story is true or not do you guys ever realized that The Flagstaff House is a Property Government of Ghana any attachments and detachment can always reversed by the next ruling Party,besides Mrs Lordina is not goin ...

• Danny 8 years ago

You are one of the few people here who make sensible comments. The line between a store room and a warehouse is very thing and what one will call a store room another might call a warehouse depending on how we view things.

• Goheey 8 years ago

Listen if the structure is put by the first lady will be there after her 8 years? Or if a new president is elected with a first lady she will transfer her ngo to the new lady.

This is shameful that we have a breed of people who lack substance. They ignorantly exposed their own low IQ. The MP added that this is said building is not in the plan. It is illegal then and obviously this deceitful and ste ...

• may 8 years ago

Mp stop this.when kuffour was taking kickbacks do you investigate it?

• YF 8 years ago

Mo y3 nkurasefuo papaapa. What is this? Does she think the flagstaff house is for her husband? Or she thinks Ghanaians are fools to vote for her husband, what nonsense and stupidity is that. Is she an elected person? Aaaah n ...

• Theo 8 years ago

Every illiterate like this dumb MAY has access to a computer to fool around.

You ended up exposing your own ignorance that you may rather be the illiterate. Your English is below standard. The guy you tried to criticize did demonstrate more intelligence and a higher level of literacy than you did. His ...

• Theo 8 years ago

Salifu, I was responding to the person, MAY and not YF. You owe me an apology.

• pulpo 8 years ago

Will she take the store home after 8years?aaahba mp ooh

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to Push a heavy-Stone up a mountain, only to see it roll down again.Unless a Mass Number of Ghanaians VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office it will never Stop.!
    VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Ghanaians will only vote Mahama out if he fails them. So far Mahama has delivered beyond expectations and he will go beyond 2017.

Under Mahama, Ghana is gearing towards becoming the net exporter of electricity. After Maham ...

• Eva 8 years ago

what has that goat prez done to merit another term.aboa ba like u. siaaa

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Eva, who brought you up; and you say you are looking for a husband. A shoe shine boy is looking for you to marry.

• Lin 8 years ago

I am a black American octogenarian. I'm glad to hear Ghana is gearing towards becoming "the" next exporter of electricity. I say this because I was there last in 2012 in the fall. At that time the electricity failed regularl ...

• Get With It 8 years ago

Ur party will lose again until you learn how to campaign to win. Right now you guys are just telling lies and insulting.

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

They have to remain in opposition to keep an eye on the NDC to do the good work they are doing for mother Ghana.Losers!

• me 8 years ago

kwasia

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This people are so good at losing votes, lying is not a good campaign strategy, likewise, try me too.

• Toure 8 years ago

Security and driving jobs in Dubai . call 0209152329 or 0542587994

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Oh, what is this all about from these KOKOASE NPP MPS ?

• YF 8 years ago

Who is more kokoase than your president and his wife? Nkurasefuo, ntetekwafuo.

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 8 years ago

You Kwame is the cocoa aseni, flagstaff house its own plan, no modification

• Iwan 8 years ago

These people don't feel shy when they are telling a lie.

• Nantwie ba 8 years ago

Mahama and his wife would be rearing goats and cattle very soon at the presidency

• Eva 8 years ago

ndc fools. senseless people party.mean mama party

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

A class one boy in Tumu kruaaa, would not make such a git statement how much u who claims u are a law maker. Some of u are only wasting the state resources kua. Foolish boy

• Eva 8 years ago

ndc fools. senseless people party.mean mama party
    Joewise kudos

• Taniba 8 years ago

Don't go to Dubai ,they still practices slavery.

• Kobby 8 years ago

I have ever admire this MP, thinking him to be a gentlemen but with this i think he is a stupid man.

• rasroro 8 years ago

The prez promised in 2008 and 2012 elections that he will turn the flag staff house into a poultry farm. that's exactly what the wife is doing. The tsunami of change is coming! Nana is coming!! Ghana will work again.

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

With elections drawing closer & closer, NPP attacks on Mahama administration are getting too frequent and increasingly ridiculous, but Ghanaians, luckily are not gullible. We can see what is going on.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The NPP message for this years election is not their useless free education but a series of lies designed to run down government and all the good people in Ghana.

I am not surprised that an MP from the NPP side of the hou ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Owam, do you pay taxes?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

As a member of Parliament, di you think to send a letter to the President and his demanding to knowing about an "additional" building within the grounds of Flagstaff House? You claim the building is standing there and is used ...

• YF 8 years ago

NDC, MMOA, MMOA PAAA. They act, talk, dress, eat, drink like mmoa. Look at how Afriyie Ankrah and Samuel Ofosu Ampofo blew £14000 on verve cliquot champagn, campari, absolute vodka and scallop pizza and danced with half n ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

This woman will soon begin to rear goats at the flagstaff house. Kopetor.

i cant believe you are swallowing this trash coming from a low iq of an mp.I pity those who voted for him to join the August house.Even warlords wont do that, Warehouse paaa?

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY HAS STARTED TURNING THE PRESIDENTIAL PALACE INTO A SLUM DWELLING, WITH A NEW KVIP AND KOLA SPIT ALL OVER THE WALLS AT THE BRAND NEW JUBILEE HOUSE. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2 ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Oh Osei Wusu. If the building is not hairdressing salon or mortuary then what is the pproblem. Only a fool will build a personal warehouse at the Flag staff house, knowing that that abode is for the state and no President can ...

• Humph Reynolds Arthur 8 years ago

You have been hypnotised too. In fact drugged.

• Nana 8 years ago

'...... constructed by the state'. Which state? Who gave the approval? Did parliament give the approval? All those insulting NPP on this issue are ILLITERATES who don't understand that parliament had to give approval before s ...

• AMPOKYEKYE KWAO 8 years ago

What no z
    sense? Look at the size of the official Flag Staff House. With all that no space for Mahama'store house within the approved structure? This is clear thievery. This guy must go with his wife..

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Is this MP idiot? Who are his voters? Are they also stupid like him?

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

Ei Mahama and his wife are too greedy why?.Who ever insults Joe Wise is a stinky dead goat.Ciao.

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

Some ghananians are so blind that they hate truth.One man and his wife are stealing our everything and people are still hailing them.Oh ignorance is a disease. God save Ghana.

• nana 8 years ago

Do we have sincere membesr of parliament ? Some members are behaving like others don't digest what come from their mouth. Jehovah is watching

• OBINNA 8 years ago

WAS THIS "STOREHOUSE" APPROVED AS PART OF THE DESIGN OF FLAGSTAFF HOUSE? WAS THIS AN ADDITION ANHD WAS THIS ADDITION APPROVED?

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

No wonder the one who will do this within the NPP will surely be nobody from any other tribe than the Ashanti tribe. Yes, they are known by almost every intelligent and WISE Ghanaian.

They like to drag matters at every cor ...

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Nii okai ,,, this your tribal instincts will set you always back ,,, the ashantis FEED you and your family, ,,, they give you corn for your kenkey,, cassava for your banku ,,, yam,, cocoyam,, even common pepper and tomatoes, ...

• Teiko 8 years ago

When did the state build that warehouse and to store what?

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

Hahaha, desperation is killing this NPP guys, waaaa look an MP face, eii Ghana, we voted for everything to go to parliament and good ones like our late MP was murdered.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Honourable Osei-Wusu, think again!

How would our First Lady even contemplate putting up a private warehouse in the State House?

With all the problems facing our people, is this an issue to raise in Parliament?

Please ...

• naa 8 years ago

This same flagstaff house that they said they didn't like has now turned into ndc office annex.

• JM 8 years ago

Dear Mum cant you send the big fool to court, sue him that dog now. Most of NPP MP's are illiterates can only speak good akan nothing more..

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Do you guys know what a state house is all about? It is for all Ghanaians and not for any individual the president included. The President is in there temporalily he does not own it therefore he can't put a permanent structur ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

What at all is happening in Ghana? Is it stupidity or foolishness ? A whole MP doing this? Is the President stupid to do a thing like this? These npp guys ate getting mad because I cannot believe this. Unfortunately stupid pe ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Jux luk at dis man oo who call himsef mp i guess he want his ppl to hear him talk dats wy.

• inercycl 8 years ago

What is the difference... zongo style.

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

NDC and Mahama's government will always twist the truth even when it's crystal clear. What authority has Mahama got to put up extra structures in the FH without parliamentary approval. They have been exposed but will still de ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

NPP has a lot of idiots leaders. How can an MP level accusations without a substantial evidence. Oh NPP...

• JOE ATISO 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER A SUBSTANTIAL EVIDENCE WHEN DEALING WITH THE NDC LOOTING GANG? AN IDIOT LIKE YOU AND MANY OTHERS ARE SIMPLY IGNORANT OF THE VARIOUS LOOTING SCHEMES EMPLOYED BY THE NDC LOOTING AND MURDERERS INCORPORATED. ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

A warehouse is a commercial building for storage of goods. A storehouse is any repository or source of abundant supplies. So whether storehouse or warehouse the presidency did not deny the existence of the "house" which obvio ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

When the NDC was in opposition and the Kufuor goverment was putting up the Jubilee House Asiedu Nkasei said they would turn the place into a poultry farm when they come to power. Is this "storehouse" erected there the beginni ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

The mp just wanted to be heard by his his Lord Akuffo Addo that he is working that's all.

• OSEI YAW 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THE VILLAGE MP,HE TALK ROUGH LIKE HIS MENTOR AKUFFO ADDO.

• JOE ATISO 8 years ago

IDIOTS LIKE YOU ARE MULTIPLYING BY THE SECOND THAT YOU'RE SWAYED AND FOOLED BY THIS LOOTING AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. GET A LIFE, JERK.....

• Obibini Takyi. 8 years ago

The idiots who are hailing John mahama and his stupid n.d.c government can barely barely eat two times a day more or less if it's a good nutritious foods. People are very very sick and insane in Ghana. Those same people can't ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

If you can eat two times a day why do u complain?

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Ashanti fools

• kwame boateng 8 years ago

It should be investigated. And the truth must come out

• BB 8 years ago

NO CHOP CHOP, NO USE. NO PERSONAL INTEEST, FORGET IT. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS. I ENCOURAGE OUR MEDIA HOUSES TO HECK THIIS FROM THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE AND PUBLISH THE LIST OF SUCH CASES. THEY ARE MANY. IT ALSO HAPPENS IN OUR PUB ...

• jude 8 years ago

Who approved that store room or ware house to be built? Who paid for it? And was it part of the house plan? So if the whole plan was approved by parliment then why was the warehouse or store room not brought to parliment ? is ...

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

Oh NPP, desperation will kill you, what a poor assertion. You claim you have evidence, now you say it should be investigated.What an infantile argument

• Enough is Enough 8 years ago

Ohhhh Ghanaians even if she puts up a fashion there is Lordina going to be the First Lady for Ghana till dooms day? The tenure of office of the husband will definitely end one day and automatically she will cease to be the Fi ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

The npp is just sick. How can an NGO be run from the Flastaff House? If the minority think these undercuts are their roads to 2016 win, they must rewrite the notes

• ABRAHAM KOTEY AMON 8 years ago

Who athourize this to happen in the sit of government. ... construction of warehouse

• Dora 8 years ago

I am not surprised. When NDC fools decided to vote for a fool!!!. I learnt the president is from Bole Zongo. What do you expect from a Zongo boy. When he leaves, we have to fumigate the whole seat of the government. How can y ...

• Nana abuja 8 years ago

Npp propaganda & defamation . Nana is loser

• Awal Tamale 8 years ago

Too desperate very foolish infact this is one the reasons why I hate this people fact less, baseless.

• TULA 8 years ago

For some of us this is no surprise at all; Lordina Mahama was said to be involved in the DKM stealing of monies from Brong people ;but her husband Jon Mahama blamed the Bank of Ghana ; but the fact was that Lordina Mahama was ...

Where is the building plan and permit.
    This corrupt MP should show us the building plan and permit that were issued to Lordina Mahama. These bush people will soon be telling us that Lordina has delivered a whale in the Flag ...

• damp 8 years ago

Those against him are rather illiterate. All he said is to investigate. So u want us to keep quite for them to do what they like? Is the state for mahama and the wife?

• MR. WISE ASANTE 8 years ago

You have disgrace your self papa. what a childish talk. It is not propaganda that wins power.

• GH 8 years ago

The Member of Parliament for Bekwai, Joe Osei Owusu, on Wednesday March 2 alleged on the floor of parliament that First Lady Lordina Mahama was putting up a building at the premises of the Flagstaff House for personal and pri ...

• Maame 8 years ago

MP YOU ARE A BIG LIAR

• Freddie 8 years ago

Useless mp doesn't have anything good to give Ghana. Just a hopeless and stupid hot air blower.

• Sly 8 years ago

That should not happened. This is awkward and most primitive idea from anyone. Such premises is not and nevertheless a First Lady's private property. She should have known better.

• Sly 8 years ago

The First Lady is changing the Presidency and puting in place a chieftancy system.

• more 8 years ago

you called bekwai as a village, if you dont know nothing about Ghana go and learn.ashanti bekwai People are the most inportant People in all over the would go and check history in ghana

• wise 8 years ago

we have alot of People as Diplomat,commenda ankobia,oduro newma apaw,kwame antwi,ak bediako was west africa menister ecowas,major General from bekwai,i can metion all is alot god bless amansie.

• Bernard Nana K Adofo 8 years ago

Is he an Mp? How can an mp talk like that? Whcih party ? NPP.Oh that is why

• Andy K 8 years ago

Is this government saying the whole designs in the flag staff house did not include a store house to cater for the president and it's being constructed? I smell something fishy. if it's being built by the government why was ...